How long will Russia supply its opponents with military products?


The Bulgarian Air Force received eight Soviet-made Su-25 "Rook" attack aircraft at once, which were modernized in Belarus according to "NATO standards." Inevitably, one has to ask the question, is the "Old Man" doing the right thing, arming a potential adversary in the North Atlantic Alliance?


First of all, it must be said that the military aviation of Bulgaria is in a very deplorable state, which was admitted in 2014 by the outgoing Minister of Defense of the country Velizar Shalamanov:

All our radars, all anti-aircraft missile systems and fighters were produced in the Soviet Union, keeping them in combat readiness, especially fighters, depends on the repair of engines and other equipment in Russia.

The existing MiG-21s were sold to Romania, and the MiG-29 fighters are unsuitable for normal operation. To "strengthen" the Bulgarian Air Force, the USA sold Sofia a batch of eight multipurpose F-16 Blok 70s for $ 1,2 billion. The money has already been paid, however, the delivery of the first six aircraft will take place only by 2023, the remaining two - in 2024. For this business, Bulgaria will have to prepare the appropriate infrastructure and retrain pilots and service personnel. In addition, the Americans are ready to donate two more decommissioned F-16 fighters to Sofia.

For comparison, the repair of eight Su-25 attack aircraft cost the Bulgarians less than $ 50 million. For this money, they extended the service life of engines and fuselages, updated the navigation and sighting systems, installed the Belarusian container electronic warfare system "Satellite M2". Oh, yes, all these events were held not in Russia, but in Belarus at the repair plant ARZ No. 558 in Baranovichi. Obviously, the choice of Minsk instead of Moscow as a partner was a kind of compromise for Sofia based on political expediency.

And here we smoothly move on to the key and fundamental question, does money smell? It is clear that $ 50 million is not lying around on the road, and "Old Man" is a fine fellow in taking over the contract. On the other hand, Bulgaria is a full member of the North Atlantic Alliance, and in the event of a conflict between NATO and Russia, these "Rooks" will work on the Russian, and maybe on the Belarusian technology... There is not the slightest illusion that our Bulgarian "brothers" will sit on the sidelines, there should not be, they will go to fight against us, like everyone else.

In theory, one can condemn the "Old Man" for his "multi-vector omnivorousness", but after all, our country does not always behave legibly and far-sightedly in the arms market. Thus, Belarus is in the twentieth place in the export of arms, its main clients are Russia, Vietnam, Sudan and Myanmar, as well as a number of other states of Southeast Asia and Africa. Aircraft from almost all third world countries are being repaired at the Belarusian plant ARZ No. 558. Russia, on the other hand, is the number two arms exporter, seriously second only to the United States.

Russian weapons are in great demand in the CIS, Africa, Southeast Asia, Latin America and Europe. We sell small arms, tanks and other armored vehicles, aircraft and helicopters, warships, air defense systems, ammunition, etc. The largest buyers are Egypt, China and Algeria. These are the export markets in which we have traditionally been strong since the days of the USSR. Deliveries there are profitable both from a commercial and a political point of view. However, there are also quite controversial points.

For example, the sale of Russian S-400 air defense systems to Turkey is not entirely unambiguous. Having received "Favorites", Ankara now requires the technology of their production. It should be remembered that Turkey is a member of the North Atlantic Alliance and is also on the opposite side from Russia in a number of regional conflicts. There are no guarantees that the sold S-400s or their clones will not be used in the future against the Russian Aerospace Forces or the aviation of our allies, say, the Syrians. In this regard, there are doubts, is it worth now offering the Turks export versions of the fifth generation Su-57 fighters?

Move on. Russia, without advertising it too much, sells to the USA goods of group 28 ("Products of inorganic chemistry, compounds of rare earth metals, radioactive elements or isotopes"), which are passed as "hidden exports." And the United States is not only our business partner, but also, by the way, the main potential military adversary. There are also questions about cooperation with China. Beijing is happy to buy Russian air defense systems, multifunctional fighters, missiles, aircraft engines and other weapons. And then he begins to independently produce something very similar to them, crushing the originals on the world market.

And it would be fine it was only a matter of copying. Are there any concrete guarantees that in the future we will continue to be such great friends with the Chinese and will not move from partnership to confrontation? Money, probably, does not smell, but still it is worth thinking a little and for the future.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 2 March 2021 17: 42
    -5
    No one will fight, but everyone wants to make money.
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 2 March 2021 17: 47
    -4
    Sergei, trading with a potential adversary is a normal situation. Why? The answer is simple - because all, absolutely all countries in the world are potential adversaries for each other. If not now, then in the past or the future. Therefore, either do not trade with anyone at all, or trade with everyone at your own peril and risk.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 March 2021 23: 04
    0
    At VO they wrote that at the beginning of 20, the Russian Federation supplied aluminum and titanium to Ukraine. With contract numbers ...
    Maybe now ...

