Russian Aerospace Forces in Syria covered a gathering of militants from the former republics of the USSR


Over the past decade, the territory of the SAR has become a center of attraction for Islamists from all over Eurasia. A special niche in this jihadist "international" is occupied by immigrants from the former republics of the USSR.


On February 26, 2021, intelligence officers identified a gathering of such militants in the northeast of the Syrian province of Latakia. After that, the Russian Aerospace Forces rushed to cover the gathering of the irreconcilable, which took place at one of their bases in the hilly terrain near Kban.

Russian aviation launched a series of missile and bomb strikes against militants of the Islamic Party of Turkestan (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation). This large bandit formation is an association of radicals from all over Central Asia, especially there are many immigrants from Uzbekistan. All of them are striving to "revive the great caliphate," which will also include the North Caucasus and the Volga region.


The presented footage shows how Russian ammunition hit the militants' base, destroying manpower and fortifications. A barracks, a warehouse, a security post and other structures at the indicated object came under fire.

Russian Aerospace Forces in Syria covered a gathering of militants from the former republics of the USSR

At the same time, Syrian government forces launched a series of heavy artillery strikes on militant positions near Jebel Zawiya in the southern part of Idlib province. This happened after the attack of the militants, as a result of which the SAA servicemen were injured.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 27 February 2021 11: 21
    +5
    Ardent greetings to former compatriots good
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 28 February 2021 17: 34
      +1
      Why are the former then, sure that there can be no real ones ???
      Everyone apparently sees what he wants. Or what is profitable, indicated or paid - mark the necessary. Oh, I forgot the most important thing, "gave the order."
      The USSR has long since sunk into oblivion, but some people are apparently still scared at the thought.
      One can suspect, and at the same time accuse all these "former republics of the USSR" of terrorism and its all kinds of support. The emphasis is on the USSR, and not on all kinds of democratic changes in these very "former republics of the USSR", which have become some kind of independent states, for thirty years in a row. Do not forget that the "former" RSFSR is also one of the former republics of that very axis of evil - the USSR, which means that the stigma is exactly the same as that of all the other "former republics of the USSR." Something like this. Someone really wanted to throw poop in the direction of the killed lion, and at the same time put him on the same bench with jihadists and other radicals, as it was aptly noted - terrorist organizations banned in the Russian Federation.
  2. Starik59 Offline Starik59
    Starik59 (Starik) 28 February 2021 10: 02
    -1
    ... All of them strive to "revive the great caliphate", which will also include the North Caucasus and the Volga region ...

    Well, maybe some of their "fathers-commanders" are striving for something, while the rest, drugged by the mullahs, simply want to eat! but they don't know how to shoot anything and they don't have enough brains!
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 28 February 2021 17: 45
      0
      At first glance, one of the ways that promise to make money quickly.
      I don't think that some Uzbek agrarian will leave his farm and go to Syria to fight for a distant ideal, he has something to do at home. But those who have nothing, find mentors and then in a spiral. Excess free time, as a factor leading to radilism, just like in other "rainbow" and seemingly humane currents.
  3. Siberia1054 Offline Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Alexander Ivanovich) 1 March 2021 04: 30
    0
    What difference does it make to the “former” or the “present”, the main thing is that the “light” is bigger and hotter!

ВКС РФ в Сирии накрыли сходку боевиков из бывших республик СССР


За последнее десятилетие территория САР превратилась в центр притяжения исламистов со всей Евразии. Особую нишу в этом джихадистском «интернационале» занимают выходцы из бывших республик СССР.


26 февраля 2021 года разведчики выявили сходку таких боевиков на северо-востоке сирийской провинции Латакия. После чего ВКС России поспешили накрыть сборище непримиримых, проходившее на одной из их баз в холмистой местности возле Кбана.

Российская авиация нанесла серию ракетно-бомбовых ударов по боевикам группировки «Исламская партия Туркестана» (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ). Это крупное бандформирование является объединением радикалов со всей Средней Азии, особенно много там выходцев из Узбекистана. Все они стремятся «возродить великий халифат», в который также войдут Северный Кавказ и Поволжье.


На представленных кадрах показано, как российские боеприпасы поражают базу боевиков, уничтожая живую силу и укрепления. Под огонь попали казарма, склад, пост охраны и другие строения на указанном объекте.

ВКС РФ в Сирии накрыли сходку боевиков из бывших республик СССР

Одновременно с этим правительственные войска Сирии нанесли ряд ударов из тяжелой артиллерии по позициям боевиков возле Джебель-Завии в южной части провинции Идлиб. Это произошло после атаки боевиков, в результате которой пострадали военнослужащие САА.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 февраля 2021 11:21
    +5
    Пламенный привет бывшим соотечественникам good
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 28 февраля 2021 17:34
      +1
      Почему бывшим то, уверены что там настоящих не может быть???
      Каждый видит видимо то, что хочет. Или то что выгодно, указали или заплатили - нужное отметить. Ах самое важно забыл, "дали поручение".
      СССР давненько канул в лету, но кое кому видимо до сих пор страшно при одной мысли.
      Можно заподозрить, а заодно и обвинить все эти "бывшие республики СССР" в терроризме и его всяческой поддержке. Акцент сделан на СССР, а не на всевозможные демократические перемены в этих самых "бывших республиках СССР", ставших какими никакими но всё же независимыми государствами, уже лет тридцать кряду. Не стоит забывать что "бывшая" РСФСР тоже одна из бывших республик той самой оси зла - СССР, значит рыльце точь такое же, как и всех остальных "бывших республик СССР". Как то так. Очень уж захотелось кому то какашками в сторону убитого льва побросать, а заодно поставить его на одну скамью с джихадистами и прочими радикалами, как было метко подмечено - террористических организаций, запрещенных в РФ.
  2. Starik59 Офлайн Starik59
    Starik59 (Starik) 28 февраля 2021 10:02
    -1
    ...Все они стремятся «возродить великий халифат», в который также войдут Северный Кавказ и Поволжье....

    Ну, может кто из их "отцов-командиров" и стремится к чему-то, а остальные, одурманенные муллами, элементарно хотят жрать! а кроме как пострелять ничего не умеют и мозгов не хватает!
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 28 февраля 2021 17:45
      0
      На первый взгляд, один из способов обещающих быстро заработать деньжонок.
      Не думаю что какой то узбекский аграрий, бросит своё хозяйство и поедет в Сирию воевать за далёкий идеал, ему есть чeм дома заняться. А вот те кому нечем, находят себе наставленников и потом по спирали. Избыток свободного времени, как фактор ведущий в радилизм, точно так же как в остальные "радужные" и гуманные на первый взгляд течения.
  3. Siberia1054 Офлайн Siberia1054
    Siberia1054 (Александр Иванович) 1 марта 2021 04:30
    0
    Какая разница "бывшим" или "настоящим", главное "огоньку" побольше и пожарче!