The USA could not withstand the blow of the elements: what conclusions need to be drawn by the Americans


A half-meter layer of snow. Burst water pipes. Rolling power outage. Hundreds of accidents due to icy roads, which there is no one and nothing to clear. Frozen houses. No, these are not "communal horrors" of Russia, this is what is happening in the United States right now. Nature dropped a real "snow bomb" on the richest and most powerful country in the world, and it could not withstand the blow of the elements. What conclusions will be drawn from this? And will there be?


The United States is a large country, and the inhabitants of the northern and northeastern states are not surprised by frost and snow. The energy and transport collapse occurred when the Arctic cold moved further to the American South, which is absolutely not adapted to this. Louisiana, Texas, Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma were buried in the snow. In Texas, where February temperatures usually don't drop below 2 degrees Celsius, in the city of Houston it is now minus 8 degrees. This was a real disaster for the southern states, and in total, about 150 million Americans suddenly found themselves in the zone of abnormal cold weather.

Their entire way of life was suddenly destroyed. Streets and roads are covered with a thick layer of snow, which there is nothing to remove, since the snow removal equipment in the South there is no need. Due to the dramatic increase in the number of fatal accidents, the authorities urged the population to refrain from travel. The runways are closed, over three thousand flights have been postponed. Texas, the second largest state, has a state of emergency. Probably, his example will be followed in neighboring Louisiana. The situation is very serious and is not limited to snow alone.


Since homes in the American South do not have central heating and are not adapted to the cold climate, people faced with frost began to actively use heating appliances. Due to the fact that the blades of the wind generators were iced up and stopped, power generation was sharply reduced. Wind gusts led to numerous wire breaks. Almost 4 million Texans, 300 Oregonians, and tens of thousands in other states were left without electricity and water in their homes. And the problem is not only large-scale utility accidents. In Texas, due to subzero temperatures, shale wells were simply frozen and refineries stopped. Oil immediately jumped in price, the production of which decreased by 1,5 million barrels per day. Spot prices for electricity for residents of the state at the moment increased from $ 25 per megawatt to $ 9 thousand. Incredible numbers.


In an amicable way, this extraordinary situation should call into question the "New Green Deal" proclaimed in the USA. The American energy and transportation infrastructure has shown its unpreparedness for natural anomalies. The solar panels are covered with snow, and the icy blades of wind generators now have to be literally processed from helicopters with non-freeze. What conclusions can be drawn from this?

This "snow bomb" is a direct consequence of the climate change process. What has happened now can easily happen again, or even on a larger scale. The American South was under attack, Europe and Southeast Asia are now suffering from an abnormally cold winter. No one will deny the usefulness and necessity of wind and solar energy, but it is not a panacea. A complete rejection of traditional generation in favor of green generation risks causing huge problems in the future. It is possible to build wind turbines, install solar panels on the roofs of houses, but at the same time continue to use the peaceful atom, natural gas, and in the future - hydrogen, diversifying the sources of electricity generation as much as possible. And, of course, it is necessary to prepare the infrastructure for such force majeure situations, which have a chance to become regular.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 17 February 2021 14: 13
    +9
    what is normal for Russians is death for a German and an American

    Here I read a blogger who scoffed at Russia for the fact that because of the stopped tram in the city, as many as 3 streets in the center stood up - and he scoffed with a hint - here it is, they say, a superpower

    something tells me that this moved from the outskirts will not notice the collapse in the USA
  2. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 17 February 2021 15: 07
    +6
    The delirium of green energy in the head always leads to such results, proven by science.
    Trumpushka fled in time, then all the dogs would be hanged on him and himself for one.
    And in this case it’s even good, now shtetl-state selfishness will begin!
    And racism will subside from all sides, cold, hunger, not aunt.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 February 2021 15: 57
    -6
    All bullshit, IMHO.
    They always have hurricanes, typhoons, shakes, fires, they are used to
    And snowfall and drifts like, and showed 2 years ago.

    4 million Texans? 1/100 of the population, and the southern state.

    So ........ on the opinion of the author and will move their green energy further ...
    1. sapper2 Offline sapper2
      sapper2 (Minesweeper2) 18 February 2021 04: 41
      +2
      All eggs in one basket ?? ... Well, well ....
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 February 2021 09: 04
        -3
        Ha.
        The fact of the matter is that there are a lot of baskets and eggs ...
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 February 2021 07: 27
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      So ........ on the opinion of the author and will move their green energy further.

