The US tried to figure out what kind of hypersonic missile the Su-57 is testing


Russians claimthat their fifth-generation Su-57 fighter has already begun testing the latest compact and maneuverable hypersonic air-to-surface missile, writes the American online edition The Drive, trying to find out what kind of ammunition in question.


Now we cannot say exactly what kind of rocket it is. However, it is known that hypersonic weapons usually use ramjet engines (ramjet) operating at speeds exceeding Mach 5. Probably, the Russians will eventually check the combat use of the new ammunition in Syria.


The size of the missile and its apparent optimization for the Su-57 suggest that it is one of the weapons that Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu mentioned on February 9, 2021. The minister said that in the future, Russia's non-nuclear deterrent forces will be based on hypersonic missile systems of "various types."

We remind you that the Russian pilots are already armed with the excellent hypersonic missile 9-A-7660 "Dagger" (Kh-47M2 "Dagger"). But it is very large and at the moment it is only carried by the heavy high-altitude MiG-31K. Russia, based on the scientific breakthroughs of modern times and the achievements accumulated by the USSR, is going to make even more progress in this matter.

The internal compartments of the Su-57 are indeed very small (up to 4,3 meters) in length, and the existing hypersonic systems simply cannot fit there. From this, we can assume that the above-mentioned "functional" model is either a really completely new development, or a rocket that is associated with the Brahmos II (joint Russian-Indian development).

At the same time, Russia is working on other weapons adapted for the Su-57, including the Kh-58UShK medium-range anti-radar guided missile, and the Kh-69, an air-to-surface subsonic weapon for destroying targets up to 180 km away. ...
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 18 February 2021 12: 57
    +4
    Wow!
    And where are those who-
    #for20yearsSoNothingDone!
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 18 February 2021 13: 01
      +1
      all here, groaning on other branches. such news is not read.
      1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
        Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 18 February 2021 13: 02
        +2
        Platoshken pride, order now!))
        1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
          Alexndr p (Alexander) 18 February 2021 13: 04
          0
          Platoshkin banned wassat Soon the millstones will reach King A. of cracks - Rashkin
          now all our emo-communists (friends of the liberda), serving our geopolitical competitors, will be promoted for bulk

          1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
            Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 18 February 2021 13: 05
            +2
            -this groan, they call a song (s)
          2. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 18 February 2021 14: 12
            +1
            German ambassadors are people too, just by chance they stopped for a strawberry laughing
            1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
              Alexndr p (Alexander) 18 February 2021 17: 58
              -1
              the CIA has its own prisons, but the FSB does not - because human rights. I think this injustice must be overcome - and the first characters to go to the housewarming are all these poor + underground of the Caucasus

              Both those and others (liberda | emo-communists | Wahhabis | anarchists) want to destroy the constitutional order of my state, i.e. lower my standard of living and my social security - they want to make my Russian girl a festering Khakhlastan with their civil war. Both those and others - the Central Administration and funding are received from plus or minus one office overseas (CIA, NSA), whose goal is to destroy my country.

              This office has already destroyed many countries. So everything would be quite real if it were not for counterintelligence and the FSB with the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the army

              Therefore, the punishment must be very severe. Very harsh.
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 18 February 2021 18: 21
                +2
                I don’t think it’s worth stopping to that. There are legal methods. Otherwise, this is the road to the "good old days" when spies and scouts cut each other in silence. If only they themselves force events, only as "tit for tat", but this is not our choice. In a sense, this is certainly happening in our time, but on a smaller scale. I suppose ours are responding adequately, they simply do not advertise their activities. Probably those who will live up to those times will learn a lot of interesting things about the role of the Russian special services in certain processes in the West. And yet, the FSB has its own isolation wards. I would not want to live up to the moment when we will have prisons of the western model where people are tortured with electric shocks and heated with water. This will mean that we have become just like them.
  2. alex5450 Offline alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 18 February 2021 17: 34
    -3
    Reset the layout ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 18 February 2021 18: 09
      0
      Reset the layout ...

