The helicopter, but not the one: the Americans deprived Kiev of the dream of assembling the Bell UH-1


Not so long ago, many domestic media outlets covering military issues of technologies, published a message that Ukraine is planning to begin licensed assembly of American Bell UH-1 Iroquois combat helicopters. Wrote about this, in particular, and our edition.


As it turned out, which caused a certain resonance news turned out to be not just another official "duck" that fluttered out of the depths of Ukroboronprom, which regularly lies about its own achievements, but also a reason for a rather serious scandal that is now flaring up in the "nezalezhnoy". What is wrong with the "Iroquois" in Ukrainian and with military assistance from the United States to this country?

Something like a helicopter ...


We will begin our little investigation by finding out the source of the information that turned out to be unreliable. The journalistic fraternity, of course, did not take it from the ceiling, but took it from the speech of a person who, at least because of his position, should not throw words to the wind - the head of the state concern "Ukroboronprom" Yuriy Gusev. It was he who, as recently as February 26 of this year, loudly announced that the licensed assembly of American helicopters was about to be launched at the Odessa Aviation Plant, which is part of the structure he heads. Moreover, in the process of visiting this very enterprise, Gusev with the most serious air continued to repeat the same thing, fervently assuring the workers there that it was already “on the ointment”, “work at the final stage,” and if so, then the first “Iroquois” should leave the assembly shop no later than August of this year, in order to proudly soar into the sky on the Ukrainian independence day. I must say that people who think in all this hype were somewhat alarmed by two details.

First of all, why on earth is the Odessa Aviation Company going to deal with rotary-wing aircraft, which has never produced them, and not Motor Sich, which specializes in just this area? Secondly, if the helicopters are actually produced under the license of Bell Textron, then the beginning of this process would certainly have to be preceded by the signing of a corresponding agreement with the US authorities. Well, there is very harsh legislation in this country in everything related to the transfer of certain military technologies to "third countries". And if something like this would have happened, then all the ukrapatriotic irons would have yelled about such a “peremog”, who do not forget to mention every pair of boots or even underpants handed over to the Ukrainian Armed Forces by their “western partners”. However, no one said a word about anything like that. "Well, can it - for reasons of strict secrecy?" - “patriots” -optimists hastened to calm themselves down. And once again they made a mistake in the most cruel way ...

The cynical Poles spoiled the whole thing, and in the most ruthless way. But they are also almost “best friends” of Kiev! Journalists from the Polish edition of Zbiam took, and even turned to Bell Textron with an official request as to what kind of helicopters they had decided to assemble there in Ukraine. In response, the Americans did not just “make big eyes”, but, figuratively speaking, opened their mouths in surprise: “What kind of“ Iroquois ”are? What kind of Ukraine is this ?! Yes, we do not know anything about it and we do not know! " Representatives of the company absolutely clearly and unambiguously stated: they did not issue any legal licenses for the production, assembly, and even painting and lubrication of Bell UH-1 helicopters, as well as any other aviation equipment, as well as its components and components, either to the Odessa Aviation Plant or to any - any other enterprise, state or commercial structure in Ukraine. Dot! At the same time, the Americans noted that, perhaps, they would not mind to cooperate with the "nezalezhnoy", but only in the field of "modernization of the helicopters it has."

However, even for this, the issue must be resolved "at the very top" - in the United States government. No other way. After Zbiam made public all these revelations, brutally and insensitively shattering another "Ukrainian dream", things took a very unpleasant turn. The head of a state concern, who is, in theory, responsible for the country's defense capability, caught like a boy in an outright lie - this is somehow not funny. However, it was not Gusev who had to "take the rap", who immediately "ducked into the bushes," but the director of the Odessa aircraft plant, Vitaly Yukhachev. However, his explanations of clarity in this story did not add at all, rather the opposite. According to the director, it turns out that his enterprise will make a “national Ukrainian product”. Something like a helicopter, like an American ...

Washington does not mind for Ukraine ... military trash


By the way, I am not exaggerating at all, and I am not making jokes. Vitaly Yukhachev said that back in 2017, the Odessa aircraft plant allegedly concluded a kind of "memorandum with the American side", followed by a "general agreement". At the same time, despite the fact that the director continues to repeat about the "SKD assembly of machines of the" Iroquois "type, he admits that in no way Bell Textron acts as a counterparty to his enterprise, but some" non-state company from the United States "that is going to implement this project “funded by private investors”. In general, Yukhachev is openly “confused in the testimony”. He is talking about an analogue or a copy of the American "Iroquois", which is a multi-purpose combat helicopter used by the US Army in many conflicts as a strike and transport. And then suddenly the director starts talking about the creation by his enterprise of a "national aviation product - a transport and passenger helicopter of the middle class", which, moreover, "is planned to be assembled from Ukrainian components over time." Oh, mummies!

