MW: "Energy cannon" will make the Su-57 and MiG-41 even more dangerous


The Russians are working hard to upgrade their latest fifth-generation Su-57 fighter and transform it into an even more advanced sixth-generation combat aircraft. They are testing various weapons systems and on-board systems - from hypersonic ballistic missiles and laser weapons to artificial intelligence and remote piloting, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


More recently, there have been signs that Russia is developing directed energy weapons. In July 2020, the Russian media reported on the tests of the "EMP cannon" (electromagnetic pulse).

The main means of obtaining such impulses is the detonation of a nuclear weapon, although non-nuclear EMP weapons have been deployed in a number of countries using such of technologieslike a microwave generator. Such installations, "microwave ovens", have a much shorter range than nuclear EMP, but can seriously affect electrical devices.

The development of an "energy cannon" will allow Russia to acquire potentially revolutionary weapons that can be used against a wide variety of targets. It will make the existing Su-57 and the future MiG-41 even more dangerous for the enemy.

A less powerful EMP cannon can be used as a good defense against UAVs and drones. Western countries are developing a new generation of weapons and are increasingly relying on unmanned vehicles ranging from surface combatants to reconnaissance aircraft. Depending on how cost-effectively Russia can create its directed energy weapons, it can be integrated into a wide range of platforms - from short-range air defense to old fourth-generation fighters, summed up the media from the United States.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 March 2021 10: 05
    -4
    According to the information that Serdyukov zealously took up his "duties", we would have put the SU-57 into production and put at least something in the troops. And you are dreaming!
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 2 March 2021 12: 20
      +1
      Yes, Serdyukov - Storetkin is still a goose, but thank God that he does not directly affect the introduction and delivery of new types of weapons to the troops !!!
  2. Guru Offline Guru
    Guru (Oleg) 2 March 2021 11: 19
    +1
    the latest fifth-generation Su-57 fighter and transforming it into an even more advanced sixth-generation combat aircraft.

    For the sixth generation, there is not even a concept yet, but they are already transforming it. Put the fifth generation in the army, and only then turn it into the sixth. laughing
    1. EMMM Offline EMMM
      EMMM 2 March 2021 14: 42
      +1
      And someone can say that for generations they have appeared in military equipment without a precise definition. This is a purely American marketing ploy. For each customer, at a certain point in time, a sample of equipment is needed, which is necessary to solve current and future problems. What generation does this technique belong to him deeply ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 March 2021 15: 03
    -2
    It’s not funny for a long time.
    There is no Su, in fact, not a moment, but they are already carrying out the first modernization of the SU and promises about lasers, EMPs, and nano-radars, and so on, other Khoja-Nasredinskoe ...
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 2 March 2021 15: 54
    +3
    Most of all in the United States they are afraid of plasma guns, antimatter bombs, quark charges and are very fond of telling horror stories about Russians, who already have all this or will soon appear, to each other and at the UN for the night.
  5. We will test it in Syria!
    1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
      Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 3 March 2021 06: 00
      0
      If you have something to experience!
  6. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 26 March 2021 21: 44
    -1
    The Americans do not have enough capacity on the Zemvolt destroyer for the railgun ... and here on the plane there will be a whole cannon ..
  7. Zhuvladmit Offline Zhuvladmit
    Zhuvladmit (Vladimir) April 22 2021 16: 48
    0
    You can't show it ahead of time, they'll jinx it.
    1. nikolai.soot Offline nikolai.soot
      nikolai.soot (Nikolay Arbaev) 14 May 2021 07: 52
      0
      Today I know that everything new is going to the West (I offered a lot of weapons, therefore I do not hide), they cannot create calves in our country, but they are already doing it there. Too many traitorous spies are sitting with us ....
  8. nikolai.soot Offline nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Nikolay Arbaev) 14 May 2021 07: 44
    0
    You can, of course, create all this for 10 years, I propose, but the authorities do not allow, and so Russia can be protected by combat lasers and others: on the Su; for a moment ; throughout the territory up to the Near Space and hit any targets.

