How Russia has made tangible progress on missile weapons


In recent years, Russia has made tangible progress in the area of ​​missile weapons. The latter, according to experts, nullifies our lag behind the United States in this industry, which has been going on since the Cold War.


The thing is that the appearance of the BGM-109 Tomahawk in service with the American army marked the beginning of a new era in the field of missile weapons. This ammunition was the first in its class to "learn" to hit targets at a fantastic range of 2,5 thousand km for those times.

A total of 32 Tomahawks were on board American submarines and surface ships. Cruise missiles of the Soviet Union were mainly anti-ship and were used from long-range aircraft. At the same time, in a total salvo, we could release no more than 384 such ammunition. The superiority of the United States in this regard is obvious.

However, if in those years tanks and artillery were to ensure our victory on land, then during the "zero" the nature of the conduct of hostilities changed and cruise missiles became a necessity. In this regard, in 2011 the Russian military-industrial complex was given a fundamental task - to increase the number of such ammunition by 30 times.

The work was carried out simultaneously in two directions: improving the missiles themselves and expanding the number of their carriers. As a result, as of the end of 2020, taking into account the Iskander ground complexes, our total salvo already exceeds 2350 missiles.

Yes, this figure is still less than that of our Western "competitors". However, firstly, in a relatively short period of time we have managed to achieve truly revolutionary progress, and at the same time, work continues. Secondly, Russian missiles are many times superior to the outdated Tomahawks in their combat effectiveness, which also partially neutralizes the American numerical superiority.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 February 2021 11: 17
    +3
    The range of the Tomahawk missile is 2500 km, the same range had the Soviet cruise missile Kh-55, its modification Kh-55SM flew already at 3500 km. From Ukraine alone, the Russian Federation received 2500 Kh-55 missiles as a payment for gas debts, so the author is not in the subject. Do not confuse the new Russian X-102 missile with a range of 5500 km with the Tomahawk.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 26 February 2021 12: 15
      +1
      Here we are talking more about the Caliber family of missiles, at the moment their long-range modification accurately hits its targets at a distance of up to 2600 km, although work is already underway on an even more advanced and long-range version of the Caliber, which will have a flight range of up to 4000 km
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 February 2021 14: 08
        +2
        Well, let's talk about cruise missiles. And here the Tomahawk never flew at 5500 km, and the Caliber-M about which you write flies at 4500 km, but the cat cried them so far. The Russian Federation has other missiles, no worse than the Tomahawk and in the USSR they were
    2. mark1 Offline mark1
      mark1 26 February 2021 12: 32
      0
      Quote: Sapsan136
      From Ukraine alone, the Russian Federation received 2500 Kh-55 missiles as debt repayment for gas,

      Cut sturgeon, so much in Ukraine in life was not. 575 X-55s were transferred, 473 were disposed of.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 February 2021 14: 16
        +2
        Russia bought 30 strategic ballistic missiles UR-100N UTTH (SS-19) from Ukraine, and you mean cruise missiles. Of course, there is not even a Ukrainian bolt, all the missiles are Soviet, but not the point ... The Russian Federation now has enough missiles to smash the USA
    3. Tektor Offline Tektor
      Tektor (Tektor) 26 February 2021 12: 49
      -1
      We received 575 X-55s from the former Ukraine in accordance with the act of transfer and acceptance.

Как Россия добилась ощутимого прогресса в области ракетных вооружений


За последние годы Россия добилась ощутимого прогресса в области ракетных вооружений. Последний, по мнению специалистов, обнуляет наше отставание от США в данной отрасли, которое тянется еще со времен Холодной войны.


Все дело в том, что появление на вооружении американской армии BGM-109 «Томагавк» ознаменовало наступление новой эпохи в области ракетных вооружений. Данный боеприпас первым в своем классе «научился» поражать цели на фантастической для тех времен дальности в 2,5 тыс. км.

На американских подводных лодках и надводных кораблях в общей сложности имелось 32 384 «Томагавка». Крылатые ракеты Советского Союза в основном были противокорабельными и применялись с самолетов дальней авиации. При этом в суммарном залпе мы могли выпустить не более 600 таких боеприпасов. Превосходство США в этом плане очевидно.

Однако, если в те годы нашу победу на суше должны были обеспечить танки и артиллерия, то в течение «нулевых» характер ведения боевых действий изменился и крылатые ракеты стали необходимостью. В связи с этим, в 2011 году российскому ВПК была поставлена принципиальная задача — увеличить количество подобных боеприпасов в 30 раз.

Работа велась одновременно в двух направлениях: усовершенствовании самих ракет и расширении числа их носителей. В итоге по состоянию на конец 2020 года, с учетом сухопутных комплексов «Искандер», наш общий суммарный залп уже превышает 2350 ракет.

Да, этот показатель по-прежнему меньше, чем у наших западных «конкурентов». Однако, во-первых, за относительно короткий срок нам удалось добиться поистине революционного прогресса, и при этом работы продолжаются. Во-вторых, российские ракеты в разы превосходят устаревшие «Томагавки» по своей боевой эффективности, что также частично нивелирует американское количественное превосходство.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 февраля 2021 11:17
    +3
    Дальность ракеты Томагавк составляет 2500 км,такую же дальность имела советская крылатая ракета Х-55,ее модификация Х-55СМ летела уже на 3500 км. Только от Украины в качестве погашения долгов за газ РФ получила 2500 ракет Х-55,так что автор не в теме. Не надо путать новую русскую ракету Х-102 имеющую дальность 5500 км с Томагавком.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 26 февраля 2021 12:15
      +1
      Здесь больше речь идёт о семействе ракет "Калибр", на данный момент их самая дальнобойная модификация точно поражает свои цели на дальности до 2600 км, хотя уже сейчас активно идут работы над ещё более совершенной и дальнобойной версией " Калибра" которая будет иметь дальность полёта до 4000 км.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 февраля 2021 14:08
        +2
        Ну так разговор то о крылатых ракетах. А тут Томагавк на 5500 км никогда не летал,а Калибр-М о котором вы пишите летает на 4500 км,но их пока кот наплакал. У РФ есть другие ракеты,не хуже Томагавка и в СССР они были
    2. mark1 Офлайн mark1
      mark1 26 февраля 2021 12:32
      0
      Цитата: Sapsan136
      Только от Украины в качестве погашения долгов за газ РФ получила 2500 ракет Х-55,

      Осетра урежте, столько на Украине в жисть не было. Было передано 575 Х-55, 473 утилизировано.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 февраля 2021 14:16
        +2
        Россия купила на Украине 30 стратегических баллистических ракет УР-100Н УТТХ (SS-19), а вы о крылатых ракетах. Само собой украинского там нет даже болта,все ракеты советские,но не суть...Ракет сейчас у РФ достаточно,чтобы смайнать США
    3. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
      Tektor (Tektor) 26 февраля 2021 12:49
      -1
      С бывшей Украины мы получили 575 Х-55 согласно акту приёма-передачи.