Russia decided to play the "Kurdish card" in Syria


Units of Russian troops left their main stronghold in the north-eastern part of the SAR, the city of Ain Isssa, according to some experts, in order to put pressure on the Kurdish "Syrian Democratic Forces" (SDF) so that they come to a peace agreement with the government in Damascus ...


According to military sources, Russian troops withdrew to the settlement of Tel al-Samen, located 20 km from Ain Issa, leaving part of the forces in only three strong points north of the city. Parts of the Russian troops stationed in the city of Tel Tamr (Hasake province) also left this city.

The Russians now threaten to withdraw completely from Ain Issa, Tel Tamra and Sirrin base)

- notes the radio station Kurdistan 24.

It is likely that by its actions, Russia decided to play the "Kurdish card", trying to influence the SDF, whose troops are supported by the United States, but at the same time could hardly resist the Turkish forces and the militias of the Syrian National Army (SNA) supported by them. Moscow is also trying to force the Kurds to abandon their positions near Ain Issa, and transfer the city to government forces.

A very tense situation is developing near Ain Issa in Raqqa - the city is trying to attack units of the Turkish army together with the allied Turkish military units of the SNA, trying to overthrow the Kurdish autonomous administration.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 23 February 2021 17: 10
    +3
    While the Kurds regularly guard the American oil business in eastern Syria, their indigenous territories in the north and northeast are regularly gnawed off by Turkomans under the auspices of Turkey.

    Sheep will again be used in the dark and thrown, as in Afrin.

Россия решила разыграть «курдскую карту» в Сирии


Подразделения российских войск оставили свой основной опорный пункт в северно-восточной части САР город Айн-Иссса, по мнению ряда экспертов, с целью надавить на курдские «Сирийские демократические силы» (СДС) для того, чтобы они пришли к мирному соглашению с правительством в Дамаске.


По информации военных источников, войска РФ отошли к населенному пункту Тель аль-Самен, расположенному в 20 км от Айн-Иссы, оставив часть сил лишь в трех опорных пунктах к северу от города. Находившиеся в городе Тель-Тамр (провинция Хасаке) части российских войск также ушли из этого города.

Русские теперь угрожают полностью уйти из Айн-Иссы, Тель-Тамра и с базы «Сиррин»)

– отмечает радиостанция Kurdistan 24.

Вполне вероятно, что своими действиями Россия решила разыграть «курдскую карту», пытаясь повлиять на СДС, войска которых пользуются поддержкой со стороны США, но при этом с трудом могли противостоять турецким силам и поддерживаемым их военизированным формированиям Сирийской национальной армии (СНА). Москва также старается вынудить курдов оставить позиции близ Айн-Иссы, и передать город правительственным войскам.

Близ Айн-Иссы в Ракке складывается весьма напряженная ситуация – город пытаются атаковать подразделения турецкой армии совместно с союзными туркам боевыми отрядами СНА, стремясь свергнуть курдскую автономную администрацию.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 23 февраля 2021 17:10
    +3
    Пока курды исправно охраняют американский нефтяной бизнес на востоке Сирии, их коренные территории на севере и северо-востоке исправно отгрызают туркоманы под эгидой Турции.

    Баранов опять попользуют в тёмную и кинут, как в Африне.