"This is a US message to Russia": Washington sanctions decrypted


The new US foreign policy act in the field of anti-Russian sanctions was assessed by the Swedish political scientist and military analyst Jan Hallenberg on the Folkbladet website.


I decode this as another message from Joe Biden that there is a new sheriff in town. Now external policy The United States will mainly focus on promoting human rights and democratic development. That is, where Trump showed himself only in exceptional cases.

- says Hallenberg.

The decision on anti-Russian actions, as noted in the publication, was made just a few days after the United States named the Saudi prince Mohammed bin Salman responsible for the murder of journalist Jamal Khashoggi and imposed sanctions on a number of subjects of the Arabian monarchy.

Biden indicated that the United States is ready to use stronger sanctions against Russia than those that Trump was willing to accept. Congress sometimes forced Trump to introduce them, but he was very reluctant to do so himself, especially when it came to [Vladimir] Putin

- explains the Swedish expert.

However, he continues, the sanctions are unlikely to have any real impact, other than being met with Russian bans against a similar number of Americans in similar positions.

One should not think that the Russian authorities will change their policy because of this act, but at the same time it is a message that [...] that the United States will impose serious sanctions in cases where Russia behaves unacceptably

Hallenberg suggests.

On the eve of the administration of US President Joe Biden imposed restrictions against a number of Russian officials, who are now threatened with a ban on entry into the United States, as well as the blocking of any assets, if any, are found on American territory. The formal reason was the alleged poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny. The Russian side denied these accusations and promised to respond to the unfriendly act.

A little earlier, sanctions were imposed against the Fortuna pipelayer, which is laying the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline along the bottom of the Baltic.

It is also worth noting that the Swedish media and the expert community are traditionally extremely critical of events related to Russia in one way or another.
  • Photos used: facebook.com/pg/WhiteHouse
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 3 March 2021 09: 41
    +1
    From now on, US foreign policy will be mainly aimed at promoting human rights and democratic development.

    And why, then, the Saudi prince was not touched ??
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 3 March 2021 10: 15
      0
      At the end of last week, the office of the US Director of National Intelligence published a report according to which the operation to kidnap or kill a journalist was personally approved by the Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud. Later, the United States announced the introduction of visa sanctions against 76 citizens of the kingdom, who were involved in the murder of Khashoggi. The government of Saudi Arabia has categorically rejected the conclusions of the US intelligence, calling them "offensive and untrue", and the murder of a journalist - "a flagrant violation of the laws and values" of the country. Bahrain, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates and the Organization of Islamic Cooperation have previously expressed their solidarity with Riyadh.

      https://islam-today.ru/novosti/2021/03/01/lag-vstala-na-storonu-saudovskoj-aravii-v-dele-ob-ubijstve-dzamala-hasoggi/
  2. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 3 March 2021 10: 07
    0
    Have they decrypted it? !!

    - Stirlitz walked along the corridor.
    - Stirlitz went to Mueller.
  3. eco3 Offline eco3
    eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 3 March 2021 11: 03
    0
    Hypocrisy is not a malfunction in the USA, but a way of life
  4. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 3 March 2021 12: 25
    -1
    Sliv ... opp quickly but in small steps.

«Это послание США для России»: санкции Вашингтона расшифровали


Новому внешнеполитическому акту США в области антироссийских санкций дал свою оценку шведский политолог и военный аналитик Ян Халленберг на сайте Folkbladet.


Я расшифровываю это как еще одно послание от Джо Байдена о том, что в городе появился новый шериф. Теперь внешняя политика США в основном будет нацелена на продвижение прав человека и демократического развития. То есть на том, где Трамп показывал себя лишь в исключительных случаях

– рассуждает Халленберг.

Решение по антироссийским действиям, как отмечается в публикации, было принято всего через несколько дней после того, как Соединенные Штаты назвали саудовского принца Мохаммеда бин Салмана ответственным за убийство журналиста Джамаля Хашогги и ввели санкции в отношении ряда подданных аравийской монархии.

Байден указал, что Соединенные Штаты готовы пустить в ход и более сильные санкции против России, чем те, на которые был готов пойти Трамп. Конгресс иногда заставлял Трампа вводить их, но тот очень неохотно делал это сам, особенно когда дело касалось [Владимира] Путина

– поясняет шведский эксперт.

Впрочем, продолжает он, маловероятно, что санкции будут иметь какие-либо реальные последствия, за исключением того, что они могут быть встречены российскими запретами против аналогичного числа американцев, занимающих схожие должности.

Не следует думать, что российские власти поменяют свою политику из-за этого акта, но в то же время это послание о том, […] что США станут вводить серьезные санкции в тех случаях, когда Россия ведет себя неприемлемо

– полагает Халленберг.

Накануне администрация президента США Джо Байдена ввела ограничения против ряда российских официальных лиц, которым теперь угрожает запрет на въезд в Штаты, а также блокировка любых активов, если таковые найдутся на американской территории. Формальным поводом стало якобы имевшее место отравление оппозиционера Алексея Навального. Российская сторона отвергла эти обвинения и пообещала ответить на недружественный акт.

Чуть ранее санкции были введены против трубоукладчика «Фортуна», который занимается прокладкой газопровода «Северный поток – 2» по дну Балтики.

Также стоит отметить, что шведские СМИ и экспертное сообщество традиционно относится исключительно критично к событиям, так или иначе связанным с Россией.
  • Использованы фотографии: facebook.com/pg/WhiteHouse
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 3 марта 2021 09:41
    +1
    Теперь внешняя политика США в основном будет нацелена на продвижение прав человека и демократического развития.

    А почему же, саудовского принца тогда не тронули??
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 3 марта 2021 10:15
      0
      В конце минувшей недели аппарат директора Национальной разведки США опубликовал доклад, согласно которому операцию по похищению или убийству журналиста лично одобрил саудовский наследный принц Мухаммед ибн Сальман Аль Сауд. Позже США объявили о введении визовых санкций в отношении 76 подданных королевства, которые фигурировали в деле об убийстве Хашогги. Правительство Саудовской Аравии категорически отвергло заключения разведки США, назвав их «оскорбительными и неверными», а убийство журналиста – «вопиющим нарушением законов и ценностей» страны. Свою солидарность с Эр-Риядом ранее выразили Бахрейн, Кувейт, ОАЭ и Организация исламского сотрудничества.

      https://islam-today.ru/novosti/2021/03/01/lag-vstala-na-storonu-saudovskoj-aravii-v-dele-ob-ubijstve-dzamala-hasoggi/
  2. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 3 марта 2021 10:07
    0
    Таки расшифровали?!!

    - Штирлиц шёл по коридору.
    - Штирлиц шёл к Мюллеру.
  3. eco3 Офлайн eco3
    eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 3 марта 2021 11:03
    0
    Лицемерие - это не неисправность в США, а образ жизни
  4. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 3 марта 2021 12:25
    -1
    Шлив...опу быстро но мелкими шагами.