Russian UAVs "Orion" worked on terrorists in Syria not from Khmeimim


TV channel "Russia 1" published footage of the combat use of the latest attack drones "Orion". It is noteworthy that the Russian UAVs operated not from the Khmeimim airbase, but from the Al-Tiyas airfield of the Syrian air force (T4).


Et-Tiyas is located 4 km south-west of the village of Tiyas in the Homs province in the SAR, between Homs and Palmyra. It is the largest air base in Syria, located in a strategically important region of the country close to the road to Palmyra and close to the SAR gas fields that supply fuel to Syrian thermal power plants. In 2016, a new runway was built on T4.

The published footage also shows the Syrian MiG-25PD fighter-interceptors, which are deployed in the open air only on the T4.



The grouping of the Russian air force made extensive use of the Et-Tiyas airfield during the fighting in 2019. Iranian military aircraft and its Ababil-4 drones also flew from the T3 airbase.

Russian UAVs "Orion" were first tested in combat in the Syrian sky in 2019. The takeoff weight of the export modification of the drone is 1000 kg, the mass of the combat load is 200 kg, and the range is 250 km. With a load of 60 kg, the drone can be in flight for 24 hours at an altitude of 7500 meters, developing a cruising speed of up to 120 km / h (according to other sources, up to 200 km / h).

  • Photos used: screenshot from the video of the TV channel "Russia 1"
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 February 2021 13: 58
    +4
    Finally! We have been fighting for 5 years, but they did not write anything about our UAVs at all. I hope, in terms of efficiency, they are cooler than Turkish ones.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 22 February 2021 17: 58
      -8
      Quote: steel maker
      I hope, in terms of efficiency, they are cooler than the Turkish ones.

      The hopes of young men are nourished. (C) lol
      1. sgrabik Online sgrabik
        sgrabik (Sergei) 22 February 2021 20: 45
        +2
        Quote: Bindyuzhnik
        The hopes of young men are nourished. (C)

        Well, it's okay, the main thing is to organize a full-fledged mass production of all types of UAVs, which has actually been done, and now it will not be difficult and too much time to improve and create more advanced models !!!
        1. Danila46 Offline Danila46
          Danila46 (Daniel) 23 February 2021 03: 25
          -5
          Quote: sgrabik
          organize a full-fledged mass production of all types of UAVs, which has actually been done, and

          What ??? Glory to God, they brought to mind one piece, and tested it in the "fighting chorus". Before the series of this one model, you still have to row and row, but here you are dreaming about all types of UAVs ...
    2. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 23 February 2021 13: 28
      +4
      I hope, in terms of efficiency, they are cooler than the Turkish ones.

      Turkish can be called a stretch. Turks only assemble from components purchased abroad. And our Orion is completely manufactured in Russia.

Российские БПЛА «Орион» работали по террористам в Сирии не с Хмеймима


Телеканал «Россия 1» опубликовал кадры боевого применения новейших ударных дронов «Орион». Примечательно, что российские БПЛА действовали не с авиабазы Хмеймим, а с аэродрома сирийских военно-воздушных сил Эт-Тияс (Т4).


Эт-Тияс находится в 4 км в юго-западном направлении от населенного пункта Тияс провинции Хомс в САР, между Хомсом и Пальмирой. Это самая крупная авиационная база Сирии, находящаяся в стратегически важном регионе страны вблизи от дороги на Пальмиру и недалеко от газовых месторождений САР, снабжающих топливом сирийские ТЭЦ. В 2016 году на Т4 построили новую взлетно-посадочную полосу.

На опубликованных кадрах также заметны сирийские истребители-перехватчики МиГ-25ПД, которые дислоцируются под открытым небом лишь на Т4.



Группировка российских военно-воздушных сил широко использовала аэродром Эт-Тияс в ходе боевых действий в 2019 году. С авиабазы Т4 также осуществляли вылеты военные самолеты Ирана и его беспилотники «Абабиль-3».

Российские БПЛА «Орион» были впервые испытаны в бою в сирийском небе в 2019 году. Взлетный вес экспортной модификации дрона составляет 1000 кг, масса боевой нагрузки – 200 кг, дальность действия – 250 км. С нагрузкой 60 кг беспилотник может находиться в полете в течение 24 часов на высоте 7500 метров, развивая крейсерскую скорость до 120 км/ч (по другим источникам – до 200 км/ч).

  • Использованы фотографии: скриншот из видео телеканала «Россия 1»
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 22 февраля 2021 13:58
    +4
    Ну, наконец то! 5 лет воюем, а про наши БПЛА вообще ничего не писали. Надеюсь, по эффективности, они круче турецких.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 22 февраля 2021 17:58
      -8
      Цитата: сталевар
      Надеюсь, по эффективности, они круче турецких.

      Надежды юношей питают.(с) lol
      1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
        sgrabik (Сергей) 22 февраля 2021 20:45
        +2
        Цитата: Биндюжник
        Надежды юношей питают.(с)

        Ну и ничего страшного, главное это организовать полноценное серийное производство всех видов БПЛА что уже фактически сделано, а усовершенствовать и создать более совершенные образцы теперь не составит большого труда и слишком много времени!!!
        1. данила46 Офлайн данила46
          данила46 (даниил) 23 февраля 2021 03:25
          -5
          Цитата: sgrabik
          организовать полноценное серийное производство всех видов БПЛА что уже фактически сделано, а

          Какое??? Слава б-гу довели до ума один штук, и проверили его в "боевом корещении". До серии этой одной модели ещё грести и грести, а вы тут о всех видах бпла мечтаете...
    2. Кристаллович (Руслан) 23 февраля 2021 13:28
      +4
      Надеюсь, по эффективности, они круче турецких.

      Турецкими их можно назвать с натяжкой. Турки лишь собирают из комплектующих, купленных за рубежом. А наш "Орион" полностью изготавливается в России.