After that, the extreme concern of the Bell Textron managers, who were dumbfounded by the Polish journalists with such a "surprise", becomes more than understandable. But you never know what these Ukrainians will collect there - maybe even a flying pressure cooker! And then it will crash down in disgrace, and even kill a lot of people at the same time (and with the products of the military-industrial complex "nezalezhnoy" this happens all the time - remember at least the same mortar "Hammer") ... But they will say that this is ours " the turntable "was crushed! Well, no - let them play whatever they want there, only without references to decent companies, who have nothing to do with the tramps from the aircraft industry. You can, of course, understand the head of "Ukroboronprom" Gusev - after all, everything turned out so beautifully! Obviously, the example of "effective military assistance" of the overseas "allies" he composed was supposed to instill confidence in the hearts of the "patriots" and scare the "vorogiv" to death. It just happened the other way around.

The United States' military aid to Ukraine is a song. Not so long ago, Pentagon spokesman John Kirby said that this year it will be $ 125 million. Tellingly, almost all this money, up to the last cent, will not go anywhere from the United States. They will simply be credited to the delivery of two Mark VI patrol boats, of which the United States has to transfer eight units to its “allies” for the period from 2021 to 2024 (a total of 16 boats are planned for transfer). By the way, as Kirby made a separate reservation, the Javelin missile systems, around which a whole hysteria was raised in Ukraine at one time, will not be on the “menu” this time. Enough, played enough ... "But after all, patrol boats are better than nothing?" - someone will say. Well, how to say - "better" ...

This could be considered if it were not for one very significant detail: during a speech at the virtual symposium of the Surface Navy Association 2021 in January 2021, Major General of the United States Marine Corps Tracy King, who is also the head of Expeditionary War in the Office of the Chief of Naval Operations (CNO), said the Mark VI boats should be completely decommissioned by the end of the current, 2021 fiscal year. And this is despite the fact that they were put into operation relatively recently - in 2014-2018. In the American army and navy, “old men” of a much more respectable age are “dragging on service”. Of greatest interest to us is the explanation of the motives for such a decision, announced by King with the utmost frankness. According to a high-ranking naval lady, these boats were considered simply "useless" in the course of the Pentagon's elaboration of "scenarios for conducting military operations against countries such as Russia and China." The reason is its small size and extremely limited firepower. Plus, according to King, these ships are "incredibly expensive to maintain."

This is just wonderful! Before us is a frank admission that the United States, within the framework of "providing military assistance to Ukraine to resist Russian aggression", is transferring to it not just some rusty rubbish to be written off, but military equipment that is obviously unsuitable for waging a war with that one " the most probable enemy ", which Kiev sees in the face of our country! The greedy Americans themselves do not want to spend money on the maintenance of these troughs, so they prefer to dispose of them by sending them to the "non-cash". Oh, it is not for nothing that Ukrainian folklore has a saying: “On Tobi, Nebozhe, that which is useless for me”! This is exactly what Washington is doing, but at every step they reproach Kiev for their "charity" and demand that they follow the instructions coming from overseas in everything.

Agree, there is a huge difference between the definitions "outdated" and "unusable against the enemy". To supply their “allies” with galoshes, which any warship of the Russian Navy will sink and not notice, is an indicator of the true attitude of the United States towards Ukraine. By the way, if in Odessa they really start to cook "something like" Iroquois ", the situation will be exactly the same. By itself, this machine is, to put it mildly, hopelessly outdated morally. And assembled at an enterprise that does not have specialized specialization and experience in the production of helicopters, as such, by the hands of Ukrainian "craftsmen" and, God forbid, "from local components" ... What this will be in the end - even scary to think.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 March 2021 11: 36
    +2
    Question about boats.
    I heard the figure of $ 125 million. And more than once. That makes $ 8 million per boat. I don't know if it's expensive or not. But there is information that this is the cost of the case only. All related stuffing is worth $ 600 million.

