Published the first photo of the Algerian S-400


The first clear images of the S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems based on the BAZ-64022 tractor, supplied by Russia to Algeria, have been published on social networks. The author of the photo notes the intention of the Algerian authorities to acquire these air defense systems seven years ago. However, the agreement for the supply of the S-400 was signed only in 2016.


The details of the contract are not known, there is only data on the procurement of three or four complexes, which is confirmed by satellite photographs of the S-300PMU-2 and S-400 air defense systems.

The published photo shows the S-400 air defense system, and not the S-2003PMU-300 purchased in 2. The first one uses tractors manufactured by the Bryansk Automobile Plant as a chassis, the second is based on the Ukrainian KrAZ. Today, the S-300PMU-2 are protecting the country's airspace in the north, on the coast and near the borders with Morocco. The S-400 complexes are located in the center, in the western and southwestern parts of Algeria.

Meanwhile, the Sputnik agency writes about the real world expansion of the Russian S-400 air defense systems. So, after India, China and Turkey, the military of Belarus is preparing to use these complexes. Qatar, Morocco and Iraq are also in the process of making a decision to purchase the S-400. Analysts see the success of Russian air defense systems in their effectiveness, advanced military technical characteristics and the absence of close world analogues.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Опубликовано первое фото алжирских С-400


В социальных сетях опубликованы первые четкие изображения зенитно-ракетных систем С-400 на базе тягача БАЗ-64022, поставленных Россией Алжиру. Автор фотографии отмечает намерение властей Алжира приобрести эти ЗРС еще семь лет назад. Однако соглашение на поставки С-400 было подписано лишь в 2016 году.


Подробности контракта не известны, есть лишь данные о закупках трех или четырех комплексов, что подтверждается спутниковыми фотографиями пунктов дислокации ЗРС С-300ПМУ-2 и С-400.

На опубликованном фото отмечены именно ЗРК С-400, а не купленный в 2003 году С-300ПМУ-2. Первый использует в качестве шасси тягачи производства Брянского автомобильного завода, второй же базируется на украинском КрАЗе. На сегодняшний день С-300ПМУ-2 защищают воздушное пространство страны на севере, на побережье и у границ с Марокко. Комплексы С-400 расположены в центре, в западной и юго-западной частях Алжира.

Между тем, агентство Sputnik пишет о настоящей мировой экспансии российских ЗРК С-400. Так, после Индии, КНР и Турции к использованию этих комплексов готовятся военные Беларуси. В процессе решения о покупке С-400 пребывают также Катар, Марокко и Ирак. Успех российских ЗРК аналитики видят в их эффективности, передовых военно-технических характеристиках и отсутствии близких мировых аналогов.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.