How justified is the use of Iskander in Syria?


On the eve of the web appeared video vividly confirming the use of Iskander-M in Syria. The 9M729 cruise missile took off and hit its target, which is remarkable, exploding 100%. What is this, the response of the RF Ministry of Defense to the insinuations of the Armenian Prime Minister Pashinyan, or is the use of OTRK in the conditions of the Syrian campaign a military necessity?


Let us remind you that the other day Nikol Pashinyan found the "extreme" in the defeat of the Armenian side in Nagorno-Karabakh. It turns out that the problem was not in the incompetent actions of Yerevan itself in the leadership of the army and mobilization measures in the war with Azerbaijan, but in the Iskander supplied by Russia to Armenia, which were “of the wrong system”. According to him, the missiles fired from the OTRK either did not explode at all, or only exploded by 10%. The RF Ministry of Defense was forced to disavow the insinuations of the Prime Minister of Armenia, explaining that Iskander-E were not actually used in Nagorno-Karabakh at all, and that he has incorrect information.

But the sediment, as they say, remained, so our military in Syria had to show the goods with their face. This is probably the first video recording of the actual use of this missile system in combat conditions for real targets. Previously, information on this matter appeared, but it was in the format of statements by representatives of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation and various leaks such as random photos of OTRK at the Khmeimim military airbase. But let's ask ourselves a question, how justified is it to hit irregular armed formations of terrorists with 9M729 cruise missiles (and 9M723 ballistic missiles)? After all, their main functional purpose is to destroy air defense and missile defense systems, as well as fortified military infrastructure, which only regular armies have. The answer is not entirely straightforward.

It should be admitted that the main contribution to the defeat of terrorist groups opposing official Damascus was made precisely by combat aviation. Russia's entry into the Syrian campaign in 2015 was a real sensation. The SAR had its own air force, but those were represented mainly by outdated aircraft. For the needs of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the Khmeimim airbase was transferred, where Moscow transferred the modernized Su-24M2, Su-25SM and Su-27SM3, as well as more modern Su-30SM, Su-34 and Su-35S. Air reconnaissance was provided by Il-22M and A-50 flying radars, as well as drones. The helicopter fleet was represented by the Mi-24P, Mi-28N, Mi-35M and Ka-52. Also, strategic bombers Tu-22M3M, Tu-95MSM and Tu-160 took part in the Aerospace Forces operation in Syria.

How did all this help?

So, in the period from 2015 to 2016, the Su-25SM attack aircraft worked very actively. Sometimes there were six sorties per pilot per day. They flew out on a "free hunt" both alone and in pairs, where they destroyed combat machinery, trucks and personnel of terrorist groups. According to the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, attack aircraft made more than 1500 sorties. Also, in the first two years of the participation of the Russian Aerospace Forces in the Syrian campaign, Su-24M2 front-line bombers and Su-34 fighter-bombers were also used very intensively. During this period, they had 1600 sorties, which led to the destruction of more than 2000 targets. After the tragic incident with the Russian Su-24, which was shot down by the Turkish Air Force, our bombers began to accompany the Su-27SM, Su-35S and Su-30SM fighters. Moreover, the latter were also used to destroy ground targets with unguided aircraft missiles (NAR). The super-maneuverable Su-35S has shown itself in the SAR as one of the best fighters in the world in its class.

Separately, I would like to talk about the use of domestic long-range aviation in the Syrian campaign. Before Russia, only the United States widely used its strategic bombers against a technologically weaker enemy. The Pentagon did not hesitate to throw against Yugoslavia, Libya, Iraq and Afghanistan all of its most modern bombers, as well as veterans of the B-52, of course, without nuclear weapons on board. The last time the USSR actively used its Long-Range Aviation in Afghanistan was in 1988, and the RF Armed Forces did not quite successfully in Georgia in 2008. But in Syria, our "strategists" have shown themselves at a decent level.

In 2015, having taken off from Mozdok, Tu-95MS and Tu-160 bombers, as well as Tu-22M3 and Tu-22M3M, successfully worked in terrorist camps in the provinces of Raqqa and Deir ez-Zor. And that was just the beginning. Long-Range Aviation aircraft dropped OFAB-250-270 ballistic bombs on the positions of the militants, and also hit them with cruise missiles. The peak of their activity was in 2015-2016. "Strategists" with impunity destroyed the field camps of terrorists, depots with ammunition and fuels and lubricants, command posts, military equipment and manpower of the enemy in large quantities.

