Turks break gas agreements with Russia


Due to the cold weather in Turkey, the volume of supplies from Gazprom to this country escaped another anti-record. In 2019, the Russian corporation was able to supply only 15,5 billion cubic meters of gas to Turkey, which became, according to "Kommersant", the lowest indicators of gas exports over the past 15 years. Last year, the Turkish direction, along with the sale of gas to the Netherlands, showed positive dynamics, but 16,4 billion cubic meters is still below the average volume of gas fuel transportation over the past ten years.


Some support for gas supplies to Turkey was also provided by the decline in oil-linked gas prices, which fell at the end of 2020, while quotations for LNG rose in comparison with summer lows. However, already this spring, Gazprom's fuel prices may catch up with American LNG, catching up with oil prices.

When delivering gas to European consumers, the Russian company can stabilize transportation volumes due to the need to fill local UGS facilities in case of fuel interruptions in winter. Turkey does not have significant gas storage facilities, and local consumers can reduce their purchases of Russian gas.

A negative role in this case is also played by long-term agreements between Gazprom and Turkish customers, which provide for a “take or pay” condition for 80 percent of the gas volume.

Considering that the total size of contracts is 32 billion cubic meters, it is easy to see that over the past two years, Turkish consumers, mainly private importers, have not met this condition.

- notes "Kommersant", talking about the breakdown of the gas agreements with Russia by the Turks.

This year, Turkey's agreements with Gazprom on the supply of 8 billion cubic meters of gas expire, and the Turkish side may revise plans for further supplies downward, which will be very painful for the Russian corporation. However, due to the current cold winter, Ankara has decided to purchase additional Russian gas due to the rise in LNG prices.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 February 2021 14: 06
    +1
    A negative role in this case is also played by long-term agreements between Gazprom and Turkish customers, which provide for a “take or pay” condition for 80 percent of the gas volume.

    in the past two years, Turkish consumers, mainly private importers, do not fulfill this condition

    What is the problem? They paid, and there are already their problems.

    This year, Turkey's agreements with Gazprom on the supply of 8 billion cubic meters of gas expire, and the Turkish side may revise plans for further supplies downward, which will be very painful for the Russian corporation. However, due to the current cold winter, Ankara has decided to purchase additional Russian gas due to the rise in LNG prices.

    It may or may not revise. Chew and see.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 19 February 2021 08: 45
      +3
      That's right. What is the article about?)))
  2. Seal Offline Seal
    Seal (Sergey Petrovich) 17 February 2021 11: 25
    +1
    From the Gazprom website.

    In 2018, Gazprom supplied Turkey with 24 billion cubic meters. m of gas.
    The total length of the Blue Stream gas pipeline is 1213 km. The design capacity is 16 billion cubic meters. m per year.
    The length of the Turkish Stream gas pipeline is over 930 km. The design capacity is 31,5 billion cubic meters. m per year.
    In December 1997, an intergovernmental agreement was signed between Russia and Turkey. As part of this agreement, Gazprom signed a commercial contract with Botas for the supply of 365 billion cubic meters of gas. meters of gas to Turkey via the Blue Stream transit-free gas pipeline for 25 years.
    The construction of the Blue Stream offshore section began in September 2001 and was fully completed in May 2002.
    In December 2002, the Blue Stream gas pipeline was put into operation. Industrial gas supplies via the pipeline began in February 2003.

    If 365 billion cubic meters. m divided by 25 years, it turns out that we had to supply to Turkey, and Turkey had to buy from us for 14,6 billion cubic meters. m per year.
  3. ctckfqrb Offline ctckfqrb
    ctckfqrb (Evgeny Korolev) 19 February 2021 09: 44
    +1
    That's right, the article is about what. It is cold in Turkey, and we bought less gas, in the sense everything should be the other way around.
  4. scorp Offline scorp
    scorp (Alexander Burylov) 19 February 2021 10: 58
    +2
    with a warm winter and a decline in production, long-term contracts are not profitable for the buyer - gas is not needed, but you have to pay. But with the economic recovery and frost, the opposite situation is like now, the seller could earn more, but the contract does not allow. If, however, go completely to the spot market, then the buyer STRONGLY runs the risk of being left without gas. Although Turkey now has several sources and plans to add more, so there will most likely not be strong long-term contracts or for some minimal volume
  5. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 21 February 2021 09: 03
    0
    Someone believed in the decency, negotiability and benevolence of the Turks towards Russia? .. This is a historical / permanent / and cunning enemy.

Турки срывают газовые договоренности с Россией


Из-за наступивших в Турции холодов объемы поставок «Газпрома» в эту страну избежали очередного антирекорда. В 2019 году российская корпорация смогла поставить в Турцию лишь 15,5 млрд кубометров газа, что стало, по данным «Коммерсанта», наименьшими показателями экспорта газа за последние 15 лет. В прошлом же году турецкое направление, наряду с продажей газа в Нидерланды, показало положительную динамику, однако 16,4 млрд кубометров все же ниже средних объемов транспортировки газового топлива за последние десять лет.


