By slandering about the theft of drawings, Ukraine is trying to draw attention to the unsuccessful "Oplot"


The Ukrainian tank T-84BM "Oplot" has been in the spotlight in recent days. A tank seen last year at an American military training ground in the state of Arizona, which formally passed through export documents as the T-80UD, has now been transferred to another training ground. It also became known earlier that the United States purchased new power plants and weapons for this combat vehicle in Kharkov. And now the SBU reported that a certain "Russian spy" had been detained in Ukraine, who allegedly wanted to acquire secret drawings of "Oplot". What could be behind this whole story?


First, you need to say a few words about the tank itself, as it deserves it. Oplot is indeed a very serious combat vehicle, since it was developed on the basis of our Soviet T-80UD. The T-84BM differs from the previous Kharkov-made tanks in a new fire control system, which provides all-weather round-the-clock aiming and shooting, as well as an improved system of dynamic and electro-optical active protection against high-precision weapons with a laser control system. According to the developers, "Oplot" is reliably protected from shots from anti-tank grenade launchers and recoilless guns, anti-tank missiles, cumulative and armor-piercing sub-caliber shells. The tank ensures the survival of its crew when a mine explodes under a track with a TNT equivalent of 10 kilograms. It is equipped with a chemical and radiation reconnaissance device, a system of protection against weapons of mass destruction.

The 6TD-2E six-cylinder diesel engine provided a 20% increase in power density, and the transmission was simplified. The power plant is adapted for efficient operation in conditions of high humidity and extreme weather temperatures up to plus 55 degrees Celsius. At the same time, the engine is multi-fuel and can simultaneously run on diesel fuel, gasoline, kerosene or their mixture. The tank also has an auxiliary power unit that supplies power to its system when the engine is off. The updated transmission simplifies the control of the "Oplot", making it smoother, more maneuverable, and also significantly reducing driver fatigue.
The main armament of the Ukrainian tank is a 125-mm smoothbore cannon, which can fire armor-piercing subcaliber, cumulative, high-explosive fragmentation shells and anti-tank guided missiles. The barrel can be easily removed and replaced in the field. Also on the combat vehicle there are two machine guns.

In other words, Oplot is objectively a very decent tank in terms of its tactical characteristics. There is nothing particularly surprising here, given our common Soviet engineering school. According to the American military expert Charlie Gao, the T-84BM can compete on an equal footing with the Russian T-90, yielding to the more modern T-14 Armata. It is interesting that the specific power indicators of the Ukrainian "Oplot" engine exceed those of the American "Abrams" and the German "Leopard-2". Also on an equal footing with samples of Western armored vehicles is the work of its automatic transmission, while the T-84BM can overcome water obstacles of much greater depth than the Abrams. It is not surprising that the Pentagon at one time took care of bringing in several Oplots for testing at its proving grounds using forged export documents. Note that the duties of the military of all countries include the study of the capabilities of combat equipment potential opponents. But the United States is not going to fight with Ukraine, right?

And here it is necessary to descend from heaven to earth. With all those indisputable merits of the T-84BM that were listed, the "Oplot" could not really take place. Even during the times of normal cooperation between Ukraine and Russia, too long production cycle was considered its main problem. The main foreign customer of the Ukrainian tank, Thailand, flattered by its tactical and technical characteristics, as a result, refused further purchases, limiting itself to a small batch. After the severing of industrial ties with our country, Kiev turned out to be completely incapable of import substitution of critical components for its tank. This has been de facto officially recognized at the highest level.

Then the question arises, what was the whole story of the alleged attempt by "Russian spies" to acquire the drawings of "Oplot"? There is nothing secret in it for the RF Ministry of Defense; it is a product of the general engineering and design school and industrial cooperation. In addition, Russia has its own line of armored vehicles of all classes, which is in no way inferior, and in some places significantly surpasses the Ukrainian one. What is this nonsense?