    "The State Department decided to approve the possible sale of military equipment to the government of Ukraine up to 16 patrol boats of the Mark VI type, as well as related tooling for an estimated cost of $ 600 million"

    https://www.ukrinform.ru/rubric-ato/3047363-ssa-utverdili-prodazu-ukraine-16-katerov-mark-vi-i-vooruzenia-na-600-millionov.html

    That makes $ 37,5 million per boat.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 6 March 2021 18: 34
      +1
      There are doubts about the 16 boats. They seem to have only 12 of these useless pelvis. They don't know what to do with them and want to cheat. Where will they get 4 more riddles.

      https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zone/39240/the-navy-wants-to-get-rid-of-its-nearly-brand-new-patrol-boats

      They received them 6 years ago at 6-8,6 million apiece.
      https://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mk-vi-patrol-boats/
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 March 2021 11: 49
    -2
    And, as always with the Author, everything is bad there, and all the rubbish, all worthless, expensive and right now will drown ...
    That any boat is no match for any ship, and for a completely different ... to mention somehow not comme il faut in PR ..
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 6 March 2021 23: 42
      +1
      And, as always with the Author, everything is bad there, and all the rubbish, all worthless, expensive and right now will drown ...
      That any boat is no match for any ship, and for a completely different ... to mention somehow not comme il faut in PR ..

      The great diggers of the Black Sea agree with you.
      "Sagaidachny" at the head of a dozen inflatable boats will tear the Russian fleet in the Black Sea at once. laughing
  3. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 5 March 2021 16: 26
    +1
    but she drew from the speech of a person who, at least because of the position he occupies, should not throw words to the wind

    Are there those in Ukraine who do not throw words to the wind?
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 6 March 2021 18: 35
    +2
    The barrels for the tanks have already been mastered, now the production of helicopters has been adjusted. Solid peremogs laughing

Вертолет, да не тот: американцы лишили Киев мечты о сборке Bell UH-1


Не так давно многие отечественные СМИ, освещающие вопросы военных технологий, опубликовали сообщение о том, что на Украине планируют начать лицензионную сборку американских боевых вертолетов Bell UH-1 Iroquois. Писало об этом, в частности, и наше издание.


Как выяснилось, вызвавшая определенный резонанс новость оказалась не просто очередной официальной «уткой», выпорхнувшей из недр регулярно завирающегося по поводу собственных достижений «Укроборонпрома», а еще и поводом для достаточно серьезного скандала, разгорающегося сейчас в «нэзалэжной». Что же не так с «Ирокезами» по-украински и с военной помощью от США этой стране?

Что-то вроде вертолета...


Свое маленькое расследование мы начнем с выяснения источника информации, оказавшейся недостоверной. Журналистская братия ее, понятное дело, не с потолка взяла, а почерпнула из выступления человека, который, как минимум, в силу занимаемой им должности слова на ветер бросать вроде бы не должен – руководителя государственного концерна «Укроборонпром» Юрия Гусева. Именно он не далее, как 26 февраля нынешнего года громогласно заявил о том, что на входящем в возглавляемую им структуру Одесском авиационном заводе вот-вот «будет запущена лицензионная сборка американских вертолетов». Мало того – в процессе посещения этого самого предприятия Гусев с самым серьезным видом продолжал твердить то же самое, горячо заверяя тамошних работников, что дело уж «на мази», «работы на завершающей стадии», а раз так, то первый «Ирокез» должен покинуть сборочный цех не позднее августа месяца нынешнего года, дабы гордо взмыть в небо на украинский день независимости. Надо сказать, что людей думающих во всей этой шумихе несколько насторожили две детали.

Во-первых, с какой стати винтокрылыми машинами собирается заниматься Одесский авиационный, никогда их не выпускавший, а не специализирующаяся как раз в этой области «Мотор Сич»? Во-вторых, если вертолеты будут производиться действительно по лицензии компании Bell Textron, то началу данного процесса непременно должно было бы предшествовать подписание соответствующего договора с властями США. Ну, очень суровое законодательство в этой стране во всем, что касается передачи «третьим странам» тех или иных военных технологий. И уж коль нечто подобное произошло бы, то о такой «пэрэмоге» уже вопили бы из всех украпатриотических утюгов, не забывающих упомянуть о каждой переданной ВСУ «западными партнерами» паре ботинок или даже подштанников. Однако ни о чем подобном никто и словом не обмолвился. «Ну, сможет – из соображений строгой секретности?» – поспешили успокоить себя «патриоты»-оптимисты. И в который уже раз ошиблись самым жестоким образом...

Испохабили все дело, причем самым безжалостным образом, циничные поляки. А ведь тоже чуть ли не «лучшие друзья» Киева! Журналисты из польского издания Zbiam взяли, да и обратились в Bell Textron с официальным запросом относительно того, что это за вертолеты они там на Украине собирать надумали. В ответ американцы не то, что «сделали большие глаза», а, выражаясь фигурально, рот разинули от удивления: «Какие такие «Ирокезы»? Какая такая Украина?! Да мы знать ничего про это не знаем и ведать не ведаем!» Представители компании абсолютно четко и однозначно заявили: никаких легальных лицензий на выпуск, сборку, и даже покраску и смазку вертолетов Bell UH-1, а также любой другой авиационной техники, равно как ее узлов и комплектующих они не выдавали ни Одесскому авиационному заводу, ни какому-либо иному предприятию, государственной или коммерческой структуре на Украине. Точка! При этом американцы отметили, что, пожалуй, были бы не прочь посотрудничать с «нэзалэжной», однако исключительно в области «модернизации имеющихся у нее вертолетов».

