Media: Russia intends to take over the air defense of Syria in the coming months


Since the beginning of this year, the Turkish army has been conducting "unwanted bombing" in areas where Russian troops are present in Syria. The special envoy of Russian President Vladimir Putin to the SAR, Alexander Lavrentiev, said that "Russia's patience will run out at any moment," according to the Greek news resource Pentapostagma.


Lavrentyev also noted that Russia and Syria will take adequate retaliatory steps if Israeli aviation attacks continue on the central regions of the republic under the pretext of the presence of pro-Iranian forces there, and called on Israel to stop provocative actions.

The statement of the Russian diplomat speaks of Russia's intentions in the coming months to take over the air defense of the Syrian Arab Republic. The statements of the Russian military indicate that they intend to take an active part in the decision of the militarypolitical the fate of this Middle Eastern country.

Moscow intends to take control of Syrian airspace by establishing a "no-fly zone". The Russian Federation plans to resort to this step in order to prevent Israeli and Turkish fighters and combat drones from striking Syrian territory, the Greek edition is sure.

However, such an initiative could face difficulties without interaction between Moscow and Washington, which also plans to play a leading role in post-war Syria.
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 23 February 2021 16: 21
    -3
    Moscow intends to take control of Syrian airspace by establishing a "no-fly zone".

    Speeches about a "no-fly zone" over all of Syria have been going on since the crash of the Il-20. But it is problematic to do this with mere speeches.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 23 February 2021 16: 35
    +4
    The special envoy of Russian President Vladimir Putin to the SAR, Alexander Lavrentyev, said that "Russia's patience will overflow at any moment."
    Lavrentyev also noted that Russia and Syria will take adequate retaliatory steps if Israeli aviation attacks continue on the central regions of the republic under the pretext of the presence of pro-Iranian forces there, and called on Israel to stop provocative actions.

    Characteristically, the "filling of the bowl" is synchronized with the agreements on economic issues. Iranian statements of their intention to join the EAEU in the near future and cooperation in a number of projects have added a certain amount of liquid to this vessel. And Erdogan, apparently, does not have time to draw out of it. But there was a great opportunity, "Aero India 2021" is a very convenient platform. Iranians think faster than Turks.
    Well, we will probably have the opportunity to test in practice how omnipotent and invulnerable the Israeli Air Force is. But something tells me that as the air defense system develops, the intensity of sorties will decrease. It's the fighter pilot's vacation season. The IDF may focus on finding equipment stolen from the military base.

    However, such an initiative could face difficulties without interaction between Moscow and Washington, which also plans to play a leading role in post-war Syria.

    Planning and playing are slightly different things. In my opinion, they have not been able to lead roles for 5 years. rather episodic and extras. Strengthening Russian air defense is unlikely to awaken "acting talent" in the US military. Flying at gunpoint is not very comfortable.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 23 February 2021 17: 34
      -6
      Quote: 123
      Well, we will probably have the opportunity to test in practice how omnipotent and invulnerable the Israeli Air Force is. But something tells me that as the air defense system develops, the intensity of sorties will decrease. It's the fighter pilot's vacation season. The IDF may focus on finding equipment stolen from the military base.

      In the event of such a development of events, Russian air defense systems in Syria will inevitably face the fate of the Armenian complexes in Karabakh. The Israelis do not give a damn about the ambitions of some A. Lavrentyev, they are busy ensuring the security of their own state and they will not be stopped by threats from anyone, even if this someone is Putin's special representative. And this is not empty bravado and ostentatious heroism - we just have no other choice. Sometime before the attack by Egyptian forces on Sinai, General Israel Tal told his soldiers: "We must win or die!" Decades have passed since then, but these words remain relevant to this day. And those who are supposed to investigate the embezzlement and something tells me that the perpetrators will be found and will be punished in accordance with the laws of the State of Israel.
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF 23 February 2021 18: 13
        +2
        Sometime before the attack by Egyptian forces on Sinai, General Israel Tal told his soldiers: "We must win or die!"

        Well, if he died, then he deceived, or lost ...
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 23 February 2021 21: 01
          -1
          He did not deceive and did not lose even once, but died at the age of 85. His achievements in tank battle tactics are being studied all over the world.
      2. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 23 February 2021 18: 13
        +7
        In the event of such a development of events, Russian air defense systems in Syria will inevitably face the fate of the Armenian complexes in Karabakh.

        Life will show who has what fate.

        The Israelis do not give a damn about the ambitions of some A. Lavrentyev, they are busy ensuring the security of their own state and they will not be stopped by threats from anyone, even if this someone is Putin's special representative. And this is not empty bravado and ostentatious heroism - we just have no other choice.