Определенную поддержку поставкам газа в Турцию оказало и снижение привязанных к нефти газовых цен, которые упали в конце 2020 года, в то время как котировки на СПГ выросли в сравнении с летними минимумами. Однако уже весной этого года цены на топливо «Газпрома» могут догнать американский СПГ, догнав нефтяные цены.

При поставках газа европейским потребителям российская компания может стабилизировать объемы транспортировки из-за необходимости заполнения местных ПХГ на случай перебоев с топливом в зимний период. В Турции же нет значимых газовых хранилищ, и местные потребители могут уменьшить закупки российского газа.

Негативную роль в данном случае также играют долгосрочные соглашения «Газпрома» с турецкими клиентами, предусматривающие условие «бери или плати» на 80 процентов объема газа.

Учитывая, что общий размер контрактов составляет 32 млрд кубометров, несложно увидеть, что в последние два года турецкие потребители, в основном частные импортеры, это условие не выполняют

– отмечает «Коммерсант», говоря о срыве турками газовых договоренностей с Россией.

В этом году истекают соглашения Турции с «Газпромом» на поставку 8 млрд кубометров газа, и турецкая сторона может пересмотреть планы по дальнейшим поставкам в сторону снижения, что станет весьма болезненно для российской корпорации. Однако из-за нынешней холодной зимы Анкара приняла решение о дополнительных закупках российского газа по причине роста цен на СПГ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 февраля 2021 14:06
    +1
    Негативную роль в данном случае также играют долгосрочные соглашения «Газпрома» с турецкими клиентами, предусматривающие условие «бери или плати» на 80 процентов объема газа.

    в последние два года турецкие потребители, в основном частные импортеры, это условие не выполняют

    В чем проблема? Заплатили, а там уже их проблемы.

    В этом году истекают соглашения Турции с «Газпромом» на поставку 8 млрд кубометров газа, и турецкая сторона может пересмотреть планы по дальнейшим поставкам в сторону снижения, что станет весьма болезненно для российской корпорации. Однако из-за нынешней холодной зимы Анкара приняла решение о дополнительных закупках российского газа по причине роста цен на СПГ.

    Может пересмотреть, а может и не пересмотреть. Пожуем увидим.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 19 февраля 2021 08:45
      +3
      Вот именно.Статья-то о чем?)))
  2. Seal Офлайн Seal
    Seal (Сергей Петрович) 17 февраля 2021 11:25
    +1
    С сайта Газпрома.

    В 2018 году «Газпром» поставил в Турцию 24 млрд куб. м газа.
    Общая протяженность газопровода «Голубой поток» — 1213 км. Проектная мощность — 16 млрд куб. м в год.
    Протяженность газопровода «Турецкий поток» — более 930 км. Проектная мощность — 31,5 млрд куб. м в год.
    В декабре 1997 года между Россией и Турцией было подписано межправительственное соглашение. В рамках этого соглашения «Газпром» заключил коммерческий контракт с компанией Botas на поставку 365 млрд куб. м газа в Турцию по бестранзитному газопроводу «Голубой поток» в течение 25 лет.
    Сооружение морского участка «Голубого потока» началось в сентябре 2001 года и полностью завершилось в мае 2002 года.
    В декабре 2002 года газопровод «Голубой поток» был сдан в эксплуатацию. Промышленные поставки газа по газопроводу начались в феврале 2003 года.

    Если 365 млрд.куб. м. разделить на 25 лет, то получится, что мы должны были поставлять в Турцию, а Турция должны была покупать у нас по 14,6 млрд. куб. м. в год.
  3. ctckfqrb Офлайн ctckfqrb
    ctckfqrb (Евгений королев) 19 февраля 2021 09:44
    +1
    Вот именно, статья то о чем. В Турции холода, а газу закупили меньше, по смыслу все должно быть наоборот.
  4. scorp Офлайн scorp
    scorp (Александр Бурылов) 19 февраля 2021 10:58
    +2
    при теплой зиме и спаде производства долгосрочные контракты не выгодны для покупателя - газ не нужен но надо платить. Но при подъеме экономики и морозах как сейчас обратная ситуация, продавец мог бы заработать больше, но договор не позволяет. Если же перейти полностью на спотовый рынок то покупатель СИЛЬНО рискует остаться без газа. Хотя Турция сейчас имеет несколько источников и планирует еще добавить, поэтому сильно долгосрочных контрактов скорее всего не будет или на минимальный какой-то объем
  5. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 21 февраля 2021 09:03
    0
    Кто-то верил в порядочность, договороспособность и доброжелательность турок в отношении России?.. Это исторический /перманентный/ и хитрый враг.