American air defense systems appeared in Syria


American Avenger air defense systems have been spotted on the highway linking Iraq and Syria. The Avenger was announced in western Iraq shortly after a senior American general warned of the threat posed by small drones.


Photos have surfaced on social media showing trucks with short-range air defense systems Avenger on the highway between the Iraqi city of Ramadi and the Syrian border. It is clear that the Americans continue to build up their military capabilities in the Syrian Arab Republic. The Avenger is primarily designed to combat low-flying manned aircraft and helicopters, but can also be used against drones.

Two weeks ago, according to The Drive, a senior U.S. general overseeing operations in the Middle East said there was a growing threat from small drones as improvised explosive devices became the weapon of choice for militants and terrorists in the region.


It is possible that these air defense systems can be directed to American bases or the concentration of US-backed detachments, consisting mainly of Kurds, in the Syrian province of Deir ez-Zor in the northeast of the country.

The column could also move in the direction of the strategic US garrison at At-Tanf, located to the south, near the borders of Iraq and Jordan.

The Avenger, also known as AN / TWQ-1, is a short-range air defense tower (SHORAD) system with two launchers, each of which can be armed with four FIM-92 Stinger heat-guided surface-to-air missiles.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. paster40 Offline paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 23 February 2021 13: 00
    0
    the height of the defeat is less than 4 km? ... um)) will go through the pigeons ... Bayraktar TB2 will take them out and leave unnoticed ..)

Американские системы ПВО появились в Сирии


На шоссе, связывающем Ирак и Сирию, замечены американские системы ПВО Avenger. Сообщение о появлении Avenger на западе Ирака произошло вскоре после того, как один из высокопоставленных американских генералов предупредил об угрозе, исходящей от небольших дронов.


В социальных сетях появились фотографии, на которых запечатлены грузовики с системами ПВО малого радиуса действия Avenger на шоссе между иракским городом Рамади и сирийской границей. Очевидно, что американцы продолжают наращивание своих военных возможностей в Сирийской Арабской Республике. Avenger в первую очередь предназначен для борьбы с низколетящими пилотируемыми самолетами и вертолетами, но также может применяться против дронов.

Две недели назад, по данным The Drive, высокопоставленный генерал США, курирующий операции на Ближнем Востоке, заявил о наличии растущей угрозы, исходящей от небольших беспилотных летательных аппаратов, поскольку самодельные взрывные устройства стали излюбленным оружием боевиков и террористов в регионе.


Не исключено, что эти системы ПВО могут быть направлены на американские базы либо места сосредоточения поддерживаемых США отрядов, состоящих в основном из курдов, в сирийской провинции Дейр-эз-Зор на северо-востоке страны.

Колонна также могла двигаться в направлении стратегического гарнизона США в Ат-Танфе, расположенном южнее, недалеко от границ Ирака и Иордании.

Avenger, также известный как AN/TWQ-1, представляет собой башенную систему противовоздушной обороны малого радиуса действия (SHORAD) с двумя пусковыми установками, каждая из которых может быть вооружена четырьмя ракетами класса «земля-воздух» с тепловым наведением FIM-92 Stinger.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. paster40 Офлайн paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 23 февраля 2021 13:00
    0
    высота поражения менее 4 км?... гм)) по голубям пойдет... Bayraktar TB2 их вынесет и уйдет незамеченным..)