How Washington "Framed" Bulgaria with South Stream


Since the beginning of this year, the Russian Balkan Stream gas pipeline has been operational in southern Europe. The history of its construction and the consequences for some countries of the failure of the South Stream project should be a lesson for those who are now carrying out the orders of the United States. In particular, for Germany, where the fate of the completion of Nord Stream 2 is being decided.


But back to our southern highways. Since October 2021, the EU countries have booked increased volumes of gas supplies through the Turkish Stream. This will compensate for the losses that Russia could have incurred due to a decrease in the consumption of our gas by Turkey.

In turn, through the Balkan Stream, which started operating this year, blue fuel will be delivered through Serbia to Hungary and then to Slovakia and Austria. At the same time, the Serbs, cooperating with Russia, receive enormous benefits. From January this year, gas for this country will cost $ 155 per 1000 cubic meters instead of $ 240. In addition, supplies to Hungary will begin in autumn, and Serbia will start earning additional money on transit.

Bulgaria was much less fortunate. Yes, the "Balkan Stream" also passes through its territory. However, the country could have received an immeasurably great benefit if the South Stream project had not been abandoned in due time.

The sabotage was caused by the recommendations of the European Parliament and Washington. The latter lobbied for the construction of the Nabucco pipeline, through which gas from the Caspian Sea would flow to Bulgaria, and then to the EU, bypassing Russia.

Have you built it? Yes, but a stripped-down version and, ironically, not through the territory of Bulgaria. As a result, the country lost almost a decade and spoiled relations with Russia, receiving nothing in return. Therefore, the Germans should pay attention to this story before making decisions to please Washington.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 February 2021 15: 12
    +2
    If an economic project is reflected in increasing the welfare of its citizens, then this is the right decision of the authorities. And here, the more we sell, at least that, the prices on the domestic market, for our own only grow. Miller has a salary of several million rubles a day, so he is happy. These "gas flows" will pay off in 30 years at best.
    1. Boris Petrov-Vodkin (Boris Petrov-Vodkin) 6 March 2021 07: 26
      0
      Relax
      Crimea will not be returned
  2. The comment was deleted.

Как Вашингтон «подставил» Болгарию с «Южным потоком»


С начала этого года на юге Европы заработал российский газопровод «Балканский поток». История его строительства и последствия для некоторых стран от срыва проекта «Южный поток» должны стать уроком для тех, кто сегодня выполняет распоряжения США. В частности, для Германии, где решается судьба достройки «Северного потока – 2».


Но вернемся к нашим южным магистралям. С октября 2021-го страны ЕС забронировали увеличенные объемы поставок газа через «Турецкий поток». Это компенсирует потери, которые могла понести Россия по причине снижения потребления нашего газа Турцией.

В свою очередь, по заработавшему в этом году «Балканскому потоку», голубое топливо будет поступать через Сербию в Венгрию и затем в Словакию и Австрию. При этом сербы, сотрудничая с Россией, получают огромную выгоду. С января текущего года газ для этой страны будет обходиться в 155 долларов за 1000 кубометров вместо 240 долларов. Кроме того, с осени начнутся поставки в Венгрию, и Сербия дополнительно начнет зарабатывать на транзите.

Гораздо меньше повезло Болгарии. Да, «Балканский поток» проходит и по ее территории. Однако страна могла получить несоизмеримо большую выгоду, не откажись в свое время от проекта «Южный поток».

Причиной саботажа стали рекомендации Европарламента и Вашингтона. Последние лоббировали строительство магистрали «Набукко», по которой газ из Каспийского моря поступал бы в Болгарию, а затем в ЕС в обход России.

Построили? Да, но урезанный вариант и, по иронии судьбы, не через территорию Болгарии. В итоге, страна потеряла почти десятилетие и испортила отношения с Россией, не получив ничего взамен. Следовательно, немцам стоило бы обратить внимание на данную историю, прежде, чем принимать решения в угоду Вашингтону.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 февраля 2021 15:12
    +2
    Если экономический проект отражается на увеличении благосостоянии своих граждан, то это правильное решение власти. А у нас, чем больше продаём, хоть что, тем цены на внутреннем рынке, для своих только растут. У Миллера зарплата несколько млн.руб в день, вот ему и радостно. Эти "потоки газовые", в лучшем случае окупятся лет через 30.
    1. Борис Петров-Водкин (Борис Петров-Водкин) 6 марта 2021 07:26
      0
      Расслабься
      Крым не вернём
  2. Комментарий был удален.