Hunter vs. Faithful Wing: The drone race is just beginning


"Orlan", "Orion", "Altius", "Okhotnik" - the domestic media have recently been full of reports about Russia's breakthrough in creating its own unmanned aircraft. And, yes, it really is. We finally have quite competitive reconnaissance and strike UAVs, which are not inferior, and in some parameters even surpass their foreign counterparts. It seems that we managed to jump on the step of the last car of the rapidly sweeping train? Alas, the real "drone race" is still ahead.


Let's ask ourselves a question, what is the most valuable thing in combat aviation? An airplane that can cost tens or hundreds of millions of dollars? No, the most valuable is the one who can control it, performing the tasks assigned by the military command, that is, its pilot. Not everyone who wants to become a combat pilot is given, and the process of his training is a long and expensive business. A new fighter can be built quickly enough, but it is not possible to replace a dead pilot. Even in peacetime, rotation takes place regularly, pilots retire on a well-deserved retirement, and therefore constantly have to prepare a worthy change for them.

Any defense ministry is faced with the primary task of retaining the cadre of its air force. And today, the main trend is to provide the pilot with an artificial intelligence (AI) controlled UAV. The piloted drone must repeat all its maneuvers after the leading aircraft and carry out attacks on the same targets. In addition, such a UAV, created by stealthtechnology and controlled by AI, must be the first to break into the enemy's air defense zone and from there give target designation to the leading fighter, who will open fire from a safe distance. At the same time, the drone itself must be able to "hit back" by firing missiles from planes and working on ground targets.

The result should be a very effective tandem of two aircraft controlled by humans and artificial intelligence. This is a very promising area, which is now being pursued by all advanced countries. So, the other day the Australian division of the American corporation Boeing successfully tested the UAV Loyal Wingman - "Faithful Wing". Work on this device began in 2019. Its task is to provide fire support to the leading manned aircraft, as well as jamming. The Australian-American UAV will be controlled by artificial intelligence and operate in a semi-autonomous mode. It is believed that one aircraft will be able to simultaneously control and interact with 16 Faithful Wingmen.


For us, against whom such weapons are being developed, these are not very good news... However, Russia has already prepared its own answer - this is the super-heavy shock S-70 "Okhotnik". It was developed using stealth technology according to the "flying wing" scheme and will be armed with missiles, guided and unguided bombs. Initially, this UAV was created to interact with the fifth generation Su-57 fighter. The dimensions of the "Okhotnik" will make it possible to place the most modern avionics on it, to act in conjunction with the aircraft against ground and air targets. This means that our country is keeping pace with the times. And that's not all. Another promising domestic strike UAV "Thunder" is somewhat less well-known. It is being developed by the same Kronshtasht company as by Okhotnik. From its official press release, the main purpose of this attack aircraft follows:


The Thunder drone is used as a "slave" in the forward echelon of mixed manned-unmanned strike aviation groups. This will save the lives of the pilots while crossing the air defense zone. This UAV can be armed with air-to-surface missiles and guided aerial bombs with a caliber of 100 to 500 kg.

Our "Thunder" is an analogue of the American XQ-58 Valkyrie UAV manufactured by Kratos Defense & Security Solutions. With a takeoff weight of 7 tons and a payload of 500 kg, the Russian unmanned attack aircraft will be able to interact as a slave not only with the stealthy Su-57, but also with the Su-35 multipurpose super-maneuverable fighter. It turns out that by launching all these UAVs in series, Russia will catch up with the United States, Israel and other technological leaders in one giant leap, from which it was forced to lag behind in the "dashing 90s" and "noughties?"

Alas, everything is a little more complicated than we would like. Everything is like in a fairy tale: the further, the worse. The elements of AI in the control of unmanned aircraft are the present day, but the near future belongs to full-fledged artificial intelligence, which controls the strike UAVs and not only them. The United States has been actively working in this direction for several years now. In 2019, the Pentagon launched a project called Alpha Dog Fight, where it pitted humans and AI in aerial combat. The American company Heron Systems with a staff of only 30 people has developed a self-learning computer program that in 2020, in five virtual F-16 fights out of five, defeated an experienced pilot-instructor dry.

