Radar Н035 "Irbis" has turned the Su-35 into the best "hunter for invisibility"


The Su-35 heavy fighter, which entered service with the Russian Aerospace Forces in 2014, is considered the world's first 4 ++ generation combat aircraft. It is equipped with a pair of AL-41 aircraft engines with a three-dimensional thrust vector and has a radar glider that reduces the cross-section. But its "highlight" was the N035 Irbis radar, which turned the Su-35 fighter into the best "invisible hunter", writes the American edition of Military Watch.


The on-board multifunctional radar with a headlamp "Irbis" X-band is installed on a two-stage electro-hydraulic drive, which rotates the antenna by 60 ° in azimuth and 120 ° in roll. Simultaneously, the device scans with the beam in azimuth and elevation in sectors exceeding 60 °. The maximum angle of deflection of the beam reaches 120 ° - this ability can boast of a few fighters.

Н035 "Irbis", unlike its predecessor - Н011 "Bars", has four rather than three discrete channels. The maximum power of the radar is 20 kW. Detection range of air targets with a radar cross-section of 3 sq. m. is 400 km. Inconspicuous targets with PRS 0,01 sq. m. are found at a distance of 90 km. The radar can simultaneously track up to 30 targets and provide guidance to eight different air-to-air missiles.

This radar station "sees" well not only air targets, but also sea and ground targets. For example, an aircraft carrier is found 200 km away, a railway bridge 120 km away, and a regular motor boat 70 km away. It has mapping capabilities and an optical-electronic guidance system OLS-35, which provides laser ranging, infrared radiation and other useful functions. When attacking targets on the surface, the radar simultaneously guides up to 4 ammunition. At the same time, he does not stop scanning the airspace, looking for familiar objects in the sky.

Radar N035 "Irbis" is considered the third most powerful in the Russian arsenal of those integrated into aircraft built for air combat, after the N036 "Belka" on the Su-57 and "Zaslon-M" on the MiG-31. At the same time, few people doubt that the N035 Irbis will eventually be replaced by the N036 Belka, the US media summed up.
  • Photos used: https://rostec.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 March 2021 23: 08
    0
    Interesting numbers. -
    in 3 sq. m. is 400 km. , 0,01 sq. m. are detected at a distance of 90 km., and an aircraft carrier is detected at a distance of 200 km, an ordinary motor boat at a distance of 70 km. , railway bridge for 120 km,

    It turns out that bridges, aircraft carriers, and boats by default are all stealth .... and what kind !!!
  2. MAP Offline MAP
    MAP (Alexey Zigalov) 2 March 2021 23: 08
    0
    One ALBK with Irbis and a cannon - command. Two pairs of ALBKs, each with four missiles and 16 aircraft, our potential enemy is not.
    1. PROXOR Offline PROXOR
      PROXOR (Sergei) 3 March 2021 10: 36
      0
      This is in the event that these 16 did not turn on their radars or do not go under the light of AWACS.
      1. Vissarion Golubov (Vissarion Golubov) April 2 2021 10: 12
        0
        Our Avaks, even after modernization, are much weaker than the American ones. Much rests on the element base, or rather in its absence ...
        1. PROXOR Offline PROXOR
          PROXOR (Sergei) 10 June 2021 12: 13
          0
          Write nonsense. A-50 sees the An-2 bookcase at a distance of more than 300 km. And there is nothing to shine.
          And the A-100 is undergoing state tests, which is two heads stronger than the A-50.
  3. Sergey Semenov Offline Sergey Semenov
    Sergey Semenov (Sergey Semenov) 3 March 2021 06: 18
    0
    The maximum power of the radar is 20 kW.

    For radars, there is a parameter - pulse power and average power. When the average power remains unchanged, the power per pulse is proportionally higher than the shorter the pulse. Usually cf. power within tens of watts.
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 4 March 2021 06: 35
    -1
    - A note is fun, and comments (except for the first one) are more fun than the other! laughing lol
    Target detection range with RCS = 3 square meters is really 350-400 km, BUT!
    1. In the sector 10 ° х10 °.
    2. With the accumulation time of signals - 10 seconds.
    3. With the likelihood of detecting Russian 0.5.
    If we equate the F-35 APG-81 with the radar, then the detection range of a standard target with an RCS = 1 square meter for the same time will be about half that of the F-35, there - D = 160 km, but here it will be ~ 85 km ... TOTAL!
    So, who is where and who will be caught - the propagandists do not know - neither Russian nor American. They just don't know how to count correctly ... wink
  5. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 4 2021 17: 41
    0
    has a radar glider that reduces the cross-section.

    Understood nothing.

Радар Н035 «Ирбис» превратил Су-35 в лучшего «охотника за невидимками»


Тяжелый истребитель Су-35, поступивший на вооружение ВКС России в 2014 году, считается первым в мире боевым самолетом поколения «4++». Он оснащен парой авиадвигателей АЛ-41 с трехмерным вектором тяги и имеет радиолокационный планер, уменьшающий поперечное сечение. Но его «изюминкой» стал радар Н035 «Ирбис», превративший истребитель Су-35 в лучшего «охотника за невидимками», пишет американское издание Military Watch.


