NATO aircraft carried out large-scale reconnaissance near the borders of Russia


The air activity of the "peace-loving" NATO bloc near the western borders of Russia has increased again. On the eve of February 23, 2021, Alliance aircraft and UAVs carried out large-scale electronic reconnaissance in the Baltic, as well as near the eastern borders of the Kaliningrad region.


Monitoring resources installed at least five aircraft, one of which, the American RQ-4B-40 Global Hawk drone, “paraded” over the Baltic countries, headed for Ukraine through Polish airspace. There he studied the situation, moving along the demarcation line in the Donbass.


At the same time, the Northrop Grumman / Boeing E-8C Joint STARS of the US Air Force appeared over the Baltic Sea - a combat control and target designation aircraft. He can continuously stay in the air for up to 9 hours.

The side is equipped with a special 12-meter canoe-shaped fairing under the nose of the fuselage. There is an APY-7 noise-immune antenna (7,3 m) and other electronic "filling" for surface scanning. This antenna can be tilted to either side of the aircraft to obtain a 120-degree field of view covering almost 50 square meters. km, and simultaneously track 000 targets at a distance of more than 600 km.

In addition, three air tankers were recorded refueling reconnaissance aircraft: Boeing KC-135R Stratotanker and Boeing KC-135V Stratotanker and Boeing KC-135T Stratotanker.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 24 February 2021 16: 54
    0
    Global Hawk, "parading" over the Baltic countries, headed for Ukraine through the airspace of Poland.

    Well, if they like the fact that American planes fly in their airspace, then this is their problem. fool
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 February 2021 21: 20
    0
    Why don't our reconnaissance planes fly constantly along NATO borders? Or have we known for a long time the readings of the radio-electronic equipment of NATO's combat systems? There are no reconnaissance planes, there are no "Hunters", so we only have to state the facts!
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 24 February 2021 22: 55
      -7
      Quote: steel maker
      Why don't our reconnaissance planes fly constantly along NATO borders?

      They fly, but they don't tell you about that. You must believe that NATO is the aggressor. You know that another division was created in the Russian Federation in the Western direction, and a tank regiment in Kaliningrad? Or do you know what NATO forces are now in Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia? For me, one Pskov airborne division is enough to take all of Estonia in a couple of days.
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 24 February 2021 22: 51
    -5
    In neutral waters and neutral airspace, you can fly and do everything that is not prohibited by international agreements. RF is doing everything it can in the same way. As the saying goes, "Who cares what a dog cares about What I Do." Putin wanted to be noticed .. Noticed.
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 26 February 2021 15: 41
    0
    This is the first time?
    One of my friends, not particularly smart, suggested watching the movement of the "wind" and launching balloons with helium and sandbags towards the scouts.

Самолеты НАТО произвели масштабную разведку у границ России


Активность авиации «миролюбивого» блока НАТО у западных границ России снова возросла. Накануне, 23 февраля 2021 года, самолеты и БПЛА Альянса произвели масштабную радиоэлектронную разведку на Балтике, а также у восточных границ Калининградской области.


Мониторинговые ресурсы установили минимум пять бортов, один из которых, американский беспилотник RQ-4B-40 Global Hawk, «продефилировав» над странами Прибалтики, направился на Украину через воздушное пространство Польши. Там он изучал обстановку, перемещаясь вдоль линии разграничения на Донбассе.


Одновременно с этим, над Балтикой появился Northrop Grumman/Boeing E-8C Joint STARS ВВС США – самолёт боевого управления и целеуказания. Он может непрерывно находиться в воздухе до 9 часов.

Борт оборудован специальным 12-метровым обтекателем в форме каноэ под носовой частью фюзеляжа. Там находится помехоустойчивая антенна APY-7 (7,3 м) и другая электронная «начинка» для сканирования поверхности. Указанная антенна может быть наклонена в любую сторону от самолета для получения поля обзора 120 градусов, покрывающего почти 50 000 кв. км, и одновременно отслеживать 600 целей на расстоянии более 250 км.

Кроме того, были зафиксированы три воздушных танкера, осуществлявших дозаправку разведывательной авиации: Boeing KC-135R Stratotanker и Boeing KC-135V Stratotanker и Boeing KC-135T Stratotanker.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 24 февраля 2021 16:54
    0
    Global Hawk, «продефилировав» над странами Прибалтики, направился на Украину через воздушное пространство Польши.

    Ну если им нравится, что в их воздушном пространстве летают американские самолеты, то это их проблемы. fool
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 24 февраля 2021 21:20
    0
    А почему наши самолёты разведчики не летают постоянно вдоль границ НАТО? Или нам давно известны показания радиоэлектронной аппаратуры боевых систем НАТО? Самолётов разведки нет, "Охотников" нет, поэтому и приходится только факты констатировать!
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 24 февраля 2021 22:55
      -7
      Цитата: сталевар
      А почему наши самолёты разведчики не летают постоянно вдоль границ НАТО?

      Летают, да вам о том не говорят. Вы должны верить, что НАТО это агрессор. Вы знаете что в РФ на Западном направлении создали еще одну дивизию , а в Калининграде танковый полк ? Или вы знаете какие силы НАТО сейчас находятся в Эстонии, Литве и Латвии ? По мне так одной Псковской десантной дивизии хватит что бы всю Эстонию за пару дней взять.
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 24 февраля 2021 22:51
    -5
    В нейтральных водах и нейтральном воздушном пространстве можно летать и делать все что не запрещено международными соглашениями. РФ точно так же делает все что может. Как говориться "Кому Какое Собачье Дело до Того что Я Делаю". Путин хотел что бы заметили.. Заметили.
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 26 февраля 2021 15:41
    0
    Это первый раз?
    Один мой, не особо умный знакомый, предложил наблюдать за движением "ветра" и запускать в сторону разведчиков шары с гелием и мешочками с песком.