"Freezing of construction": the outcomes of the confrontation around SP-2 announced


Currently, the federal government in Berlin is considering four options for action that would make it possible to reach a compromise with Washington on the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project. This is reported by the German business newspaper Handelsblatt, publishing possible outcomes of the confrontation around the pipeline.


The first option is “construction freeze”. It can be used for the period of negotiations. The Americans want to create a commission that would take up the subject study of Nord Stream 2 and invite Europeans into it.

The second option is the "shutdown mechanism". It is necessary in case Moscow decides to eliminate Kiev from the number of transit countries. Thus, Russia will not be able to use Nord Stream 2 as a weapon against Ukraine.

The third option is the provision of additional investment assistance to Ukraine from Germany or the European Union to soften the US position.

The fourth option is to continue the completion of the highway, despite opposition from the United States and other countries.

In addition, the editors have at their disposal a report on this gas pipeline, which the head of the US Department of State, Anthony Blinken, sent to the US Congress. It says that both sides (Germans and Americans) are interested in an early resolution of the issue in order to end the "grueling disputes." It was announced that the negotiations are being conducted at a high level, summed up the media from Germany.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 27 February 2021 13: 51
    +4
    The first 3 options are simply masterpieces. Publicly wiping feet on old Europa.
    1) Americans want to invite Europeans to the commission "studying" the European gas pipeline laughing
    2) Disconnect the pipeline if Russia decides to send Kiev to an immodest place. Embedding any "mechanisms" in a joint project is possible by agreement with the participants. The Americans can't do anything about the construction, are they now sending Germany to negotiate? Yeah ... the leaders of Europe ... It's a heavy slave's share ..
    3) Pay off from allies? Have sunk. What a disgrace.
  2. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 27 February 2021 22: 36
    0
    Meanwhile, SP2 continues to be built))

«Замораживание строительства»: озвучены исходы противостояния вокруг СП-2


В настоящее время федеральное правительство в Берлине прорабатывает целых четыре варианта действий, которые позволили бы достичь компромисса с Вашингтоном по поводу газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2». Об этом сообщает немецкая деловая газета Handelsblatt, публикуя возможные исходы противостояния вокруг трубопровода.


Первый вариант – «замораживание строительства». Его могут задействовать на период проведения переговоров. Американцы хотят создать комиссию, которая бы занялась предметным изучением «Северного потока-2» и пригласить в нее европейцев.

Второй вариант – «механизм отключения». Он необходим на тот случай, если Москва решит устранить Киев из числа транзитеров. Таким образом, у России не получится использовать «Северный поток-2» в качестве оружия против Украины.

Третий вариант – предоставление дополнительной инвестиционной помощи Украине со стороны Германии или Евросоюза для смягчения позиции США.

Четвертый вариант – продолжение достройки магистрали, несмотря на противодействия со стороны США и других стран.

Кроме того, в распоряжении редакции имеется доклад по указанному газопроводу, который глава американского Госдепа Энтони Блинкен направил в Конгресс США. В нем сказано, что обе стороны (немцы и американцы) заинтересованы в скорейшем решении вопроса, чтобы закончить «изнурительные споры». Озвучено, что переговоры ведутся на высоком уровне, подытожило СМИ из ФРГ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 февраля 2021 13:51
    +4
    Первые 3 варианта просто шедевральные. Прилюдное вытирание ног о старушку Европу.
    1) Американцы хотят пригласить европейцев в комиссию "изучающую" европейский газопровод laughing
    2) Отключать трубопровод если Россия решит послать Киев в нескромное место. Встраивание каких либо "механизмов" в совместный проект возможно по согласованию с участниками. Американцы ничего не могут поделать со строительством, теперь посылают договариваться Германию? Да уж... лидеры Европы... Тяжка холопья доля..
    3) Откупаются от союзников? Докатились. Позорище какое.
  2. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 27 февраля 2021 22:36
    0
    А тем временем СП2 продолжает строиться ))