      Yes, let them put it, I have something. smile And I am not against green energy, as I wrote directly
    3. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 18 February 2021 11: 21
      +2
      It's not about what happens to them, but about the fact that they don't learn anything from the results.
  4. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 18 February 2021 08: 16
    +6
    Life teaches that any idea, even a very good idea, brought to the point of absurdity, is harmful. At one time, there was a thought about the omnipotence of man, his power over nature. It turned out that this is not so. Unfortunately, there are plenty of idealists, especially among liberals. They love to advise, but do not like to work and be responsible for what they have done.
    1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
      Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 18 February 2021 12: 28
      +2
      This is the most sensible idea!
  5. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 18 February 2021 10: 42
    +3
    Now the Russian "climate weapon" will be dragged in. It's time.
  6. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 18 February 2021 11: 06
    +6
    I don't even know: cry or laugh? It got warmer here from ~ 32 to ~ 20, so people with beer appeared on the street. The roads are clean, the transport is like a watch, the house is warm and there is electricity. It's good that I'm not in the states.
    1. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 18 February 2021 11: 25
      +2
      To experience bewilderment with a little bit (little) gloating. In our place where I live, daily temperature fluctuations of 12-15 degrees are quite common.
  7. Denis Malygin Offline Denis Malygin
    Denis Malygin (Denis Malygin) 18 February 2021 12: 27
    +3
    Santa Claus is with us, besides all the saints! China as they call themselves - the Celestial Empire! And who is higher, and if you look at the globe?
  8. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 18 February 2021 13: 29
    +1
    I want to add my spoon of honey. I listened to blogger Sanya from Florida. He talks more objectively. Yes, there was a snowstorm, there were drifts and everything that was printed was true. But this is actually the south and much to the south of Tashkent, if anything. Therefore, two days later, all this began to melt, moreover, intensively and the temperatures changed to positive, albeit relatively low. One should not take everything as a catastrophic catastrophe. Yes, there was a climatic anomaly, but it ended quickly. Well, the United States is not India, let alone Nigeria. Everything was restored there relatively quickly. I do not argue that "green energy" is bluff and stupidity. We need powerful energy sources such as nuclear power plants and thermal power plants. But the information must be objective.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 18 February 2021 13: 54
      +3
      Therefore, two days later, all this began to melt, moreover, intensively and the temperatures changed to positive, albeit relatively low. One should not take everything as a catastrophic catastrophe. Yes, there was a climatic anomaly, but it ended quickly.

      Actually, the Americans themselves call it a "catastrophe".

      Here is an article from a Swiss blogger. It's in German, but there are photographs and videos from American news below. (in English.)

      http://alles-schallundrauch.blogspot.com/2021/02/texas-ist-ohne-strom-und-erfriert.html?m=1
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 19 February 2021 02: 00
      +2
      I want to add my spoonful of honey to the poop barrel. I listened to blogger Sanya from Florida. He talks more objectively.

      Sanya still lives in Florida, their winter has not hurt. He also knows everything from the Internet. For objectivity, you need to look at more sources. Well, some events can be told in different ways. For example, almost a Christmas tale, beautiful frames, if you do not read the description. there and about interruptions in food, electricity and so on.



      But this girl's pipes have thawed and it seems not up to the beauties of nature. Surely she has a slightly different point of view about the weather and the quality of frame housing construction.



      I do not argue that "green energy" is bluff and stupidity. We need powerful energy sources such as nuclear power plants and thermal power plants. But the information must be objective.

      It seems that their opinions on green energy are also divided. As far as I understood, the power systems of the West and East coasts are not interconnected, and Texas, as a separate state, is not connected with them. But a professor with the right skin color and views will popularly explain to everyone that it is necessary to further develop green energy.



      In general, how many people, so many opinions hi
      In the meantime, there was a landing on Mars, we will soon look at the rover.
    3. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 February 2021 07: 10
      0
      Quote: indifferent
      Yes, there was a climatic anomaly, but it ended quickly. Well, the United States is not India, let alone Nigeria. Everything was restored there relatively quickly. I do not argue that "green energy" is bluff and stupidity. We need powerful energy sources such as nuclear power plants and thermal power plants. But the information must be objective.