    What can I write about YUSA, which gives bucks ... but about the rest
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2021 09: 19
    +3
    It's high time to deal with RB. They live on money and discounts from the Russian Federation, but they do not want to take into account the interests of the Russian Federation. This is a lawlessness with which it is time to end. Bulgaria is a NATO member and it is a crime to sell weapons to it! They didn't even sell us unarmed Mistrals ... I see no reason why we should arm them (NATO)
    1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 March 2021 10: 12
      0
      Is it possible to sell fuel and lubricants for Independent tanks?
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2021 10: 32
        +3
        And fuel and lubricants for tanks are sold by the Crafty and the patriots of Bandera Ukraine who have lost their way in the Russian Federation, who, with good reason, should be deprived of Russian citizenship and deported to Nenka, or rotted in Magadan, with confiscation of property
    2. alatanas Offline alatanas
      alatanas (Alexander Atanasov) April 8 2021 18: 23
      -1
      Well, indicate what kind of discounts and money from the Russian Federation go to the Republic of Belarus?
  5. zz810 Offline zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 3 March 2021 18: 42
    0
    To "strengthen" the Bulgarian Air Force, the USA sold Sofia a batch of eight multipurpose F-16 Blok 70s for $ 1,2 billion.

    not weak so sold! belay
  6. Vermon Offline Vermon
    Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) 4 March 2021 05: 45
    0
    Yes, they know perfectly well in Moscow that no one will attack Russia, and therefore they are selling everything ... And with "the threat of an attack on our beloved Motherland," they intimidate an ordinary Russian man in the street. So that he would sit quietly and not ask for "justice and money" ... Otherwise, why would the entire Russian government, all the deputies and officials and their families live there "over the hill" and have their citizenship. From fear, or what?
  7. Friend of the People_2 (Kirill Vetrov) 31 March 2021 20: 52
    -1
    Traders from the Russian Federation have sold Turkey from 400 and now these technologies will kill Russians.
    Not crazy, not fantasy. Sheer high treason.
  8. Tungsten Molybdenum (Tungsten Molybdenum) April 13 2021 19: 03
    0
    That's how daddy

Долго ли Россия будет снабжать военной продукцией своих противников


ВВС Болгарии получили сразу восемь штурмовиков Су-25 «Грач» советского производства, прошедших модернизацию в Белоруссии по «стандартам НАТО». Поневоле приходится задаться вопросом, а правильно ли поступает «Батька», вооружая потенциального противника по Североатлантическому альянсу?


Прежде всего, необходимо сказать, что боевая авиация Болгарии находится в весьма плачевном состоянии, что еще в 2014 году признал уходящий в отставку министр обороны страны Велизар Шаламанов:

Все наши радары, все зенитно-ракетные комплексы и истребители были произведены в Советском Союзе, поддержание их в боеготовом состоянии, особенно истребителей, зависит от ремонта двигателей и другого оборудования в России.

Имевшиеся МиГ-21 были проданы в Румынию, а истребители МиГ-29 непригодны к нормальной эксплуатации. Для «усиления» болгарских ВВС США продали Софии партию из восьми многоцелевых F-16 Blok 70 за 1,2 миллиарда долларов. Деньги уже проплачены, правда, поставка первых шести самолетов состоится только к 2023 году, остальных двух – в 2024 году. Под это дело Болгария должна будет подготовить соответствующую инфраструктуру и переобучить пилотов и обслуживающий персонал. Вдобавок американцы готовы на безвозмездной основе подарить Софии еще два списанных истребителя F-16.

Для сравнения, ремонт восьми штурмовиков Су-25 обошелся болгарам в неполные 50 миллионов долларов. За эти деньги им продлили ресурс двигателей и фюзеляжей, обновили навигационную и прицельную системы, установили белорусскую контейнерную систему РЭБ «Сателлит М2». Ах, да, все эти мероприятия были проведены не в России, а в Беларуси на ремонтном заводе АРЗ № 558 в Барановичах. Очевидно, что выбор в качестве партнера Минска вместо Москвы был для Софии неким компромиссом по мотивам политической целесообразности.

И тут мы плавно переходим к ключевому и принципиальному вопросу, а пахнут ли деньги? Понятное дело, что 50 миллионов долларов на дороге не валяются, и «Батька» молодец, что прибрал к рукам контракт. С другой стороны, Болгария является действительным членом Североатлантического альянса, и в случае конфликта НАТО с Россией эти «Грачи» будут работать по российской, а может быть, и по белорусской технике. Ни малейших иллюзий в том, что наши болгарские «братушки» отсидятся в стороне, быть не должно, пойдут воевать против нас, как и все остальные.

По идее, можно осуждать «Батьку» за его «многовекторную всеядность», но ведь и наша страна ведет себя на оружейном рынке не всегда разборчиво и дальновидно. Так, Белоруссия находится на двадцатом месте по экспорту вооружений, ее основными клиентами являются Россия, Вьетнам, Судан и Мьянма, а также ряд других государств Юго-Восточной Азии и Африки. На белорусском заводе АРЗ № 558 ремонтируется авиатехника чуть ли не из всех стран третьего мира. Россия же является экспортером вооружений номер два, серьезно уступая только США.

