"They will land a couple of divisions": the Finns were scared of Russia and wanted to join NATO


Finland continues to discuss the results of the visit of the foreign minister of this country Pekka Haavisto to Russia. In particular, the portal Verkkouutiset.fi devoted a short article to this. This publication also touched upon the topic of the possible accession of the Suomi country to NATO.


It is emphasized that Helsinki can become a full-fledged member of the alliance when it considers it necessary for itself.

Some comments from Finnish users:

Dear Finnish patriots, never again believe all this, who are from the other side of the border that throughout their history have attacked their neighbors and took their lands, and are now ready to do it again. Freedom and independence were bought at a high price, both by the fallen defenders of our country and by the reparations we paid. Let go of humiliation and fear before it's too late [...]

- called Risto Nykänen.

But what about the arrests and imprisonment of Assange and the leaders of the Catalan independence movement? What has been done about these human rights? […] Navalny is constantly in the spotlight in the West, but the EU's own human rights crimes are hushed up. Send the hypocrites into the forest!

- comments Arja Röpelinen.

Catalonia is not a neighboring country or a potential military threat to Finland, which we have fought 33 times throughout our known history, and Catalonia has never attacked its neighbors

- Jouni Laari answers her.

An excellent, erudite and heartbreaking commentary on Finland's NATO membership. Okay, glorious Arya, continue on the same pattern. Humor is also needed in these difficult times

- Seppo Paavilainen scolds in response to user Arja Röpelinen.

They always say that Finland should behave with restraint with Russia, because we, they say, have a common border of 1300 km long. But then why does Estonia, although its army is small, speak so boldly, without fear of Russia? Answer: It is NATO that gives Estonia the freedom to be itself. And Finland constantly has to please Russia. It doesn't matter if we have a border of 100 or 1300 km, because if Russia wants something, it is control over the Aland Islands and a few other places in the south [...]

- believes user Ari Yli-Teevahainen.

Only NATO can provide Finland's true security and joining it does not require a nationwide vote, because the people are too stupid to resolve such an important issue [...]

- reminds the reader Juha-pekka Naukkarinen.

Yes, Russia knows all this. […] And we are on the front lines again, as before. The US assisted the Soviet Union when the Finns partnered with Hitler in an attempt to create Greater Finland. Will it now be possible to build Sur-Suomi so that the border runs along the Pacific Ocean? After all, some have such a desire

- Timo J Laihinen states.

Russia is playing tough, but it will suffer if it continues like this

- warned Niilo Kaikkonen.

I agree with Risto (first comment - approx. Transl.). Let's already make a decision whether to join NATO or not. If we don’t go, we’ll get everything that is due to weaklings. If, however, there are plans to join, then immediately send the documents there. I think it is a bad and strange tactic for us to "join" only when there is danger. Which company provides fire insurance for the house whose corner is already on fire !!!

- Required by user Hannu Kukkonen.

In fact, Sweden is much better protected than Finland, thanks to the aid agreement with the United States. And we are just conscientious fools and dare not openly enter into unions. Now Russia can land a couple of amphibious divisions at any time. I don’t know if I’ll wake up that night from the roar of aircraft engines or I’ll just notice that Shostakovich plays Yle, and in the morning there is a live broadcast on TV, which says that Putin is now our new leader.

