Aliyev reacted to attempted military coup in Armenia


On Friday, February 26, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev, during a press conference for foreign media, commented on the attempted military coup in the Armenian capital.


These events show that today Armenia is in such a difficult situation that the processes taking place there undermine the Armenian statehood.

- noted Aliyev, accusing the current leaders of the state for what is happening in Yerevan.

The head of Azerbaijan also believes that the government of Nikol Pashinyan is leading the country "into devastation and abyss", and hopes for the successful implementation of the Karabakh agreements of November 9 last year, signed by Ilham Aliyev, Vladimir Putin and Nikol Pashinyan.

On Thursday, February 25, the Armenian General Staff demanded the resignation of the country's head of government after Pashinyan fired the first deputy chief of the General Staff, Lieutenant General Tiran Khachatrian. Nikol Pashinyan responded by announcing an attempted coup d'etat and called on the country's residents to gather in the main square of the capital to fight for the ideals of the “velvet revolution”. The head of the government also made public information about his dismissal of the head of the General Staff Onik Gasparyan. However, this decree has not yet been signed by President Armen Sarkissian.

Meanwhile, according to the Telegram channel Mediaport, Onik Gasparyan rejected Pashinyan's demand for resignation. High-ranking Armenian generals reported that in case of continuing pressure on Gasparyan, the situation may become much more complicated.

Nikol Pashinyan, during a rally in Yerevan, spoke about a telephone conversation with Sargsyan and about his demand for Gasparyan's dismissal.

Let Onik Gasparyan sign the statement and leave, and there is no need to subject the people to constant shocks ... I will not allow the army to be brought against the people

- stressed the Armenian Prime Minister.
  • Photos used: https://president.az/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Алиев отреагировал на попытку военного переворота в Армении


В пятницу 26 февраля азербайджанский президент Ильхам Алиев в ходе пресс-конференции для зарубежных СМИ прокомментировал попытку военного переворота в армянской столице.


Эти события показывают, что Армения находится сегодня в таком тяжёлом положении, что те процессы, которые идут там, подрывают армянскую государственность

– отметил Алиев, обвинив в происходящем в Ереване нынешних руководителей государства.

Глава Азербайджана также полагает, что правительство Никола Пашиняна ведет страну «в разруху и бездну», и надеется на успешное претворение в жизнь карабахских соглашений от 9 ноября прошлого года, подписанных Ильхамом Алиевым, Владимиром Путиным и Николом Пашиняном.

В четверг 25 февраля армянский Генеральный штаб потребовал отставки главы правительства страны после увольнения Пашиняном первого заместителя начальника Генштаба генерал-лейтенанта Тирана Хачатряна. Никол Пашинян в ответ объявил о попытке госпереворота и призвал жителей страны собраться на главной площади столицы, чтобы побороться за идеалы «бархатной революции». Глава правительства также обнародовал информацию о снятии им с должности главы Генерального штаба Оника Гаспаряна. Впрочем, этот указ еще не подписал президент Армен Саркисян.

Между тем, по данным телеграм-канала Mediaport, Оник Гаспарян отклонил требование Пашиняна об отставке. Высокопоставленные армянские генералы сообщили о том, что в случае продолжения прессинга Гаспаряна ситуация может существенно усложниться.

Никол Пашинян в ходе митинга в Ереване рассказал о телефонном разговоре с Саркисяном и о своем требовании увольнения Гаспаряна.

Пусть Оник Гаспарян подпишет заявление и уйдёт, и не надо подвергать народ постоянным потрясениям... Я не позволю вывести армию против народа

– подчеркнул армянский премьер-министр.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://president.az/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.