Vaccine becomes "second oil" for Russia - German press


The "vaccine race" against coronavirus is growing in the world, and Russia occupies one of the leading positions in this confrontation. So, the Russian remedy for Covid-19 is already being used in three dozen countries. By expanding the area of ​​action of its vaccine, Moscow is actually driving a wedge between the EU countries and turning Sputnik V into a “second oil”.


Sputnik V is 91,6 percent reliable, nearly as much as BionTech / Pfizer and Moderna vaccines, according to the British scientific journal The Lancet, published in early February. Hungary is still the only country in the European Union where the Russian vaccine is registered, but interest in it is growing in other countries of the region - in Croatia, the Czech Republic and Slovakia. The fact that "Sputnik V" is becoming more and more popular in Europe, some experts (in particular, the deputy of the German parliament Renata Alt) call "a shame of European solidarity."

Vaccines are a tool in the struggle for power and influence around the world

- noted the authorized representative of the European Union for external policy Josep Borrell, quoted by the Süddeutsche Zeitung.

However, European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen notes the low level of vaccination of the Russian population (about 2,2 percent), while the Kremlin is actively promoting Sputnik V to the international level. Many believe that this is due to the large area of ​​Russia and the inaccessibility of some regions, as well as the low readiness of people to use the vaccine.

New research is needed to register Sputnik V with the EMA (European Medicines Agency), and one article in The Lancet is not enough. Russia's desire for widespread export of vaccines is largely due to the country's prestige. For Moscow, it is beginning to turn into something similar to oil - its exports are becoming important for the country, but not economically, but ideologically.
  • Photos used: Casa Rosada / wikimedia.org
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Uneven Offline Uneven
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV) 26 February 2021 10: 24
    -11%
    If the country's leadership categorically does not want to be pricked by this infection, then what kind of "high readiness of people to be vaccinated" can we expect?
    1. Alexander Kravchenko (Alexander Kravchenko) 4 March 2021 09: 39
      0
      And who said he didn’t want to? Another fake !!!
  2. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 26 February 2021 11: 53
    -9
    While all the steam from the satellite goes into the whistle. If Russia still manages to find production capacity for its vaccine, then it will reach significant volumes only by the end of the year. So far, they dream of 80 million doses in the first half of the year, and this despite the fact that by autumn Europe will have already carried out the main vaccination. All today's deliveries to the EU countries are purely symbolic, even Serbia has acquired the Chinese sinotek as the basis for vaccination. The real struggle for the third world market will unfold by the end of 2020, and deliveries will go only next year, but for this Russia must offer real volumes of real goods. So far, everything is only in potency.
    1. Kuznetsov Offline Kuznetsov
      Kuznetsov (Kuznetsov Alexander) 1 March 2021 14: 05
      0
      That's right, let Europe die. That's where she goes.
  3. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 26 February 2021 23: 18
    +2
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV)
    AlexZN (Alexander)


    Guys, it's too late to rush.
    The process has begun. smile

    PS It is interesting to watch the shaking of Russophobes.
    It is already pointless to deny, but you need to give something "to the mountain" .. laughing
  4. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 27 February 2021 10: 02
    -2
    Quote: Ulysses
    Uneven (VADIM STOLBOV)
    AlexZN (Alexander)


    Guys, it's too late to rush.
    The process has begun. smile

    PS It is interesting to watch the shaking of Russophobes.
    It is already pointless to deny, but you need to give something "to the mountain" .. laughing