To be honest, this is a little scary. Under the control of AI, the fighter could perform such maneuvers that a person simply could not stand. As a result, his F-16 went into a more advantageous position for attack and destroyed the enemy. At the same time, the program continued to learn from its own and others' mistakes. If this becomes a trend, a country with such technologies will have a significant advantage over its opponents. Today UAVs, tomorrow - unmanned aircraft, unmanned tanks, unmanned ships, unmanned submarines, and the day after tomorrow, what are walking cyborgs shooting people from plasma guns? First assigned to him enemies, and then the AI ​​itself will decide who is his enemy? Somewhere we have already seen something similar ...
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 6 March 2021 15: 19
    +3
    Under the control of AI, the fighter could perform such maneuvers that a person simply could not stand. As a result, his F-16 went into a more advantageous position for attack and destroyed the enemy.

    And some fans of the creation of the overseas twilight genius argue that super-maneuverability is not important, they say, the main thing is invisibility. smile
    1. THRONE Offline THRONE
      THRONE (Andrii Shevchyk) 6 March 2021 15: 26
      -3
      In the RedFlag 17 exercise, the F-35 + F-22 stealth aircraft defeated the 4th generation aircraft with a score of 146-7, or 1 to 20. The 4th generation aircraft were able to impose combat only at close range.
      If we take the best Russian fighter Su-35 with IRBIS-E radar, then it has a SAR (Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) resolution) of only 3 meters, which corresponds to the level of the F-15 APG-70 radar from the 80s.
      1. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) 6 March 2021 15: 42
        +2
        In the RedFlag 17 exercise, the F-35 + F-22 stealth aircraft defeated the 4th generation aircraft with a score of 146-7, or 1 to 20. The 4th generation aircraft were able to impose combat only at close range.

        And as I understand it, at close range, as it is customary to say, "kicked ... well, in general, the back side"?
        They have already tried to compare the F-35 with the F-16
        https://rg.ru/2015/07/01/f35-site.html

        And the F-16 itself with Russian fighters.
        https://rg.ru/2015/09/02/istrebiteli.html

        Judging by the article, the emergence of unmanned fighters is not far off. And what are they going to oppose them? Just keep your distance and try not to get noticed?
        So they talk not only about unmanned fighters, but also the photon radar.
        https://polit.info/507118-noveishii-fotonnyi-radar-rf-bez-problem-zasechet-amerikanskie-stels-samolety?utm_source=warfiles.ru

        I suppose the bet on inconspicuousness has no perspective.
      2. mark1 Offline mark1
        mark1 6 March 2021 16: 17
        +1
        The trouble is not even that you are lying (brashete) but that. that you yourself believe it.
    2. Cyril Offline Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 7 March 2021 08: 59
      -2
      And some fans of the creation of the overseas twilight genius argue that super-maneuverability is not important, they say, the main thing is invisibility.

      Everything would be easier if you tried to delve into the topic and think with your own head.

      The answer to the question why in these tests so much attention is paid to maneuverability is very simple:
      AI controlled the fighter could perform such maneuvers that a person simply could not stand.

      Any maneuver of an aircraft is accompanied by overloads for the aircraft itself and its pilot. We read:

      Trained pilots in anti-G suits can carry overloads from −3 ... −2 g to +12 g [4]. Usually, with a positive overload of 7-8 g, the eyes “darken”, vision disappears, and the person gradually loses consciousness due to the outflow of blood from the head. The resistance to negative, upward-directed overloads is significantly lower.

      The maximum operational overload for the F-35 and F-22 is 8-9 g - this is exactly the threshold beyond which the pilot begins to lose his sight and "pass out". An overload of 10-11 g can only withstand (and even then for a short time) only a specially trained test pilot or a member of the aerobatic team. Such pilots are specially trained in order to squeeze all the possibilities out of the car (and at the same time out of themselves).

      The level of physical endurance of combat pilots, who conduct real combat operations, is lower. Therefore, close air combat with active maneuvering and high G-forces exceeding 9 g is an exception at the level of statistical error. This is also evidenced by the statistics of air battles:

      in the period from 1965 to 1969, according to the CSBA, 65% of the aircraft were shot down by cannon and machine gun fire, then from 1990 to 2002 due to the accuracy of the pilots in air battles, only 5% of enemy combat vehicles were shot down. The rest was done by rockets.

      Besides:

      These maneuvers require highly skilled pilot and must be performed at relatively low speeds, up to about 500 km / h, due to the strength limitations of the airframe, therefore, in real combat conditions, their application with highly likely to lead to defeat in battle.

