Russia sharply reduced its seed dependence on the West


The food security of the country is directly dependent on the quality of the seeds that are provided to the farms. Breeding centers around the world are constantly working to create the cheapest, but at the same time, fruitful seeds.


European countries and Canada have achieved good results in this regard. Russia also has successes, but not in everything.
So, for example, over the past 20 years in our country there has been an abrupt growth in the harvest of winter wheat. At the same time, things are not so good with other popular cultures. Today, our dependence on seed imports is 50% for soybeans, 60% for sunflower, 90% for potatoes and almost 100% for sugar beets.

We found ourselves in such a situation after the collapse of the USSR. The thing is that state institutions were engaged in selection in the Soviet Union, the purpose of which was to meet the needs of the country within the framework of a closed system. As a result, in the conditions of international competition, we lagged far behind, and foreign manufacturers began to massively capture the young Russian market. At the same time, we have almost completely lost our breeding science, and domestic farms, according to the terms of license agreements for the purchase of seeds, must pay their producers a percentage of the grown products.

Russia entered the struggle for food independence in the 2010s. As a result, our country has gradually managed to localize the production of foreign planting material on its territory.

However, this is not all. The government began to actively sponsor domestic breeding centers, which are now being revived throughout the country. The latter set the task to provide Russian agricultural producers with our seeds at a level of at least 2025% by 75. Previously, we had to buy almost the same amount abroad.

Over the past two years, about 11 billion rubles have been allocated for the state potato breeding program alone. At the same time, in Russia, along the way, a federal information system in the field of seed production is being created, which will allow taking into account every grain and thereby completely exclude the possibility of falsification.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 3 March 2021 11: 32
    +3
    Well done! The main thing is not to stop there !!!
  2. Sapsan136 Online Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2021 14: 09
    +6
    NATO must eliminate all dependence on foreign states, otherwise cheap medicines in the Russian Federation have risen in price to the skies, due to the fact that they use foreign components. All these Serdyukovs and Chubais who shouted that the Russian Federation does not need industry and that everything can be bought abroad, it is time to kick them out of government offices. The gentlemen must be responsible for the market: They promised to buy everything you need abroad, destroyed domestic production, did not buy it, if you please, resign and put on trial!
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 3 March 2021 22: 56
      -1
      First you need to learn how to write in Russian, but then it will come to drugs ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 March 2021 16: 30
    +2
    90% for potatoes and almost 100% for sugar beets.

    Why didn't they shoot anyone? Where are the pickups? "A raven, a raven will not gouge out its eyes." But what the center of EBN has been planted - noble descendants!
  4. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 3 March 2021 22: 54
    +1
    That is, grandfather and grandmother will again bring bags of seeds from Holland from the bazaar, like last year and the year before last, and five years ago. Over the years, we have learned how to make excellent vidos on any topic, I hope that our hands will reach the seeds and other problems.

Россия резко снизила семенную зависимость от Запада


Продовольственная безопасность страны находится в прямой зависимости от качества семян, которыми обеспечиваются хозяйства. Селекционные центры во всем мире непрерывно работают над созданием максимально дешевых, но при этом урожайных посевных материалов.


Хороших результатов в этом плане добились европейские страны и Канада. Есть успехи и у России, но не во всем.
Так, например, за последние 20 лет в нашей стране произошел скачкообразный рост урожая озимой пшеницы. В то же время, с другими массовыми культурами дела пока обстоят не очень. Сегодня наша зависимость от импорта семян составляет 50% по сои, 60% по подсолнечнику, 90% по картофелю и почти 100% по сахарной свекле.

В такую ситуацию мы попали после распада СССР. Все дело в том, что селекцией в Советском Союзе занимались государственные институты, целью которых было обеспечение потребностей страны в рамках замкнутой системы. В итоге в условиях международной конкуренции мы сильно отстали, и молодой российский рынок начали массово захватывать иностранные производители. При этом мы почти полностью потеряли нашу селекционную науку, а отечественные фермы, по условиям лицензионных соглашений на закупку семян, должны выплачивать их производителям процент от выращенной продукции.

В борьбу за продовольственную независимость Россия вступила в 2010-х годах. В итоге нашей стране постепенно удалось локализовать производство иностранного посадочного материала на своей территории.

Однако это еще не все. Правительство начало активно спонсировать отечественные селекционные центры, которые теперь возрождаются по всей стране. Последним была поставлена задача к 2025 году обеспечить российских сельхозпроизводителей нашими семенами на уровне не менее 75%. Ранее практически столько же мы были вынуждены закупать за рубежом.

За последние два года только на госпрограмму по селекции картофеля выделили около 11 млрд. рублей. При этом в России попутно создается федеральная информационная система в области семеноводства, которая позволит учесть каждое зернышко и тем самым полностью исключить возможность фальсификации.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 3 марта 2021 11:32
    +3
    Молодцы! Главное не останавливаться на достигнутом!!!
  2. Sapsan136 Онлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2021 14:09
    +6
    Нато всю зависимость от иностранных государств ликвидировать,а то копеечные лекарства в РФ подорожали до небес,из за того,что в них используются иностранные компоненты. Всех этих Сердюковых и Чубайсов,кричавших,что РФ промышленность не нужна и все можно купить за границей,пора гнать из правительственных кабинетов пинками. За базар надо отвечать господа : Обещали купить все необходимое за границей,развалили отечественное производство,не купили,извольте в отставку и под суд !
    1. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 3 марта 2021 22:56
      -1
      Для начала нужно научиться писать по-русски, ну а там и до лекарств дело дойдет...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 марта 2021 16:30
    +2
    90% по картофелю и почти 100% по сахарной свекле.

    А почему никого не расстреляли? Где поcадки? "Ворон, ворону глаз не выколет." Зато центр ЕБН какой отгрохали - благородные потомки!
  4. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 3 марта 2021 22:54
    +1
    То есть дедушка и бабушка снова с базара принесут пакетики с семенами из Голландии, как и в прошлом году и в позапрошлом, и пять лет назад. За эти годы научились делать прекрасные видосики на любую тему, надеюсь, что и до семян и других проблем руки дотянутся.