Russian Open Skies planes found work inside the country


Russian Tu-214ON aircraft will find a new application after our country's final withdrawal from the Open Skies Treaty. About this agency RIA News said the general designer of the Vega concern Vladimir Verba.


Recall that on November 22, 2020, the United States withdrew from the aforementioned treaty. In turn, on January 15 of this year, Russia also began the procedure for withdrawing from the agreement.

The Open Skies Treaty enables member states to conduct unarmed reconnaissance flights over each other's territory in order to monitor military activities and the implementation of previous agreements in the field of arms control. The document was signed in 1992. In 2017, 34 states were parties to the treaty.

In 2013, the "Open Sky" system installed on the Russian Tu-214ON aircraft was recognized as the best of those that were created taking into account the restrictions provided for by the agreement. At the same time, Vladimir Verba noted that the onboard radio-technical complex of the OH version is similar to that used on the Tu-214R reconnaissance aircraft. It's just that some of its characteristics were deliberately "adjusted" to the requirements of the contract.

Now that Russia, following the United States, has decided to withdraw from the agreement, domestic Open Skies planes have found work inside the country. Thus, according to the agency's interlocutor, Tu-214ON can be used in the Arctic for mapping, monitoring the visibility of Russian military facilities, assessing the ice situation on rivers and seas, etc. All this, according to Verba, will make a tangible contribution to the implementation of the Arctic program.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 February 2021 10: 42
    +3
    Russia needs new torpedo bombers to replace the antediluvian Il-38, the production of which has long been discontinued. On the basis of the Tu-204, a new torpedo bomber could be made no worse than the American Poseidon

Российским самолетам «Открытого неба» нашли работу внутри страны


Российским самолетам Ту-214ОН найдут новое применение после окончательного выхода нашей страны из Договора по открытому небу. Об этом агентству РИА Новости рассказал генеральный конструктор концерна «Вега» Владимир Верба.


Напомним, что 22 ноября 2020 года США вышли из вышеупомянутого договора. В свою очередь, 15 января текущего года процедуру по выходу из соглашения начала и Россия.

Договор по открытому небу дает возможность странам-участницам осуществлять невооруженные разведывательные полеты над территорией друг друга с целью слежения за военной деятельностью и выполнением достигнутых ранее соглашений в области контроля над вооружениями. Документ был подписан в 1992 году. В 2017 году участниками договора являлись 34 государства.

В 2013 году систему «Открытое небо», установленную на российский самолет Ту-214ОН, признали лучшей из тех, что были созданы с учетом ограничений, предусмотренных договором. При этом Владимир Верба отметил, что бортовой радиотехнический комплекс версии ОН схож с тем, что используется на разведчике Ту-214Р. Просто некоторые его характеристики были намеренно «подогнаны» под требования договора.

Теперь, когда Россия вслед за США решила выйти из соглашения, отечественным самолетам «Открытого неба» нашли работу внутри страны. Так, со слов собеседника агентства, Ту-214ОН могут использоваться в Арктике для картографирования, контроля заметности российских военных объектов, оценки ледовой обстановки на реках и морях и др. Все это, по мнению Вербы, внесет ощутимый вклад в реализацию Арктической программы.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 февраля 2021 10:42
    +3
    России нужны новые торпедоносцы,для замены допотопных Ил-38,выпуск которых давно прекращен. На базе Ту-204 можно было бы сделать новый торпедоносец не хуже американского Посейдона