The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine has decided on the equipment of new corvettes


The first Turkish Ada-class corvette for the Ukrainian Navy is due to be built by 2023. The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine has decided on the equipment of new warships, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


Deputy head of the department Alexander Mironyuk spoke in an interview about the choice of anti-ship missiles, air defense systems, a combat information and control system and various radars.

According to him, the ships provide for "maximizing the use of anti-ship missiles." First of all, the Ukrainian P-360 "Neptune" will be installed. However, from other anti-ship missiles, such as Harpoon (USA), Atmaca (Turkey), Naval Strike Missile (Norway) and under development, no one refuses in the future. Since the ships will have to serve for more than a dozen years, ammunition can change. The Ukrainian military is interested in the effectiveness of weapons, therefore, "do not limit themselves to the framework."

On the Ada corvettes there are 8 horizontal launchers (PU) for launching anti-ship missiles. Harpoon, Atmaca and P-360 Neptune are 4,6-5,5 meters long. At the same time, there is a decrease in the dimensions of the anti-ship missile system, for example, the subsonic inconspicuous Norwegian Naval Strike Missile has a length of only 4 meters. A promising American hypersonic anti-ship missile under the Precision Strike Missile project will also have a length of 4 meters.

As an air defense system, the possibility of installing the MICA complex (France) has been worked out. This is a modern universal air defense system, which is constantly being developed and adapted for use by ships of the corvette class. Compared to the RIM-116 (USA), which is installed on the ships of the Turkish Navy, it has significantly wider capabilities.

- said Mironyuk.

The shipborne MICA destroys targets moving at speeds up to Mach 3 at a distance of up to 20 km, and at an altitude of up to 9 km. Also, the air defense system is designed to intercept cruise missiles flying directly at the water surface. MICA has a more efficient vertical launch compared to the horizontal one of the RIM-116, and a number of other advanced features.

The military leader stressed that if the military-industrial complex of Ukraine develops a domestic air defense system with no less characteristics than that of MICA, fitting into the same dimensions, the ships can be re-equipped. But there are no achievements in this direction yet.

A similar situation with BIUS. Unfortunately, the domestic military-industrial complex cannot offer a system that is superior or comparable in its capabilities to the Turkish GENESIS. Therefore, on Ukrainian corvettes, it will remain unchanged.

He pointed out.

BIUS is actually the "brain center" of the ship, which is responsible for controlling all weapons. Without its reliable and efficient operation, all anti-ship missiles and air defense systems become "dead weight". At the same time, the Turkish GENESIS has already been integrated into all NATO communication standards and automated control systems by troops, including the Link 16 tactical data exchange network.

It was decided to keep the original sensor systems, the ship's radar and radio reconnaissance complex. They will be the same as on the corvettes of the Turkish Navy. In the future, the doors are open for the domestic manufacturer. But we have no right to risk the fighting efficiency of the ships

- summed up Mironyuk.

The main radar of the corvette is SMART-S from the French Thales (Turkish Aselsan produces under license). It detects air targets at a distance of up to 250 km, and stealth targets at a distance of 50 km and is capable of simultaneously tracking up to 500 targets. The fire control radar is STING EO Mk2, also from Thales.

The ships will also be equipped with: Aselsan's RTR complex - ARES-2N, TBT-01 Yakamoz sonar complex, electronic warfare station, anti-torpedo jamming complex and other systems according to Alliance standards. Thus, the new corvettes of the Ukrainian Navy will become much more efficient than their classmates in the Black Sea. At the same time, the ships have already incorporated the possibility of their further modernization, summed up the media from Kiev.
  • Photos used: MC2 John Herman / defenseimagery.mil
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 February 2021 13: 40
    +4
    The Ukrainian military is interested in the effectiveness of weapons, therefore "they do not limit themselves to frames."

    And in vain laughing The flight of unbridled fantasies and irrepressible appetites crashes on the harsh cliffs of financial opportunities winked Such is the harsh reality, on which credit will be given, then they will bet. Svidomo admirals plan to place a new helicopter during the Vietnam War on a corvette?
    Particularly pleased with the "promising American hypersonic anti-ship missile in the framework of the Precision Strike Missile project will also have a length of 4 meters." As soon as it goes from the category of promising to the available ones, the first to receive it will be Ukrainian corvettes. Who would doubt that laughing
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 28 February 2021 14: 59
    +1
    The ships will also be equipped with: Aselsan's RTR complex - ARES-2N, TBT-01 Yakamoz sonar complex, electronic warfare station, anti-torpedo jamming complex and other systems according to Alliance standards.

    And Pan Mironyuk all pidrahuvav? (and Pan Mironyuk calculated everything?)

Минобороны Украины определилось с оснащением новых корветов


Первый турецкий корвет класса Ada для ВМС Украины должен быть построен до 2023 года. В Минобороны Украины определилось с оснащением новых боевых кораблей, пишет украинский портал Defense Express.