The only sensible explanation that comes to mind is Kiev's attempt to attract increased attention to Oplot from new customers. The tank is really good, but Ukraine alone cannot produce it on its own. Either the country's authorities want to lure a foreign partner into this interesting, but withered project, or even sell him a license and the right to manufacture the T-84BM. Note that Turkey is now actively circling around Nezalezhnaya, which is not doing well with its national tank "Altai". Who knows what can come of such cooperation? Then it is not surprising that the US military decided to re-drive the "Oplot" at their training grounds, which has so far been produced in very modest quantities. Wait and see.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 28 February 2021 11: 41
    +2
    Indeed, the tank itself is not something new that Russian spies can chase after. The fire control system, well, maybe as an understanding of the performance characteristics of this tank? But he is in the armies of our adversaries in marketable quantities, so there is no need to steal his secrets either. Hinged passive protection, but it can be seen in any video. I agree that most of all it looks like self-PR.
  2. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 1 March 2021 23: 53
    +3
    There is nothing good in the Oplot tank, and the statement that it can fight on equal terms with the T-90 far-fetched. Let's start small. The T-90 was created on the basis of the T-72, and there the side of the tank is additionally protected by large-diameter rollers. The rollers of the Oplot, created on the basis of the Kharkov T-80UD, cannot protect the board, due to the small diameter ... Cannons in Ukraine today are produced by a plant that produced pipes for plumbing in Soviet times and the resource of such weapons is not great ... a two-stroke engine can take a long time, but any pro will tell you this is a lousy engine. The two-stroke circuit itself, this is the engine from the Voskhod motorcycle, known to most of you ... The resource is not ah, but the circuit where the combustion chamber is formed between two converging pistons, as on Kharkov engines, has repeatedly proved its viciousness even on not cheap foreign cars. ..The active armor of the KNIFE showed itself in the Donbass not ah ... The active protection system Drozd is antediluvian, was used in the USSR on the T-55 and T-62 tanks. ... And even such tanks from scratch Ukraine today cannot, reshaping old Soviet tank corps into strongholds, from tank cemeteries. Will the hull, which has been rotting in the open air since the collapse of the USSR, be able to withstand an explosion under the bottom of 10 kg spent ?! I am sure that it will not stand even less.

Клеветой о краже чертежей Украина пытается привлечь внимание к безуспешному «Оплоту»


Украинский танк Т-84БМ «Оплот» в последние дни оказался в центре повышенного внимания. Замеченный в прошлом году на американском военном полигоне в штате Аризона танк, который формально проходил по экспортным документам как Т-80УД, теперь переброшен на другой полигон. Также ранее стало известно, что США закупили в Харькове новые силовые установки и образцы вооружений для данной боевой машины. А теперь СБУ сообщила, что на Украине задержан некий «российский шпион», который якобы хотел приобрести секретные чертежи «Оплота». Что же может стоять за всей этой историей?


Сперва необходимо сказать несколько слов про сам танк, поскольку он этого вполне заслуживает. «Оплот» действительно представляет собой очень серьезную боевую машину, поскольку был разработан на базе нашего советского Т-80УД. От предыдущих танков харьковского производства Т-84БМ отличается новой системой управления огнем, которая обеспечивает всепогодное круглосуточное прицеливание и стрельбу, а также улучшенной системой динамической и электро-оптической активной защиты от высокоточного оружия с лазерной системой управления. Если верить разработчикам, «Оплот» надежно защищен от выстрелов из противотанковых гранатометов и безоткатных орудий, противотанковых ракет, кумулятивных и бронебойных подкалиберных снарядов. Танк обеспечивает выживаемость своего экипажа при взрыве мины под гусеницей мощностью в тротиловом эквиваленте в 10 килограммов. Он оснащен прибором химической и радиационной разведки, системой защиты от оружия массового поражения.

Шестицилиндровый дизельный двигатель 6ТД-2Е обеспечил прирост удельной мощности на 20%, а трансмиссия упростилась. Силовая установка приспособлена для эффективной эксплуатации в условиях повышенной влажности и экстремальных погодных температур до плюс 55 градусов по Цельсию. При этом двигатель многотопливный и может одновременно работать на солярке, бензине, керосине или их смеси. Также на танке имеется вспомогательная силовая установка, которая обеспечивает питанием его системы при выключенном двигателе. Обновленная трансмиссия упрощает управление «Оплотом», делая его более плавным, маневренным, а также значительно снижая утомляемость водителя.
Основным вооружением украинского танка является 125-мм гладкоствольная пушка, которая может вести огонь бронебойно-подкалиберными, кумулятивными, осколочно-фугасными снарядами и противотанковыми управляемыми ракетами. Ствол можно легко снять и заменить в полевых условиях. Также на боевой машине имеются два пулемета.