Однако даже для этого вопрос надо решать «на самом верху» – в правительстве Соединенных Штатов. Иначе – никак. После того как Zbiam обнародовало все эти откровения, жестоко и бесчувственно разбив очередную «украинскую мечту», дело приняло какой-то совсем уж неприятный оборот. Пойманный, как мальчишка на откровенном вранье глава госконцерна, по идее отвечающего за обороноспособность страны – это как-то не смешно. Впрочем, «отдуваться» пришлось не Гусеву, который моментально «юркнул в кусты», а директору Одесского авиазавода Виталию Юхачеву. Однако его разъяснения ясности в этой истории нисколько не прибавили, скорее уж наоборот. По словам директора, получается, что на его предприятии будут делать «национальный украинский продукт». Что-то типа вертолета, вроде американского...

Вашингтону для Украины не жалко... военного хлама


Я, между прочим, нисколько не преувеличиваю, и не ерничаю. Виталий Юхачев заявил, что еще в 2017 году Одесским авиазаводом якобы был заключен некий «меморандум с американской стороной», а следом за ним – даже подписано «генеральное соглашение». При этом, несмотря на то, что директор продолжает твердить о «крупноузловой сборке машин типа «Ирокез», он признает, что в роли контрагента его предприятия выступает никоим образом не Bell Textron, а некая «негосударственная компания из США», которая собирается реализовать данный проект «на средства частных инвесторов». И вообще Юхачев откровенно «путается в показаниях». То у него речь идет об аналоге или копии американского «Ирокеза», который представляет собой многоцелевой боевой вертолет, использовавшийся армией США во множестве конфликтов как ударный и транспортный. А то вдруг директор начинает вести речь о создании его предприятием «национального авиационного продукта – транспортно-пассажирского вертолета среднего класса», который, к тому же «со временем планируется собирать из украинских комплектующих». Ой, мамочки!

После этого становится более, чем понятна крайняя обеспокоенность менеджеров из Bell Textron, которых польские журналисты огорошили эдаким «сюрпризом». Да мало ли что там эти украинцы у себя соберут – может и вовсе скороварку летающую! А потом она грохнется с позором, да еще и кучу народа при этом угробит (а с продукцией ВПК «нэзалэжной» это происходит сплошь и рядом – вспомнить хотя бы тот же миномет «Молот»)... А скажут ведь, что это наша «вертушка» гробанулась! Ну, уж нет – пусть сами там мастрячат, что хотят, только без ссылок на приличные компании, с босяками от авиапрома дела не имеющие. Можно, конечно, понять и возглавляющего «Укроборонпром» Гусева – ведь так красиво все получалось! Очевидно, сочиненный им пример «действенной военной помощи» заокеанских «союзников» должен был вселить уверенность в сердца «патриотов» и до смерти перепугать «ворогив». Вот только вышло наоборот.

Военная помощь Соединенных Штатов Украине – это та еще «песня». Не так давно пресс-секретарь Пентагона Джон Кирби заявил, что в нынешнем году она составит 125 миллионов долларов. Что характерно, едва ли не все эти деньги, вплоть до последнего цента никуда из США не денутся. Они просто пойдут в зачет поставки «нэзалэжной» двух патрульных катеров Mark VI, коих за период с 2021 по 2024 год США должны передать своим «союзникам» целых восемь штук (всего к передаче планируется 16 катеров). Кстати, как отдельно оговорился Кирби, ракетных комплексов Javelin, вокруг которых в свое время на Украине подняли целую истерию, на сей раз в «меню» не будет. Хватит, наигрались... «Но ведь все-таки, патрульные катера – лучше, чем ничего?» – скажет кто-нибудь. Ну, как сказать – «лучше»...

