Why Biden is ignoring Zelensky for the second month


Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy invited American leader Joe Biden to pay a two-day visit to his country at the end of August, when the Crimean Platform summit is scheduled and Ukrainians will celebrate the 30th anniversary of independence. However, it is not yet clear whether the invitation has been accepted by the US President, writes the Polish edition of Gazeta Wyborcza.


Relations between Washington and Kiev are not developing very well. If anything, Biden is showing distrust towards Zelenskiy. The second month, i.e. Since his inauguration, the American president has never called his Ukrainian counterpart, ignoring him. At the same time, Biden regularly talks about Ukraine with anyone, but not with Kiev.

Recently, Biden once again stated that the United States does not recognize the reunification of Crimea with Russia. This was received with a huge positive attitude in Kiev, but there is still no contact at the highest level.

The head of the NPO New Europe (Kiev) Alena Getmanchuk said that she had "heard unofficial assurances" from the Americans about Biden's possible call to Zelensky in the near future. Allegedly, Washington now has other priorities and "cannot be torn apart."

The situation seems paradoxical to me. Biden talks a lot publicly about Ukraine. For example, I raised this topic in a conversation with Vladimir Putin. But why can't he contact the Ukrainian president personally?

- the expert wonders.

She drew attention to the fact that telephone communication between the head of the US State Department Anthony Blinken and the head of the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry Dmitry Kuleba is clearly not enough for Kiev in such a difficult international situation.

I believe that the "Ukrainian affairs" of Biden and his son Hunter, as well as the released recordings of conversations with President Poroshenko, played a role. Signals were regularly received from Kiev either about the initiation or the closure of various criminal cases related to the Biden. Therefore, Ukraine could be a temporary "toxic" topic

- the expert believes.

According to the expert, Biden remains cautious, since he is simply not ready to talk with Zelensky. At the same time, Kiev does not stop giving signals of loyalty. Ukraine desperately needs IMF loans and also hopes for US assistance to halt the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. In addition, Kiev is counting on joining NATO.
  • Photos used: https://www.president.gov.ua/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 March 2021 11: 55
    +2
    Can you guess: he doesn't make him laugh anymore? Or was KVN banned in the United States?
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 March 2021 13: 02
    +2
    Prime Minister Denis Shmygal said that Ukraine needs to fulfill five requirements in order to receive the second tranche from the International Monetary Fund.

    The parliament of Ukraine faces such tasks as:

    1.To resolve three key issues on judicial reform, namely: the law on increasing criminal liability for improper or evasion of filling out the declaration, the law on the High Council of Justice and the law on NABU - the appointment of a leader and his legitimization in accordance with the Constitution of Ukraine;
    2. the price of gas for the population in the amount of UAH 6,99 per cubic meter;
    3. coordination of macro indicators for 2022-2023.

    I counted three. Is there a new arithmetic in Ukraine?
    My guess: in Ukraine, they will start counting to five. Then Biden will be able to remember about Ze.
  3. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 March 2021 13: 15
    +2
    “The Ukrainian political prisoner Gleb Shabliy, a former serviceman of the Naval Forces of Ukraine, after the end of almost 5 years of illegal imprisonment for allegedly making and transporting explosives, returned to his homeland,” Denisova said.

    At the same time, Kuleba clarified that after the release of Shabliy, he returned home from Siberia for two days. He was accompanied by Ukrainian consuls in Novosibirsk, Moscow and Minsk.

    “I congratulate the political prisoner of the Kremlin Gleb Shabliy on his return to Ukraine! For more than 4 years, the Kremlin illegally kept him imprisoned in the occupied Crimea and in the Russian Federation, for a full term, ”he added.

