Expert: Russia ends dialogue with the EU, but does not abandon Europe


During the recent visit to Russia of the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and policy Security of Josep Borrell Moscow has demonstrated that it is ending its dialogue with Brussels, but does not abandon Europe as a whole, continuing to communicate with key countries of the continent on issues of importance to itself. Maksim Yusin, a special correspondent of Kommersant, said this on the air of the program "Correcting Errors" of the online studio "CapitalTV".


Borrell was received, pointedly hostile, precisely as a representative of the EU - as an institution. That is, Moscow does not see any point in continuing the dialogue with the EU as such, with all of its current leadership.

- the expert noted.

Yusin said that before leaving for Moscow, Borrell, taking into account the peculiarities of EU diplomacy, was forced to listen to "tough parting words" of Russophobes from the Baltic countries and Eastern Europe. It should be borne in mind that all decisions in the EU are made collectively. Consequently, Moscow was well aware that no progress or improvement in relations was foreseen, and the Europeans would continue to pressure, justifying them with absurd claims and accusations.

It seemed to Moscow that there was no point in breaking a comedy endlessly. With Borrell, by and large, there is nothing to talk about, since all the main decisions on sanctions have already been taken, they will be announced at the summit on February 22, 2021

- explained the journalist.

The expert explained that Moscow took advantage of Borrell's visit to show Brussels that there will no longer be a dialogue in the tone in which he was before. Europeans are used to seeing Russians as the justifying side, but this is over. For them, what happened was a complete surprise.

Lavrov launched a counterattack, and it was so swift and unexpected that all defensive redoubts were broken and overcome in a second.

- said the expert.

Yusin noted that Borrell was clearly not ready to watch a documentary film about the extremely cruel treatment of protesters in France, Germany, the Netherlands and other countries at the Russian Foreign Ministry. What happened leaves no doubt that Moscow has run out of patience and no longer wants to communicate in an unacceptable format.

  • Photos used: Russian Foreign Ministry
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 21 February 2021 16: 14
    -10%
    Well, everything, Europe was terribly scared of Russian bulls :)))
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 21 February 2021 17: 06
      +4
      What has it got to do with it? We just sent them in three letters with their morality
      1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 21 February 2021 19: 45
        -6
        But the question is who will be worse from this sending.
        1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
          Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 21 February 2021 20: 15
          +2
          No one will get any worse, because it is only a war that is even worse, the sanctions potential is practically exhausted, Europe cannot afford to give up Russian oil and gas, and the rest is trifles
          1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 21 February 2021 23: 48
            -5
            Quite possibly. They have prepared in recent years - they have set up interconnectors, LNG terminals. It will, of course, be more expensive, but it will not be fatal. But the Russian budget without oil and gas kirdyk. And China will not help much - just as with the "Power of Siberia" it turns out. And the real sanctions, in fact, have not yet been introduced. Everything is ahead. Although you and those that are quite felt.
            1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
              Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 22 February 2021 00: 22
              +2
              A couple more winters like this, there will be Nord Stream 3,4,5. Look how much they increased the purchase of gas due to the cold weather, and Russian, and not the American democratic. Americans simply cannot fully satisfy European needs. What will be more expensive, But it is not fatal that you tell Germany, which is struggling with the hegemon for SP2, because it knows that a complete transition to American LNG will be a serious blow to their economy, as it will lead to an increase in the price of German goods, primarily their car industry.
              1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 23 February 2021 10: 11
                -2
                With Germany, it is understandable, there are many German firms invested in this project, they are reluctant to lose their investments, but they will not freeze for sure. It will simply be more expensive. The question is whether such a decision will be made.
            2. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
              Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 22 February 2021 01: 10
              +2
              Actually, no real sanctions have been introduced yet. Everything is ahead, although you and those that exist have fully felt.

              The United States' ability to impose new anti-Russian sanctions is practically exhausted, according to Washington. New US President Joe Biden
              it remains to be understood, the American media write, that "sanctions fatigue" has accumulated, which has worsened under Donald Trump. Sanctions are not a one-size-fits-all answer, US officials say. This is stated in an article by The New York Times. The states have "largely" used up the resource of sanctions, journalists note.

              https://m.gazeta.ru/amp/politics/2021/02/04_a_13466558.shtml
              1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 23 February 2021 10: 18
                -2
                Yes, it is just that a decision has not yet been made to introduce real, really serious sanctions like disconnecting from SWIFT and the like. It is clear that the West will also have losses in this case, and they did not want to aggravate relations with Russia. But sooner or later such a decision will be made. So far you have paid off with a moderate decline in living standards, but if such sanctions are adopted, then it will be simply murderous.
                1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
                  Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 23 February 2021 15: 22
                  +1
                  They wanted to disconnect us from SWIFT back in 2014, but here's the bad luck, how will Europe pay for oil and gas? Send money in trucks?