      In other words, super-maneuverability with overloads of 10-12 g, which the Su-35 or Su-57 can withstand, is an excessive thing for modern air combat. For both technical and biological reasons.

      The AI-driven drone has no "leather meat bag" limitations. He can maneuver even with overloads of 30 g.

      Therefore, yes, for manned aircraft it is much more important to hit the enemy from a long or medium distance - and this requires stealth, not super-maneuverability.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 6 March 2021 15: 44
    +2
    The follower of the leader became the leader of the follower, the orders of the follower became a directive. If the control unit is brought down, then who or what will be responsible? What will the swarm of synthetic assassins do?

    Question into the void.
    1. mark1 Offline mark1
      mark1 6 March 2021 16: 12
      0
      why synthetic?
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 7 March 2021 08: 15
      0
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      The follower of the leader became the leader of the follower, the orders of the follower became a directive. If the control unit is brought down, then who or what will be responsible? What will the swarm of synthetic assassins do?

      If you read the article to the end, you will find out that the decisions will be made by the killers themselves with the help of their AI.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 March 2021 16: 38
    +2
    What a nightmare...
    haha.
    Nobody played chtoli in avisimulators, where it is very difficult to defeat a computer on high difficulty ???
    That's the whole virtual battle. Known for 20 years.
    Adaptation to the well-known virtual classrooms, and then to UAV control, is a matter of time and wishful thinking. Everyone has.

    But if you can build a super-sophisticated UAV in a year, and the enemy is 1, then no AI will help you. And if 100, but simple, an engine with a processor, then a skiff in general.

    Therefore, everyone dreams of POE - cheap, cheerful, a lot, but a developed industry is needed ...
  4. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 6 March 2021 19: 55
    -5
    Everything is as usual - the new Russian technology is still only at the development stage, while its numerous foreign counterparts have been successfully performing combat missions on the battlefields for a long time, and Mr. Marzhetsky is already in a hurry to announce Russia's breakthrough in creating its own unmanned aircraft. True, then the author is still lamenting and even frightened by the success of Western developers in creating AI. Well, these fears are not in vain, while in Russia they are trying to reach the level of the United States and Israel 20 years ago, the specialists there also do not sit idle and are successfully moving forward. Unmanned tanks, ships and submarines are already a reality, so cyborgs are somehow not yet in demand, but if necessary, they will also make cyborgs. good
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 7 March 2021 08: 16
      +3
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      Well, these fears are not in vain, while in Russia they are trying to reach the level of the United States and Israel 20 years ago, the specialists there also do not sit idle and are successfully moving forward. Unmanned tanks, ships and submarines are already a reality, so cyborgs are somehow not yet in demand, but if necessary, they will also make cyborgs.

      There are also enough programmers in Russia. Russians harness for a long time, but they drive fast.
      I have already said that in the end Israel with its show-offs will have to move on the UAV market.
      Russia will make its drones as simple, reliable and inexpensive as the Kalash.
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 8 March 2021 23: 11
        -3
        Quote: Marzhetsky
        Russia will make its drones as simple, reliable and inexpensive as the Kalash.

        Uv. Mr. Marzhetsky, as a person who had a chance to shoot plenty of "Kalash", M-16, M-4, Galil, TAR-21 and other models of automatic weapons, I can tell you with confidence - "Kalash" in comparison with many foreign counterparts roughly like a humpbacked Zaporozhets next to a Mercedes. But in one thing you are undoubtedly right - "Zaporozhets" is much cheaper, though this is its only advantage ...
        So if Russian drones are of a similar quality, then Israeli manufacturers are not threatened with bankruptcy. tongue
  5. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 March 2021 09: 01
    +1
    Quote: Marzhetsky
    Quote: Dmitry S.
    The follower of the leader became the leader of the follower, the orders of the follower became a directive. If the control unit is brought down, then who or what will be responsible? What will the swarm of synthetic assassins do?

    If you read the article to the end, you will find out that the decisions will be made by the killers themselves with the help of their AI.

    The question is, the status of AI is not legally defined. Accordingly, there is no one to be held responsible for his actions.
    I will give a funny example: Google repeatedly "retrained" and on the query "president" the meaning of the word "in Russian and English, an AI-based search engine answered:" Putin "- in the states they gritted their teeth, but choked and ate. Nobody took responsibility for the actions of the AI. And what will happen in a combat situation, what and who will be responsible? If a drone without markings and identification marks attacked someone - it is wild and furious, or maybe kind, but someone disturbed its nest, in which its children pump their AI?
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 8 March 2021 09: 45
    0
    Quote: 123
    Under the control of AI, the fighter could perform such maneuvers that a person simply could not stand. As a result, his F-16 went into a more advantageous position for attack and destroyed the enemy.