With all this, a very useful experience of real interaction was obtained. Strategic bombers rose from airfields in Russia, flew over the territory of Iraq and Iran, and then they were taken under protection by the Su-30SM and Su-35S, which took off from the Khmeimim airbase. It should also be noted that the Syrian campaign made it possible to rethink the approaches to Long-Range Aviation, which at that time was not in the best condition. For decades, its aircraft fleet actually did without modernization, there was a shortage of components, the aircraft were aging. As a result, the latest Kh-101 cruise missiles had to be launched from old onboard complexes. Problems were identified with the interaction of analog and digital missile control systems and their carriers. Good news lies in the fact that now all these shortcomings are eliminated, outdated avionics and navigation equipment are changing. Deep modernization significantly extended the service life of our "strategists", and the combat capability of Long-Range Aviation, thanks to the Syrian experience, has significantly increased.

So what do we have in the bottom line?

At the time of Russia's entry into the war in 2015, Damascus controlled about 15% of its territory, the rest was divided between various terrorist groups and interventionists. In just a few years of active work, the Russian Aerospace Forces made a very serious contribution to returning the ATS to most of the lost. But why, then, are the Iskanders in Syria? To answer, you need to understand that the RF Ministry of Defense is solving a whole range of tasks there.

At first, modern weapons are being tested in real combat conditions. The use of this OTRK is an important component of our modern military doctrine, so it is important to have practical experience. At the same time, an unobtrusive advertisement for Russian weapons is being made, which made it possible to delicately and promptly refute the insinuations of the Armenian Prime Minister.

Secondly, "Iskander" can hit targets at a distance of up to 500 kilometers, catching the enemy by surprise. It should be borne in mind that the Khmeimim airbase is under the closest supervision of the United States, Turkey and Israel, as well as terrorist groups, which continuously monitor when and where Russian planes take off and go. OTRK, on ​​the other hand, can suddenly "bang" in such a way that you will only have time to oyk.

That is why the presence and use of Iskander-M missile systems in Syria, along with military aircraft, is fully justified.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 February 2021 15: 33
    -2
    And what is "blowing up 100%." ​​????
    Earlier, not 100% exploded, but 70% for example? Cool.

    All the more, a single rocket could be prepared by 130%.

    And what was launched - who knows what the reasons. From time to time, all expensive rockets are fired for testing. are not moldy.
    Or for PR in Armenia.
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 26 February 2021 17: 46
      +2
      And what is "blowing up 100%." ​​????
      Earlier, not 100% exploded, but 70% for example? Cool.

      Follow the news carefully. Then there will be no questions ...
      1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
        Piramidon (Stepan) 27 February 2021 14: 25
        +1
        Quote: Kristallovich
        And what is "blowing up 100%." ​​????
        Earlier, not 100% exploded, but 70% for example? Cool.

        Only those who are not interested in news about weapons have not heard of Pashinyan's statement

        The Prime Minister of Armenia said that the Iskander missiles used during the hostilities in Nagorno-Karabakh "did not explode or exploded only by 10%."
        hi
        1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 February 2021 20: 18
          -1
          Name. I heard after that.
          And he was surprised that for the sake of some nonsense they began to arrange dances.

          One rocket exploded 100%. And not 10 by 10%,
          It is imperative to mention and explain, otherwise they will not understand and look at Armenia in a different way ...
    2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 26 February 2021 21: 29
      +2
      Or for PR in Armenia.

      Pashinyan's problem is that Iskanders were not used at all in the last conflict with Azerbaijan.
      Therefore, at first, the Armenian General Staff's jaw dropped slightly from the next "PR" of their president ..

      And then they laughed at him rudely.

      The little weed predictably took a lot of offense and ran to wave a checkerboard.
      If it goes on like this, the Balts and different Poles will be in charge of the Armenian General Staff.
    3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 27 February 2021 07: 51
      0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      And what is "blowing up 100%." ​​????
      Earlier, not 100% exploded, but 70% for example? Cool.

      Yeah, this is a joke.
    4. The comment was deleted.
    5. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 27 February 2021 10: 43
      -2
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      And what is "blowing up 100%." ​​????

      Sergey Latyshev... Lest you think that you are some kind of exceptional, I confess that this behavior of the rocket also seems strange to me. drinks
  2. avg Offline avg
    avg (Alexander) 27 February 2021 10: 17
    +1
    Quote: avg
    All the more, a single rocket could be prepared by 130%.