        The Russian Ministry of Defense in general and A. Lavrentyev in particular do not care about the ambitions of some Israelis. Let them take care of the security at home.

        Sometime before the attack by Egyptian forces on Sinai, General Israel Tal told his soldiers: "We must win or die!" Decades have passed since then, but these words remain relevant to this day.

        You can push pompous speeches, by and large everyone does not care. Time will stop on the attack. I guess we should wait for the development of events. let's see what happens to the air defense, and then (say, half a year later) we will return to this conversation. Why shake in empty air?

        And those who are supposed to investigate the embezzlement and something tells me that the perpetrators will be found and will be punished in accordance with the laws of the State of Israel.

        It may very well be. I hope you can share the details? smile It is extremely curious to look at the people who have left the equipment from the military base. Something tells me that these are not nomadic Bedouins, but people who have access to the base. Or everything looks even more fun laughing
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 23 February 2021 21: 15
          -5
          Quote: 123
          Let them take care of the security at home.

          Yeah, Mr. Lavrentyev forgot to ask where to ensure their own security. laughing

          Quote: 123
          let's see what happens to the air defense, and then (say, half a year later) we will return to this conversation.

          It is clear in advance that the curvature of the earth will interfere, and the Israeli Air Force is far from a gift. I remember that after the death of the Russian Il-20 and Shoigu's statement about the supply of S-300 complexes to the Syrians, enthusiastic exclamations circulated in the Russian segment that now even small birds do not fly in the region without Moscow's permission, but what happens in reality is known to everyone

          Quote: 123
          I hope you can share the details?

          You will know without me ... bully
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 23 February 2021 21: 24
            +4
            Yeah, Mr. Lavrentyev forgot to ask where to ensure their own security.

            This is exactly yes Good thing you remembered good There is a chance to correct the mistake smile

            It is clear in advance that the curvature of the earth will interfere, and the Israeli Air Force is far from a gift. I remember that after the death of the Russian Il-20 and Shoigu's statement about the supply of S-300 complexes to the Syrians, enthusiastic exclamations circulated in the Russian segment that now even small birds do not fly in the region without Moscow's permission, but what happens in reality is known to everyone

            I have nothing to do with these enthusiastic responses. request The Syrian air defense is of a focal nature, does not cover the entire territory of the country, as an integrated echeloned system is physically absent. apparently, the situation will soon begin to change. It is too early to draw conclusions. Let's see hi
        2. Danila46 Offline Danila46
          Danila46 (Daniel) 23 February 2021 23: 15
          -2
          Quote: 123
          It is extremely curious to look at the people who have left the equipment from the military base.

          it is also interesting to know who stole the equipment from the # 1 RF board ...
      3. FrankyStein Offline FrankyStein
        FrankyStein (FrankyStein) 23 February 2021 23: 52
        +1
        Yeah, and then this fate will fly to Jewish airfields. With your bravura and even greyhound statements, you are just like the Pashinyans.
        1. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
          Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 24 February 2021 14: 31
          0
          Something did not come to the Turkish ones.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 24 February 2021 10: 02
    0
    I do not think that Russia will take the Syrian sky under tight control, it makes no sense. But Russia began to slowly move towards this long ago, just until the central government becomes strong enough - this is problematic. Americans, Kurds, Turks - you can't dismiss them. As long as Israel does not particularly attack the Syrian army, Russia will turn a blind eye to attacks, and the sides have so far perfectly agreed on an acceptable level of attacks and will be able to do so for a long time. Russia understands that the existing conflict in Syria is serious and for a long time, by and large it is still in Russia's interests. The presence of a conflict, which no one except Russia can keep within the framework, only increases its weight in the world. From time to time Russia, through politicians of the second level, will hint to Israel that it is not worth it to greet. It is unlikely that Israel will stop bombing targets in Syria, it simply will not increase their intensity. Israel will always weigh what is more important at the moment - good relations with Russia or the need to attack certain Shiite targets.
    Practice shows that finding a compromise is possible.
    1. Uneven Offline Uneven
      Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 24 February 2021 11: 24
      -2
      1)
      until the central government is strong enough

      Do you see the prerequisites? Share!

      2)
      I do not think that Russia will take the Syrian sky under tight control, it makes no sense. But Russia began to slowly go towards this long ago

      Back in 2015, the S-400 complex located at the Khmeimim airbase was covered. almost all of Syria, southern Turkey, Cyprus, Lebanon, the Eastern Mediterranean and even most of Israel, including Jerusalem. According to Putin, Russian air defenses will block the skies over Syria, not a single fly will fly by, and Russian interceptors will shoot down any aircraft that violates Syrian airspace.