    Why is this stupid remark? I have never been a Russophobe, I try to objectively evaluate the information. Today, the situation with the vaccine is being presented as a breakthrough despite the fact that it looks more and more like a farce.
    Point out - which of what I have written does not correspond to reality.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 February 2021 15: 08
    +2
    Bio, genetic, electronic, viral and other passports are designed to identify people, and the so-called. digitalization to carry out online control over everyone under the pretext of caring for people and their state of health is a good investment, because so many international and other funds are fighting for their piece of the pie.
    Coronaviruses are not new, they have been known for a long time, they are studied not only in the Wuhan laboratory, and the application of scientific achievements is determined by their political economic and military expediency, therefore the success of the Russian Federation and the PRC in creating serum and mobilization readiness clearly puzzled Western "friends" and caused such a flurry of negative reactions ...
  6. Kuznetsov Offline Kuznetsov
    Kuznetsov (Kuznetsov Alexander) 1 March 2021 14: 09
    0
    Ms von der Goebbels-Suslova is lying incessantly. Our caring one, dirtied our headless heads through the Internet, with lies that Sputnik V does not work, now they are waiting for the sacred hyperallergic, but super-duper civilized one to be poured in, or until they die, it is expected.
  7. Barney Offline Barney
    Barney (Barney) 4 March 2021 08: 01
    +1
    Vaccinated by a companion 4 days ago, no symptoms, I advise everyone
  8. Alexander Kravchenko (Alexander Kravchenko) 4 March 2021 09: 35
    +1
    Not even second oil, but something bigger. No matter how politicized the topic of Covid-19 vaccines, Russian vaccines, including Sputnik V, are the best in the world. Why, you ask, I answer: against the background of mass vaccination in the USA, Great Britain, Western Europe, i.e. Western "democratic" countries, something is not visible and not heard about the decrease in the number of cases and deaths. On the contrary, the countries of the Western world are introducing more and more restrictions, the number of cases and deaths is increasing. Clumsy attempts to justify themselves by mutations of the coronavirus strain seem ridiculous. They simply want to hide the truth that all Western vaccines, made hastily, have extremely low effectiveness. They have already invented first the English strain, then the South African, now Nigerian, and they will get to the Martian one. The virus mutates constantly; in the process of spreading, it has mutations in every country. So what??? The REAL vaccine is therefore a vaccine because it must be made with these mutations in mind. In Russia, no one shouts about any mutations, people are systematically vaccinated, against the background of this, the number of cases and deaths decreases, restrictions are gradually lifted. Learn the "civilized and democratic" West, how the president, the government and the health care system work in real civilized and democratic countries. And Ukraine just wants to say in the words of their beloved hero Taras Bulba: "Well, Ukrainians, did your Americans help you?"

Вакцина становится для России «второй нефтью» – германская пресса


В мире нарастает «гонка вакцин» от коронавируса, и Россия в этом противостоянии занимает одну из ведущих позиций. Так, российское средство от Covid-19 уже применяется в трех десятках стран. Расширяя ареал действия своей вакцины, Москва фактически вбивает клин между странами ЕС и превращает «Спутник V» во «вторую нефть».


Согласно данным британского научного журнала The Lancet, опубликованным в начале февраля, надежность «Спутник V» составляет 91,6 процента – почти столько же, сколько у вакцин BionTech/Pfizer и Moderna. Венгрия пока является единственной страной в Евросоюзе, где зарегистрирована российская вакцина, но интерес к ней растет и в других странах региона – в Хорватии, Чехии и Словакии. То, что «Спутник V» становится все более популярным в Европе, некоторые эксперты (в частности, депутат германского парламента Рената Альт) называют «позором европейской солидарности».

Вакцины являются инструментом в борьбе за власть и влияние во всем мире

– отметил уполномоченный представитель Евросоюза по внешней политике Жозеп Боррель, слова которого цитирует Süddeutsche Zeitung.

Однако председатель Еврокомиссии Урсула фон дер Ляйен отмечает низкий уровень вакцинации российского населения (порядка 2,2 процента), в то время как Кремль активно продвигает «Спутник V» на международный уровень. Многие полагают, что это связано с большой площадью России и труднодоступностью некоторых регионов, а также невысокой готовностью людей к использованию вакцины.

Для регистрации «Спутник V» в EMA (Европейское агентство лекарственных средств) необходимы новые исследования, и одной статьи в The Lancet недостаточно. Стремление России к широкому экспорту вакцины в немалой степени связано с престижем страны. Для Москвы она начинает превращаться в нечто схожее с нефтью – ее экспорт становится значимым для страны, но не в экономическом, а в идеологическом плане.
  • Использованы фотографии: Casa Rosada/wikimedia.org
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Uneven Офлайн Uneven
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ) 26 февраля 2021 10:24
    -11
    Если руководство страны категорически не желает кольнуться это заразой, то на какую "высокую готовность людей вакцинироваться" можно рассчитывать?
    1. Александр Кравченко (Александр Кравченко) 4 марта 2021 09:39
      0
      А кто сказал, что не желает? Очередной фейк!!!
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 26 февраля 2021 11:53
    -9
    Пока весь пар от спутника уходит в свисток. Если России все-таки удастся найти производственные мощности для своей вакцины, то на значимые объемы она выйдет только к концу года. Пока мечтают о 80 млн доз в первом полугодии и это при том, что к осени Европа уже проведет основную вакцинацию. Все сегодняшние поставки в страны ЕС чисто символические, даже Сербия основой для вакцинации приобрела китайский синотек. Реальная борьба за рынок третьего мира развернется к концу 2020, а поставки пойдут только в следующем году, но для этого Россия должна предложить реальные объемы реального товара. Пока все только в потенции.
    1. Кузнецов Офлайн Кузнецов
      Кузнецов (Кузнецов Александр) 1 марта 2021 14:05
      0
      Правильно, пусть Европа подыхает. Туда ей и дорога.
  3. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 26 февраля 2021 23:18
    +2
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ)
    AlexZN (Александр)


