Ukraine noticed the slipping of the Tu-160 modernization project


In the conditions of the vague future of the PAK DA project, the Kremlin is strenuously trying to update the available strategic aviation. The latest development and modernization work of Tu-22M3, Tu-95MS and Tu-160 is being carried out by Tupolev PJSC, which recently received a lawsuit from the Russian Ministry of Defense for breach of obligations, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


The discontent of the military is connected with the stalled modernization of the Tu-160. The Ministry of Defense is not satisfied with the pace of work. Despite the existing vertical of power and the maintenance of the illusion of great power, Shoigu's department filed a lawsuit against aircraft manufacturers for violating the terms of the ROC (code "70M 506"). The amount of the claims is 5,5 billion rubles (about $ 74 million). This intricate abbreviation hides the integration into the Tu-160M ​​(code 70M) of a new cruise missile (code 506), but the military has no complaints about the missile - it's about the "strategist".

The renovation program for the most modern 40-year-old Tu-160 in Russia, which first took to the skies back in 1981, was announced in 2015. At that time, the Kremlin had only 16 Tu-160 units at its disposal. A program was announced to resume serial production of "strategists" in the amount of 50 Tu-160M ​​units. But the contract was signed only for 10 new aircraft, with implementation dates until 2027.

At the same time, confusion began in the indices of modernization, because in 2016 an experienced Tu-160M ​​was shown for the first time at an air show, and a year later, an aircraft built from the remnants of the Soviet reserve with serial number 8-04, which was called the Tu-160M2 in the media, was rolled out from the plant in Kazan. Later it turned out that this was some other version of the aircraft, after which the Tu-160M1 was also "born".


The reason for this "diversity" is the implementation of the plan to create new aircraft simultaneously with the program of modernization of the old aircraft fleet with varying degrees of renewal and the use of various components. At present, all modernized Tu-160s differ from each other, down to the shape of the fuselage (its tail section).

It is planned that over time, all aircraft will be brought to a common configuration: NK-32-02 aircraft engines, Novella NV1.70 radar, OPB-15T Groza optical-electronic sight, Himalayas electronic warfare station, NO-70M navigation system , autopilot ABSU-200MT, airborne defense system "Redut-70M". The pilots will receive a "glass cockpit", and the arsenal will be replenished with X-101 / X-102 cruise missiles, hypersonic "Dagger" and several other types of new aircraft missiles. However, such modernization does not change the conceptual backwardness of the aircraft, which was developed according to the technical specifications formed back in 1967.

The aforementioned claim of the RF Ministry of Defense is not the first. In 2014, the department wanted to sue aircraft manufacturers for $ 300 million, but it itself withdrew the claim, and in 2018 the court left the claim for $ 13 million without consideration. In any case, the Kremlin simply has no other alternative but to pretend that everything is under control, since PJSC Tupolev (part of PJSC UAC) is the only developer of "strategists", the Ukrainian media summed up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 February 2021 17: 45
    +5
    It is useless to sue defense plants, they need to be nationalized and put in order.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 20 February 2021 17: 51
    +3
    Now, if the sun is red at sunset - to a cold summer, like? This is if on the day of Luke. But if nobody knows this Luka - will the omen work? And if I see thongs under harem pants - what is it for?
  3. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 20 February 2021 17: 52
    0
    Quote: Sapsan136
    It is useless to sue defense plants, they need to be nationalized and put in order.

    I didn’t understand anything except the idea of ​​destruction.
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 February 2021 21: 50
    +4
    A very touching concern.
    It would be better to tell whether the mortars of the Hammer plant are still exploding or not?
    In 7 years, they figured out what they did there (or stole) that an ordinary pipe explodes?
    Interesting, all the same.
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 21 February 2021 00: 29
    +3
    writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.

    People, I beg you ... laughing
  6. Oleg Ermakov Offline Oleg Ermakov
    Oleg Ermakov (Oleg Ermakov) 21 February 2021 13: 37
    +1
    I read the Ukrainian media, the most interesting thing is the comments, by the way, in the Lithuanian, Latvian, and even Estonian, it is even funnier. Although the Balts have a lot of rationality, most of them understand what ass they are in, and the Ukrainians think that they live in paradise, but there are those who write the truth in the comments.
  7. paster40 Offline paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 25 February 2021 21: 49
    0
    .. summed up the Ukrainian media ..- this is a new meme as British uchOnye. and Dutch Russia

На Украине заметили пробуксовку проекта модернизации Ту-160


В условиях туманного будущего проекта ПАК ДА Кремль усиленно пытается обновить имеющуюся в распоряжении стратегическую авиацию. Новейшей разработкой и работами по модернизации Ту-22М3, Ту-95МС и Ту-160 занимается ПАО «Туполев», которое недавно получило иск от Минобороны РФ за нарушение обязательств, пишет украинский портал Defence Express.