      And what was the bias specifically?
  9. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 18 February 2021 16: 24
    +2
    While we are here in the United States and their problems ... Ukraine is laughing again:

    The Ukrainian Security Service reported the suspicion to the Deputy Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation, Andrey Kartapolov. He is suspected of encroaching on the territorial integrity of Ukraine.

    This was reported by the SBU press service.

    It is reported that Kartapolov in Ukraine faces life imprisonment.

    The suspicion was reported under articles of the Criminal Code of Ukraine under Part 3 of Art. 110 (encroachment on the territorial integrity and inviolability of Ukraine); h. 2 tbsp. 437 (conducting an aggressive war) Part 2 of Art. 438 (violation of the laws and customs of war involving premeditated murder).

    The news is supplemented ...

    I stole the news from the Ukrainian site.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 19 February 2021 02: 07
      +2
      Funny guys. And they did not think that he might appear in court with the Kantemirovsk division? smile
  10. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 18 February 2021 21: 07
    +1
    It's time to stock up on warm pantaloons.
  11. Pavel skaletsky Offline Pavel skaletsky
    Pavel skaletsky (Pavel Skaletsky) 18 February 2021 22: 11
    0
    Even a bomb.
  12. Oleg Kazakov Offline Oleg Kazakov
    Oleg Kazakov (Oleg Kazakov) 19 February 2021 21: 10
    0
    I know who is to blame
    1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 23 February 2021 09: 09
      0
      Putin? Chubais?

США не выдержали удара стихии: какие выводы нужно сделать американцам


Полуметровый слой снега. Лопнувшие водопроводные трубы. Веерное отключение электричества. Сотни ДТП из-за обледеневших дорог, которых некому и не на чем расчищать. Промерзшие насквозь дома. Нет, это не «коммунальные ужасы» России, это то, что прямо сейчас происходит в США. Природа обрушила на самую богатую и могущественную державу мира настоящую «снежную бомбу», и та не выдержала удара стихии. Какие же выводы будут из этого извлечены? И будут ли?


США – большая страна, и жителей северных и северо-восточных штатов морозами и снегом не удивишь. Энергетический и транспортный коллапс возник тогда, когда арктический холод пошел дальше на американский юг, который к этому абсолютно не приспособлен. Луизиана, Техас, Арканзас, Миссури и Оклахома оказались погребены под снегом. В Техасе, где февральская температура обычно не опускается ниже плюс 2 по Цельсию, в городе Хьюстоне она теперь составляет минус 8 градусов. Это стало настоящей катастрофой для южных штатов, а всего в зоне аномальных холодов неожиданно оказалось порядка 150 миллионов американцев.

Весь их жизненный уклад был внезапно разрушен. Улицы и дороги занесены толстым слоем снега, который нечем убирать, поскольку снегоуборочной техники на Юге нет за ненадобностью. Из-за резко возросшего количества смертельных ДТП власти настоятельно рекомендовали населению воздержаться от поездок. Взлетно-посадочные полосы закрыты, отложены свыше трех тысяч авиарейсов. В Техасе, втором по размерам штате, введен режим чрезвычайного положения. Вероятно, его примеру последуют в соседней Луизиане. Ситуация очень серьезная и одним только снегом не ограничивается.


Поскольку дома на американском юге не имеют центрального отопления и не приспособлены к холодному климату, столкнувшиеся с морозами люди начали активно использовать обогревательные приборы. Из-за того, что лопасти ветрогенераторов обледенели и остановились, резко сократилась выработка электроэнергии. Порывы ветра привели к многочисленным обрывам проводов. Без электричества и воды в домах остались почти 4 миллиона техасцев, 300 тысяч жителей Орегона, а также десятки тысяч в других штатах. И проблема состоит не только в масштабных коммунальных авариях. В Техасе из-за минусовых температур банально замерзли сланцевые скважины, остановились НПЗ. Моментально подскочила в цене нефть, объемы добычи которой сократились на 1,5 миллиона баррелей в сутки. Спотовые цены на электроэнергию для жителей штата в моменте выросли с 25 долларов за Мегаватт до 9 тысяч долларов. Невероятные цифры.


По-хорошему, данная экстраординарная ситуация должна поставить под вопрос провозглашенный в США «Новый зеленый курс». Американская энергетическая и транспортная инфраструктура показала свою неготовность к природным аномалиям. Солнечные панели занесены снегом, а обледеневшие лопасти ветрогенераторов приходится теперь в буквальном смысле слова с вертолетов обрабатывать незамерзайкой. Какие из этого можно сделать выводы?