Бортовая многофункциональная РЛС с ФАР «Ирбис» Х-диапазона установлена на двухступенчатом электрогидравлическом приводе, который поворачивает антенну на 60° по азимуту и 120° по крену. Одновременно устройство проводит сканирование с помощью луча по азимуту и углу возвышения в секторах, превышающих 60°. Максимальный угол отклонения луча достигает 120° – такой способностью могут похвастаться немногие истребители.

Н035 «Ирбис», в отличие от предшественника – Н011 «Барс», имеет четыре, а не три дискретных канала. Максимальная мощность радара составляет 20 кВт. Дальность обнаружения воздушных целей с поперечным радиолокационным сечением в 3 кв. м. составляет 400 км. Малозаметные цели с ПРС 0,01 кв. м. обнаруживаются на расстоянии в 90 км. РЛС может одновременно отслеживать до 30 целей и обеспечивать наведение до восьми разнообразных ракет класса «воздух-воздух».

Эта радиолокационная станция хорошо «видит» не только воздушные цели, а также морские и наземные. Например, авианосец обнаруживается за 200 км, железнодорожный мост за 120 км, а обычная моторная лодка за 70 км. Имеет возможности картографирования и оптико-электронную систему наведения ОЛС-35, обеспечивающую лазерную локацию, инфракрасное излучение и другие полезные функции. При атаке целей на поверхности радар осуществляет одновременное наведение до 4-х боеприпасов. При этом он не прекращает сканировать воздушное пространство, разыскивая привычные объекты в небе.

РЛС Н035 «Ирбис» считается третьей по мощности в российском арсенале из тех, что интегрированы в самолеты, построенные для ведения воздушных боев, после Н036 «Белка» на Су-57 и «Заслон-М» на МиГ-31. При этом мало кто сомневается, что Н035 «Ирбис» со временем будут заменены на Н036 «Белка», подытожило СМИ из США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://rostec.ru/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 марта 2021 23:08
    0
    Интересные цифры. -
    в 3 кв. м. составляет 400 км. , 0,01 кв. м. обнаруживаются на расстоянии в 90 км., а авианосец обнаруживается за 200 км, обычная моторная лодка за 70 км. ,железнодорожный мост за 120 км,

    Выходит, мосты, авианосцы, да и лодки по умолчанию все стелс....да еще какие!!!
  2. МАП Офлайн МАП
    МАП (Алексей Зигалов) 2 марта 2021 23:08
    0
    Один АЛБК с Ирбисом и пушкой - командный. Две пары АЛБК, каждый по четыре ракеты и 16 самолетов нашего вероятного противника нет.
    1. PROXOR Офлайн PROXOR
      PROXOR (Сергей) 3 марта 2021 10:36
      0
      Это в том случае, если эти 16 не включили свои РЛС или не идут под засветом АВАКСа.
      1. Виссарион Голубов (Виссарион Голубов) 2 апреля 2021 10:12
        0
        Наши ,,Аваксы,, даже после модернизации гораздо слабее американских. Многое упирается в элементную базу , вернее в ее отсутствие...
        1. PROXOR Офлайн PROXOR
          PROXOR (Сергей) 10 июня 2021 12:13
          0
          Чушь пишите. А-50 видит этажерку Ан-2 на расстоянии более 300км. А там светится нечему.
          А госиспытания проходит А-100, который на две головы сильнее А-50.
  3. Сергей Семенов (Сергей Семенов) 3 марта 2021 06:18
    0
    Максимальная мощность радара составляет 20 кВт.

    Для радиолокаторов есть параметр - мощность в импульсе и средняя мощность. При неизменности средней мощности, мощность в импульсе пропорционально выше,чем короче импульс. Обычно ср. мощность в пределах десятков ватт.
  4. Michael1950 Онлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 4 марта 2021 06:35
    -1
    - Заметка - веселуха, и коменты (кроме первого) - один веселей другого! laughing lol
    Дальность обнаружения цели с ЭПР = 3 кв.м действительно 350-400 км, НО!
    1. В секторе 10°х10°.
    2. При времени накопления сигналов - 10 секунд.
    3. С вероятностью обнаружения российской - 0.5.
    Если приравнять к БРЛС F-35 APG-81, то дальность обнаружения стандартной цели с ЭПР = 1 кв.м за то же время - будет примерно вдвое меньше, чем у F-35, там - Д=160 км, а здесь будет ~85 км... ВСЕГО!
    Так что, кто там где и кого ловить будет - пропагандонам не ведомо, - ни российским, ни американским. Они просто правильно считать не умеют... wink
  5. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 4 апреля 2021 17:41
    0
    имеет радиолокационный планер, уменьшающий поперечное сечение.

    Ничего не понял.