    Crimea in Ukraine is equated to Siberia.
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 March 2021 13: 45
    0
    Damn, I give a fuck about our problems ... And what will happen when (or if) we find out why? Will we live an order of magnitude better? Will the authorities lie and steal an order of magnitude less?
  5. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 6 March 2021 17: 12
    +2
    Why is Biden ignoring Zelensky for the second month?

    answer in another question:
    Huiz Mister Zelensky?
  6. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 6 March 2021 17: 22
    +1
    At the same time, Kiev does not stop giving signals of loyalty.

    Deeper neckline and shorter skirt?
    Probably Biden's son has already told everything about Ukrainians ...
  7. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 7 March 2021 19: 44
    -1
    There are about 190 states in the world. If you pay attention to one country every day, then you need days? Or does Biden have nothing to do besides Zelensky? There are enough officials in the United States not to forget ...
  8. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 March 2021 00: 05
    +2
    In fact, everything is simple. Grandpa is in dementia. Therefore, the United States has problems.
    For more than 100 years, there has been a tradition: on the 43rd day after the inauguration, the new president gives a press conference. And no one broke this tradition. Time has passed, there is no pressure. And "smart girl" Jen does not give a definite answer as to when the Bidon will condescend to the journalists.
    The day before yesterday we tried to do it online. On the monitors, Bidon looked with pewter eyes, paused for a while and gave the reporters in an unsteady voice: "I'll ask you a few questions." After that, the monitors turned black and did not show Grandpa anymore.
    In Israel, there was also hysteria: why, he talked to Xi on the third day, and BB did not ring for the third week!
    Then he called.
    True, it is not clear who is calling on behalf of Bidon. One double has already been accurately calculated, even the earlobes differ greatly: they fit / do not fit.
    In general, a call is organized if there is a serious need. If not, they try not to run up.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 March 2021 00: 41
      +1
      If anyone is interested:



      10.00 time

Почему Байден второй месяц игнорирует Зеленского


Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский пригласил американского лидера Джо Байдена совершить двухдневный визит в его страну в конце августа, когда намечено проведение саммита «Крымской платформы» и украинцы будут отмечать 30-ю годовщину независимости. Однако принято ли приглашение президентом США, пока не ясно, пишет польское издание Gazeta Wyborcza.


Отношения между Вашингтоном и Киевом развиваются не очень хорошо. Во всяком случае, Байден демонстрирует недоверие по отношению к Зеленскому. Второй месяц, т.е. с момента инаугурации, американский президент ещё ни разу не звонил украинскому коллеге, игнорируя его. При этом Байден регулярно говорит об Украине с кем угодно, но не с Киевом.

Недавно Байден в очередной раз заявил, что США не признают воссоединение Крыма с Россией. Это было с огромным позитивом воспринято в Киеве, но контакта на высшем уровне по-прежнему нет.

Глава НКО «Новая Европа» (Киев) Алена Гетманчук сообщила, что «слышала неофициальные заверения» американцев по поводу возможного звонка Байдена Зеленскому в ближайшее время. Якобы у Вашингтона сейчас другие приоритеты и он «не может разорваться».

Ситуация кажется мне парадоксальной. Байден много публично говорит об Украине. Например, поднимал эту тему в разговоре с Владимиром Путиным. Но почему он не может связаться лично с украинским президентом?

– недоумевает эксперт.

Она обратила внимание, что телефонного общения между главой Госдепа США Энтони Блинкеном и руководителем МИД Украины Дмитрием Кулебой явно недостаточно для Киева в такой сложной международной обстановке.

Я считаю, что свою роль сыграли «украинские дела» Байдена и его сына Хантера, а также обнародованные записи разговоров с президентом Порошенко. Из Киева регулярно поступали сигналы то о возбуждении, то о закрытии разных уголовных дел, связанных с Байденами. Поэтому Украина могла оказаться временно «токсичной» темой

– полагает эксперт.

