MW: Russia deployed far from the most efficient fighters in Kaliningrad


The Kaliningrad region of Russia is one of the most militarized regions of the country due to its potential vulnerability. It is separated from the mainland of the Russian Federation and is located on the Baltic coast between Poland and Lithuania, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


The enclave is home to the Baltic Fleet base, coastal anti-ship missiles, tank and artillery units, Iskander OTRK and S-400 air defense missile systems. From the air, this grouping is covered by the Su-27SM3 multipurpose fighters, which NATO hates most of all. They are armed with R-110 medium-range (up to 77 km) air-to-air missiles.

In December 2020, the Su-30SM multipurpose fighters also appeared there. In fact, Kaliningrad is a foothold in the depths of the Alliance's defenses.

Over the years, it was the improved Su-27s that caused the most trouble for NATO pilots. Su-27 entered service with the USSR in 1985. They were primarily designed for air warfare, so they had limited ground attack capabilities. In terms of their capabilities, they surpass the American F-15 Eagle fighters, designed to gain superiority in the skies. The Russians still have 150 units of these combat vehicles.

Exactly how many Su-27SM3 are deployed in Kaliningrad now is unknown. It is also unclear why Russia keeps far from its most efficient fighters in the enclave, because the Russian Aerospace Forces has at its disposal modern Su-35S, generation "4 ++", which are a much more advanced version of the Su-27. This can probably be explained by the "stuffing" of the Su-27SM3.

They are equipped with the Irbis-E radar, like the Su-35, and can simultaneously track up to 30 air targets, simultaneously hitting up to 8 of them. In addition, they are capable of detecting targets at a distance of up to 400 km, and stealth aircraft at more than 80 km. The reinforced Su-27SM3 glider allowed to increase the payload by 3 tons, and the number of suspension nodes increased from 8 to 12, i.e. became 2 times more than the F-16, and 3 times more than the F-35.

Su-27SM3 received more economical aircraft engines AL-31F-M1 to increase flight range and flight characteristics, as well as a fully glazed cockpit with four multifunctional displays. A new communication center was integrated into them and maintenance requirements were reduced. Most likely, these fighters will also be adapted to the use of more ammunition. For example, long-range missiles (over 300 km) R-37M will appear on them. Consequently, the potential for modernization of these aircraft has not yet been exhausted.

Thus, the Su-27SM3 are not old Su-27s and can be safely considered a 4+ generation fighter with capabilities similar to those of the Su-35. They also gained the ability to deliver more effective strikes against ground targets. Their very use in Kaliningrad indicates that the Russian military trusts these aircraft.

How long they will continue to be deployed in the Russian exclave and whether the latest Russian fighters will appear there will depend on the state of relations between Russia and NATO, as well as on what funds the United States is deploying in this region, the media concluded.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 21 February 2021 18: 42
    +2
    North Koreans have 21 flies in general, no one twitches ;-)
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 21 February 2021 19: 50
      +1
      Moreover, they use An 2 as attack aircraft.
    2. maidan.izrailovich (Maidan Izrailovich) 23 February 2021 04: 57
      0
      What is North Korea. The Air Forces of China and India still have the MiG-21. According to the American Wiki, the Chinese Air Force has 1453 fighters. Of these, 528 are Chengdu J-7 (the aircraft is a development of the design of the MiG-21 produced under license).

    3. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 28 February 2021 13: 56
      0
      Croatia also has MiG-21s in service. Maybe somewhere else in Europe.
  2. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 21 February 2021 19: 20
    +2
    Quote: zz811
    North Koreans have 21 flies in general, no one twitches ;-)

    Well, all over the world, here is, for example, information from the richest country using the following aircraft:
    The McDonnell Douglas F-15 Eagle is a fourth-generation American all-weather fighter. Designed for air superiority.
    The development of the aircraft was completed in 1972; put into operation in 1976. Used in the Middle East, the Persian Gulf and Yugoslavia. The F-15 Eagle fighter will remain in the US Air Force until 2025.
  3. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 February 2021 16: 17
    +2
    it is not clear why Russia keeps in the enclave far from its most combat-ready fighters