    Ребят, поздняк метаться.
    Процесс пошёл. smile

    P.S.Интересно наблюдать за трясучкой русофобов.
    Отрицать уже бессмысленно , но что-то выдать "на гора" надо.. laughing
  4. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 27 февраля 2021 10:02
    -2
    Цитата: Улисс
    Uneven (ВАДИМ СТОЛБОВ)
    AlexZN (Александр)


    Ребят, поздняк метаться.
    Процесс пошёл. smile

    P.S.Интересно наблюдать за трясучкой русофобов.
    Отрицать уже бессмысленно , но что-то выдать "на гора" надо.. laughing

    К чему это глупое замечание? Никогда не был русофобом, пытаюсь объективно оценивать информацию. На сегодня ситуация с вакциной подается как прорыв при том, что она все больше смахивает на фарс.
    Укажите - что из написанного мной не соответствует действительности.
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 27 февраля 2021 15:08
    +2
    Био, генетические, электронные, вирусные и прочие паспорта призваны идентифицировать человеков, а т.н. цифровизация осуществлять он-лайн контроль за каждым под предлогом заботы о человеках и состоянием их здоровья – хорошее вложение капитала, потому столько международных и прочих фондов борется за свой кусок пирога.
    Короновирусы не новость, известны давно, исследуются не только в Уханьской лаборатории, а применение научных достижений определяется их политэкономической и военной целесообразностью, потому успехи РФ и КНР в создании сыворотки и мобилизационной готовности явно поставили в тупик западных “друзей” и вызвали такой шквал негативной реакции.
  6. Кузнецов Офлайн Кузнецов
    Кузнецов (Кузнецов Александр) 1 марта 2021 14:09
    0
    Госпожа фон дер Геббельс-Суслова врет не переставая. Заботливая наша, загадила через интернет головы наших безголовых, враньем, что Спутник V не работает, теперь вот они ждут, когда им свящённую гипераллергичную, но супер-пупер цивилизованную вольют, или пока не помрут, ее ожидаючи.
  7. Барни Офлайн Барни
    Барни (Barney) 4 марта 2021 08:01
    +1
    Вакцинировался спутником 4 дня назад, никаких симптомов, всем советую
  8. Александр Кравченко (Александр Кравченко) 4 марта 2021 09:35
    +1
    Даже не второй нефтью, а нечто большим. Как бы не политизировали тему вакцин от Covid-19, российские вакцины, включая Спутник V, лучшие в мире. Почему, спросите вы, отвечаю: на фоне массовой вакцинации в США, Великобритании, Западной Европе, т.е. западных "демократических" странах, что-то не видно и не слышно о снижении количества заболевших и умерших. Наоборот, страны Западного мира вводят все новые ограничения, увеличивается количество заболевших и умерших. Неуклюжие попытки оправдаться мутациями штамма коронавируса выглядят просто смехотоворными. Этим просто хотят скрыть правду о том, что все западные вакцины, сделанные наспех, имеют крайне низкую эффективность. Уже придумали сначала английский штамм, затем южноафриканский, сейчас нигерийский, так и до марсианского доберутся. Вирус мутирует постоянно, он в процессе распространения имеет мутации в каждой стране. Ну и что??? НАСТОЯЩАЯ вакцина потому и является вакциной, что обязана быть изготовлена с учетом этих мутаций. У нас в России никто не кричит ни о каких мутациях, люди планомерно прививаются, на фоне этого снижается количество заболевших и умерших, поэтапно снимаются ограничения. Учись "цивилизованный и демократический" Запад, как в настоящих цивилизованных и демократических странах работает президент, правительство и система здравоохранения. А Украине хочется просто сказать словами их любимого героя Тараса Бульбы: "Ну что, хохлы, помогли вам ваши Америкосы?"