    You should obviously write even when it makes no sense?
  3. maiman61 Offline maiman61
    maiman61 (Yuri) 27 February 2021 16: 23
    +1
    Train and hone your skills, where is the best? At the barmaley or at the training ground? When, instead of the barmaley, our dear "partners" fall under the gun, then the experienced calculations will not miss!
  4. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 28 February 2021 03: 04
    -1
    Cool application - in the hospital :)))
  5. Starik59 Offline Starik59
    Starik59 (Starik) 28 February 2021 11: 15
    -1
    to SO MUCH how much Pashinyan slandered them! To show everyone what Iskander is, so that some do not relax, and others buy!
  6. Vermon Offline Vermon
    Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) 3 March 2021 05: 37
    0
    Well, in Syria it is clear that besides the desire to "annoy" the West for the sanctions, Putin also decided to "practice" various Russian weapons, which is not at all stupid. A very convenient occasion. True, you have to "knead" the country, along with the population, but that's okay. Here, and their population in Russia, it is hard to "mix", so that the Syrians will "grind" ...
  7. Vladimir Alekseevich (Vladimir) 11 March 2021 11: 34
    0
    Well, what the hell is winged! Don't you know what a cruise missile is?
  8. Yarpen Offline Yarpen
    Yarpen (Maksim) April 13 2021 15: 29
    0
    Shooting practice is still held, since our country is large and even intercontinental somewhere in Kamchatka you can hit. Why not shoot in Syria in conditions as close as possible to combat?
  9. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) 3 May 2021 08: 51
    0
    Marzhetsky is super! Knows everything about everything!

Насколько оправдано применение «Искандеров» в Сирии?


Накануне в Сети появилась видеозапись, наглядно подтверждающая применение «Искандер-М» в Сирии. Крылатая ракета 9М729 взлетела и поразила свою цель, что примечательно, взорвавшись на 100%. Что это, ответ Минобороны РФ на инсинуации армянского премьер-министра Пашиняна, или же применение ОТРК в условиях сирийской кампании является военной необходимостью?


Напомним, на днях Никол Пашинян нашел «крайнего» в поражении армянской стороны в Нагорном Карабахе. Оказывается, проблема заключалась не в некомпетентных действиях самого Еревана по руководству армией и мобилизационными мероприятиями в войне с Азербайджаном, а в поставленных Россией в Армению «Искандерах», которые были «не той системы». С его слов, выпущенные из ОТРК ракеты или не взрывались вовсе, или взрывались только на 10%. Минобороны РФ было вынуждено дезавуировать инсинуации премьер-министра Армении, пояснив, что «Искандеры-Э» в Нагорном Карабахе реально вообще не применялись, и тот располагает неверными сведениями.

Но осадочек, как говорится, остался, поэтому нашим военным в Сирии пришлось показать товар лицом. Это, наверное, первая видеозапись реального применения данного ракетного комплекса в боевых условиях по настоящим целям. Ранее информация по этому поводу появлялась, но она была в формате заявлений представителей Минобороны РФ и разных утечек вроде случайных фотографий ОТРК на военной авиабазе Хмеймим. Но давайте зададимся вопросом, а насколько оправданно бить крылатыми ракетами 9М729 (да и баллистическими 9М723) по иррегулярным вооруженным формированиям террористов? Ведь их основным функциональным предназначением является уничтожение систем ПВО и ПРО, а также укрепленных объектов военной инфраструктуры, которыми располагают только регулярные армии. Ответ будет не вполне однозначным.

Следует признать, что основной вклад в разгром террористических группировок, выступающих против официального Дамаска, внесла именно боевая авиация. Вступление России в сирийскую кампанию в 2015 году стало настоящей сенсацией. САР имела свои ВВС, но те были представлены в основном устаревшими самолетами. Под нужды ВКС РФ была передана авиабаза Хмеймим, куда Москва перебросила модернизированные Су-24М2, Су-25СМ и Су-27СМ3, а также более современные Су-30СМ, Су-34 и Су-35С. Воздушную разведку обеспечивали Ил-22М и летающие радары А-50, а также беспилотники. Вертолетный парк был представлен Ми-24П, Ми-28Н, Ми-35М и Ка-52. Также в операции ВКС в Сирии принимали участие стратегические бомбардировщики Ту-22М3М, Ту-95МСМ и Ту-160.

Как же все это помогло?

