In the USA, they talked about the features of the Su-57 rapid-fire cannon


Interesting footage appeared on the Web in which the Russian fifth-generation fighter Su-57 Felon ("Criminal") literally "tore" its rapid-fire aircraft cannon. The footage clearly shows how a huge flame bursts out of the side of a jet plane during ground firing, writes the American Internet publication The Drive.


An unpainted Su-57 used in static tests fires an advanced single-barreled 30mm GSh-30-1 (9-A-4071K) cannon located in the front right of the aircraft fuselage in front of the wing attachment. Exactly what improvements were made to the gun is not yet clear. In the basic version, the gun weighs 44 kg, has a rate of fire of 1500 rounds per minute, and has 150 rounds of ammunition.


The date and location of the tests are unknown, but even this short video is enough to understand that the traditional cannon remains an important part of the arsenal of Russian fighter aircraft. Russia, unlike the United States, continues to arm its aircraft with them.

When the gun is not in use, the muzzle is hidden by an aerodynamic fairing, which helps to reduce the radar signature of the aircraft's frontal hemisphere. For firing, the front of the fairing turns, exposing the barrel of the gun, and another hatch opens behind it, apparently for the release of powder gases. The second hatch is much larger than the first and is also closed by default.

Test firing on the ground is an important part of verifying the reliability and accuracy of the weapon, and determining if there have been any adverse effects on the aircraft itself. Vibration, gas and particle impact from cannon firing can be a serious problem for any glider.

For close air combat, the gun hidden inside the side will be a useful addition to the existing arsenal of missiles. Without a doubt, the Su-57 will succeed in close combat. Even if you have enough ammo for a few seconds, it may be enough, especially if you run out of missiles.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 March 2021 20: 46
    +1
    And in the article - emptiness ...
  3. 17085 Offline 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 4 March 2021 20: 51
    0
    The gun in this video is not the main thing, it was always there, but the details not yet covered by the coating are much more interesting.
  4. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 5 March 2021 19: 05
    0
    Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu has officially confirmed previous media reports about the delay in deliveries of Russian new generation combat vehicles based on the Armata platform. This was recently reported by representatives of the Russian arms industry.

    What kind of Europe? With T72? Oh, Vanya ...
  5. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) April 10 2021 15: 29
    -1
    ... literally "ripped" his rapid-fire aircraft cannon ...
  6. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) April 10 2021 15: 32
    0
    ... apparently for the release of powder gases ..

    belay the author, maybe for the ejection of the shells ?! And powder gases come out of the muzzle, if you don't know ..
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) April 14 2021 23: 32
    0
    And what about the United States? Empty-throated magazines!

В США рассказали об особенностях скорострельной пушки Су-57


В Сети появились интересные кадры, на которых российский истребитель пятого поколения Су-57 Felon («Преступник») буквально «разорвал» свою скорострельную авиационную пушку. На кадрах хорошо заметно, как огромное пламя вырывается из борта реактивного самолета во время наземных стрельб, пишет американское интернет-издание The Drive.


Неокрашенный Су-57, используемый в статических испытаниях, стреляет из усовершенствованной одноствольной 30-мм пушки ГШ-30-1 (9-А-4071К), размещенной в правой передней части фюзеляжа самолета перед креплением крыла. Какие именно улучшения были внесены в пушку, пока неясно. В базовой версии орудие весит 44 кг, имеет скорострельность 1500 выстрелов в минуту, а запас боеприпасов составляет 150 патронов.


Дата и место проведения испытаний неизвестны, но даже этого короткого видео достаточно для понимания, что традиционная пушка остается важной частью арсенала российской истребительной авиации. Россия, в отличие от США, продолжает вооружать ими свои самолеты.

Когда пушка не используется, дульная часть скрыта аэродинамическим обтекателем, который помогает уменьшить радиолокационную заметность лобовой полусферы самолета. Для стрельбы передняя часть обтекателя поворачивается, обнажая ствол пушки, а за ним открывается еще один люк, видимо, для выпуска пороховых газов. Второй люк гораздо больше первого и тоже закрыт по умолчанию.

Испытательные стрельбы на земле – важная часть проверки надежности и точности оружия, а также определения наличия каких-либо неблагоприятных последствий для самого самолета. Вибрации, удары газов и частиц от выстрела из пушки могут стать серьезной проблемой для любого планера.

Для ведения ближнего воздушного боя спрятанная внутри борта пушка станет полезным дополнением к имеющемуся арсеналу ракет. Без сомнений, в ближнем бою Су-57 преуспеет. Даже если боезапаса хватит на несколько секунд, этого может быть достаточно, особенно если у вас закончились ракеты.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 марта 2021 20:46
    +1
    А в статье - пустота....
  3. 17085 Офлайн 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 4 марта 2021 20:51
    0
    Пушка на этом видео не главное, она всегда там была, а вот детали еще не прикрытые покрытием, намного интереснее.
  4. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 5 марта 2021 19:05
    0
    Министр обороны РФ Сергей Шойгу официально подтвердил предыдущие сообщения СМИ о задержке поставок российских боевых машин нового поколения на базе платформы «Арматы». Об этом недавно сообщили и представители российской оружейной промышленности.

    Что за Европа? С Т72? О, Ваня ...
  5. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 10 апреля 2021 15:29
    -1
    ... буквально «разорвал» свою скорострельную авиационную пушку...
  6. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 10 апреля 2021 15:32
    0
    ...видимо, для выпуска пороховых газов,..

    belay автор, может для выброса гильз?! А пороховые газы выходят из дульного среза, если ты не в курсе..
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 14 апреля 2021 23:32
    0
    А США то тут каким боком? Пустобрёхи журналюги!