      An interesting suggestion. And you were not dropped on the tile at birth?
      1. alex5450 Offline alex5450
        alex5450 (Alex L) 18 February 2021 20: 43
        0
        Do not judge by yourself. Not everyone is as unlucky as you. The consequences are still being felt. )

        https://ria.ru/20210217/su-57-1597772758.html
        1. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 18 February 2021 21: 43
          -1
          Quote: alex5450
          Reset the layout ...

          alex5450... Brevity, the sister of talent, but not always.

          I would venture to suggest that the lack of meaning and angry 123... Do not be offended!

          He did not understand that the main semantic load in your words lies with the ellipsis. I'm right?
        2. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 18 February 2021 21: 53
          -1
          Do not judge by yourself. Not everyone is as unlucky as you. The consequences are still being felt. )

          I did not find any mentions that "the layout was dropped", neither in the article, nor in the source of The Drive, nor under your link. It is indicated that "performed test flights with functional mock-ups".
          Photo under the title from 2018.
          https://tvzvezda.ru/news/opk/content/201806091344-1k71.htm
          1. isofat Offline isofat
            isofat (isofat) 18 February 2021 22: 26
            0
            123... Another thing is interesting here, I think that alex5450 for the first time I read the article inattentively and only when checking the information, but from another source, I noticed that they were working with layouts, albeit functional ones.

            Then he commented. Don't be angry with him. Although let's not guess, if he wants to, he will explain.

            PS I don’t think that our opponent was dropped on the tile in childhood, maybe they didn’t.
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 18 February 2021 22: 41
              0
              Maybe you're right. I got excited. I do not like American friends hi

В США попытались разгадать, что за гиперзвуковую ракету испытывает Су-57


Россияне утверждают, что их истребитель пятого поколения Су-57 уже начал тестирования новейшей компактной и маневрирующей гиперзвуковой ракеты класса «воздух-поверхность», пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive, пытающееся выяснить о каком именно боеприпасе идет речь.


Сейчас мы не можем в точности сказать, что это за ракета. Однако известно, что в гиперзвуковом оружии обычно используются прямоточные воздушно-реактивные двигатели (ПВРД), работающие на скоростях, превышающих 5 Махов. Вероятно, россияне со временем проверят и боевое применение нового боеприпаса в Сирии.


Размер ракеты и ее очевидная оптимизация для Су-57 позволяют предположить, что она входит в число вооружений, о которых глава Минобороны РФ Сергей Шойгу упомянул 9 февраля 2021 года. Министр сказал, что в будущем неядерные силы сдерживания России будут базироваться на гиперзвуковых ракетных системах «различных типов».

Напоминаем, что у российских летчиков уже имеется на вооружении превосходная гиперзвуковая ракета 9-А-7660 «Кинжал» (Х-47М2 «Кинжал»). Но она очень большая и её носителем на данный момент является только тяжелый высотный МиГ-31К. Россия, основываясь на научных прорывах нового времени и достижениях, накопленных СССР, собирается добиться еще большего прогресса в этом вопросе.

Внутренние отсеки Су-57 действительно очень небольшие (до 4,3 метра) в длину, и имеющиеся гиперзвуковые системы туда просто не поместятся. Из этого можно предположить, что упомянутый выше «функциональный» макет представляет собой либо действительно полностью новую разработку, либо ракету, которая связана с Brahmos II (совместной российско-индийской разработкой).

Одновременно с этим, Россия работает над другим вооружением, адаптированным для Су-57, в том числе противорадиолокационной управляемой ракетой Х-58УШК средней дальности, а также Х-69 – дозвуковым оружием класса «воздух-поверхность» для уничтожения целей на расстоянии до 180 км.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 18 февраля 2021 12:57
    +4
    Ну надо же!
    И где эти, которые-
    #за20летТакНичегоНеСделали!
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 18 февраля 2021 13:01
      +1
      все тут, стонут по другим веткам. такие новости не читают.
      1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 18 февраля 2021 13:02
        +2
        Платошкен придэ, порядок навидэ!))
        1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
          Алексндр П (Александр) 18 февраля 2021 13:04
          0
          Платошкин забанен wassat Скоро до короля А.трещин - Рашкина дойдут жернова
          сейчас за навальным раскрутят всех наших эмо-коммунистов (друзей либерды), обслуживающих наших геополитических конкурентов