Так, в период с 2015 по 2016 год очень активно работали штурмовики Су-25СМ. Порой на одного пилота приходилось по шесть боевых вылетов в сутки. Они вылетали на «свободную охоту» как в одиночку, так и парами, где уничтожали боевую технику, грузовики и личный состав террористических группировок. По данным Минобороны РФ, штурмовики сделали более 1500 вылетов. Также очень интенсивно в первые два года участия ВКС РФ в сирийской кампании использовались фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-24М2 и истребители-бомбардировщики Су-34. За указанный период на них пришлось 1600 боевых вылетов, которые привели к уничтожению более 2000 целей. После трагического инцидента с российским Су-24, который был сбит турецкими ВВС, наши бомбардировщики стали сопровождать истребители Су-27СМ, Су-35С и Су-30СМ. Причем последние также применялись для поражения и наземных целей неуправляемыми авиационными ракетами (НАР). Сверхманевренный Су-35С показал себя в САР как один из лучших истребителей мира в своем классе.

Отдельно хотелось бы поговорить об использовании в сирийской кампании отечественной Дальней авиации. До России свои стратегические бомбардировщики против технологически более слабого противника широко использовали только США. Пентагон без стеснения бросал против Югославии, Ливии, Ирака и Афганистана все свои самые современные бомбардировщики, а также ветеранов В-52, разумеется, без ядерного оружия на борту. В последний раз СССР активно применял свою Дальнюю авиацию в Афганистане в 1988 году, а ВС РФ – не вполне удачно в Грузии в 2008-м. Но в Сирии наши «стратеги» показали себя на достойном уровне.

В 2015 году, вылетев из Моздока, бомбардировщики Ту-95МС и Ту-160, а также Ту-22М3 и Ту-22М3М успешно отработали по лагерям террористов в провинциях Ракка и Дейр-эз-Зор. И это было только начало. Самолеты Дальней авиации сбрасывали на позиции боевиков баллистические бомбы ОФАБ-250-270, а также поражали их крылатыми ракетами. Пик их активности пришелся на 2015-2016 годы. «Стратеги» безнаказанно уничтожали полевые лагеря террористов, склады с боеприпасами и ГСМ, пункты управления, боевую технику и живую силу противника в больших количествах.

При всем этом был получен очень полезный опыт реального взаимодействия. Стратегические бомбардировщики поднимались с аэродромов в России, перелетали через территорию Ирака и Ирана, а затем их под охрану брали Су-30СМ и Су-35С, взлетевшие с авиабазы Хмеймим. Также необходимо отметить, что сирийская кампания дала возможность переосмыслить подходы к Дальней авиации, которая на тот момент находилась не в самом лучшем состоянии. Ее авиапарк десятки лет фактически обходился без модернизации, имелся дефицит комплектующих, самолеты старились. В результате новейшие крылатые ракеты Х-101 пришлось запускать со старых бортовых комплексов. Были выявлены проблемы со взаимодействием аналоговых и цифровых систем управления ракет и их носителей. Хорошая новость заключается в том, что теперь все эти недостатки устраняются, устаревшее бортовое радиоэлектронное и навигационное оборудование меняется. Глубокая модернизация существенно продлила сроки службы наших «стратегов», а боеспособность Дальней авиации, благодаря сирийскому опыту, серьезно повысилась.

Итак, что мы имеем в сухом остатке?

На момент вступления России в войну в 2015 году Дамаск контролировал примерно 15% своей территории, остальное было поделено между разномастными террористическими группировками и интервентами. Всего за несколько лет активной работы ВКС РФ внесли очень серьезный вклад в то, чтобы вернуть САР большую часть утраченного. Но зачем тогда в Сирии «Искандеры»? Для ответа необходимо понимать, что Минобороны РФ решает там целый комплекс задач.

Во-первых, в реальных боевых условиях проходят обкатку современные образцы вооружений. Использование данного ОТРК является важной составляющей нашей современной военной доктрины, поэтому важно иметь практический опыт. Заодно делается ненавязчивая реклама российскому оружию, которая дала возможность деликатно и оперативно опровергнуть инсинуации армянского премьер-министра.

Во-вторых, «Искандеры» могут поражать цели на расстоянии до 500 километров, застав противника врасплох. Следует учитывать, что авиабаза Хмеймим находится под самым пристальным наблюдением со стороны США, Турции и Израиля, а также террористических группировок, которые непрерывно отслеживают, когда и куда взлетают и направляются российские самолеты. ОТРК же может неожиданно «бахнуть» так, что только ойкнуть и успеешь.