                  In 2014, Russia developed an alternative to SWIFT, the Financial Messaging System (FMS). All leading Russian banks and companies of about a dozen more foreign banks from the countries of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) are connected to it.
                  An analogue of SWIFT has been operating in China since 2015 - the CIPS system of clearing and settlement services. In 2019, under the control of the People's Bank of China, the system processed 135,7 billion yuan ($ 19,4 billion) per day, involving 96 countries and regions. And in June 2019, First Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance of Russia Anton Siluanov and Chairman of the People's Bank of China Yi Gang signed an agreement to create a new payment system that will become a "gateway between the Russian and Chinese analogues of SWIFT."

                  https://iz.ru/1104229/oksana-belkina/sebe-dorozhe-baiden-sobralsia-otkliuchit-rossiiu-ot-swift
    3. Prisoner Offline Prisoner
      Prisoner (Ayrat) 21 February 2021 18: 04
      +3
      Russia is not busy. Russia is following its own course. Although you do not understand the "ceevropsky" clown. laughing
      1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 21 February 2021 19: 46
        -8
        Yes, of course, with the course - directly to North Korea. Well, good luck.
  2. Prisoner Offline Prisoner
    Prisoner (Ayrat) 21 February 2021 18: 07
    +2
    And in what way did this "underlined hostility" manifest itself? They accepted me well, listened normally, calmly and normally sent me to the mountain. No unnecessary emotions. Lavrov is handsome, the Foreign Ministry is great. smile
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 21 February 2021 23: 06
    +2
    RF paratroopers occupied the Pristina airfield, did this ultimately affect something?
    Primakov turned the plane on the approach to the United States - has something changed?
    Accepted Borrell, handed over a flash drive with a cut of the actions of the EU police - so what?
    They tried, ordered and forgot, everything remained as it was.
  4. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 22 February 2021 00: 59
    +3
    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    Well, everything, Europe was terribly scared of Russian bulls :)))

    judging by the hysteria in the European press, she was scared.

    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    But the question is who will be worse from this sending.

    Europe.

    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    Quite possibly. They have prepared in recent years - they have set up interconnectors, LNG terminals

    So they will buy more expensive Russian LNG

    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    as with the "Power of Siberia" it turns out.

    It has not yet worked out with it, China has not yet completed its part.
    1. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 23 February 2021 10: 22
      -2
      Hysterics, it is just in the Russian pro-Kremlin press. Europe will definitely not be worse than Russia, it is known that while the fat one dries, the thin one will die. LNG will be bought by the American, not the Russian. And the Power of Siberia - 1 has actually been built, that's just China hardly uses it.
  5. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 22 February 2021 06: 30
    +1
    Is it possible with words to reason with Russophobes-nationalists? No and no. They only recognize and respect strength. Restraint and calmness are perceived as weakness. A global development model led by the West is its goal. Russia with its opinion is like a sharp bone in its throat - not to swallow and not spit it out.
  6. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 23 February 2021 12: 50
    0
    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    Hysterics, it is just in the Russian pro-Kremlin press. Europe will definitely not be worse than Russia, it is known that while the fat one dries, the thin one will die. LNG will be bought by the American, not the Russian. And the Power of Siberia - 1 has actually been built, that's just China hardly uses it.

    and why such an interest in the fate of Russian gas pipelines ...?

    Quote: Mykola Onishchenko
    Yes, of course, with the course - directly to North Korea. Well, good luck.

    have a nice one you too

Эксперт: Россия прекращает диалог с ЕС, но не отказывается от Европы


В ходе недавнего визита в Россию верховного представителя Евросоюза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Жозепа Борреля Москва продемонстрировала, что прекращает диалог с Брюсселем, но не отказывается от Европы в целом, продолжая общение с ключевыми странами континента по важным для себя вопросам. Об этом в эфире программы «Работа над ошибками» онлайн-студии «CapitalTV» заявил специальный корреспондент «Коммерсанта» Максим Юсин.