По мнению эксперта, Байден сохраняет осторожность, так как попросту не готов к разговору с Зеленским. При этом Киев не перестает подавать сигналы в лояльности. Украина отчаянно нуждается в кредитах МВФ и надеется также на помощь США в остановке строительства газопровода «Северный поток-2». Кроме того, Киев рассчитывает на вхождение в НАТО.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.president.gov.ua/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 марта 2021 11:55
    +2
    Можно предположение: он его больше не смешит? Или КВН запретили в США?
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 марта 2021 13:02
    +2
    премьер-министр Денис Шмыгаль заявил, что Украине для получения второго транша от Международного валютного фонда необходимо выполнить пять требований.

    Перед парламентом Украины стоят такие задачи как:

    1. решить три ключевых вопроса о судебной реформе, а именно: закон об усилении уголовной ответственности за ненадлежащее или же уклонение заполнения декларации, закон о Высшем совете правосудия и закон о НАБУ – назначение руководителя и его легитимизации в соответствии с Конституцией Украины;
    2. цену на газ для населения в размере 6,99 грн за кубометр;
    3. согласование макропоказателей 2022-2023 годов.

    Я насчитал - три. На Украине новая арифметика?
    Моё предположение: на Украине начнут считать до пяти. Тогда Байден и о Зе вспомнить сможет.
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 марта 2021 13:15
    +2
    “Украинский политзаключенный Глеб Шаблий, бывший военнослужащий Военно-Морских Сил Украины, после окончания почти 5-летнего незаконного заключения за якобы изготовление и перевозку взрывчатых веществ, вернулся на родину”, – отметила Денисова.

    В то же время, Кулеба уточнил, что после освобождения Шаблий два дня возвращался домой из Сибири. Его сопровождали украинские консулы в Новосибирске, Москве и Минске.

    “Поздравляю политзаключенного Кремля Глеба Шаблия с возвращением в Украину! Более 4 года Кремль незаконно держал его заключенным в оккупированном Крыму и в РФ, полный срок”, – добавил он.

    Крым на Украине приравнен к Сибири.
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 марта 2021 13:45
    0
    Блин, я фигею с наших проблем... А что будет, когда (или если ) узнаем, почему? Заживём на порядок лучше? Власть на порядок меньше будет врать и воровать?
  5. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 6 марта 2021 17:12
    +2
    Почему Байден второй месяц игнорирует Зеленского?

    ответ в другом вопросе:
    хуиз мистер зеленский?
  6. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 марта 2021 17:22
    +1
    При этом Киев не перестает подавать сигналы в лояльности.

    Декольте поглубже и юбка покороче?
    Байдену наверное сын уже все про хохлов рассказал...
  7. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 7 марта 2021 19:44
    -1
    В Мире порядка 190 государств. Если каждый день уделять внимание одной стране , то надо дней ? Или Байдену кроме Зеленского нечем заниматься ? В США достаточно чиновников что бы не забыть...
  8. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 марта 2021 00:05
    +2
    На самом деле всё просто. Дедушка в деменции. Поэтому у США - проблемы.
    Больше 100 лет есть традиция: на 43-й день после инаугурации новый президент даёт пресс-конференцию. И никто этой традиции не нарушал. Время ушло, прессухи нет. И "умничка" Джен не даёт определённого ответа, когда же Бидон снизойдёт до журналистов.
    Позавчера попытались сделать это онлайн. На мониторах Бидон оловянными глазами посмотрел, немного помолчал и выдал журналистам нетвёрдым голосом: "Я задам вам несколько вопросов". После чего мониторы почернели и больше дедулю не показывали.
    В Израиле тоже была истерика: как же, с Си он пообщался на третий день, а БиБи не звоонит третью неделю!
    Потом позвонил.
    Правда, непонятно, кто звонит от лица Бидона. Одного двойника уже точно вычислили, даже мочки ушей отличаются сильно: прилегают/не прилегают.
    В общем, звонок организовывают, если есть серьёзная необходимость. Если нет - стараются не нарываться.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 марта 2021 00:41
      +1
      Если кому интересно:



      время 10.00