    firstly, the author himself partially answered this - these "dryers" are already sufficiently modernized, and secondly, the potential adversary, that is, the surrounding NATO countries, there is nothing super modern for confrontation either ...
    So it's a perfectly reasonable distribution of forces.
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 22 February 2021 20: 09
    +1
    The author did not specify the main problem of our Kaliningrad Sushki ..
    They have a maximum speed of 1400 to 2500 km / h (depending on altitude).
    And the size of the area is 205 by 108 km. recourse
    It took off, and your main problem ... ... is not to accidentally fly to the neighbors. laughing
    In reality, here the flyers can work out only take-off and landing, for the rest a few minutes remain.
    On the other hand, all aviation is under the umbrella of its own air defense. smile
  5. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 23 February 2021 13: 53
    -2
    According to the Russian Military-Technical Cooperation Service, none of the Middle East countries showed interest in the export version of the Russian 57th generation Su-5E aircraft at the IDEX-2021 exhibition.
  6. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 24 February 2021 14: 49
    +2
    In the Kaliningrad region, it would be necessary to place several, for example, 8 units or 2 links, Su-34 with SAP-14 "Tarantul", i.e. electronic warfare stations of group protection. They are part of the REP L-256 "Khibiny-M" complex, which are made in the form of a container installed under the fuselage. And under such reliable protection, use the MiG-29 and Su-25 in the shock version. The Su-34 itself with the Tarantula should cover the Su-35. Then it will be a two with an impenetrable defense.
  7. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Igor) 28 February 2021 13: 54
    0
    I give a standing ovation !!!! The aircraft received a FULLY GLAZED CABIN !!!!!!
    Well, finally, in the 21st century, we thought of sealing the cabins !!! Hurray comrades !!!!

MW: Россия развернула в Калининграде далеко не самые боеспособные истребители


Калининградская область России является одним из наиболее милитаризованных регионов страны из-за потенциальной уязвимости. Она отделена от материковой части РФ и находится на берегу Балтики между Польшей и Литвой, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


В анклаве находится база Балтийского флота, береговые ПКР, танковые и артиллерийские части, ОТРК «Искандер» и ЗРК С-400. С воздуха эту группировку прикрывает многоцелевые истребители Су-27СМ3, которые больше всего ненавидят в НАТО. Они вооружены ракетами средней дальности (до 110 км) класса «воздух-воздух» Р-77.

В декабре 2020 года там появились ещё и многоцелевые истребители Су-30СМ. По сути, Калининград – это плацдарм, находящийся в глубине обороны Альянса.

За прошедшие годы именно усовершенствованные Су-27 доставили больше всего хлопот летчикам НАТО. Су-27 поступили на вооружение СССР в 1985 году. Они в большей степени создавались для ведения войны в воздухе, поэтому у них были ограниченные способности для нанесения ударов по земле. По своим возможностям они превосходят американские истребители F-15 Eagle, разработанные для завоевания превосходства в небе. У россиян осталось ещё 150 единиц этих боевых машин.

Сколько конкретно Су-27СМ3 развернуто сейчас в Калининграде, неизвестно. Также непонятно, почему Россия держит в анклаве далеко не самые боеспособные свои истребители, ведь в распоряжении ВКС РФ имеются современные Су-35С, поколения «4++», которые являются значительно более продвинутой версией Су-27. Вероятно, это можно объяснить «начинкой» Су-27СМ3.

Они оборудованы РЛС «Ирбис-Э», как и Су-35, и могут одновременно отслеживать до 30 воздушных целей, одновременно поражая до 8 из них. Кроме того, они способны выявлять цели на расстоянии до 400 км, а стэлс-самолеты более чем за 80 км. Усиленный планер Су-27СМ3 позволил увеличить полезную нагрузку на 3 тонны, а число узлов подвески выросло с 8 до 12, т.е. стало в 2 раза больше, чем у F-16, и в 3 раза больше, чем у F- 35.

Су-27СМ3 получили более экономичные авиадвигатели АЛ-31Ф-М1 для увеличения дальности полета и летных характеристик, а также полностью остекленную кабину с четырьмя многофункциональными дисплеями. В них был интегрирован новый узел связи и снижены требования к ТО. Скорей всего эти истребители будут также адаптированы к применению большего количества боеприпасов. Например, на них появятся дальнобойные ракеты (более 300 км) Р-37М. Следовательно, ещё не исчерпан потенциал к модернизации этих самолетов.