Иначе говоря, «Оплот» по своим тактико-характеристиками объективно является очень приличным танком. Особо тут удивляться нечему, учитывая нашу общую советскую инженерную школу. По мнению американского военного эксперта Чарли Гао, Т-84БМ вполне на равных может тягаться с российским Т-90, уступая более современному Т-14 «Армата». Интересно, что удельные показатели мощности двигателя украинского «Оплота» превосходят аналогичные характеристики у американского «Абрамса» и немецкого «Леопарда-2». Также на равных с образцами западной бронетехники находится работа его автоматической трансмиссии, при этом Т-84БМ может преодолевать водные преграды намного большей глубины, чем «Абрамс». Неудивительно, что Пентагон в свое время позаботился о том, чтобы по подложным экспортным документам притащить несколько «Оплотов» для испытаний на своих полигонах. Отметим, что в обязанности военных всех стран входит изучение возможностей боевой техники потенциальных противников. Но не с Украиной же США собрались воевать, верно?

И тут необходимо спуститься с небес на землю. При всех тех неоспоримых достоинствах Т-84БМ, что были перечислены, «Оплот» так и не смог по-настоящему состояться. Даже во времена нормального сотрудничества между Украиной и Россией основной его проблемой считался слишком длительный производственный цикл. Главный иностранный заказчик украинского танка Тайланд, польстившийся на его тактико-технические характеристики, в итоге от дальнейших закупок отказался, ограничившись небольшой партией. После разрыва промышленных связей с нашей страной Киев и вовсе оказался неспособным произвести импортозамещение критически важных комплектующих для своего танка. Это де-факто было официально признано на самом высоком уровне.

Тогда спрашивается, к чему была вся эта история с якобы имевшей место попыткой «российских шпионов» приобрести чертежи «Оплота»? Ничего секретного для Минобороны РФ в нем нет, это продукт общей инженерно-конструкторской школы и промышленной кооперации. Кроме того, у России есть собственная линейка бронетехники всех классов, которая ничем не уступает, а местами и существенно превосходит украинскую. Что за бред?

Единственное здравое объяснение, которое приходит на ум, это попытка Киева привлечь повышенное внимание к «Оплоту» со стороны новых заказчиков. Танк действительно хорош, но одной Украине его самостоятельное производство не по силам. Либо власти страны хотят завлечь в этот интересный, но зачахший проект иностранного партнера, либо вовсе продать ему лицензию и право производства Т-84БМ. Отметим, что вокруг Незалежной сейчас активно кружит Турция, у которой не все ладится с ее национальным танком «Алтай». Кто знает, что может получиться из такого сотрудничества? Тогда неудивительно, что американские военные решили заново погонять на своих полигонах «Оплот», который пока произведен в очень скромных количествах. Поживем - увидим.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 28 февраля 2021 11:41
    +2
    Действительно, сам танк не представляет из себя чего то нового, за чем могут гоняться российские шпионы. Система управления огнём, ну может быть, в качестве понимания ТТХ этого танка? Но его в армиях наших противников в товарных количествах, поэтому тоже незачем воровать его секреты. Навесная пассивная защита, но её на любом видео можно рассмотреть. Согласен, что более всего это похоже на самопиар.
  2. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 1 марта 2021 23:53
    +3
    Ничего хорошего в танке Оплот нет и заявления о том,что он может на равных драться с Т-90 притянуто за уши. Начнем с малого. Т-90 создан на основе Т-72 и там борт танка дополнительно защищают катки большого диаметра. Катки Оплота,созданного на базе харьковского же Т-80УД борт защитить не способны,из за малого диаметра....Пушки на Украине сегодня производит завод,выпускавший в советские времена трубы для сантехники и ресурс таких орудий не велик...Спорить о харьковском двухтактном движке можно долго,но любой профи вам скажет,это это паршивый двигатель. Сама двухтактная схема,это двигатель от мотоцикла Восход,известному большинству из вас...Ресурс там не ах,а схема, где камера сгорания образуется между двух сходящихся поршней,как на харьковских моторах, не раз доказала свою порочность даже на не дешевых иномарках...Активная броня НОЖ показала себя на Донбассе не ах...Система активной защиты Дрозд допотопная,применялась еще в СССР на танках Т-55 и Т-62. ...И даже такие танки с нуля Украина сегодня не может,перекраивая в Оплоты старые советские танковые корпуса,с танковых кладбищ. Сможет ли корпус,который гнил под открытым небом с момента развала СССР выдержать взрыв под днищем 10 кг тратила?! Уверен,что и меньше не выдержит.