Military expert on criticism of Iskander: Pashinyan does not understand what he is talking about


Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan noted in an interview with 1in.am that during the hostilities in Nagorno-Karabakh, the Iskander operational-tactical complex was used, but its missile detonated only by 10 percent. Pashinyan also believes the Iskander is an outdated weapon system from the 80s. However, the authoritative military expert Alexander Golts considers Pashinyan's words to be untrue.


According to Golts, the use of Iskander would not have gone unnoticed, and the launch of the rocket would have been recorded by the Azerbaijani side. The statement about a 10% operation of the OTRK ammunition does not make sense - that is, in fact, Pashinyan does not understand what he is talking about.

There is no information that the missiles of this complex fire by 10 percent in the military analytical publications.

- said the expert, whose words are reported by the Azerbaijani Haqqin edition.

The statement that the Iskander is too old a weapon system is also false. Apparently, the head of the Armenian government confused this operational-tactical complex with the Tochka-U OTRK, which has been in the army since the times of the Soviet Union.

Armenia received only four Russian Iskander installations. This complex is used in strikes against air defense systems, artillery lines and other military targets, but in those cities of Azerbaijan that were bombed by Elbrus and Tochka-U, there are no such objects. The use of Iskandars to intimidate the enemy would be too expensive and irrational.

In turn, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev confirmed the statement of the Russian Ministry of Defense that the Iskander complexes were not used by the Armenian side during the Karabakh conflict.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 26 February 2021 17: 10
    +3
    Yes, not every rocket is capable of exploding by 10%.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 26 February 2021 19: 57
    +2
    Pashinyan also believes the Iskander is an outdated weapon system from the 80s.

    Yes, your machine guns are bad, cowardly, they do not want to shoot and run away. laughing Judging by the nonsense that he carries, what to say to him in the State Department say. He doesn't belong to himself.
  3. Siberia1054 Offline Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Alexander Ivanovich) 27 February 2021 00: 01
    +1
    They said about such people "... he lies like Trotsky ..."
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 27 February 2021 06: 29
      0
      Leib Davidovich Bronstein, October 26, 1879, Yanovka, Kherson province ... If the crest does not lie, then he sleeps.

Военный эксперт о критике «Искандера»: Пашинян не понимает, о чем говорит


Армянский премьер-министр Никол Пашинян отметил в интервью 1in.am, что в ходе военных действий в Нагорном Карабахе был применен оперативно-тактический комплекс «Искандер», но его ракета сдетонировала лишь на 10 процентов. Пашинян также полагает, что «Искандер» представляет собой устаревшую систему вооружений 80-х годов. Однако авторитетный военный эксперт Александр Гольц считает слова Пашиняна не соответствующими действительности.


По информации Гольца, применение «Искандера» не осталось бы незамеченным, и запуск ракеты был бы зафиксирован азербайджанской стороной. Утверждение же о 10-процентном срабатывании боеприпаса ОТРК не имеет смысла – то есть, по сути, Пашинян не понимает, о чем он говорит.

Данных о том, что ракеты этого комплекса срабатывают на 10 процентов, нет в военно-аналитических изданиях

– подчеркнул эксперт, слова которого передает азербайджанское издание Haqqin.

Неверно и утверждение о том, что «Искандер» – слишком старая система вооружений. По всей видимости, глава правительства Армении спутал этот оперативно-тактический комплекс с ОТРК «Точка-У», находящийся в войсках со времен Советского Союза.

Армения получила всего четыре российские установки «Искандер». Этот комплекс применяется при ударах по системам ПВО, линиям артиллерии и другим военным целям, однако в тех городах Азербайджана, которые были подвергнуты бомбардировкам «Эльбрусами» и «Точка-У», таких объектов нет. Использование же «Искандеров» для устрашения противника было бы слишком дорого и нерационально.

В свою очередь президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев подтвердил заявление российского Минобороны о том, что комплексы «Искандер» не применялись армянской стороной в ходе Карабахского конфликта.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 26 февраля 2021 17:10
    +3
    Да, не каждая ракета, способна взорваться на 10%
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 26 февраля 2021 19:57
    +2
    Пашинян также полагает, что «Искандер» представляет собой устаревшую систему вооружений 80-х годов.

    Да автоматы у вас плохие, трусливые, стрелять не хотят разбегаются. laughing Судя по ахинее что он несет, что говорить ему в госдепе говорят. Он себе не принадлежит.
  3. Siberia1054 Офлайн Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Александр Иванович) 27 февраля 2021 00:01
    +1
    О таких говорили "...врет как Троцкий..."
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 27 февраля 2021 06:29
      0
      Лейб Давидович Бронштейн, 26 октября 1879, Яновка, Херсонская губерния... Если хохол не брешет, то он спит.