- the reader with the nickname Stella Polaris is indignant.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 20 February 2021 09: 42
    -6
    The fact that European countries are striving for NATO is Russia itself to blame. Russia these countries for such aggressive behavior, only encourages them. Trade, tourism, etc. And if they knew that they would lose, I do not think that they would be so eager to join NATO. Even here in the comments, nobody even discusses what Finland will lose. And because no one has lost anything from Russia when joining NATO!
    1. Gadlei Offline Gadlei
      Gadlei 21 February 2021 07: 42
      +1
      I wonder what Finland has lost so far is in neutrality.
      But she joined the Germans and lost.
  2. 1536 Offline 1536
    1536 (Eugene) 20 February 2021 10: 10
    +3
    Decree of the Council of People's Commissars of the RSFSR signed by V.I. Lenin of December 31, 1917, Finland was granted independence. And since then, this "independent" country has only been engaged in mending provocations and plotting territorial disputes and divisions of land with Russia? Yes, in 1940 they were "attacked", but in response to monstrous provocations, which often end in the death of Soviet people at the hands of saboteurs and people who were simply sick in the head, as well as to the deployment on the territory of German-fascist military bases. It seemed that by the 1970s they had come to their senses, even began to be friends, they looked like a kind of example of interaction between two states with different social systems. But no, the smoking-room is alive. Great again, the same song: "Russian aggression", "two divisions and that's it," a confused head, in a word. You are looking in the wrong direction, dear Finns. You have your old "owner" Sweden sleeping at your side and sees how to repeat the "Swedish way" again. And they will start with you, under a favorable set of circumstances. And where will you be then? No, where is clear, but how long will it last? Well, certainly no more than after the Decree of the Council of People's Commissars of the RSFSR. The Swedes will not allow themselves to be mocked, unlike the Russians, who completely believe in friendship and the "three musketeers". Success, in short.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 February 2021 10: 45
    +7
    Finland's best defense is its neutrality, especially since the Russian Federation has no territorial claims against Finland. Finland is in NATO, this means Finland, hostile to the Russian Federation, which means that Finland is again stepping on Hitler's rake, since a new Hitler is sitting in Washington and six men are fraught with war ...
  4. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 20 February 2021 11: 20
    +3
    Agreements were signed between the USSR and Finland that in the event of a war with NATO, Soviet troops have the right to reach the border with Sweden. And if Finland itself joins NATO, the Aland Islands become the property of the USSR. These treaties were specially concluded to prevent a war between us.
  5. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 February 2021 11: 55
    +5
    I understand that dates are stupid, it is in their interests. But why don't we remember how the Finns attacked Soviet Russia, which had just given them independence, right in the spring of 1918? And they fought until 1920.
    Just look at the Wiki "The First Soviet-Finnish War" (so as not to get too caught up in serious literature). There is enough written there.
    And in 1920. Soviet Russia, according to the same Treaty of Tartu, lost the Pechenga region (and this, for a minute, nickel, when Norilsk was not even in sight), the western part of the Rybachy peninsula and most of the Middle Peninsula.
    So, you need to tell someone to dates: shut up and go.
  6. Robot Bobot Offline Robot Bobot
    Robot Bobot (Robot Bobot Free Thinking Machine) 20 February 2021 12: 27
    +1
    What pair of divisions ?! Let's bomb vhlam, uzho tada ...
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 February 2021 14: 35
    +1
    "They will land a couple of divisions": the Finns were scared of Russia and wanted to join NATO

    - Yeah ... - it’s hardly worth making jokes and puns about this ... - If Finland suddenly joins NATO (and it will simply be accepted there with open arms); then Russia will have very, very serious problems ...
    - We can only hope for sound mind, sanity and adequacy of the Finnish leadership ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 21 February 2021 00: 03
    0
    It is emphasized that Helsinki can become a full-fledged member of the alliance when it considers it necessary for itself.

    Finnish "hot guys" they are, and it would be desirable and pissy.
    Genetic memory, panima ...
    1. akarfoxhound Online akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 22 February 2021 20: 25
      +1
      I don’t know how it is now and what the Suomi army is like, but at the expense of the "genetic memory" you shouldn’t, the Finns, although you shook off the fighters, fought quite well in the professional sense. And the fact that propaganda covers their inhabitants today is another story, our sofa "adequate" is also enough
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 22 February 2021 21: 25
        +1
        I do not speak for the Finnish people, I speak for the Finnish rulers.
        Finns are worthy warriors (at least for the last two wars with them), but how did they end for Finland?
        During the Soviet era, the Soviet-Finnish border (after the 45th) was the quietest, according to our border guards.
        We came on cruises to get drunk in Tallinn, all the problems ..
  9. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 21 February 2021 18: 26
    +2
    poor Peter having founded the city did not think that the mediocrity authorities would take it practically to the border

«Высадят пару дивизий»: финны испугались России и захотели в НАТО


Финляндия продолжает обсуждать итоги визита главы МИД этой страны Пекки Хаависто в Россию. В частности небольшую статью этому посвятил портал Verkkouutiset.fi. В этой публикации была также затронута тема возможного присоединения страны Суоми к НАТО.


Подчеркивается, что Хельсинки может стать полноценным членом альянса тогда, когда сочтет это необходимым для себя.

Некоторые комментарии финских пользователей:

Дорогие патриоты-финны, никогда более не верьте всем этим, которые с той стороны границы, что на протяжении всей своей истории нападали на своих соседей и забирали их земли, и теперь готовы сделать это снова. Свобода и независимость были куплены дорогой ценой, как павшими защитниками нашей страны, так и выплаченными нами репарациями. Отриньте унижения и страх, пока не стало слишком поздно […]

– воззвал Risto Nykänen.