Данная «снежная бомба» является прямым следствием процесса изменения климата. То, что произошло сейчас, может запросто повториться вновь, а то и еще масштабнее. Под ударом оказался американский Юг, от аномально холодной зимы сейчас страдают Европа и Юго-Восточная Азия. Никто не будет отрицать полезность и нужность ветряной и солнечной энергетики, но она не является панацеей. Полный отказ от традиционной генерации в пользу «зеленой» рискует стать причиной гигантских проблем в будущем. Можно строить ветряки, устанавливать на крышах домов солнечные панели, но продолжать при этом использовать мирный атом, природный газ, в перспективе – водород, максимально диверсифицировав источники получения электроэнергии. И, конечно, необходимо готовить инфраструктуру к подобным форс-мажорным ситуациям, что имеют шанс стать регулярными.
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 17 февраля 2021 14:13
    +9
    то что для русских за норму - то немцу и американцу - смерть

    Тут читал блогера, который насмехался над Россией за то, что из-за остановленного трамвая в городе встало аж целых 3 улицы в центре - и издевался он с намеком - вот она, мол, сверхдержава

    что-то мне подсказывает, что этот переехавший окраинец не заметит коллапса в США
  2. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 17 февраля 2021 15:07
    +6
    Бред зеленой энергии в головах всегда приводит к таким результатам, доказано наукой.
    Трампушка вовремя слинял, то бы на него всех собак повесили и его самого за одно.
    А в этом случае даже хорошо, теперь начнется местечково-штатовский эгоизм !
    И расизм поутихнет со всех сторон, холод, голод, не тетка.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 февраля 2021 15:57
    -6
    Все фигня, имхо.
    У них там вечно то ураганы, то тайфуны, то трясет, то пожары, привыкли
    А снегопад и заносы вроде , и года 2 назад показывали.

    4 милиона техасцев? 1/100 населения, и южный штат.

    Так что ........ на мнение автора и будут свою зеленую энергию дальше двигать...
    1. сапер2 Офлайн сапер2
      сапер2 (Сапер2) 18 февраля 2021 04:41
      +2
      Все яйца в одну корзину??...Ну-ну....
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 февраля 2021 09:04
        -3
        Ха.
        В том то и дело ,что и корзин и яиц много....
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 февраля 2021 07:27
      +1
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Так что ........ на мнение автора и будут свою зеленую энергию дальше двигать.

      Да пусть кладут, мне-то что. smile И я не против зеленой энергетики, как прямо написал
    3. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 18 февраля 2021 11:21
      +2
      Дело не в том что у них происходит,а в том что они ничему не учатся по результатам.
  4. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 18 февраля 2021 08:16
    +6
    Жизнь учит, что любая даже очень хорошая по замыслу идея доведенная до абсурда, наносит вред. В своё время бытовала мысль о всесильности человека, его власти над природой. Оказалось что это не так. К сожалению, идеалистов, особенно среди либералов, полно. Они любят советовать, но не любят работать и отвечать за содеянное.
    1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 18 февраля 2021 12:28
      +2
      Вот самая здравая мысль!
  5. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 18 февраля 2021 10:42
    +3
    Сейчас приплетут российское "климатическое оружие".Самое время.
  6. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 18 февраля 2021 11:06
    +6
    Даже и не знаю: плакать или смеяться? У нас тут с ~32 до ~20 потеплело, так народ с пивом на улице появился. Дороги - чистые, транспорт - как часики, в доме - тепло и электричество есть. Как хорошо, что я не в штатах.
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 18 февраля 2021 11:25
      +2
      Испытать недоумение с некаторой толикой (маааленькой) злорадства.У нас ,там где я живу,суточное колебание температуры в 12-15 градусов вполне рядовое явление.
  7. Денис Малыгин (Денис Малыгин) 18 февраля 2021 12:27
    +3
    С нами и Дед Мороз, помимо всех святых! Китай как себя называют - Поднебесная империя! А Выше кто, а если по глобусу посмотреть?
  8. Безразличный 18 февраля 2021 13:29
    +1
    Хочу добавить свою ложку меда. Я слушал блогера Саню из Флориды. Он рассказывает более объективно. Да была метель были заносы и все, что напечатали правда. Но это юг вообще-то и намного южнее Ташкента, если что. Поэтому через два дня все это начало таять, причем интенсивно и температуры сменились на плюсовые, хотя и сравнительно низкие. Не следует все воспринимать как катастрофу катастрофическую. Да была климатическая аномалия, но она быстро кончилась. Ну, и США не Индия и тем более не Нигерия. Там все восстановили сравнительно быстро. Я не спорю, что "зеленая энергетика" это блеф и глупость. Нужны мощные источники энергии такие как АЭС И ТЭС. Но информация должна быть объективной.
    1. Поэтому через два дня все это начало таять, причем интенсивно и температуры сменились на плюсовые, хотя и сравнительно низкие. Не следует все воспринимать как катастрофу катастрофическую. Да была климатическая аномалия, но она быстро кончилась.

