Tikhanovskaya's admission of her defeat could hide a tactical move


An important milestone has come in the history of "Belomaidan" the day before. "President of the Light" Tikhanovskaya admitted the actual defeat of the opposition, which, in her own words, "lost the street." Does this mean that now President Lukashenko can be uncorked and drunk champagne for victory and not blow his mustache anymore?


From a purely technical point of view, the Belarusian opposition was indeed defeated. Unlike Ukraine in 2014, it relied on a peaceful mass protest. A huge number of people took to the streets who were tired of the permanent President Lukashenko and his course and felt that the authorities had stolen their legitimate victory by “attributing” votes not to the opposition representative Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, but to the current head of state. But this bet turned out to be a bat.

President Lukashenko demonstrated his readiness to stand his ground to the end by personally picking up a machine gun. Having received the order, the law enforcement agencies of the Republic of Belarus did what the Ukrainian ex-President Yanukovych could not dare to do in 2014, effectively surrendering Kiev to gangs of armed nationalists. Undoubtedly, the huge influence on the fact that Alexander Grigorievich managed to stay in power in 2020 was played by the fact that he was directly and unequivocally supported by the Kremlin, which promised to send its retired security officials to help if necessary. As a result, many leaders of the Belarusian opposition ended up abroad, like Svetlana Georgievna herself, from where she tried to organize opposition to the ruling regime and achieve the introduction of Western sanctions against her country. In her opinion, the inclusion of 90 people in the "black list" of the European Union is a "mockery".

The natural result was that the population of Belarus is tired of the protests that have become meaningless. What is the point of falling into the "tenacious clutches" of law enforcement agencies if this cannot lead to a change of power in Belarus? Information leaks have also done their job, exposing some opposition representatives in a bad light. "President of Light" stated the loss of support from the "street". It turns out that the official Minsk held the victory?

No, perhaps it will be premature to talk about it.

At first, the root cause, which brought people to the squares and streets, has not disappeared anywhere. President Lukashenko is still in power, even if he promises to leave in the future. But it’s not just him. Citizens of Belarus in recent years have faced a noticeable decline in living standards, for which many blame the authoritarian style of Alexander Grigorievich. but economic the country's problems are objective, and they are not canceled by a simple change of faces. Minsk stands at a crossroads between Russia and Europe, and the opposition is pulling Belarus to the West. President Lukashenko, whom many would like to remove from the reins of power, serve as a symbol of the obstacle on the path to "happy Europeanization".

SecondlyAccording to experts familiar with the situation on the ground, in Belarus, during the mass protests, more than a thousand local underground cells from among the protesters have emerged. Even though they left the street to their homes today, no one will stop them from returning to them. According to Tikhanovskaya, the opposition is currently building more and more protest structures. Svetlana Georgievna even hinted that they could expect their debut in the spring. It is also easy to guess what will be the reason for a new round of protests. Surely these will be amendments to the Basic Law, which are currently being promoted by President Lukashenko in order to remain in power in some form, and the process of further integration with Russia within the framework of the Union State.

Thirdly, a new round of confrontation in Belarus with a high degree of probability will no longer be peaceful. “The President of the World” speaks about this almost directly from Lithuania in an interview with the Swiss newspaper Le Temps:

They (the law enforcement agencies of Belarus) have weapons, they have power, so at the moment - yes, we seem to have lost.

Formal logic dictates that for revenge in “another time” against “their” forces and weapons of the Belarusian opposition will need their own. Perhaps this is the key point in the program statement of Svetlana Georgievna. The leader and symbol of "Belomaidan" who appeared out of nowhere stated defeat, but not in the war, but only in the first "street" battle. Yes, they lost, but they are still ahead. There are still unresolved basic problems, there are already opposition network structures in Belarus itself, as well as organizations supervising them in the near and far abroad. It is enough just to bring the fuse ...

By all the same logic typical for the countries of Eastern Europe, for the announced future battles with the regime of President Lukashenko, the oppositionists will need more active support and funding from the collective West.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 22 February 2021 19: 39
    0
    This is all good, but there is no way out of the situation yet. The only option is to raise the standard of living of the bulk of the population, but most likely, all possibilities in this direction have already been exhausted.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 22 February 2021 22: 37
      +2
      This is all good, but there is no way out of the situation yet. The only option is to raise the standard of living of the bulk of the population, but most likely, all possibilities in this direction have already been exhausted.

