"Sputnik V" is an important, but not the main scientific achievement of modern Russia


After the British medical journal The Lancet recognized the effectiveness of the Russian Sputnik V vaccine, many Western media called it the main achievement of our science since the days of the USSR. However, this is not quite true.


Russia takes an active part in international scientific projects, many of which simply would not have been implemented without us. For example, the Russian-German observatory Spektr-RG, launched into space in 2019, has already discovered dozens of previously unknown objects. We are also making a huge contribution to ExoMars' European mission to explore our Red Neighbor. The French project ITER and even the Large Hadron Collider could not have done without Russia. In the first case, we produce complex and expensive parts for the reactor, and in the second, super-powerful magnets.

However, our country is not limited to participation in international projects. Russia has its own achievements, which include the most powerful neutron reactor PIK, the superconducting collider in Dubna, the most powerful laser for research in high energy density physics, as well as the Siberian ring photon source (SKIF). And this is what already exists in the gland.

In addition to all of the above, our scientists annually make many discoveries, making a huge contribution to world science. Thus, Sputnik V is undoubtedly an important, but not the main scientific achievement of Russia.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 21 February 2021 12: 16
    -2
    This is a really cool and outstanding achievement of Russian science. Like the Sputnik V vaccine.
  2. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 21 February 2021 13: 38
    -2
    I sit, brothers, somehow with an African,
    And he, imagine, and says to me:
    "It's cold to swim in Russia,
    And that's why it's an unsightly view. "

    But, I say, we make rockets
    And they blocked the Yenisei,
    And also in the field of ballet
    We are ahead, I say, of the entire planet.


    Then we hit three hundred,
    And he, imagine, and says to me:
    "In Russian villages they don't dance twist,
    And that's why it's an unsightly view. "

    Then they filled it all with champagne
    He says: "In general, who are you?
    I, - he says, - an African heir ".
    I say: "Technologist Petukhov".

    Imbued, he says, with the best feeling
    Open, he says, your main secret to me.
    Please say real art
    In our century, more than a hundred missiles.
  3. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 22 February 2021 07: 37
    +1
    I'm afraid that in international projects Russia is held as a free supplier of advanced Soviet technologies and successful design solutions ...
    But, the desire to jump out of his pants, in an attempt to please the West, will not save the current "leaders" from terrible reprisals, in the style of the destruction of Gaddafi or Saddam Hussein. The West will also seriously get rich on this.
    It's just that the time has not yet come when the "elite" will finally begin to regret the missed opportunities.
    But it will be too late ...
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 22 February 2021 08: 52
      -1
      I'm afraid that in international projects Russia is held as a free supplier of advanced Soviet technologies and successful design solutions ...
      But, the desire to jump out of his pants, in an attempt to please the West, will not save the current "leaders" from terrible reprisals, in the style of the destruction of Gaddafi or Saddam Hussein. The West will also seriously get rich on this.

      - My plus to you ...
      - But personally, I would make a small correction ...
      - Today Russia is no longer interesting to the West ... as a "free supplier of advanced Soviet technologies and successful design solutions" ... - Everything that they could ... - they have already "shaken off" for a cheap price ...
      - And today Russia continues to try to "jump out of its pants, in an attempt to please and please China in everything" ... - But Russia is becoming more and more not very interesting for China either ... as "a free supplier of advanced Soviet technologies and successful constructive solutions "..; although Russia practically for free (for Chinese junk ... - clothing and technical) supplies China with modern weapons and secret technologies ...
      - My plus ...

«Sputnik V» важное, но не главное научное достижение современной России


После того как британский медицинский журнал The Lancet признал эффективность российской вакцины Sputnik V, многие западные СМИ назвали ее главным достижением нашей науки со времен СССР. Однако это не совсем так.