Так можно было бы считать, если бы не одна весьма существенная деталь: во время выступления в рамках виртуального симпозиума Ассоциации надводного флота ВМС США (Surface Navy Association 2021) в январе 2021 года генерал-майор морской пехоты США Трейси Кинг, являющаяся также и главой управления экспедиционной войны в офисе начальника военно-морских операций (CNO), заявила, что катера типа Mark VI должны быть полностью выведены из эксплуатации до конца нынешнего, 2021 финансового года. И это – несмотря на то, что «в строй» они встали сравнительно недавно – в 2014-2018 годах. В американской армии и на флоте «тащат службу» и «старички» куда более солидного возраста. Наибольший интерес для нас представляет объяснение мотивов такого решения, оглашенное Кинг с предельной откровенностью. По словам высокопоставленной флотской дамы, эти катера были признаны попросту «бесполезными» в процессе проработки Пентагоном «сценариев ведения боевых действий против таких стран, как Россия и Китай». Причина – маленькие размеры и крайне ограниченная огневая мощь. К тому же, по словам Кинг эти корабли «невероятно дороги в обслуживании».

Вот это просто замечательно! Перед нами – чистосердечное признание в том, что Соединенные Штаты, в рамках «оказания военной помощи Украине для противостояния российской агрессии» передают ей не просто какой-то подлежащий списанию ржавый хлам, а боевую технику, которая заведомо непригодна для ведения войны с тем единственным «наиболее вероятным противником», которого видит в лице нашей страны Киев! Сами жадины-американцы не желают тратиться на содержание этих корыт, вот и предпочитают утилизировать их путем отправки в «нэзалэжную». Ох, недаром именно в украинском фольклоре существует поговорка: «На тоби, нэбожэ, то, что мне негоже»! В точности по ней в Вашингтоне и поступают, но при этом на каждом шагу попрекают Киев своей «благотворительностью» и требуют во всем следовать поступающим из-за океана указаниям.

Согласитесь, между определениями «устаревшие» и «непригодные к применению против врага» разница огромная. Снабжать своих «союзничков» калошами, которое любой боевой корабль ВМФ России пустит ко дну и не заметит, это показатель истинного отношения США к Украине. Кстати говоря, если в Одессе и вправду примутся стряпать «нечто вроде «Ирокезов», ситуация будет в точности такой же. Сама по себе эта машина является, очень мягко говоря, безнадежно устаревшей морально. А собранная на предприятии, не имеющем профильной специализации и опыта по производству вертолетов, как таковых, руками украинских «умельцев» да еще и, упаси боже, «из местных комплектующих»... Что это будет в итоге – даже подумать страшно.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 марта 2021 11:36
    +2
    Вопрос по катерам.
    Цифру в 125 млн долларов я слышал. Причем неоднократно. Это делает 8 млн за катер. Не знаю, это дорого или нет. Но ведь есть информация, что это стоимость только корпуса. Вся сопутствующая начинка стоит 600 млн долларов.

    "Государственный департамент принял решение об утверждении возможной продажи военной техники правительству Украины до 16-ти патрульных катеров типа Mark VI, а также связанной с ними оснастки на ориентировочную стоимость $600 млн"

    https://www.ukrinform.ru/rubric-ato/3047363-ssa-utverdili-prodazu-ukraine-16-katerov-mark-vi-i-vooruzenia-na-600-millionov.html

    Это делает 37,5 млн долларов за катер.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 6 марта 2021 18:34
      +1
      Есть сомнения по поводу 16 катеров. У них вроде бы всего 12 этих бесполезных лоханок. Они не знают что с ними делать и хотят списать. Где возьмут еще 4 загадка.

      https://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zone/39240/the-navy-wants-to-get-rid-of-its-nearly-brand-new-patrol-boats

      Они их получали 6 лет назад по 6 - 8,6 млн. за штуку.
      https://www.naval-technology.com/projects/mk-vi-patrol-boats/
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 марта 2021 11:49
    -2
    А, Как всегда у Автора, там все плохо, и все хлам , все негоже, дорого и щас утопнет...
    Что любой катер не ровня любому кораблю, и для совсем другого... упоминать както не комильфо в пиаре..
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 6 марта 2021 23:42
      +1
      А, Как всегда у Автора, там все плохо, и все хлам , все негоже, дорого и щас утопнет...
      Что любой катер не ровня любому кораблю, и для совсем другого... упоминать както не комильфо в пиаре..

      Великие копатели чёрного моря с вами согласны.
      "Сагайдачный" во главе десятка надувных лодок порвёт российский флот в Чёрном море на раз. laughing
  3. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 5 марта 2021 16:26
    +1
    а почерпнула из выступления человека, который, как минимум, в силу занимаемой им должности слова на ветер бросать вроде бы не должен

    На Украине есть такие,которые не бросают слов на ветер?
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 6 марта 2021 18:35
    +2
    Стволы для танков уже освоили, теперь выпуск вертолетов наладили. Сплошные пэремоги laughing