      Come on.
      It is enough to kill all Belarusian production, get hooked on IMF loans and the country will heal !!
      Look at the yellow-flea neighbors.
      1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
        Tatyana 23 February 2021 10: 01
        0
        Selling Svetka - a scum-comprador - in the West those who feed her, those who "dance" her! Namely.

        Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, who fled to Lithuania in August 2020 after the presidential elections in Belarus, lives on the money of Lithuanian sponsors. This was told by her foreign policy adviser Franek Vecherka.
        The apartment and security of Tikhanovskaya are provided by Lithuania
        Tikhanovskaya’s visit to Denmark was paid for by Politiken magazine, which presented her with the Freedom Prize.
        Tikhanovskaya's visit to Poland is one of the universities where Tikhanovskaya gave a speech.

        Franek Vecherka also said that now Tikhanovskaya has also been given a salary of 1200 euros per month.

        In short. If Svetka does not have service to the West, then the West does not have service for Svetka and content!

        See details - "Advisor to Tikhanovskaya told how much she is paid in Lithuania" - https://riafan.ru/1352436-sovetnik-tihanovskoi-rasskazal-skolko-ei-platyat-v-litve
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 February 2021 07: 09
      +2
      The choice is between the EU and the Russian Federation. What the European way might look like in practice can be seen from its neighbors in the Baltics and Ukraine.
  2. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 24 February 2021 20: 05
    +1
    Everything changes hourly - yesterday she guaranteed Lukashenka a "house with guards in a quiet place" after the voluntary transfer of power to her, "the lawfully elected president." Sveta is incomparable!

За признанием Тихановской своего поражения может скрываться тактический ход


Накануне в истории «Беломайдана» наступила важная веха. «Президент Света» Тихановская признала фактическое поражение оппозиции, которая, по ее же собственным словам, «потеряла улицу». Означает ли это, что теперь президенту Лукашенко можно откупорить и распить шампанское за победу и больше в ус не дуть?


Чисто технически белорусская оппозиция действительно потерпела поражение. В отличие от Украины 2014 года, она сделала ставку на мирный массовый протест. На улицы вышло огромное количество людей, которые устали от бессменного президента Лукашенко и его курса и посчитали, что власть украла у них законную победу, «приписав» голоса не представительнице оппозиции Светлане Тихановской, а действующему главе государства. Но эта ставка оказалась битой.

Президент Лукашенко продемонстрировал готовность стоять на своем до конца, лично взяв в руки автомат. Получив приказ, правоохранительные органы Республики Беларусь сделали то, на что украинский экс-президент Янукович не смог решиться в 2014 году, фактически сдав Киев бандам вооруженных националистов. Несомненно, огромное влияние на то, что Александр Григорьевич сумел удержаться у власти в 2020-м, сыграло то, что его прямо и недвусмысленно поддержал Кремль, пообещавший при необходимости отправить на помощь своих силовиков-отставников. В результате многие лидеры белорусской оппозиции оказались за рубежом, как и сама Светлана Георгиевна, откуда попыталась организовать противодействие правящему режиму и добиться введения западных санкций против своей страны. По ее мнению, включение в «черный список» Европейского союза 90 человек - это «насмешка».

Закономерным результатом стало то, что население Белоруссии устало от ставших бессмысленными протестов. Какой смысл попадать в «цепкие лапы» правоохранительных органов, если это не сможет привести к смене власти в РБ? Сделали свое дело и информационные утечки, которые выставили некоторых представителей оппозиции в не самом лучшем свете. «Президент Света» констатировала потерю поддержки со стороны «улицы». Получается, официальный Минск подержал победу?

Нет, пожалуй, говорить об этом будет преждевременно.

Во-первых, никуда не исчезла первопричина, которая вывела людей на площади и улицы. Президент Лукашенко по-прежнему остается у власти, пусть и обещает в перспективе уйти. Но ведь дело не только в нем одном. Граждане Белоруссии в последние годы столкнулись с заметным снижением уровня жизни, в чем многие винят авторитарный стиль Александра Григорьевича. Однако экономические проблемы страны носят объективный характер, и простой сменой лиц они не отменяются. Минск стоит на распутье между Россией и Европой, и оппозиция тянет Беларусь на Запад. Символом преграды на пути к «счастливой европеизации» служит президент Лукашенко, убрать которого от браздов правления хотели бы многие.

