Converting Nord Stream 2 to hydrogen will require serious German investment in Russia


Berlin proposes that Moscow eventually establish production of "green" and "blue" hydrogen in Russia and begin transporting it to Germany via Nord Stream-2. However, the transfer of the pipeline to pumping a new type of fuel will require serious investments, writes Reuters.


By 2050, the EU expects to switch to a new economic a lifestyle with zero carbon dioxide emissions. Therefore, hydrogen fuel is seen as a replacement for fossil natural gas.

On February 16, 2021, the German Minister of Economy Peter Altamayer, during a regular conference on strategic cooperation between the Russian Federation and the Federal Republic of Germany, announced that both countries were in contact on this matter.

We offer Moscow to strengthen cooperation

- Altmaier clarified in his video message.

In turn, the head of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Denis Manturov said that Russia can make investments in these Technology priority.

At the same time, industry experts believe that natural gas supplies will be in demand for power generation, industry and transport in Germany until “green energy” and synergistic hydrogen can completely replace it. Hydrogen fuel is very expensive, so Germany will have to either invest in such projects or provide guarantees to Russian producers.

The head of the government of Lower Saxony, Stefan Weil, is confident that Russia is in a position to offer giant land plots for solar and wind power plants, as well as huge water resources for hydropower.

At the same time, the Governor of the Leningrad Region, Alexander Drozdenko, specified that tax incentives for the development of hydro and wind energy are supposed to promote hydrogen initiatives.

Before that, Gazprom was informed that it would be possible to pump a mixture through Nord Stream and Nord Stream 2, in which the share of hydrogen would reach 70%. In addition, Gazprom decided to build a hydrogen production facility in Germany near the landfall of the existing Nord Stream.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 17 February 2021 18: 42
    +1
    The head of the government of Lower Saxony, Stefan Weil, is confident. that Russia is able to offer gigantic land plots for solar and wind power plants, and huge water resources for hydropower.

    Have come. sad They said, even if you drown with firewood, you still go to Siberia for them. Now give them the ground for the fans. Well, there is no alternative for them in the energy sector except Russia. request Maybe send away? Let them walk around the market .... bargain, maybe wiser.
  2. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 17 February 2021 19: 12
    +2
    80% of hydrogen is produced from the same gas. What is the problem, give guarantees for the consumption of hydrogen, we will build and capacities for its production
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 17 February 2021 22: 22
    0
    Before that, Gazprom was informed that it would be possible to pump a mixture through Nord Stream and Nord Stream 2, in which the share of hydrogen would reach 70%.

    Where is it from? There was other information:
    SP, SP2 - 20%
    Yamal - Europe (via Belarus and Poland) - 10%
    Ukrainian gas transportation system - no more than 5%.
    Pure hydrogen cannot be pumped through ordinary gas pipes. Hydrogen is, oddly enough, a very aggressive gas. Each kilometer of a gas pipeline resistant to hydrogen will cost more than a talking horse.
    1. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 18 February 2021 08: 53
      0
      Maybe there is already something on cheap technologies?
      Or another option is to complete and certify the SP-2 under any plans, and by 2050, as Khoja Nasredin said, "either the padishah will die, or the donkey will die." Well, from the GTS of puppies to this date, only rusty dust will remain in a long strip on the grass wink

Перевод «Северного потока-2» на водород потребует серьезных инвестиций Германии в Россию


Берлин предлагает Москве со временем наладить производство «зеленого» и «голубого» водорода в России и начать транспортировку его в Германию по «Северному потоку-2». Однако перевод трубопровода на прокачку нового вида топлива потребует серьезных инвестиций, пишет агентство Reuters.


К 2050 году Евросоюз рассчитывает перейти на новый экономический уклад с нулевым выбросом углекислого газа. Поэтому водородное топливо рассматривается как замена ископаемому природному газу.

16 февраля 2021 года немецкий министр экономики Петер Альтамайер в ходе очередной конференции по стратегическому сотрудничеству между РФ и ФРГ сообщил, что обе страны контактируют по данному поводу.

Мы предлагаем Москве усиление сотрудничества

– уточнил Альтмайер в своем видеообращении.

В свою очередь, глава Минпромторга РФ Денис Мантуров заявил, что Россия может сделать инвестиции в эти технологии приоритетными.

При этом эксперты отрасли считают, что поставки природного газа будут востребованы для выработки электроэнергии, промышленности и транспорта Германии до тех пор, пока «зеленая энергетика» и синергетический водород не смогут полностью его заменить. Водородное топливо очень дорогое, поэтому Германия должна будет либо инвестировать свои средства в подобные проекты, либо предоставить гарантии производителям из России.

Руководитель правительства Нижней Саксонии Стефан Вейль уверен, что Россия в состоянии предложить гигантские земельные участки для создания солнечных и ветряных электростанций, а также огромные водные ресурсы для гидроэнергетики.

При этом губернатор Ленинградской области Александр Дрозденко уточнил, что для продвижения водородных инициатив предполагаются налоговые льготы на развитие гидро- и ветряной энергетики.

Перед этим из «Газпрома» проинформировали, что по «Северному потоку» и «Северному потоку-2» можно будет прокачивать смесь, в которой доля водорода дойдет до 70%. Кроме того, «Газпром» решил построить предприятие по производству водорода в Германии возле выхода на берег действующего «Северного потока».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 17 февраля 2021 18:42
    +1
    Руководитель правительства Нижней Саксонии Стефан Вейль уверен. что Россия в состоянии предложить гигантский земельные участки для создания солнечных и ветряных электростанций, и огромные водные ресурсы для гидроэнергетики.

    Докатились. sad Сказали же, хоть дровами топите, но за ними все равно в Сибирь ехать. Теперь им землю под вентиляторы подавай. Ну нет для них альтернативы в энергетике кроме России. request Может послать подальше? Пусть по рынку походят.... поторгуются, может поумнеют.
  2. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 17 февраля 2021 19:12
    +2
    80% водорода производят из того же газа.В чем проблема-дайте гарантии на потребление водорода построим и мощностя по его производству
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 17 февраля 2021 22:22
    0
    Перед этим из «Газпрома» проинформировали, что по «Северному потоку» и «Северному потоку-2» можно будет прокачивать смесь, в которой доля водорода дойдет до 70%.

    Откуда это? Была другая информация:
    СП, СП2 - 20%
    Ямал - Европа (через Беларусь и Польшу) - 10%
    ГТС Украины - не больше 5%.
    По обычным газовым трубам чистый водород прокачивать нельзя. Водород, как ни странно, очень агрессивный газ. Каждый километр устойчивого к водороду газопровода будет стоить дороже говорящего коня.
    1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 18 февраля 2021 08:53
      0
      Да может что-либо по удешевляющим технологиям уже есть?
      Или другой вариант - достроить и сертифицировать СП-2 под любыми планами, а к 2050г, как говорил Ходжа Насредин "или падишах помрет, или ишак сдохнет". Ну а от ГТС щеневмерликов к этой дате только ржавая пыль длиннющей полосой на траве останется wink