      Well?
      1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
        Alexzn (Alexander) 24 February 2021 11: 36
        0
        1. I don't see it yet, that's why I wrote that the conflict is serious and LONG. He wrote that this is to a certain extent at the hands of Russia.
        2. It was about the POSSIBILITY of airspace control. Russia has taken the first step, sooner or later Russia will take full control of the Syrian sky, everything is moving towards this, but it may take 10 years.
        1. Uneven Offline Uneven
          Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 24 February 2021 14: 34
          -1
          Judging by the statements of Russian officials, the Russian Federation established "full control over the Syrian sky" back in 2015. And there were more than enough opportunities to demonstrate this. But it didn't work out. And there can be only two reasons here: 1) We couldn't. 2) Didn't want to. Both are worse because if item 1 means "complete control" lied. If item 2, then someone outside the Russian Federation did not allow it.
      2. Pivander Offline Pivander
        Pivander (Alex) 24 February 2021 13: 10
        -2
        Well? Jews do not fly into Syria.
  4. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 24 February 2021 13: 27
    +2
    Quote: Pivander
    Well? Jews do not fly into Syria.

    Do they know about it?
  5. Siberia1054 Offline Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Alexander Ivanovich) 25 February 2021 08: 59
    0
    It's high time! And there are three "heaps" for June.
  6. Siberia1054 Offline Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Alexander Ivanovich) 25 February 2021 09: 28
    0
    I don’t believe it, although both hands are in favor.

СМИ: Россия намерена взять на себя ПВО Сирии в ближайшие месяцы


С начала этого года турецкая армия проводит «нежелательные бомбардировки» в районах присутствия российских войск в Сирии. Спецпредставитель президента России Владимира Путина в САР Александр Лаврентьев заявил о том, что, «чаша терпения России переполнится в любой момент», сообщает греческий новостной ресурс Pentapostagma.


Лаврентьев также отметил, что Россия и Сирия предпримут адекватные ответные шаги, если продолжатся нападения израильской авиации на центральные регионы республики под предлогом присутствия там проиранских сил, и призвал Израиль прекратить провокационные действия.

Заявление российского дипломата говорят о намерениях России в ближайшие месяцы взять на себя ПВО Сирийской Арабской Республики. Заявления русских военных свидетельствуют о том, что они намерены принять деятельное участие в решении военно-политической судьбы этой ближневосточной страны.

Москва намерена взять под контроль сирийское воздушное пространство, установив «бесполетную зону». РФ планирует прибегнуть к этому шагу, чтобы не позволить израильскими и турецким истребителям и боевым дронам наносить удары по сирийской территории, уверены в греческом издании.

Однако такая инициатива может столкнуться с трудностями без взаимодействия Москвы и Вашингтона, который также планирует играть ведущую роль в послевоенной Сирии.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) Вчера, 16:21
    -3
    Москва намерена взять под контроль сирийское воздушное пространство, установив «бесполетную зону».

    Речи о "бесполетной зоной" над всей Сирией велись еще с самого крушения Ил-20. Но одними лишь речами сделать это проблематично.
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) Вчера, 16:35
    +4
    Спецпредставитель президента России Владимира Путина в САР Александр Лаврентьев заявил о том, что, «чаша терпения России переполнится в любой момент»
    Лаврентьев также отметил, что Россия и Сирия предпримут адекватные ответные шаги, если продолжатся нападения израильской авиации на центральные регионы республики под предлогом присутствия там проиранских сил, и призвал Израиль прекратить провокационные действия.

    Что характерно "наполняемость чаши" синхронизирована с договоренностями в экономических вопросах. Заявления иранцев о намерении в ближайшее время вступить в ЕАЭС и сотрудничестве в ряде проектов добавили определенное количество жидкости в это сосуд. А Эрдоган судя по всему не успевает из нее вычерпывать. А ведь была прекрасная возможность,"Aero India 2021" очень удобная площадка. Иранцы соображают быстрее турок.
    Ну и наверное у нас появится возможность проверить на практике насколько всесильны и неуязвимы израильские ВВС. Но что то мне подсказывает, по мере развития системы ПВО интенсивность вылетов будет снижаться. Наступает сезон отпусков для пилотов истребителей. Цахал может сосредоточится на поиске украденной с военной базы аппаратуры.

    Однако такая инициатива может столкнуться с трудностями без взаимодействия Москвы и Вашингтона, который также планирует играть ведущую роль в послевоенной Сирии.

