Russian electricity prices collapse inside Ukraine


Representatives of the largest power plants in Ukraine asked the country's authorities to prohibit the purchase of Russian electricity, as it collapses the price of electricity in Ukraine. But Kiev is not going to suspend electricity imports from Russia yet, at least until spring, otherwise it could undermine the energy balance within the country.


This situation will continue in Ukraine until March-April this year. Then, according to the head of Ukrenergo, Volodymyr Kudrytsky, large volumes of coal will be imported into the country, power units of nuclear power plants and thermal power plants will be put into operation and the capacities of “green” energy will be used.

Earlier, representatives of the Ukrainian Energy Association (UEA) appealed to Prime Minister Denis Shmygal with a request to stop the supply of inexpensive Russian electricity.

The scenario of 2020 is repeated again, which leads to the collapse of the indicative price of electricity to UAH 1. per MWh (200 3 rubles)

- noted in the statement of the UEA.

The volume of energy purchased in Russia is between 30 and 60 percent, which affects prices within Ukraine and limits competition. This is very important for the CHPPs of Ukraine, since they receive half of the proceeds in winter. At the moment, its own capacities are not able to cover the country's needs due to the lack of coal reserves at local thermal power plants, so Ukraine has to buy electricity from Belarus and Russia.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 16 February 2021 10: 55
    +1
    It is correct that they want to ban.
    The villagers are obliged to pay in three dollars. Ukraine, tse Europe. And the tariffs must be high.
    And if you don't like it, then they are agents of the Kremlin. And let them sit by the torch.
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 February 2021 10: 57
    0
    This is a business. Nothing personal, as they say. Buy cheaper, sell more. And who asks? Akhmetov?

Российская электроэнергия обвалила цены внутри Украины


Представители крупнейших электростанций Украины попросили власти страны запретить закупки российской электроэнергии, поскольку она обваливает цены на электричество внутри Украины. Но Киев пока не собирается приостанавливать импорт электроэнергии из России, по крайней мере до весны, иначе это может расшатать энергобаланс внутри страны.


Такая ситуация сохранится на Украине до марта-апреля этого года. Затем, по словам руководителя «Укрэнерго» Владимира Кудрицкого, на территорию страны ввезут большие объемы угля, введут в действие энергоблоки АЭС и ТЭЦ и задействуют мощности «зеленой» энергетики.

Ранее представители Украинской энергетической ассоциации (УЭА) обратились к премьер-министру страны Денису Шмыгалю с просьбой остановить поставки недорогой российской электрической энергии.

Снова повторяется сценарий 2020 года, что приводит до обвала индикативной цены электроэнергии до 1 200 грн. за МВт·ч (3 600 руб.)

– отмечается в заявлении УЭА.

Объем закупленной в России энергии составляет от 30 до 60 процентов, что влияет на цены внутри Украины и ограничивает конкуренцию. Для ТЭЦ Украины это очень важно, так как половину выручки они получают зимой. В настоящий момент собственные мощности не в состоянии покрыть потребности страны из-за недостатка запасов угля на местных ТЭЦ, поэтому Украине приходится закупать электричество в Беларуси и России.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 16 февраля 2021 10:55
    +1
    Правильно, что хотят запретить.
    Селяне обязаны платить в тридорого. Украина, цэ Европа. И тарифы должны быть высокими.
    А если не нравится, значит они агенты кремля. И пусть сидят при лучине.
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 февраля 2021 10:57
    0
    Это бизнес. Как говорится, ничего личного. Купить дешевле, продать дороже. А просит кто? Ахметов?