А как же аресты и тюремное заключение Ассанжа и лидеров каталонского движения за независимость? Что было сделано в отношении этих прав человека? […] Навальный постоянно находится в центре внимания на Западе, но собственные преступления ЕС в области прав человека замалчиваются. Шлите лицемеров лесом!

– комментирует Arja Röpelinen.

Каталония не является соседней с нами страной или потенциальной военной угрозой Финляндии, с которой мы воевали 33 раза на протяжении всей нашей известной истории, и Каталония ни разу не нападала на своих соседей

– отвечает ей Jouni Laari.

Прекрасный, эрудированный и душераздирающий комментарий о членстве Финляндии в НАТО. Хорошо, славная Арья, продолжай и далее по тому же шаблону. Юмор тоже нужен в эти тяжелые времена

– язвит Seppo Paavilainen в ответ пользователю Arja Röpelinen.

Всегда говорят, что Финляндия должна вести себя сдержанно с Россией, потому что у нас, мол, есть общая граница в 1300 км длинной. Но тогда почему Эстония, хотя её армия и невелика, говорит так дерзко, не опасаясь России? Ответ: именно НАТО дает Эстонии свободу быть собой. А Финляндии постоянно приходится угождать России. И неважно, будет ли у нас граница в 100 или 1300 км, потому что если Россия чего-то хочет, то это контроль над Аландскими островами и ещё несколькими местами на юге […]

– полагает пользователь Ari Yli-Teevahainen.

Истинную безопасность Финляндии может дать только НАТО и вступление в него не требует всенародного голосования, потому что народ слишком глуп, чтобы решить такой важный вопрос […]

– напоминает читатель Juha-pekka Naukkarinen.

Да, Россия все это знает. […] И мы снова на передовой, как и раньше. США помогали Советскому Союзу, когда финны были партнерами Гитлера в попытке создать Великую Финляндию. Удастся ли теперь построить Сур-Суоми так, чтобы граница пролегала на Тихом океане? Ведь такое желание есть у некоторых

– утверждает Timo J Laihinen.

Россия играет жестко, но она пострадает, если продолжит в том же духе

– предупредил Niilo Kaikkonen.

Согласен с Ристо (первый комментарий – прим. перев.). Давайте уже примем решение, идти в НАТО или не идти. Если не пойдем, то получим все, что причитается слабакам. Если же, есть планы присоединиться, то незамедлительно отправляйте туда документы. Я считаю, что для нас это плохая и странная тактика – «присоединяться» только тогда, когда угрожает опасность. Какая компания дает страхование от пожара для того дома, угол которого уже горит!!!

– требует пользователь Hannu Kukkonen.

Фактически, Швеция гораздо лучше защищена, чем Финляндия, благодаря соглашению о помощи с Соединёнными Штатами. А мы просто добросовестные дураки и не смеем открыто вступать в союзы. Теперь Россия может в любой момент высадить на берег пару десантных дивизий. Не знаю, проснусь ли я в ту ночь от грохота двигателей самолетов или просто замечу, что Шостакович играет на Yle, а утром по ТВ непрерывно идет прямая трансляция, в которой говорится, что Путин теперь наш новый лидер