Во-вторых, как отмечают знакомые с ситуацией на местах эксперты, в Белоруссии в ходе массовых протестов успели возникнуть более тысячи локальных подпольных ячеек из числа протестующих. Пусть сегодня они ушли с улицы по домам, никто не помешает им вернуться на них обратно. По словам Тихановской, в настоящее время оппозиция занимается строительством все новых протестных структур. Светлана Георгиевна даже намекнула, что ждать их дебюта можно уже весной. Что станет поводом для нового раунда протестов тоже нетрудно догадаться. Наверняка это будут поправки в Основной закон, которые в настоящее время очевидно продвигает президент Лукашенко, чтобы в какой-то форме остаться у власти, и процесс дальнейшей интеграции с Россией в рамках Союзного государства.

В-третьих, новый раунд противостояния в Белоруссии с высокой долей вероятности будет уже не мирным. Об этом практически прямым текстом говорит из Литвы в интервью швейцарской газете Le Temps «президент Света»:

У них (служб правопорядка Белоруссии) есть оружие, у них есть сила, поэтому на настоящий момент — да, как представляется, мы проиграли.

Формальная логика подсказывает, что для реванша в «другое время» на «их» силу и оружие белорусской оппозиции понадобятся свои собственные. Наверное, это и есть ключевой момент в программном заявлении Светланы Георгиевны. Возникшая из ниоткуда лидер и символ «Беломайдана» констатировала поражение, но не в войне, а только в первом «уличном» сражении. Да, они проиграли, но все еще впереди. По-прежнему есть неразрешенные базовые проблемы, уже имеются оппозиционные сетевые структуры в самой Белоруссии, а также курирующие их организации в ближнем и дальнем зарубежье. Достаточно только поднести запал…

По все той же логике, свойственной для стран Восточной Европы, для анонсированных Тихановской будущих сражений с режимом президента Лукашенко оппозиционерам понадобятся более активная поддержка и финансирование со стороны коллективного Запада.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. инструктор батутной зоны (Bazil Bazil) 22 февраля 2021 19:39
    0
    Это всё хорошо, но выхода из ситуации пока не просматривается. Единственный вариант - поднять уровень жизни основной массы населения, но скорее всего, все возможности в этом направлении уже исчерпаны.
    1. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 22 февраля 2021 22:37
      +2
      Это всё хорошо, но выхода из ситуации пока не просматривается. Единственный вариант - поднять уровень жизни основной массы населения, но скорее всего, все возможности в этом направлении уже исчерпаны.

      Да ладно.
      Достаточно убить всё белорусское производство, подсесть на кредиты МВФ и страна заживёт!!
      Смотрите на жёвто-блохастых соседей.
      1. Татьяна Офлайн Татьяна
        Татьяна 23 февраля 2021 10:01
        0
        Продажную Светку - мерзавку-компрадорку - на Западе те, кто её кормит, те её и "танцуют"! А именно.

        Светлана Тихановская, которая сбежала в Литву в августе 2020 года после выборов президента Белоруссии, живет на деньги литовских спонсоров. Об этом рассказал её советник по внешней политике Франек Вечерка.
        Квартиру и охрану Тихановской предоставляет Литва
        Визит Тихановской в Данию оплачивал журнал Politiken, который вручал ей премию Свободы.
        Визит Тихановской в Польшу — один из университетов, где Тихановская произнесла речь.

        Франек Вечерка также сообщил, что теперь Тихановской назначили и зарплату, которая составляет 1200 евро в месяц.

        Короче. Если нет у Светки службы Западу, то нет у Запада для Светки и содержания!

        См.подробно - "Советник Тихановской рассказал, сколько ей платят в Литве" - https://riafan.ru/1352436-sovetnik-tihanovskoi-rasskazal-skolko-ei-platyat-v-litve
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 февраля 2021 07:09
      +2
      Выбор стоит между ЕС и РФ. Как может выглядеть европейский путь на практике, можно увидеть у соседей по Прибалтике и на Украине.
  2. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 24 февраля 2021 20:05
    +1
    Все меняется ежечасно- вчера она гарантировала Лукашенко "домик с охраной в тихом месте" после добровольной передачи власти ей,"законноизбранному президенту".Света бесподобна!