Forbes recognizes the deployment of bombers in Norway as an anti-Russian provocation


On Tuesday March 2, two American B-1 bombers took off from Norway's Orland airbase, passed through international airspace over the Baltic Sea, then turned south and headed towards the border with Russia on a provocative mission, Forbes writes. Accompanied by a pair of NATO Eurofighter Typhoon fighters, one of the bombers roared over the capitals of Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia at low altitude.


Such an action had at least three goals: to calm the authorities and the population of the most vulnerable member countries of the Alliance, to demonstrate to Moscow Washington's clear intention to protect its allies, and also to become a kind of "bait" for the Russians' retaliatory actions and thereby give US reconnaissance aircraft the opportunity to collect useful data.

At the same time, the US Air Force RC-135V electronic reconnaissance aircraft, supported by the KC-135 tanker, was conducting an operation near Murmansk in northern Russia, where the Northern Fleet and other large Russian military forces are based.

There is a fine line between calming allies and provoking rivals .... While friendly bombers over the Baltic states can calm the inhabitants of these countries, the same bombers are viewed just a few miles east as a growing threat from NATO.

- explained to the American publication Hans Christensen, a military expert of the Federation of American Scientists in Washington, speaking about the deployment of Alliance warplanes in Norway.

Back in early February, the US Air Force announced that it would send B-1 bombers to Norway for the first time. The planes arrived in the country on 22 February and wasted no time joining a NATO naval exercise off the Norwegian coast. The Baltic Walk was the second major bomber mission.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 5 March 2021 11: 17
    +1
    and that the Tribals appreciated the act?))
    and how is he to them? did you like it? although ... the hostages are not asked, they are rescued))
  2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 5 March 2021 22: 45
    +1
    Accompanied by a pair of NATO Eurofighter Typhoon fighters, one of the bombers with a roar flew over the capitals of Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia at low altitude.

    Morons.
    On earth there were women in labor, cores and simply "not prepared" for such "happiness."

    Mirrors and glass beads I hope were not thrown out of the bomb bays ??

Forbes признал размещение бомбардировщиков в Норвегии антироссийской провокацией


Во вторник 2 марта два американских бомбардировщика B-1 вылетели с норвежской авиабазы Орланд, прошли через международное воздушное пространство над Балтийским морем, затем повернули на юг и направились в сторону границы с Россией с провокационной миссией, пишет Forbes. В сопровождении пары истребителей НАТО Eurofighter Typhoon один из бомбардировщиков с ревом пролетел над столицами Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии на малой высоте.


У такой акции было по крайней мере три цели: успокоить власти и население наиболее уязвимых стран-членов Альянса, продемонстрировать Москве ясное намерение Вашингтона защищать своих союзников, а также стать своеобразной «приманкой» для ответных действий россиян и тем самым дать разведывательным самолетам США возможность собрать полезные данные.

В то же самое время самолет радиоэлектронной разведки ВВС США RC-135V, поддерживаемый танкером KC-135, проводил операцию недалеко от Мурманска на севере России, где базируется Северный флот и другие крупные военные силы РФ.

Существует тонкая грань между успокаиванием союзников и провокацией соперников.... В то время как дружественные бомбардировщики над странами Балтии могут успокоить жителей этих стран, те же самые бомбардировщики рассматриваются всего в нескольких милях к востоку как растущая угроза со стороны НАТО

– пояснил американскому изданию Ханс Кристенсен, военный эксперт Федерации американских ученых в Вашингтоне, говоря о размещении боевых самолетов Альянса в Норвегии.

Еще в начале февраля ВВС США объявили о том, что впервые отправят бомбардировщики B-1 в Норвегию. Самолеты прибыли в эту страну 22 февраля и, не теряя времени, присоединились к военно-морским учениям НАТО у норвежского побережья. Балтийская «прогулка» была второй важной миссией бомбардировщиков.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 5 марта 2021 11:17
    +1
    и что трибалты оценили акт?))
    и как он им? понравился? хотя... заложников не спрашивают их спасают))
  2. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 5 марта 2021 22:45
    +1
    В сопровождении пары истребителей НАТО Eurofighter Typhoon один из бомбардировщиков с ревом пролетел над столицами Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии на малой высоте.

    Дебилы.
    На земле роженицы были, сердечники и просто "не подготовленные" к такому "счастью".

    Зеркальца и стеклянные бусы надеюсь не разбрасывали из бомбоотсеков??