Недовольство военных связано с забуксовавшей модернизацией Ту-160. Минобороны не устраивают темпы работ. Несмотря на существующую вертикаль власти и поддержание иллюзии великодержавности, ведомство Шойгу подало в суд на авиастроителей за нарушение сроков ОКР (шифр «70М 506»). Сумма исковых требований составляет 5,5 млрд рублей (около $74 млн). Под указанной замысловатой аббревиатурой скрывается интеграция в Ту-160М (шифр «70М») новой крылатой ракеты (шифр «506»), но у военных нет претензий к ракете – дело в «стратеге».

Программа обновления самого современного в РФ 40-летнего Ту-160, который впервые поднялся в небо еще в 1981 году, была объявлена в 2015 году. В то время в распоряжении Кремля было лишь 16 единиц Ту-160. Была анонсирована программа возобновления серийного производства «стратегов» в количестве 50 единиц Ту-160М. Но контракт был подписан только на 10 новых самолетов со сроком реализации до 2027 года.

Одновременно началась путаница в индексах модернизации, потому что в 2016 году на авиашоу впервые показали опытный Ту-160М, а через год с завода в Казани выкатили построенный из остатков советского задела самолет с серийным номером 8-04, который в СМИ назвали Ту-160М2. Позже выяснилось, что это какая-то другая версия самолета, после чего «родился» еще и Ту-160М1.


Причина такого «разнообразия» – реализация плана создания новых самолетов одновременно с программой модернизации старого авиапарка с разной степенью обновления и использования различных комплектующих. В настоящее время все модернизированные Ту-160 отличаются друг от друга, вплоть до формы фюзеляжа (хвостовой его части).

Запланировано, что со временем все самолеты будут приведены к общей комплектации: авиадвигатели НК-32-02, РЛС «Новелла» НВ1.70, оптико-электронный прицел ОПБ-15Т «Гроза», станция РЭБ «Гималаи», навигационная система НО-70М, автопилот АБСУ-200МТ, бортовой комплекс обороны «Редут-70М». Пилоты получат «стеклянную кабину», а арсенал пополнится крылатыми ракетами Х-101/Х-102, гиперзвуковым «Кинжалом» и ещё несколькими типами новых авиационных ракет. Однако такая модернизация не меняет концептуальную отсталость самолета, который разрабатывался по техническому заданию, сформированному еще в 1967 году.

Упомянутый иск МО РФ не первый. В 2014 году ведомство хотело отсудить у авиастроителей $300 млн, но само отозвало иск, а в 2018 году уже суд оставил без рассмотрения иск на $13млн. В любом случае у Кремля просто нет другой альтернативы, кроме как делать вид, что все под контролем, так как ПАО «Туполев» (входит в ПАО «ОАК») – единственный разработчик «стратегов», подытожило СМИ из Украины.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 февраля 2021 17:45
    +5
    Подавать в суд на оборонные заводы бесполезно,их надо национализировать и наводить на них порядок.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 20 февраля 2021 17:51
    +3
    Вот, если солнце на закате красное - к холодному лету, вроде? Это если в день Луки. Но если этого Луку никто не знает - примета работать будет? А если я вижу стринги под шароварами - к чему это?
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 20 февраля 2021 17:52
    0
    Цитата: Sapsan136
    Подавать в суд на оборонные заводы бесполезно,их надо национализировать и наводить на них порядок.

    Ничего не понял, кроме идеи уничтожения.
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 февраля 2021 21:50
    +4
    Очень трогательная забота.
    Лучше бы рассказали, миномёты завода Молот всё взрываются или, таки, нет?
    Разобрались они за 7 лет, что они там такого сделали (или украли), что взрывается обыкновенная труба?
    Интересно, всё таки.
  5. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 21 февраля 2021 00:29
    +3
    пишет украинский портал Defence Express.

    Народ, я вас умоляю.... laughing
  6. Олег Ермаков (Олег Ермаков) 21 февраля 2021 13:37
    +1
    Украинские СМИ читаю, там самое интересное это комменты, кстати в литовской, латвийской, да и даже эстонской еще смешнее. Хотя у прибалтов разумности в парядки болтше, там большинство понимают в какой заднице они прибывают, а украинцы думаю, что они в раю живут, но есть и те, что правду пишут в комментах.
  7. paster40 Офлайн paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 25 февраля 2021 21:49
    0
    .. подытожила СМИ Украины..- это новый мем как британские учОные. и нидерландская Россия