Боррель был принят, подчеркнуто враждебно, именно как представитель ЕС – как институции. То есть, в Москве не видят никакого смысла продолжать диалог с ЕС как таковым, со всем его нынешним руководством

– отметил эксперт.

Юсин уточнил, что перед тем как отправиться в Москву, Боррель, учитывая особенности дипломатии ЕС, был вынужден выслушать «жесткие напутствия» русофобов из стран Прибалтики и Восточной Европы. При этом нужно учитывать, что все решения в ЕС принимаются коллегиально. Следовательно, Москва прекрасно понимала, что никакого прогресса и улучшения отношений не предвидится, и европейцы продолжат давление, обосновывая нелепыми претензиями и обвинениями.

Москве показалось, что ломать комедию бесконечно уже не имеет смысла. С Боррелем, по большому счёту, говорить не о чем, так как все основные решения по санкциям уже были приняты, их объявят на саммите 22 февраля 2021 года

– объяснил журналист.

Эксперт пояснил, что Москва воспользовалась визитом Борреля, чтобы показать Брюсселю, что диалога в той тональности, в которой он был до этого, теперь не будет. Европейцы привыкли видеть россиян оправдывающейся стороной, но этому положен конец. Для них случившееся стало полной неожиданностью.

Лавров перешел в контратаку, причем она была настолько стремительна и неожиданная, что все оборонительные редуты были в секунду сломлены и преодолены

– заметил эксперт.

Юсин обратил внимание, что Боррель был явно не готов к просмотру в МИД РФ документального фильма, посвященного чрезвычайно жестокому обращению с протестующими во Франции, Германии, Нидерландах и других странах. Произошедшее не оставляет сомнений, что у Москвы закончилось терпение и она больше не желает общаться в неприемлемом для себя формате.

  • Использованы фотографии: МИД России
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 21 февраля 2021 16:14
    -9
    Ну всё,Европа страшно испугалась российского быкования :)))
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 21 февраля 2021 17:06
      +4
      При чем тут испугалась?Мы их просто культурно послали на три буквы с их нравоучениями
      1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 21 февраля 2021 19:45
        -5
        Только вот вопрос кому хуже будет от этого посылания.
        1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 21 февраля 2021 20:15
          +2
          Никому хуже не будет,потому что ещё хуже это только война,санкционный потенциал практически исчерпан,отказаться от российской нефти и газа Европа себе позволить не может,а остальное мелочи
          1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 21 февраля 2021 23:48
            -4
            Вполне себе может.Они подготовились за последние годы - настроили интерконнекторов, терминалов СПГ. Будет ,конечно,дороже,но совершенно не смертельно.А вот российскому бюджету без нефтегаза кирдык.И Китай не особо поможет - вон как с «Силой Сибири» получается.А настоящих санкций вообще-то ещё и не вводили.Всё впереди.Хотя вы и те что есть вполне почувствовали.
            1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 22 февраля 2021 00:22
              +2
              Ещё пара зим как эта,будет и северный поток 3,4,5.Посмотрите насколько они увеличили закупку газа из-за холодов,причем российского,а не американского демократического.Американцы просто не в силе удовлетворить полностью европейские потребности.То что будет дороже,но не смертельно это вы Германии расскажите,которая за СП2 с гегемоном бодается изо всех сил,потому что знает,что полный переход на американский СПГ будет серьезным ударом по их экономике,так как приведет к удорожанию немецких товаров,прежде всего их автопрома.
              1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 23 февраля 2021 10:11
                0
                С Германией-то понятно,там много немецких фирм в этот проект вложились,неохота свои вложения терять.Но не замерзнут точно.Будет просто дороже.Вопрос в том будет ли принято такое решение.
            2. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 22 февраля 2021 01:10
              +2
              А настоящих санкций вообще-то ещё и не вводили.Всё впереди.Хотя вы и те что есть вполне почувствовали.