– негодует читатель с ником Stella Polaris.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 20 февраля 2021 09:42
    -6
    То, что страны Европы стремятся в НАТО, виновата сама Россия. Россия эти страны за такое агрессивное поведение, только их поощряет. Торговля, туризм и т.д. А если они будут знать, что они потеряют, я не думаю что они бы так рвались в НАТО. Даже здесь в комментариях, никто даже не обсуждает, что потеряет Финляндия. А потому что никто, ничего не потерял от России при вступлении в НАТО!
    1. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
      Gadlei 21 февраля 2021 07:42
      +1
      Интересно а финляндия что потеряла пока находится в нейтралитете.
      А к немцам примкнула и потеряла .
  2. 1536 Офлайн 1536
    1536 (Евгений) 20 февраля 2021 10:10
    +3
    Декретом Совнаркома РСФСР за подписью В.И. Ленина от 31 декабря 1917 года Финляндии была дарована независимость. И с тех пор эта "независимая" страна только и занималась тем, что чинила провокации и замысливала территориальные споры и разделы земли с Россией? Да, в 1940-м "напали", но в ответ на чудовищные провокации, заканчивающиеся нередко смертью советских людей от рук диверсантов и просто больных на голову людей, а также на размещение на территории немецко-фашистских военных баз. Вроде бы к 1970-м образумились, даже дружить стали, смотрелись этаким примером взаимодействия двух государства с различным общественным строем. Но нет, жив курилка. Снова здорово, та же песня: "агрессия русских", "две дивизии и всё", замороченная голова, словом. Не в ту сторону вы смотрите, уважаемые финны. У вас давний ваш "хозяин" Швеция под под боком спит и видит, как бы вновь повторить "шведский путь". И начнут они с вас, при благоприятном для них стечении обстоятельств. И где вы тогда окажитесь? Нет, где понятно, а вот сколько это продлится по времени? Ну, уж никак не больше, чем после Декрета СНК РСФСР. Шведы над собой издеваться не дадут, в отличие от русских, которые сплошь верят в дружбу и "трех мушкетеров". Успехов, короче.
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 февраля 2021 10:45
    +7
    Лучшая защита Финляндии,это ее нейтралитет,тем более,что РФ к Финляндии никаких территориальных претензий не имеет . Финляндия в НАТО,это значит враждебная РФ Финляндия,а это значит,что Финляндия опять наступает на гитлеровские грабли,так как в Вашингтоне сидит новый Гитлер и шестерить ему чревато войной...
  4. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 20 февраля 2021 11:20
    +3
    Между СССР и Финляндией были заключены договоры, что в случае войны с НАТО советские войска имеют право выйти на границу со Швецией. А в случае вступления самой Финляндии в НАТО Аландские острова становятся собственностью СССР. Эти договоры специально заключались, чтобы предупредить войну между нами.
  5. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 февраля 2021 11:55
    +5
    Я понимаю, что финики тупят, это в их интересах. Но почему у нас не вспоминают, как финны напали на Советскую Россию, только что подарившую им незалежность, прямо весной 1918г.? И воевали до 1920г.
    Просто посмотрите в Вики "Первая советско-финская война" (чтобы не зарваться в серьёзную литературу). Там написано достаточно.
    И в 1920г. Советская Россия по всё тому же Тартусскому договору потеряля Печенгскую область (а это, на минуточку, никель, когда Норильска ещё и в помине не было), западную часть полуострова Рыбачий и большую часть полуострова Среднего.
    Так что, надо кому то сказать финикам: shut up and go.
  6. Робот Bobot Офлайн Робот Bobot
    Робот Bobot (Робот Bobot Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 20 февраля 2021 12:27
    +1
    Какая пара дивизий?! Забомбим вхлам, у ужо тады....
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 февраля 2021 14:35
    +1
    «Высадят пару дивизий»: финны испугались России и захотели в НАТО

    - Да уж... - вряд ли тут стоит ёрничать и каламбурить по этому поводу... - Если Финляндия вдруг вступит в НАТО (а её примут туда просто с распростёртыми объятиями) ; то у Россия добавятся очень и очень серьёзные проблемы...
    - Остаётся надеяться только на здравый ум , вменяемость и адекватность финского руководства...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 21 февраля 2021 00:03
    0
    Подчеркивается, что Хельсинки может стать полноценным членом альянса тогда, когда сочтет это необходимым для себя.

    Финские "горячие парни" они такие, и хочется и ссыкотно.
    Генетическая память, панимаишь....
    1. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 22 февраля 2021 20:25
      +1
      Не знаю, как сейчас и что армия суоми из себя представляет, но на счет "генетической памяти" вы зря, фины хоть и отгребли люлей, но воевали вполне себе достойно в профессиональном смысле. А то, что сегодня их обывателей шuзa от пропаганды накрывает - другая история, наших диванных "адекватов" тоже хватает
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 22 февраля 2021 21:25
        +1
        Я не говорю за финский народ, я говорю за финских правителей .
        Финны достойные воины (во всяком случае по последним двум войнам с ними), однако чем они для Финляндии закончились?
        Во времена СССР советско-финская граница (после 45-го) была самая тихая по признанию наших пограничников.
        Приезжали круизами пьянствовать в Таллин, все проблемы ..
  9. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 21 февраля 2021 18:26
    +2
    бедный петр основав город не думал, что власти-бездари вынесут его практически на границу