    Планировать и играть несколько разные вещи. По моему ведущие роли у них лет 5 не получаются. скорее эпизодические и массовка. Усиление российского ПВО вряд ли пробудит "актерский талант" у американских военных. Летать под прицелом не очень комфортно.
    1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) Вчера, 17:34
      -3
      Цитата: 123
      Ну и наверное у нас появится возможность проверить на практике насколько всесильны и неуязвимы израильские ВВС. Но что то мне подсказывает, по мере развития системы ПВО интенсивность вылетов будет снижаться. Наступает сезон отпусков для пилотов истребителей. Цахал может сосредоточится на поиске украденной с военной базы аппаратуры.

      В случае подобного развития событий российские ЗРК в Сирии неизбежно ждет судьба армянских комплексов в Карабахе. Израильтянам наплевать на амбиции какого-то А.Лаврентьева, они заняты обеспечением безопасности собственного государства и их не остановят угрозы кого бы то ни было, даже если этот кто-то спецпредставитель Путина. И это не пустая бравада и показное геройство - просто у нас нет иного выхода. Когда-то перед атакой египетских сил на Синае генерал Исраэль Таль сказал своим солдатам: "Мы должны победить или умереть!" С тех пор прошли десятилетия, но эти слова остаются актуальны по сей день. А расследованием хищений занимаются те, кому положено и что-то мне подсказывает что виновные будут найдены и понесут наказание в соответствии с законами государства Израиль.
      1. GRF Офлайн GRF
        GRF Вчера, 18:13
        +1
        Когда-то перед атакой египетских сил на Синае генерал Исраэль Таль сказал своим солдатам: "Мы должны победить или умереть!"

        Ну, коль умер, значит обманул, либо проиграл...
        1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) Вчера, 21:01
          0
          Не обманул и не проиграл ни разу, а умер в возрасте 85 лет. Его наработки по тактике танкового боя изучают во всем мире.
      2. 123 Онлайн 123
        123 (123) Вчера, 18:13
        +5
        В случае подобного развития событий российские ЗРК в Сирии неизбежно ждет судьба армянских комплексов в Карабахе.

        Жизнь покажет у кого какая судьба.

        Израильтянам наплевать на амбиции какого-то А.Лаврентьева, они заняты обеспечением безопасности собственного государства и их не остановят угрозы кого бы то ни было, даже если этот кто-то спецпредставитель Путина. И это не пустая бравада и показное геройство - просто у нас нет иного выхода.

        МО РФ в целом и А.Лаврентьеву в частности наплевать на амбиции каких то израильтян. Пусть занимаются обеспечением безопасности у себя дома.

        Когда-то перед атакой египетских сил на Синае генерал Исраэль Таль сказал своим солдатам: "Мы должны победить или умереть!" С тех пор прошли десятилетия, но эти слова остаются актуальны по сей день.

        Можете толкать пафосные речи, всем по большому счету плевать. Время остановится в атаке. Полагаю надо подождать развития событий. посмотрим что будет с ПВО, а потом (скажем через пол годика) вернемся к этому разговору. Чего в пустую воздух сотрясать?

        А расследованием хищений занимаются те, кому положено и что-то мне подсказывает что виновные будут найдены и понесут наказание в соответствии с законами государства Израиль.

        Очень даже может быть. Надеюсь вы поделитесь подробностями? smile Крайне любопытно посмотреть на людей сперших с военной базы оборудование. Что то мне подсказывает, это не кочующие бедуины, а вполне себе имеющие доступ на базу люди. Или все выглядит еще веселей laughing
        1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) Вчера, 21:15
          -3
          Цитата: 123
          Пусть занимаются обеспечением безопасности у себя дома.

          Ага, г. Лаврентьева забыли спросить где заниматься обеспечением собственной безопасности. laughing

          Цитата: 123
          посмотрим что будет с ПВО, а потом (скажем через пол годика) вернемся к этому разговору.

          Заранее понятно - кривизна земли мешать будет, да и израильские ВВС далеко не подарок. Помнится, после гибели российского Ил-20 и заявления Шойгу о поставке сирийцам комплексов С-300, в российском сегменте циркулировали восторженные возгласы о том что теперь в регионе даже мелкие пташки без разрешения Москвы не летают, ну а что происходит в реальности всем известно

          Цитата: 123
          Надеюсь вы поделитесь подробностями?

          Вы без меня будете в курсе... bully
          1. 123 Онлайн 123
            123 (123) Вчера, 21:24
            +3
            Ага, г. Лаврентьева забыли спросить где заниматься обеспечением собственной безопасности.