              Возможности США по введению новых антироссийских санкций практически исчерпаны, считают в Вашингтоне. Новому президенту США Джо Байдену
              предстоит понять, пишут американские СМИ, что накопилась «усталость от санкций», которая при Дональде Трампе усугубилась. Санкции не являются универсальным ответом, считают чиновники в США. Об этом говорится в статье The New York Times. Штаты «в значительной мере» израсходовали ресурс санкций, отмечают журналисты.

              https://m.gazeta.ru/amp/politics/2021/02/04_a_13466558.shtml
              1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 23 февраля 2021 10:18
                0
                Да просто не было принято пока решения о введении настоящих,действительно серьёзных санкция вроде отключения от SWIFT и подобных.Понятно что и у Запада в этом случае будут потери,да и не хотели обострять отношения с Росссией.Но рано или поздно такое решение будет принято.Пока вы расплатились умеренным снижением уровня жизни,но если такие санкции примут,то оно будет просто убийственным.
                1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 23 февраля 2021 15:22
                  +1
                  От SWIFT нас ещё в 2014 году хотели отключить,но вот незадача,как Европа за нефть и газ расплачиваться будет?Пересылать деньги в фурах?

                  в 2014 году Россия разработала альтернативу SWIFT — Систему передачи финансовых сообщений (СПФС). К ней подключены все ведущие российские банки и компании еще около десятка зарубежных банков из стран, входящих в Евразийский экономический союз (ЕАЭС).
                  Аналог SWIFT с 2015 года действует и в КНР — система клиринговых и расчетных услуг CIPS. В 2019 году под контролем Народного банка Китая система обрабатывала 135,7 млрд юаней ($19,4 млрд) в день с участием 96 стран и регионов. А в июне 2019-го первый вице-премьер, министр финансов России Антон Силуанов и председатель Народного банка Китая И Ган подписали соглашение о создании новой платежной системы, которая станет «шлюзом между российским и китайским аналогами SWIFT»

                  https://iz.ru/1104229/oksana-belkina/sebe-dorozhe-baiden-sobralsia-otkliuchit-rossiiu-ot-swift
    3. Пленник Офлайн Пленник
      Пленник (Айрат) 21 февраля 2021 18:04
      +3
      Россия не быкует. Россия идет своим курсом. Хотя тебе клоуну "цеевропсКОМУ" не понять. laughing
      1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 21 февраля 2021 19:46
        -7
        Да ясное дело с курсом - прямо в Северную Корею.Ну удачи вам.
  2. Пленник Офлайн Пленник
    Пленник (Айрат) 21 февраля 2021 18:07
    +2
    И в чем проявилась эта "подчеркнутая враждебность"? Нормально приняли, нормально выслушали, хладнокровно и нормально послали до горы. Без лишних эмоций. Лавров красава, МИД молодцы. smile
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 21 февраля 2021 23:06
    +2
    РФовские десантники заняли аэродром Приштины, это в итоге на что-то повлияло ?
    Примаков развернул самолёт на подлёте к США – что-то изменилось ?
    Принял Борреля, передал флешку с нарезкой действий ЕСовской полиции – и что ?
    Посудили-порядили и забыли, всё как было так осталось.
  4. Termit1309 Офлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 22 февраля 2021 00:59
    +3
    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    Ну всё,Европа страшно испугалась российского быкования :)))

    судя по истерике в европейской прессе , да испугалась.

    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    Только вот вопрос кому хуже будет от этого посылания.

    Европе.

    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    Вполне себе может.Они подготовились за последние годы - настроили интерконнекторов,терминалов СПГ

    Значит будут покупать более дорогой Российский СПГ

    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    вон как с «Силой Сибири» получается.

    С ней еще никак не получилось, Китай свою часть еще не достроил.
    1. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 23 февраля 2021 10:22
      0
      Истерика,она как раз в российской прокремлевской прессе.Европе будет точно не хуже чем России,известно что пока толстый сохнет,худой сдохнет.СПГ будут покупать американский,а не российский.А «Сила Сибири» - 1 вообще-то построена,вот только Китай ею почти не пользуется.
  5. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 22 февраля 2021 06:30
    +1
    Можно ли словами образумить русофобов-националистов? Нет и нет. Они признают и уважают только силу. Сдержанность и спокойствие воспринимают как слабость. Глобальная модель развития по руководством Запада его цель. Россия со своим мнением как острая кость в горле - не проглотить и не выплюнуть.
  6. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 23 февраля 2021 12:50
    0
    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    Истерика,она как раз в российской прокремлевской прессе.Европе будет точно не хуже чем России,известно что пока толстый сохнет,худой сдохнет.СПГ будут покупать американский,а не российский.А «Сила Сибири» - 1 вообще-то построена,вот только Китай ею почти не пользуется.

    а чего такая заинтересованность судьбою российских газопроводов...?

    Цитата: Микола Онищенко
    Да ясное дело с курсом - прямо в Северную Корею.Ну удачи вам.

    и вам не хворать