MW: «Энергетическая пушка» сделает Су-57 и МиГ-41 еще опаснее


Россияне прилагают значительные усилия для усовершенствования своего новейшего истребителя Су-57 пятого поколения и превращения его в еще более продвинутый боевой самолет шестого поколения. Они проводят испытания разных оружейных систем и бортовых комплексов – от гиперзвуковых баллистических ракет и лазерного оружия до искусственного интеллекта и дистанционного пилотирования, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


Относительно недавно появились признаки того, что Россия разрабатывает оружие направленной энергии. В июле 2020 года российские СМИ сообщили об испытаниях «пушки ЭМИ» (электромагнитного импульса).

Основным средством получения таких импульсов является подрыв ядерного боеприпаса, хотя неядерное ЭМИ-оружие было развернуто в ряде стран с использованием таких технологий, как микроволновый генератор. Такие установки, «микроволновки», имеют гораздо меньшую дальность действия, чем ядерные ЭМИ, но способны серьезно повлиять на электрические приборы.

Разработка «энергетической пушки» позволит России обзавестись потенциально революционным оружием, которое может быть использовано против самых разных целей. Оно сделает существующий Су-57 и будущий МиГ-41 ещё опаснее для противника.

Менее мощная ЭМИ-пушка может быть использована в качестве хорошего средства защиты от БПЛА и беспилотных самолетов. Западные страны разрабатывают новое поколение вооружений и все больше полагаются на беспилотные средства, начиная от боевых надводных кораблей и заканчивая разведывательными самолетами. В зависимости от того, насколько рентабельно Россия сможет создать свое оружие направленной энергии, настолько оно может быть интегрировано в широкий спектр платформ – от ПВО малой дальности до старых истребителей четвертого поколения, подытожило СМИ из США.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 марта 2021 10:05
    -4
    По той информации, как Сердюков рьяно взялся за исполнение своих "обязанностей", нам бы СУ-57 в серию пустить и хоть что-то в войска поставить. А вы размечтались!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 2 марта 2021 12:20
      +1
      Да уж, Сердюков - Табуреткин тот ещё гусь, но слава Богу что он напрямую не влияет на внедрение и поставку в войска новых видов вооружения!!!
  2. Гуру Офлайн Гуру
    Гуру (Олег) 2 марта 2021 11:19
    +1
    новейшего истребителя Су-57 пятого поколения и превращения его в еще более продвинутый боевой самолет шестого поколения.

    По шестому поколению даже концепции еще нет, а они уже его превращают. Пятое поколение в войска поставьте , а уже потом превращайте в шестой. laughing
    1. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
      EMMM 2 марта 2021 14:42
      +1
      А кто-то может сказать, что за поколения появились у военной техники без точного определения. Это чисто американский маркетинговый ход. Для каждого заказчика, в определённый момент времени нужен образец техники, необходимый для решения текущих и перспективных задач. К какому поколению эта техника относится ему глубоко...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 марта 2021 15:03
    -2
    Уже давно не смешно.
    Нет ни Су по сути, ни миг, а уже проводят первую модернизацию СУ и обещалки про лазеры, ЭМИ, и нано-радары и прочее, прочее Ходжа-насрединское...
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 2 марта 2021 15:54
    +3
    Больше всего в США боятся плазменных пушек, бомб с антиматерией, кварковых зарядов и очень любят рассказывать страшилки про русских, у которых всё это уже есть или скоро появится, друг другу и в ООН на ночь.
    1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 3 марта 2021 06:00
      0
      Если будет что испытывать!
  5. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 26 марта 2021 21:44
    -1
    У америкосов не хватает мощностей на эсминце Земволт для рельсотрона... а тут на самолёте будет целая пушка..
  6. Жувладмит Офлайн Жувладмит
    Жувладмит (Владимир) 22 апреля 2021 16:48
    0
    Нельзя раньше времени показывать, сглазят.
    1. nikolai.soot Офлайн nikolai.soot
      nikolai.soot (Николай Арбаев) 14 мая 2021 07:52
      0
      Сегодня знаю , всё новое уходит на запад (много предлагал оружие, потому не скрываю) , у нас не могут создать теляться , а там уже создают . Слишком много шпионов-предателей сидят у нас ... .
  7. nikolai.soot Офлайн nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Николай Арбаев) 14 мая 2021 07:44
    0
    Можно конечно всё это создать лет 10 предлагаю , но власти не позволяют , а так Россия может иметь защиту боевыми лазерами и другими : на Су ; на МиГ ; по всей территории вплоть до Ближнего Космоса и поражать любые цели .