It became known about the incident involving Turkish and Greek F-16


In the northern part of the Aegean Sea, there was an incident involving the Greek and Turkish military. Turkish media reported that four fighters of the Greek Air Force "attacked" the Turkish research vessel TCG Çeşme in the specified water area.


From the words of the Turkish military, it became known that the Greek planes pursued the said vessel and even used electronic suppression against it in order to disrupt the operation of the ship's radar. After that, an order was given to intercept the Greek aircraft by Turkish Air Force fighters.

Four F-16 fighters of the Greek Air Force endangered the TCG Cesme, which was conducting research in international waters in the north of the Aegean Sea. One plane fired a blank projectile 3,7 km from a Turkish vessel

- in chorus inform the Turkish media.

The Turks emphasize that they did not violate anything, and the Greek planes were at a dangerous distance from the ship, showing aggression, so Ankara was forced to use force from its side. The Turks insist that the Greeks refuse to negotiate and dialogue, taking an uncompromising position on the issue of the mutually beneficial division of the Aegean Sea resources between the two neighboring countries.

At the same time, the Greek side calls the Turks provocateurs and categorically rejects information about their aggressiveness. Athens claims that a Turkish ship was carrying out illegal activities in the waters of the Greek island of Lemnos, which was the reason for this incident.

  • Photos used: Alan Wilson / flickr.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 February 2021 11: 06
    +2
    The Turks have no US support today. We take popcorn and watch how the Turks get it.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 24 February 2021 14: 25
    +2
    With Turkey? Mutually beneficial? They also adopted the system of relationships from the British. There can only be beneficial to someone, and someone will be in the role of an eternal indignant.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 24 February 2021 16: 05
    +1
    Lovely scolding only amuse.
    It’s more plausible, please, and you can do it without idle, so you will get even more likes.
    What a hot union they have ...
  4. Cetron Offline Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 24 February 2021 20: 57
    +1
    NATO is a mongrel of the United States and they have one enemy - Russia! And the fact that the pack is squabbling among themselves, no one worries, let them sort things out, so as not to stagnate. At the right time, the front command will direct everyone in the right direction.
  5. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 25 February 2021 09: 57
    +1
    Great news, but it's bad that there were no mutual losses

Стало известно об инциденте с участием турецких и греческих F-16


В северной части Эгейского моря произошел инцидент с участием греческих и турецких военных. СМИ Турции сообщают, что четыре истребителя ВВС Греции «атаковали» в указанной акватории турецкое исследовательское судно TCG Çeşme.


Со слов военных Турции стало известно, что греческие самолеты преследовали указанное судно и даже применили против него средство радиоэлектронного подавления, чтобы нарушить работу корабельной РЛС. После этого был отдан приказ о перехвате греческих самолетов истребителями ВВС Турции.

Четыре истребителя F-16 ВВС Греции подвергли опасности судно TCG Cesme, которое проводило научно-исследовательские работы в международных водах на севере Эгейского моря. Один самолет выпустил холостой снаряд в 3,7 км от турецкого судна

– хором информируют СМИ Турции.

Турки подчеркивают, что ничего не нарушали, а греческие самолеты находились на опасном расстоянии от корабля, проявляя агрессию, поэтому Анкара была вынуждена применить силу со своей стороны. Турки настаивают, что греки отказываются от переговоров и диалога, занимая бескомпромиссную позицию в вопросе взаимовыгодного раздела ресурсов Эгейского моря между двумя соседними странами.

При этом греческая сторона называет турок провокаторами и категорически отвергает сведения о своей агрессивности. Афины утверждают, что турецкое судно вело незаконную деятельность в водах греческого острова Лемнос, чем и был вызван данный инцидент.

  • Использованы фотографии: Alan Wilson/flickr.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 24 февраля 2021 11:06
    +2
    Поддержки США у турок сегодня нет. Берем попкорн и смотрим,как огребут турки.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 24 февраля 2021 14:25
    +2
    С Турцией? Взаимовыгодное? Они же от англичан переняли систему взаимоотношений. Там может только кому-то выгодно, а кто-то будет в роли вечного возмущенца.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 24 февраля 2021 16:05
    +1
    Милые бранятся только тешатся.
    Поправдоподобней, пожалуйста, и можно без холостых, так лайков еще больше наберете.
    Какой горячий у них союз...
  4. Cetron Офлайн Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 24 февраля 2021 20:57
    +1
    НАТО это шавки США и враг у них один - Россия! А то что свора грызётся между собой, никого не волнуется, пусть выясняют отношения, чтоб не застоялись. В нужное время команда " фас" всех направит в нужном направлении.
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 25 февраля 2021 09:57
    +1
    Прекрасная новость, только плохо что без взаимных потерь обошлось