      Вообще то «катастрофой» это называют сами американцы.

      Вот статья от одного швейцарского блогера. Она на немецком, но там есть фотографии, и внизу видео из американских новостей. (на англ.)

      http://alles-schallundrauch.blogspot.com/2021/02/texas-ist-ohne-strom-und-erfriert.html?m=1
    2. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 19 февраля 2021 02:00
      +2
      Хочу добавить свою ложку меда в бочку с какашками. Я слушал блогера Саню из Флориды. Он рассказывает более объективно.

      Санек все же во Флориде живет, их зима не задела. Он так же все из интернета знает. Для объективности надо смотреть больше источников. Ну и об одних событиях можно рассказывать по разному. Для примера, почти рождественская сказка, красивые кадры, если не читать описание. там и про перебои с едой, электричеством и так далее.



      А вот у этой девушки разморозились трубы и похоже не до красот природы. Наверняка у нее несколько иная точка зрения и о погоде и о качестве каркасного домостроения.



      Я не спорю, что "зеленая энергетика" это блеф и глупость. Нужны мощные источники энергии такие как АЭС И ТЭС. Но информация должна быть объективной.

      Похоже по поводу зеленой энергетики у них тоже мнения разделились. Насколько понял, энергосистемы западного и восточного побережий не соединены между собой, а Техас вообще как отдельное государство с ними не связан. Но профессор с правильным цветом кожи и взглядами всем популярно объяснит что надо и дальше развивать зеленую энергетику.



      В общем сколько людей, столько и мнений hi
      А тем временем произошла посадка на Марс, скоро посмотрим на марсоход.
    3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 19 февраля 2021 07:10
      0
      Цитата: Безразличный
      Да была климатическая аномалия, но она быстро кончилась. Ну, и США не Индия и тем более не Нигерия. Там все восстановили сравнительно быстро. Я не спорю, что "зеленая энергетика" это блеф и глупость. Нужны мощные источники энергии такие как АЭС И ТЭС. Но информация должна быть объективной.

      А в чем была необъективность конкретно?
  9. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 18 февраля 2021 16:24
    +2
    Пока мы тут по США и их проблемы... Украина снова смешит:

    Служба безопасности Украины сообщила о подозрении заместителю министра обороны Российской Федерации Андрею Картаполову. Его подозревают в посягательстве на территориальную целостность Украины.

    Об этом сообщает пресс-служба СБУ.

    Сообщается, что Картаполову в Украине грозит пожизненное лишение свободы.

    Подозрение сообщили по статьям УКУ по ч. 3 ст. 110 (посягательство на территориальную целостность и неприкосновенность Украины); ч. 2 ст. 437 (ведение агрессивной войны) ч. 2 ст. 438 (нарушение законов и обычаев войны, сопряженных с умышленным убийством).

    Новость дополняется...

    Новость утащил с украинского сайта.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 19 февраля 2021 02:07
      +2
      Веселые парни. А они не подумали что он в суд может явится с Кантемировской дивизией? smile
  10. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 18 февраля 2021 21:07
    +1
    Самое время запасаться тёплыми панталонами.
  11. Pavel Skaletsky Офлайн Pavel Skaletsky
    Pavel Skaletsky (Pavel Skaletsky) 18 февраля 2021 22:11
    0
    Даже бомба.
  12. Олег Казаков (Олег Казаков) 19 февраля 2021 21:10
    0
    Я знаю кто в этом виноват
    1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 23 февраля 2021 09:09
      0
      Путин?Чубайс?