Таким образом, Су-27СМ3 – это не старые Су-27 и их можно смело считать истребителем поколения «4+» с возможностями, близкими к характеристикам Су-35. Они также получили способность наносить более эффективные удары по наземным целям. Само их использование в Калининграде указывает на то, что российские военные доверяют этим самолетам.

Как долго они будут продолжать дислоцироваться в российском эксклаве и появятся ли там новейшие российские истребители, будет зависеть от состояния отношений между Россией и НАТО, а также от того, какие средства США размещают в этом регионе, подытожило СМИ.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 21 февраля 2021 18:42
    +2
    у северокорейцев вообще 21-е миги ещё летают, никто и не дёргается ;-)
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 21 февраля 2021 19:50
      +1
      Более того, они Ан 2 в качестве штурмовиков используют.
    2. maidan.izrailovich Офлайн maidan.izrailovich
      maidan.izrailovich (Майдан Израилович) 23 февраля 2021 04:57
      0
      Да чё там Северная Корея. В ВВС Китая и Индии до сих пор МиГи-21. Согласно американский Вики в ВВС Китая 1453 истребителя. Из них 528 это Chengdu J-7 (самолёт является развитием конструкции производившегося по лицензии МиГ-21).

    3. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 28 февраля 2021 13:56
      0
      У Хорватии тоже на вооружении МиГ-21 стоят. Может и ещё где в Европе.
  2. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 21 февраля 2021 19:20
    +2
    Цитата: zz811
    у северокорейцев вообще 21-е миги ещё летают, никто и не дёргается ;-)

    Ну так во во всём мире, вот, например, информация из самой богатой страны использующей следующие самолёты:
    Макдоннел-Дуглас F-15 «Игл» (англ. McDonnell Douglas F-15 Eagle, с англ. — «Орёл») — американский всепогодный истребитель четвёртого поколения. Предназначен для завоевания превосходства в воздухе.
    Разработка самолёта была завершена в 1972 году; передан в эксплуатацию в 1976 году. Применялся на Ближнем Востоке, в Персидском заливе и Югославии. Истребитель F-15 Eagle останется в ВВС США до 2025 года.
  3. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 22 февраля 2021 16:17
    +2
    непонятно, почему Россия держит в анклаве далеко не самые боеспособные свои истребители

    во-первых, сам автор на это частично ответил - эти "сушки" уже достаточно модернизированные, а во-вторых и у потенциального противника, то есть окружающих стран НАТО, там для противостояния тоже ничего супер современного и нету...
    Так что вполне разумное распределение сил.
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 22 февраля 2021 20:09
    +1
    Автор не уточнил главной проблемы наших калининградских "Сушек"..
    У них максимальная скорость от 1400 до 2500 км/ час( в зависимости от высоты).
    А размеры области 205 на 108 км.. recourse
    Взлетел, и главная твоя проблема...... не залететь случайно к соседям. laughing
    Реально тут летуны могут отрабатывать только взлёт-посадку, на остальное считанные минуты остаются.
    С другой стороны, вся авиация под зонтиком своей ПВО. smile
  5. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 23 февраля 2021 13:53
    -2
    Как сообщили в Службе военно-технического сотрудничества России, ни одна из стран Ближнего Востока не проявила интереса к экспортной версии российского самолета Су-57Е 5-го поколения на выставке IDEX-2021.
  6. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 24 февраля 2021 14:49
    +2
    В Калининградской области надо бы разместить несколько, например, 8 шт или 2 звена, Су-34 с САП-14 "Тарантул", т.е. станциями РЭБ групповой защиты. Они входят в комплекс РЭП Л-256 "Хибины-М", которые выполняются в виде контейнера, устанавливаемого под фюзеляж. И под такой надёжной защитой применять МиГи-29 и Су-25 в ударном варианте. Сам Су-34 с Тарантулом должен прикрываться Су-35. Тогда это будет двойка с непробиваемой защитой.
  7. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Игорь) 28 февраля 2021 13:54
    0
    Я аплодирую стоя!!!! Самолёт получил ПОЛНОСТЬЮ ОСТЕКЛЁННУЮ КАБИНУ!!!!!!
    Ну наконец-то в 21 веке мы додумались герметизировать кабины!!! Ура товарищи!!!!