Заместитель главы ведомства Александр Миронюк рассказал в интервью о выборе ПКР, средств ПВО, боевой информационно-управляющей системы и различных РЛС.

По его словам, на кораблях предусмотрена «максимизация использования ПКР». В первую очередь установят украинские Р-360 «Нептун». Однако от других ПКР, таких как Harpoon (США), Atmaca (Турция), Naval Strike Missile (Норвегия) и разрабатываемых, никто не отказывается в перспективе. Поскольку кораблям придется служить не один десяток лет, боеприпасы могу меняться. Украинские военные заинтересованы в эффективности оружия, поэтому «не ограничивают себя рамками».

На корветах Ada имеется 8 горизонтальных пусковых установок (ПУ) для запуска ПКР. Harpoon, Atmaca и Р-360 «Нептун» имеют длину 4,6-5,5 метров. При этом наблюдается уменьшение габаритов ПКР, например, дозвуковая малозаметная норвежская Naval Strike Missile имеет длину всего 4 метра. Перспективная американская гиперзвуковая ПКР в рамках проекта Precision Strike Missile также будет иметь длину 4 метров.

В качестве системы ПВО проработана возможность установки комплекса MICA (Франция). Это современный универсальный ЗРК, который постоянно развивается и адаптирован к применению кораблями класса корвет. По сравнению с RIM-116 (США), который установлен на кораблях ВМС Турции, он имеет значительно более широкие возможности

– заметил Миронюк.

Корабельная MICA уничтожает цели, двигающиеся на скорости до 3 Махов на дальности до 20 км, а по высоте до 9 км. Также ЗРК предназначен для перехвата крылатых ракет, летящих непосредственно у водной поверхности. MICA имеет более эффективный вертикальный пуск, по сравнению с горизонтальным у RIM-116, и ряд других продвинутых характеристик.

Военачальник подчеркнул, что если ВПК Украины разработает отечественный ЗРК с не меньшими характеристиками, чем у MICA, вписавшись в те же габариты, корабли можно будет перевооружить. Но достижений на этом направлении пока нет.

Аналогичная ситуация с БИУС. К сожалению, отечественный ВПК не может предложить систему, которая по своим возможностям превосходит или сопоставима с турецкой GENESIS. Поэтому на украинских корветах она останется без изменений

– указал он.

БИУС – это фактически «мозговой центр» корабля, который отвечает за управление всем вооружением. Без его надежной и эффективной работы все ПКР и системы ПВО становятся «мертвым грузом». При этом турецкий GENESIS уже интегрирован во все стандарты НАТО коммуникации и АСУ войсками, включая тактическую сеть обмена данных Link 16.

Решено оставить оригинальные сенсорные системы, комплекс радиолокационной борьбы и радиотехнической разведки корабля. Они будут те же, что и на корветах ВМС Турции. В дальнейшем двери для отечественного производителя открыты. Но рисковать боеспособностью кораблей, мы не имеем права

– подытожил Миронюк.

Основной РЛС корвета является SMART-S от французской Thales (турецкая Aselsan производит по лицензии). Она обнаруживает воздушные цели на расстоянии до 250 км, а малозаметные на расстоянии в 50 км и способна сопровождать одновременно до 500 целей. В качестве РЛС системы управления огнем – STING EO Mk2, также от Thales.

На кораблях будет также установлены: комплекс РТР от Aselsan – ARES-2N, гидроакустический комплекс TBT-01 Yakamoz, станция РЭБ, противоторпедный комплекс постановки помех и другие системы по стандартам Альянса. Таким образом, новые корветы ВМС Украины станут значительно эффективнее своих одноклассников в Черном море. При этом в кораблях уже заложена возможность их дальнейшей модернизации, подытожило СМИ из Киева.
  • Использованы фотографии: MC2 John Herman/defenseimagery.mil
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 февраля 2021 13:40
    +4
    Украинские военные заинтересованы в эффективности оружия, поэтому «не ограничивают себя рамками».

    А зря laughing Полет безудержных фантазий и неуемных аппетитов разбивается о суровые скалы финансовых возможностей winked Такова суровая реальность, на что кредит дадут, то и поставят. Новый вертолет времен Вьетнамакой войны свидомые адмиралы на корвете размещать планируют?
    Особенно порадовала "Перспективная американская гиперзвуковая ПКР в рамках проекта Precision Strike Missile также будет иметь длину 4 метров". Как только она перейдет из разряда перспективных в имеющиеся в наличии, первыми кто ее получит будут именно украинские корветы. Кто бы сомневался laughing
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 28 февраля 2021 14:59
    +1
    На кораблях будет также установлены: комплекс РТР от Aselsan – ARES-2N, гидроакустический комплекс TBT-01 Yakamoz, станция РЭБ, противоторпедный комплекс постановки помех и другие системы по стандартам Альянса.

    А пан Миронюк все підрахував? (а пан Миронюк все подсчитал? )