            Это точно yes Хорошо что вспомнили good Есть шанс исправить ошибку smile

            Заранее понятно - кривизна земли мешать будет, да и израильские ВВС далеко не подарок. Помнится, после гибели российского Ил-20 и заявления Шойгу о поставке сирийцам комплексов С-300, в российском сегменте циркулировали восторженные возгласы о том что теперь в регионе даже мелкие пташки без разрешения Москвы не летают, ну а что происходит в реальности всем известно

            Я к этим восторженным откликам не имею ни какого отношения request Сирийское ПВО носит очаговый характер, все территорию страны не покрывает, как комплексная эшелонированная система физически отсутствует. судя по всему скоро положение дел начнет меняться. Выводы делать рано. Будем посмотреть hi
        2. данила46 Офлайн данила46
          данила46 (даниил) Вчера, 23:15
          -1
          Цитата: 123
          Крайне любопытно посмотреть на людей сперших с военной базы оборудование.

          так же интересно узнать, кто спёр оборудование с борта #1 РФ...
      3. FrankyStein Офлайн FrankyStein
        FrankyStein (FrankyStein) Вчера, 23:52
        0
        Ага, а потом эта судьба прилетит на еврейские аэродромы. Своими бравурными и даже борзыми заявлениями, как раз вы похожи на пашинянов.
        1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
          Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) Сегодня, 14:31
          0
          На турецкие что то не прилетело.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) Сегодня, 10:02
    0
    Не думаю, что Россия возьмет сирийское небо под жесткий контроль, нет смысла. А вот потихоньку идти к этому Россия давно начала, просто пока центральная власть не станет достаточно сильной - это проблематично. Американцы, курды, турки - от них не отмахнешься. Пока Израиль не особо атакует сирийскую армию, Россия будет закрывать глаза на атаки, а о приемлимом уровне атак стороны до сих пор прекрасно договаривались и смогут это делать еще долго. Россия понимает, что существующий конфликт в Сирии - всерьез и надолго, по большому счету пока это в интересах России. Наличие конфликта, который никто кроме России не может удерживать в рамках, только повышает ее вес в мире. Периодически Россия через политиков второго уровня будут намекать Израилю, что не стоит борзеть. Маловероятно, что Израиль перестанет бомбить объекты в Сирии, он, просто не повысит их интенсивность. Израиль всегда будет взвешивать что важнее в данный момент - хорошие отношения с Россией или необходимость атаковать те или иные объекты шиитов.
    Практика показывает, что нахождение компромисса возможно.
    1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
      Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) Сегодня, 11:24
      -1
      1)
      пока центральная власть не станет достаточно сильной

      А Вы видите предпосылки? Поделитесь!

      2)
      Не думаю, что Россия возьмет сирийское небо под жесткий контроль, нет смысла. А вот потихоньку идти к этому Россия давно начала

      Еще в 2015 году размещенный на авиабазе Хмеймим комплекс С-400 покрывал. почти всю Сирию, южную Турцию, Кипр, Ливан, Восточное Средиземноморье и даже большую часть Израиля, включая Иерусалим. По словам путина, российская ПВО перекроет небо над Сирией, ни одна муха не пролетит, а российские перехватчики будут сбивать любой самолет, который нарушит воздушное пространство Сирии.

      Ну, и?
      1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
        AlexZN (Александр) Сегодня, 11:36
        0
        1.Пока не вижу, поэтому и написал, что конфликт всерьез и НАДОЛГО. Написал, что это в определенной мере наруку России.
        2.Речь шла о ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ контроля за воздушным пространством. Россия сделала первый шаг, рано или поздно Россия возьмет под полный контроль небо Сирии, все идет к этому, но это может занять лет 10.
        1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
          Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) Сегодня, 14:34
          0
          Судя по заявлениям российских ответственных лиц, "полный контроль над небом Сирии" РФ установила еще в 2015-м . И возможностей продемонстрировать это было больше чем достаточно. Но не сложилось. И причин тут может быть лишь две: 1) Не смогли. 2) Не захотели. Обе хуже, т.к. если п.1 - значит о "полном контроле" врали. Если п. 2, значит кто-то за пределами РФ не разрешил.
      2. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
        Пивандер (Алекс) Сегодня, 13:10
        -2
        Ну, и? Евреи не залетают на территорию Сирии.
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) Сегодня, 13:27
    +3
    Цитата: Пивандер
    Ну, и? Евреи не залетают на территорию Сирии.

    Они об этом знают?