The best anti-aircraft complex in Russia will be naval


The next driving exercise for the Tor-M2 air defense missile system was held in the Moscow region the day before. In the future, the next modification of the unique Soviet design will receive an improved naval version and make an interspecific transition. But first things first.


Prior to the appearance of the Thor in 1983, the Pentagon and NATO aircraft were able to seize and maintain air superiority over the battlefield almost unhindered. Domestic air defense systems "Strela" with a range of up to 3 km simply did not "reach" the enemy aircraft, which launched gliding bombs and medium and short-range cruise missiles, without entering the zone of our army air defense.

The "Tor" mobile complex could already destroy air targets at a distance of 15 km. In response, NATO aircraft learned to "hide" in interference and attack at ultra-low altitudes.

However, our engineers did not sit idly by. The modification of the "Tor-M1" complex with the first shot could hit the F-15 fighter with a probability of 75%, and the Huey Cobra helicopter and the ALCM missile with a probability of 98% and 99%, respectively. From a stationary position, it took 7,5 seconds to open fire, and from a short stop on the march - up to 10 seconds.

Despite the more than serious characteristics of the first modification, "Tor-M2" has become even more deadly for enemy aircraft. Now he can fire at all on the march. In addition, the already high range indicators and the effectiveness of its destruction have improved. As a result of the Syrian conflict, this air defense system bypassed the Pantsir-S air defense missile system in terms of effectiveness, becoming the best anti-aircraft system used in the course of real hostilities.

Today NATO does not even have an analogue of our air defense system. However, work on the unique complex does not stop.

In particular, the modernization of the element base continues. In addition, a floating version of the land chassis and the Tor-M2KM sea complex is being developed, which should replace the Kinzhal air defense missile system. In all likelihood, its first carrier will be the cruiser Admiral Nakhimov, which is undergoing modernization.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Ronin Offline Ronin
    Ronin (Ronin) 5 March 2021 17: 54
    +3
    The dagger air defense system, which is in service with Soviet BODs and destroyers, is recognized by most experts as insufficient protection for ships of this class. Russia has the Redoubt air defense system, and if it does not suit it, then there is the Shtil air defense system, which has now been equipped with a new, more modern missile, so there is no point in fencing gardens.

Лучший зенитный комплекс России станет морским


Очередные учения по вождению ЗРК «Тор-М2» накануне состоялись в Подмосковье. В будущем очередная модификация уникальной советской разработки получит улучшенную морскую версию и совершит межвидовой переход. Но обо всем по порядку.


До появления «Тора» в 1983 году авиация Пентагона и НАТО могла практически беспрепятственно захватить и удержать господство в воздухе над полем боя. Отечественные ЗРК «Стрела» с дальностью поражения до 3 км попросту не «доставали» до самолетов противника, которые запускали планирующие авиабомбы и крылатые ракеты средней и малой дальности, не входя в зону нашей армейской ПВО.

Подвижный комплекс «Тор» уже мог уничтожать воздушные цели на дальности 15 км. В ответ авиация НАТО училась «прятаться» в помехах и атаковать на сверхмалых высотах.

Впрочем, и наши инженеры не сидели сложа руки. Модификация комплекса «Тор-М1» уже первым выстрелом могла поразить истребитель F-15 с вероятностью 75%, а вертолет Huey Cobra и ракету ALCM с вероятностью 98% и 99% соответственно. С неподвижной позиции на открытие огня требовалось 7,5 секунды, а с короткой остановки на марше – до 10 секунд.

Несмотря на более чем серьезные характеристики первой модификации, «Тор-М2» стал еще смертоноснее для авиации противника. Теперь он может вести стрельбу вообще на марше. Кроме того, улучшились и без того высокие показатели дальности и эффективность его поражения. По итогам сирийского конфликта данный ЗРК обошел по эффективности ЗРПК «Панцирь-С», став лучшим зенитным комплексом, примененном в ходе реальных боевых действий.

Сегодня у НАТО даже близко нет аналога нашему ЗРК. Однако работы над уникальным комплексом не останавливаются.

В частности, продолжается модернизация элементной базы. Кроме того, идет разработка плавающей версии сухопутного шасси и морского комплекса «Тор-М2КМ», который должен будет прийти на смену ЗРК «Кинжал». По всей вероятности, его первым носителем станет проходящий модернизацию крейсер «Адмирал Нахимов».

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Ронин Офлайн Ронин
    Ронин (Ронин) 5 марта 2021 17:54
    +3
    ЗРК Кинжал стоящий на вооружении советских БПК и Эсминцев большинство специалистов признают недостаточной защитой,для кораблей такого класса. У России есть ЗРК Редут,а если не устраивает он,то есть ЗРК Штиль,который сейчас оснастили новой,более современной ракетой,так что нет смысла огороды городить.