Вот поэтому наличие и применение ракетных комплексов «Искандер-М» в Сирии наравне с боевой авиацией вполне оправдано.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 февраля 2021 15:33
    -2
    А что такое "взорвавшись на 100%. "????
    Раньше не на 100% взрывались, а на 70% например? Прикольно.

    Уж одиночную ракету тем более можно было подготовить и на 130%.

    А что запустили - кто знает, какие резоны. Время от времени все дорогущие ракеты пускают для проверки. не заплесневели ли.
    Или для пиара в Армении.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 26 февраля 2021 17:46
      +2
      А что такое "взорвавшись на 100%. "????
      Раньше не на 100% взрывались, а на 70% например? Прикольно.

      Внимательнее следите за новостями. Тогда и вопросов не будет...
      1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
        Piramidon (Степан) 27 февраля 2021 14:25
        +1
        Цитата: Кристаллович
        А что такое "взорвавшись на 100%. "????
        Раньше не на 100% взрывались, а на 70% например? Прикольно.

        Только тот, кто не интересуется новостями об оружии не слышал о заявлении Пашиняна

        премьер-министр Армении заявил, что использовавшиеся во время военных действий в Нагорном Карабахе ракеты комплексов "Искандер" "не взорвались или взорвались лишь на 10%"
        hi
        1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 февраля 2021 20:18
          -1
          Имено. Услышал после того.
          И удивился, что ради какогото бреда начили устраивать пляски.

          100% взорвалась одна ракета. А не 10 по 10%,
          Надо обязательно упомянуть и разъясить, а то не так поймут и на Армению не так посмотрят....
    2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 26 февраля 2021 21:29
      +2
      Или для пиара в Армении.

      Проблема Пашиняна в том, что Искандеры в последнем конфликте с Азербайджаном вообще не применялись.
      Потому, сначала у армянского генштаба слегка отвисла челюсть от очередного "пиара" ихнего президента..

      А потом над ним грубо насмеялись.

      Соросёнок предсказуемо шибко обиделся и побежал шашечкой махать.
      Если так дальше пойдёт , армянским генштабом будут руководить прибалты и поляки разные.
    3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 27 февраля 2021 07:51
      0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      А что такое "взорвавшись на 100%. "????
      Раньше не на 100% взрывались, а на 70% например? Прикольно.

      Ага, прикол такой.
    4. Комментарий был удален.
    5. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 27 февраля 2021 10:43
      -2
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      А что такое "взорвавшись на 100%. "????

      Сергей Латышев. Чтобы вы не думали, что вы какой-то исключительный, признаюсь, мне такое поведение ракеты тоже кажется странным. drinks
  2. avg Офлайн avg
    avg (Александр) 27 февраля 2021 10:17
    +1
    Цитата: avg
    Уж одиночную ракету тем более можно было подготовить и на 130%.

    Вам очевидно писать положено даже когда смысла нет?
  3. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
    maiman61 (Юрий) 27 февраля 2021 16:23
    +1
    Тренироваться и оттачивать свои навыки, где лучше? На бармалеях или на полигоне? Когда вместо бармалеев, под прицел попадут наши дорогие "партнеры", то опытные расчеты не промахнутся!
  4. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 28 февраля 2021 03:04
    -1
    Классное применение - по больнице :)))
  5. Starik59 Офлайн Starik59
    Starik59 (Starik) 28 февраля 2021 11:15
    -1
    на СТОЛЬКО, на сколько их оболгал Пашинян! Чтобы показать всем, что такое Искандер, чтоб не расслаблялись одни, и покупали другие!
  6. Vermon Офлайн Vermon
    Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) 3 марта 2021 05:37
    0
    Ну, в Сирии понятно, что кроме желания "насолить" Западу за санкции, Путин решил ещё и "потренироваться" разным российским оружием, что совсем не глупо. Очень удобный случай. Правда приходится при этом "месить" страну, вместе с населением, но ничего страшного. Тут и своё население в Руси несладко "перемешивают", так что сирийцы "перетопчутся"...
  7. Владимир Алексеевич (Владимир) 11 марта 2021 11:34
    0
    Ну, какая к чёрту крылатая! Вы что, не знаете что такое крылатая ракета?
  8. Yarpen Офлайн Yarpen
    Yarpen (Максим) 13 апреля 2021 15:29
    0
    Учебные стрельбы все равно проводятся, благо страна у нас большая и даже межконтинентальными куда нибудь по Камчатке лупить можно. Почему же не пострелять в Сирии в условиях максимально близким к боевым?
  9. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 3 мая 2021 08:51
    0
    Маржецкий - супер! Знает всё обо всём!