The West itself forces Putin to stay, we are confident in Europe


In 2020, a referendum was held in Russia to amend the Constitution. This was supposed to be a real constitutional reform. As a result, it all boiled down to the elimination of restrictions on the number of terms of President Vladimir Putin's term in office, the European Council on Foreign Relations writes on its website.


Analysts explain such an obvious deception by the fact that the head of state did not want to look like a "lame duck" in the eyes of the elite and citizens before the end of his term. There was a possibility that the Russian leader would still leave office in 2024. However, recent events are likely to prevent him from doing so.

For several years, thanks in part to opposition leader Alexei Navalny, Putin's image has been seriously damaged. Many perceive him not as a strong and just leader, but as the embodiment of corruption. This leaves him no chance of a calm post-presidential future. Putin has lost his sense of security, since lifelong immunity from criminal prosecution, the security provided by the FSO and a position in parliament do not guarantee this. He, like no one else, knows the true value of legality in his country and perfectly understands what the loss of real power and influence can lead to.

In this regard, the transfer of power to them even to the most loyal supporter becomes doubtful. Any successor to him will inherit the same unlimited power that he now possesses, which means that the new head of state can use it against his predecessor.

An attempt to control the future president looks very risky under the current conditions, because even the devoted Dmitry Medvedev, devoid of charisma, in some places showed frank independence. Moreover, then Putin enjoyed huge support from the population, which is not now. Therefore, any successor will be tempted to distance himself from Putin. Consequently, Putin's control over him will be lost.

The power vertical built by Putin and the mechanism for retaining power itself made him a hostage to the system. Even if Putin manages to find the right person and ensure his immunity, then in any case, no one guarantees his safety in the event of a change in the political system in Russia.

With the departure of Putin, the system will become weaker, there is no doubt about that, and everyone is well aware of this. There are enough examples in the post-Soviet space to imagine what will happen next. At the same time, attempts by the opposition to organize large-scale street protests in Russia unambiguously lead Putin to think that as long as he personally controls the power, he can be calm about his future. Putin is frightened by the very idea that his fate may be in the hands of another person. This is absolutely unacceptable for Putin.

Moreover, the West itself is forcing Putin to stay. By their actions, the West made him believe that Russia is in a circle of enemies who want to tear it apart. He cannot let this happen. Given that there are no prospects for improving relations between the West and Russia, Putin's departure is unlikely. He was simply left with no choice. As a patriot, Putin will remain to save his homeland, there is no doubt about that, but as a real ruler, he no longer even owns his own life, analysts in Europe are sure.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 21 February 2021 18: 52
    +6
    For several years, thanks in part to opposition leader Alexei Navalny, Putin's image has been seriously damaged.

    That's not mine. not among my acquaintances, neighbors, colleagues at work, this very Navalny does not figure in the lowering of Putin's image. The president himself is to blame for the decline in his image!
    1. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 21 February 2021 19: 11
      +5
      in reducing the image

      and hto defines it ?! what patterns or criteria? a decrease in the rating is clear from a social poll, but a decrease in the image ...))
    2. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 21 February 2021 20: 16
      +2
      Quote: Dimy4
      The president himself is to blame for the decline in his image!

      +100500
      1. isofat Offline isofat
        isofat (isofat) 21 February 2021 20: 47
        0
        Oleg Rambover, I will not argue with you, but you inflate the image of Vladimir Putin. laughing
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 February 2021 20: 32
    +1
    And I'll tell you straight ... (censorship will not miss the mat). The faster Putin leaves, the faster Russia will move forward. Mediocrity Russia does not need !!!!
  3. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 February 2021 22: 59
    0
    Ha. Briefly about the article: Putin fooled everyone, because he believes that he will save both the country and himself by deception.

    So is this advice for or against?
  4. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 22 February 2021 10: 32
    +2
    The West (and the East as well) should pray for the regime personified by Putin, which, without large-scale military actions and coercion, itself leads the country into oblivion, simultaneously merging all Russian assets to foreign "partners" ...
  5. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 23 February 2021 16: 21
    -1
    But it is you who are killing your citizens in prisons, it is you who are attacking neighboring countries. You think you are the Center of the Cosmos !!! And the truth is that just because you have oil and gas, you don't jump like savages in trees. We don't have that, and we'll see how we handle it. Okay, I know you don't need to be jealous. You have real potential, but you cannot use it.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 23 February 2021 16: 51
      -1
      Quote: Wikipedia (https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_number_ of prisoners)
      The United States leads the way in terms of the number of prisoners in absolute terms - about 2,2 million people are behind bars. This is 25% of all prisoners on the planet (more than 35 of the largest European countries combined, and 40% more than in China), although the US population is only 5% of the world's population (329 million people). Among these prisoners, about 71 thousand are minors. Penitentiary maintenance costs US taxpayers $ 80 billion annually

Запад сам вынуждает Путина остаться, уверены в Европе


В 2020 году в России провели референдум по внесению изменений в Конституцию. Это должна была быть настоящая конституционная реформа. В итоге все свелось к устранению ограничений на количество сроков пребывания президента Владимира Путина у власти, пишет на своем сайте Европейский совет по международным отношениям (European Council on Foreign Relations).


