Norwegian politician: Unfortunately, we ourselves provoke Russia


Thorgeir Knag Filkesnes, a member of the Norwegian parliament, posted a text on the Nordnorsk debatt website that speaks of extremely risky policyheld by the official Oslo in relation to the Russian Federation.


He gives an example of such activities. In May last year, American and British ships headed for the Kola Peninsula, for the first time since the eighties of the last century, having come so close to the shores of Russia in the region. The exercises at that time took place without the participation of Norway, and the military of the Scandinavian kingdom assured their parliamentarians that they would not participate in such actions.

But then - already in September, and this red line was violated. When Great Britain and the United States again headed for the Russian possessions, Norwegian warships were already moving with them.

Yes, the Scandinavian politician continues, the rearmament of the Russian Federation, the annexation of Crimea and a series of border incidents are part of the overall gloomy background. But increased NATO activity in the north is also having an impact on overall tensions.

The presence of Russia in its own waters makes very few changes. However, when Norway and its allies go there, the situation is obviously heating up. Then it becomes more difficult to be a “good neighbor”, and the tension increases.

The events in the Barents Sea and the growing role of the Americans in the Norwegian polar regions reveal the strategy of official Oslo, which completely refuses to listen to warnings of increased tensions.

As the level of conflict increases, it is necessary to intensify efforts to establish contacts with Russia in order to achieve mutual understanding and dialogue. Unfortunately, when Erna Solberg was in power, we did not see any aspirations for this.

- the deputy notes.

On the one hand, the Norwegian strategic plans clearly indicate the intention to further provoke Russia. On the other hand, an increasing American presence on Norwegian soil is welcomed.

It is noteworthy that the Russian press, and even a number of Norwegian publications themselves, have repeatedly written about Oslo's openly cocky position towards its neighbor. Nevertheless, the actions of the northerners clearly indicate that Norway will continue to follow this course.

In addition, the presence of the United States in the Norwegian High North is becoming more frequent and noticeable. Among other things, we are talking about warships, marines and strategic bombers B-1B Lancer.
  • Photos used: Norwegian Ministry of Defense
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 19 February 2021 12: 46
    +4
    do not want to catch crabs with Russia, so they will feed the crabs with the Americans
  2. Leonid Varenko Offline Leonid Varenko
    Leonid Varenko (Leonid Vaenko) 20 February 2021 12: 03
    0
    Unfortunately, rarely does anyone learn from someone else's experience. But the "experience" of the Baltic states is very indicative. Having a God-given advantageous geographical position to please the interests of others, they lost their own benefit.

Норвежский политик: К сожалению, мы сами провоцируем Россию


Торгейр Кнаг Филкеснес, депутат парламента Норвегии, опубликовал на сайте Nordnorsk debatt текст, в котором говорит о чрезвычайно рискованной политике, проводимой официальным Осло в отношении РФ.


Он приводит пример такой деятельности. В мае прошлого года американские и британские корабли направились к Кольскому полуострову, впервые с восьмидесятых годов прошлого века подойдя так близко к берегам России в этом регионе. Учения на тот момент проходили без участия Норвегии, и военные скандинавского королевства заверяли своих парламентариев, что не будут участвовать в подобных акциях.

Но потом – уже в сентябре, и эта красная линия была нарушена. Когда Великобритания и США снова направились к российским владениям с ними вместе уже двигались и норвежские боевые корабли.

Да, продолжает скандинавский политик, перевооружение РФ, присоединение Крыма и череда пограничных инцидентов – часть общего мрачного фона. Но усиление активности НАТО на севере также оказывает влияние на общую напряженность.

Присутствие России в её собственных акваториях мало кто что меняет. Однако когда туда же направляется Норвегия с союзниками, ситуация, очевидно, накаляется. Тогда быть «добрым соседом» становится все труднее, а напряжение возрастает.

События в Баренцевом море и растущая роль американцев в норвежских заполярных регионах раскрывают стратегию официального Осло, что напрочь отказывается слушать, предупреждения об усилении напряженности.

По мере роста уровня конфликта необходимо активизировать усилия по налаживанию контактов с Россией для достижения взаимопонимания и диалога. К сожалению, во время нахождения у власти Эрны Сольберг мы не видели никаких стремлений к этому

– отмечает депутат.

С одной стороны норвежские стратегические планы ясно говорят о намерении и дальше провоцировать Россию. С другой стороны, приветствуется все больше американского присутствия на норвежской земле.

Примечательно, что об откровенно задиристой позиции Осло в отношении соседа ранее неоднократно писала и российская пресса, и даже ряд собственно норвежских изданий. Тем не менее действия северян явно свидетельствуют о том, что Норвегия продолжит идти этим курсом.

Кроме того, всё более частым и заметным становится присутствие Соединённых Штатов на норвежской части Крайнего Севера. Помимо прочего, речь идёт о боевых кораблях, морской пехоте и стратегических бомбардировщиках B-1B Lancer.
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны Норвегии
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 19 февраля 2021 12:46
    +4
    не хотят ловить крабов вместе с Россией, значит будут кормить крабов вместе с американцами
  2. Леонид Варенко (Леонид Ваенко) 20 февраля 2021 12:03
    0
    К сожалению редко кто учится на чужом опыте. А ведь "опыт" прибалтийских государств очень показателен. Имея Богом данное выгодное географическое положение в угоду интересов других лишились собственной выгоды.