Russia has a response to the "shale revolution" in the United States


Russia seems to have prepared a response to the American "shale revolution". It consists of two main components - the production of natural gas in the Arctic by Novatek, as well as trade in hydrocarbons in a currency other than the US dollar.


According to OilPrice, an important response to American shale was the launch of the fourth line of the Yamal LNG project by the Russian gas company Novatek. The first shipments of the total gas volume of 900 thousand metric tons will be loaded onto tanker ships annually in the next six months. It is likely that this may happen before the end of this quarter. Thus, Yamal LNG will return to the Arctic gas project, which Vladimir Putin sees as the main element of Russia's response to the American “shale revolution”.

In 2023, it is expected that the third project for the supply of liquefied gas to Novatek, the Obskiy LNG plant, will be put into operation with an expected volume of 5 million metric tons per year, produced using Technology arctic cascade.

Moscow attaches great importance to the production of liquefied fuel extracted from Arctic deposits for several reasons: the work of Russian concerns in the Arctic and the development of all the wealth of local resources; increasing the role of LNG in establishing Russia's status as an energy superpower; the central position of liquefied gas in meeting the needs of Asian customers (primarily China); the possibility of undermining US dollar-based dominance in global energy markets.

According to the general director of Navatek, Leonid Mikhelson, the possibility of settlements between the Russian Federation and the PRC for liquefied gas in yuan is currently being considered.

This issue (refusal to settle in dollars) is already being discussed by such large trading partners of Russia as India and China, and even Arab countries are beginning to think about it.

noted Mikhelson, speaking of the forced measure to replace the dollar in the event of an increase in the sanctions policy from the United States.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. shvn Offline shvn
    shvn (Vyacheslav) 1 March 2021 18: 32
    -2
    And why is it so difficult to switch trade from the dollar to the yuan, that they have been talking about this for several years ... Can someone tell you?
    1. alexey_2 Offline alexey_2
      alexey_2 (alexey glushkov) 7 March 2021 06: 07
      0
      fnb invested in the yuan and after that it found out losses in the billions
  2. JD1979 Offline JD1979
    JD1979 (Dmitriy) 3 March 2021 10: 38
    0
    The first shipments of the total gas volume of 900 thousand metric tons will be loaded onto tanker ships annually in the next six months.

    The brain when writing this masterpiece of nonsense was out of reach. Modern education ...

У России готов ответ на «сланцевую революцию» в США


Россия, похоже, подготовила ответ на американскую «сланцевую революцию». Он состоит из двух главных компонентов – добыча природного газа в Арктике силами компании «Новатэк», а также торговля углеводородами в отличной от американского доллара валюте.


Важным ответом на американский сланец, по мнению издания OilPrice, стал запуск в производство четвертой линии проекта «Ямал СПГ» российским газовым предприятием «Новатэк». Первые партии общего объема газа в 900 тыс. метрических тонн ежегодно загрузят в танкерные суда в ближайшие полгода. Вполне вероятно, это может произойти и до окончания нынешнего квартала. Таким образом, «Ямал СПГ» возвратится в арктический газовый проект, который Владимир Путин считает основным элементом ответа России на американскую «сланцевую революцию».

В 2023 году ожидается введение в действие третьего проекта по поставкам сжиженного газа компании «Новатэк» – завода «Обский СПГ» с ожидаемыми объемами в 5 млн метрических тонн в год, производимыми с применением технологии арктического каскада.

Москва придает большое значение производству сжиженного топлива, добываемого из арктических месторождений, по нескольким причинам: работа российских концернов в Арктике и освоение всего богатства местных ресурсов; повышение роли СПГ в становлении статуса России как энергетической сверхдержавы; центральное положение сжиженного газа в обеспечении потребностей азиатских клиентов (прежде всего, Китая); возможность подрыва базирующегося на долларе американского превосходства на мировых рынках энергетики.

По мнению гендиректора «Наватэка» Леонида Михельсона, сейчас рассматриваются возможности расчетов между РФ и КНР за сжиженный газ в юанях.

Этот вопрос (отказ от расчетов в долларах) уже обсуждается такими крупными торговыми партнерами России, как Индия и Китай, и даже арабские страны начинают об этом задумываться

отметил Михельсон, говоря о вынужденной мере по замене доллара в случае усиления санкционной политики со стороны США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.com/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. shvn Офлайн shvn
    shvn (Вячеслав) 1 марта 2021 18:32
    -2
    И чего трудного в переходе торговли с бакса на юань, что об этом переговариваются уже несколько лет... Кто то может рассказать?
    1. алексей_2 Офлайн алексей_2
      алексей_2 (алексей глушков) 7 марта 2021 06:07
      0
      фнб вложилось в юань и после этого у нее обнаружились убытки в миллиарды
  2. JD1979 Офлайн JD1979
    JD1979 (Дмитрий) 3 марта 2021 10:38
    0
    Первые партии общего объема газа в 900 тыс. метрических тонн ежегодно загрузят в танкерные суда в ближайшие полгода.

    Мозг при написании сего шедеврального бреда был вне зоны доступа. Современное образование...