          1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 18 февраля 2021 13:05
            +2
            -этот стон, у них песней зовётся (с)
          2. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 18 февраля 2021 14:12
            +1
            Немецкие послы тоже люди, просто случайно за клубничкой заехали laughing
            1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
              Алексндр П (Александр) 18 февраля 2021 17:58
              -1
              у ЦРУ есть свои тюрьмы, а у ФСБ - нету - потому что права человека. Я считаю эту несправедливость надо побороть - и первыми персонажами на новоселье должны пойти вот эти все убогие + подполье Кавказа

              И те и другие (либерда | эмокоммунисты | ваххабиты | анархисты) хотят уничтожить конституционный строй моего государства, т.е. опустить мой уровень жизни и мое социальное обеспечение - они хотят сделать из моей Россиюшки гнойный хахластан со своей гражданской войной. И те и у другие - ЦУ и финансирование получают у плюс минус одной конторы за океаном (ЦРУ, АНБ), цель которой разрушить мою страну.

              Эта контора уже разрушила много стран. Так что все вполне реально бы было, если бы не контрразведка и ФСБ с МВД и армией

              Поэтому наказание должно быть очень суровое. Очень суровое.
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 18 февраля 2021 18:21
                +2
                Не думаю что стоит до этого опускаться. Есть законные методы. Иначе это дорога в "старые добрые времена" когда шпионы и разведчики резали друг друга по тихому. Если только они сами форсируют события, только в качестве "зуб за зуб", но это не наш выбор. В смысле наверняка это происходит и в наше время, но в меньших масштабах. Полагаю наши отвечают адекватно, просто не афишируют свою деятельность. Наверное кто доживет до тех времен, узнают немало интересного о роли российских спецслужб в определенных процессах на западе. И еще, у ФСБ есть свои изоляторы. Я бы не хотел дожить до момента, когда у нас появятся тюрьмы оп западному образцу где пытают людей электротоком и топят водой. Это будет означать что мы стали такими же как они.
  2. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 18 февраля 2021 17:34
    -3
    Сбросили макет...
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 18 февраля 2021 18:09
      0
      Сбросили макет...

      Интересное предположение. А вас при рождении на кафель не роняли?
      1. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
        alex5450 (Alex L) 18 февраля 2021 20:43
        0
        По себе то не судите. Не всем так не повезло как вам. Последствия до сиз пор ощущаются. )

        https://ria.ru/20210217/su-57-1597772758.html
        1. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 18 февраля 2021 21:43
          -1
          Цитата: alex5450
          Сбросили макет...

          alex5450. Краткость, сестра таланта, но не всегда.

          Рискну предположить, что отсутствие смысла и рассердило 123. Не обижайтесь!

          Он не понял, что основная смысловая нагрузка в ваших словах лежит на многоточии. Я прав?
        2. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 18 февраля 2021 21:53
          -1
          По себе то не судите. Не всем так не повезло как вам. Последствия до сиз пор ощущаются. )

          Не нашел упоминаний что "макет сбросили", ни в статье, ни в источникеThe Drive , ни по вашей ссылке. Указано что "выполнил испытательные полеты с функциональными макетами".
          Фотография под заголовком от 2018 года.
          https://tvzvezda.ru/news/opk/content/201806091344-1k71.htm
          1. isofat Офлайн isofat
            isofat (isofat) 18 февраля 2021 22:26
            0
            123. Здесь интересно другое, я думаю, что alex5450 первый раз прочитал статью невнимательно и только при проверке информации, но уже из другого источника, обратил внимание, что работали с макетами, хоть и функциональными.

            Тогда он и прокомментировал. Не сердитесь на него. Хотя давайте не будем гадать, если захочет, объяснит.

            P.S. Не думаю, что нашего оппонента роняли в детстве на кафель, может быть, что и не роняли.
            1. 123 Офлайн 123
              123 (123) 18 февраля 2021 22:41
              0
              Наверное вы правы. Погорячился. Не люблю друзей амерканцев hi