Аналитики объясняют такой очевидный обман тем, что глава государства не желал выглядеть «хромой уткой» в глазах элиты и граждан перед окончанием своей каденции. Существовала вероятность, что российский лидер все-таки покинет свой пост в 2024 году. Однако недавние события, вероятно, не позволят ему сделать этого.

За несколько лет, в том числе благодаря оппозиционеру Алексею Навальному, имидж Путина серьезно пострадал. Многие воспринимают его уже не как сильного и справедливого лидера, а считают воплощением коррупции. Это не оставляет ему шансов на спокойное пост-президентское будущее. Путин утратил чувство безопасности, так как пожизненный иммунитет от уголовного преследования, предоставленная охрана ФСО и должность в парламенте не гарантируют этого. Он как никто другой знает подлинную цену законности в своей стране и прекрасно понимает, к чему может привести потеря реальной власти и влияния.

В связи с этим, передача им власти даже самому преданному стороннику становится сомнительной. Любой его преемник унаследует ту же неограниченную власть, которой сейчас обладает он, а это значит, что новый глава государства может использовать её против своего предшественника.

Попытка контролировать будущего президента выглядит в нынешних условиях очень рискованной, ведь даже преданный Дмитрий Медведев, лишенный харизмы, местами проявлял откровенную независимость. Причем тогда Путин пользовался огромной поддержкой населения, чего нет сейчас. Поэтому у любого преемника возникнет соблазн дистанцироваться от Путина. Следовательно, контроль над ним со стороны Путина будет утрачен.

Выстроенная Путиным властная вертикаль и механизм удержания самой власти сделали его заложником системы. Если даже Путин умудрится найти нужного человека и обеспечит свой иммунитет, то ему в любом случае никто не гарантирует безопасность в случае смены политического строя в России.

С уходом Путина система станет слабей, в этом нет сомнений, и все это прекрасно понимают. Примеров на постсоветском пространстве достаточно, чтобы представить себе, что будет дальше. При этом попытки оппозиции организовать в России масштабные уличные протесты однозначно наводят Путина на мысли о том, что пока он лично контролирует власть, он может быть спокоен за свое будущее. Путина пугает сама мысль, что его судьба может оказаться в руках другого человека. Это для Путина категорически неприемлемо.

Более того, Запад сам вынуждает Путина остаться. Своими действиями Запад заставил его поверить, что Россия находится в кругу врагов, которые хотят разорвать её на части. Он не может этого допустить. Учитывая, что никаких перспектив улучшения отношений между Западом и Россией нет, то и уход Путина маловероятен. Ему просто не оставили выбора. Путин как патриот останется спасать свою родину, в этом нет сомнений, а как настоящему правителю, ему уже даже не принадлежит собственная жизнь, уверены аналитики в Европе.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 21 февраля 2021 18:52
    +6
    За несколько лет, в том числе благодаря оппозиционеру Алексею Навальному, имидж Путина серьезно пострадал.

    Вот ни у меня. не у моих знакомых, соседей, коллег по работе, в снижении имиджа Путина этот самый Навальный нисколько не фигурирует. В снижении своего имиджа виноват сам президент!
    1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
      _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 21 февраля 2021 19:11
      +5
      в снижении имиджа

      а хто это определяет?! по каким лекалам или признакам? снижение рейтинга-понятно соц.опрос, а снижение имиджа...))
    2. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Олег Питерский ) 21 февраля 2021 20:16
      +2
      Цитата: Dimy4
      В снижении своего имиджа виноват сам президент!

      +100500
      1. isofat Офлайн isofat
        isofat (isofat) 21 февраля 2021 20:47
        0
        Oleg Rambover, не буду с вами спорить, но вы завышаете имидж Владимира Путина. laughing
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 февраля 2021 20:32
    +1
    А я скажу прямо......(цензура мат не пропустит). Чем быстрей Путин уйдёт, тем быстрей Россия пойдёт вперёд. Бездари России не нужны!!!!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 февраля 2021 22:59
    0
    Ха. Коротко о статье: Путин всех обдурил, так как считает, что обманом спасет и страну и себя.

    Так этот Совет за или против?
  4. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 22 февраля 2021 10:32
    +2
    Запад ( да и Восток ) должны молиться на олицетворяемый Путиным режим, который без масштабных военных действий и принуждений сам ведет страну в небытие, попутно сливая все российские активы зарубежным "партнерам"...
  5. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 23 февраля 2021 16:21
    -1
    Но это вы убиваете своих граждан в тюрьмах, это вы нападаете на соседние страны. Вы думаете, что являетесь Центром Космоса !!! И правда в том, что только потому, что у вас есть нефть и газ, вы не прыгаете, как дикари по деревьям. У нас этого нет, и мы посмотрим, как мы с этим справимся. Хорошо, я знаю, тебе не нужно ревновать. У вас есть реальный потенциал, но вы не можете его использовать.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 23 февраля 2021 16:51
      -1
      Цитата: Википедия (https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Список_стран_по_количеству_заключённых)
      США лидируют по количеству заключённых в абсолютном значении — около 2,2 млн человек находятся за решёткой. Это 25 % всех заключенных планеты (больше чем в 35 крупнейших европейских странах, вместе взятых, и на 40 % больше, чем в Китае), хотя население США составляет всего 5 % населения мира (329 миллионов человек). Среди этих заключённых около 71 тысячи — несовершеннолетние. Содержание пенитенциарной системы обходится налогоплательщикам США в 80 млрд долларов ежегодн