Российское оружие пользуется большим спросом в СНГ, Африке, Юго-Восточной Азии, Латинской Америке и Европе. Мы продаем стрелковое вооружение, танки и прочую бронетехнику, самолеты и вертолеты, боевые корабли, комплексы ПВО, боеприпасы и проч. Крупнейшими покупателями являются Египет, Китай и Алжир. Это те экспортные рынки, на которых мы традиционно сильны еще со времен СССР. Поставки туда выгодны и с коммерческой, и с политической точки зрения. Однако есть и достаточно спорные моменты.

Например, не вполне однозначное отношение к себе вызывает продажа в Турцию российских ЗРК С-400. Получив «Фавориты», Анкара теперь требует и технологию их производства. Следует помнить, что Турция является членом Североатлантического альянса, а также находится на противоположной от России стороне в ряде региональных конфликтов. Нет никаких гарантий, что проданные С-400 или их клоны не будут в дальнейшем использованы против ВКС РФ либо авиации наших союзников, скажем, сирийцев. В связи с этим имеются сомнения, а стоит ли теперь предлагать туркам экспортные версии истребителей пятого поколения Су-57?

Идем дальше. Россия, не слишком это афишируя, продает в США товары группы 28 («Продукты неорганической химии, соединения редкоземельных металлов, радиоактивных элементов или изотопов»), который проходят как «скрытый экспорт». А Соединенные Штаты – это не только наш деловой партнер, но и, к слову, основной потенциальный военный противник. Есть вопросы и по сотрудничеству с Китаем. Пекин с удовольствием покупает российские ЗРК, многофункциональные истребители, ракеты, авиационные двигатели и прочие образцы вооружений. А после начинает самостоятельно производить что-то очень на них похожее, поддавливая оригиналы на мировом рынке.

И ладно бы дело было только в копировании. Есть ли железобетонные гарантии того, что в будущем мы по-прежнему будем с китайцами такими большими друзьями и не перейдем от партнерства к конфронтации? Деньги, наверное, не пахнут, но все-таки стоит немного думать и на перспективу.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 2 марта 2021 17:42
    -5
    Воевать то ни кто не будет, ну а заработать хотят все.
  2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 2 марта 2021 17:47
    -4
    Сергей, торговля с потенциальным противником - это нормальная ситуация. Почему? Ответ простой - потому что все, абсолютно все страны в мире являются друг для друга потенциальными противниками. Если не сейчас, то в прошлом или будущем. Поэтому либо не торговать вообще ни с кем, либо торговать со всеми на свой страх и риск.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 марта 2021 23:04
    0
    На ВО писали, что еще в начале 20 года РФ поставляла на Украину Алюминий и титан. С номерами договров...
    Может и сейчас....

    Что уж про ЮСА писать, который баксы дает...да про остальных
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2021 09:19
    +3
    С РБ давно пора разобраться. Живут на деньги и скидки из РФ,а интересы РФ учитывать не хотят. Это беспредел,с которым пора кончать. Болгария член НАТО и продавать ей оружие - преступление ! Они нам даже безоружные Мистрали не продали...Не вижу причин,по которым мы должны их (НАТО) вооружать
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 3 марта 2021 10:12
      0
      А ГСМ для танков Незалежной продавать можно?
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2021 10:32
        +3
        Да и ГСМ для танков продает Лукавый и заблудившиеся в РФ патриоты бандеровской Украины,которых с полным на то основанием давно пора лишить гражданства РФ и депортировать в Неньку,или сгноить в Магадане,с конфискацией имущества
    2. alatanas Офлайн alatanas
      alatanas (Александр Атанасов) 8 апреля 2021 18:23
      -1
      Ну укажите, что за скидки и деньги от РФ идут в РБ?
  5. zz810 Офлайн zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 3 марта 2021 18:42
    0
    Для «усиления» болгарских ВВС США продали Софии партию из восьми многоцелевых F-16 Blok 70 за 1,2 миллиарда долларов.

    неслабо так продали! belay
  6. Vermon Офлайн Vermon
    Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) 4 марта 2021 05:45
    0
    Да прекрасно знают в Москве что никто не будет нападать на Россию, поэтому и продают всё подряд... А "угрозой нападения на нашу любимую Родину", запугивают обычного российского обывателя. Чтоб сидел смирно и не просил "справедливости и денег"... А иначе отчего бы всё российское правительство, все депутаты и чиновники и их семьи жили бы там "за бугром" и имели ихнее гражданство. От страха, что ли?
  7. Друг Народа_2 (Кирилл Ветров) 31 марта 2021 20:52
    -1
    Торгаши из РФ Турции с 400 продали и теперь эти технологии будут убивать русских.
    Не ума не фантазии. Сплошная государственная измена.
  8. Вольфрам Молибден (Вольфрам Молибден) 13 апреля 2021 19:03
    0
    Вот так батька