Россия активно принимает участие в международных научных проектах, многие из которых попросту не были бы без нас реализованы. Например, российско-германская обсерватория Спектр-РГ, запущенная в космос в 2019 году, уже открыла десятки неизвестных ранее объектов. В европейскую миссию ExoMars, направленную на изучение нашего «красного соседа», мы также вносим огромную лепту. Не обошлись бы без России французский проект ИТЕР и даже Большой адронный коллайдер. В первом случае мы производим сложные и дорогостоящие детали для реактора, а во втором – сверхмощные магниты.

Впрочем, участием в международных проектах наша страна не ограничивается. Есть в России и собственные достижения, к которым можно отнести самый мощный нейтронный реактор ПИК, сверхпроводимый коллайдер в Дубне, самый мощный лазер для проведения исследований в области физики высоких плотностей энергии, а также сибирский кольцевой источник фотонов (СКИФ). И это то, что уже существует в железе.

Помимо всего вышеперечисленного, наши ученые ежегодно делают множество открытий, внося огромную лепту в мировую науку. Таким образом, «Спутник V» безусловно является важным, но не главным научным достижением России.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 21 февраля 2021 12:16
    -2
    Это действительно крутое и выдающееся достижение российской науки. Как и вакцина "Спутник V".
  2. инструктор батутной зоны (Bazil Bazil) 21 февраля 2021 13:38
    -2
    Сижу я, братцы, как-то с африканцем,
    А он, представьте, мне и говорит:
    "У вас в России холодно купаться,
    И потому здесь неприглядный вид".

    Зато, я говорю, мы делаем ракеты
    И перекрыли Енисей,
    А также в области балета
    Мы впереди, говорю, планеты всей.


    Потом мы с ним ударили по триста,
    А он, представьте, мне и говорит:
    "В российских селах не танцуют твиста,
    И потому здесь неприглядный вид".

    Потом залили это все шампанским,
    Он говорит:"Вообще, ты кто таков?
    Я, - говорит, - наследник африканский".
    Я говорю: "Технолог Петухов".

    Проникся, говорит он, лучшим чувством,
    Открой, говорит, мне главный ваш секрет.
    Пожалуйста, говорю, реальное искусство
    В наш век сильнее ста ракет.
  3. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 22 февраля 2021 07:37
    +1
    Боюсь, что Россию в международных проектах держат как бесплатного поставщика продвинутых советских технологий и удачных конструктивных решений...
    Но, желание выпрыгнуть из штанов, в попытке понравиться Западу, не спасет нынешних "руководителей" от жуткой расправы, в стиле уничтожение Каддафи или Саддама Хусейна. Запад ещё и серьёзно разбогатеет на этом.
    Просто еще не пришло время, когда "элита" начнет, наконец то, жалеть об упущенных возможностях..
    Но будет поздно...
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 февраля 2021 08:52
      -1
      Боюсь, что Россию в международных проектах держат как бесплатного поставщика продвинутых советских технологий и удачных конструктивных решений...
      Но, желание выпрыгнуть из штанов, в попытке понравиться Западу, не спасет нынешних "руководителей" от жуткой расправы, в стиле уничтожение Каддафи или Саддама Хусейна. Запад ещё и серьёзно разбогатеет на этом.

      - Мой вам плюс...
      - Но лично Я сделала бы небольшую поправочку...
      - Сегодня Россия уже не интересна Западу ... как "бесплатный поставщик продвинутых советских технологий и удачных конструктивных решений"... - Всё что могли ... - уже по дешёвке "сбагрили"...
      - И сегодня Россия продолжает пытаться "выпрыгнуть из штанов, в попытке во всём угодить и понравиться Китаю" ... - Но и Китаю Россия уже всё больше и больше становится не очень интересной... как "бесплатный поставщик продвинутых советских технологий и удачных конструктивных решений"..; хотя Россия практически бесплатно (за китайское барахло ...- вещевое и техническое) снабжает Китай современным вооружением и секретными технологиями....
      - Мой плюс...