    And some fans of the creation of the overseas twilight genius argue that super-maneuverability is not important, they say, the main thing is invisibility. smile

    - So, after all, it is about high maneuverability, and not about super-maneuverability, Mr. "teapot" - so until now, "sofa hamsters" have not learned to distinguish one from the other? laughing
    Maneuverability - (with the help of which the aircraft escapes, for example, from enemy missiles, or in dogfight on cannons it enters the tail of the enemy) - the ability of an aircraft with maximum overload (and speed) to move its center of mass in space. It is ensured by the minimum specific wing loading at the maximum thrust-to-weight ratio and operational overload.
    Super maneuverability - the ability of the aircraft to change its angular velocity relative to the center of mass around one, two, or three axes using a controlled thrust vector, while the overload is usually no more than 4 units.
  7. MAP Offline MAP
    MAP (Alexey Zigalov) 13 March 2021 11: 09
    0
    Sergey, thanks for the article, but the analysis is not accurate. There are not enough pilots, but any war is won by the reproduction of weapons. World War II - one plant a month made 30-40 pieces. aircraft or tanks. Now one plane or helicopter in one and a half two months. For example, we have 2 helicopters, while the Americans and NATO have 000, which will be in Ukraine within a month. UAV aircraft specified takeoff 15 tons, useful 000 kg. The beginning of the last century.

    Second. You, Sergey, are greatly mistaken for horizontal flight, bend, barrel, slide, etc. not artificial intelligence is a common formula and a self-learning computer can master all aerobatics very quickly (several years). Autopilot is not artificial intelligence.

    Third. A short-range air-to-air missile flies with an overload of 40-60g, this is the same UAV. Air defense systems work with objects flying no more than 25g.

    Fourth, this is war, and they of the autonomously flying combat complex themselves must decide on the attack. Friend or foe systems and technical vision provide such an opportunity.

    Fifth, you have the wrong tactics for using the UAV.

    On the sixth, we were twenty years late and the war had already begun ... We did not have time to jump on the bandwagon and will pay with the lives of soldiers.

«Охотник» против «Верного ведомого»: гонка беспилотников только начинается


«Орлан», «Орион», «Альтиус», «Охотник» – отечественные СМИ в последнее время пестрят сообщениями о прорыве России в создании собственной беспилотной авиации. И, да, это действительно так. У нас наконец появились вполне конкурентоспособные разведывательные и ударные БПЛА, не уступающие, а в некоторых параметрах и превосходящие зарубежные аналоги. Кажется, мы успели заскочить на подножку последнего вагона стремительно уносящегося поезда? Увы, но настоящая «гонка беспилотников» еще впереди.


Давайте зададимся вопросом, а что самое ценное в боевой авиации? Самолет, который может стоить десятки или сотни миллионов долларов? Нет, самым ценным является тот, кто может им управлять, выполняя поставленные военным командованием задачи, то есть, его пилот. Не каждому желающему дано стать боевым летчиком, а процесс его подготовки – дело долгое и дорогое. Новый истребитель можно построить достаточно быстро, а вот заменить погибшего пилота – нет. Даже в мирное время регулярно происходит ротация, летчики выходят на заслуженную пенсию, и потому постоянно приходится готовить им достойную смену.

Перед любым министерством обороны стоит первоочередная задача сохранить кадровый состав своих ВВС. И сегодня главным трендом является предоставление пилоту в помощь БПЛА, управляемого искусственным интеллектом (ИИ). Ведомый беспилотник должен повторять за ведущим самолетом все его маневры, производить атаки тех же целей. Кроме того, такой БПЛА, созданный по стелс-технологиям и управляемый ИИ, должен уметь первым прорваться в зону действия ПВО противника и оттуда дать целеуказание ведущему истребителю, который откроет огонь, находясь на безопасном расстоянии. При этом сам беспилотник должен иметь возможность «дать сдачи», отстреливаясь от самолетов ракетами и работая по наземным целям.

В итоге должен получиться очень эффективный тандем из двух летательных аппаратов, управляемых человеком и искусственным интеллектом. Это очень перспективное направление, которым сейчас занимаются все передовые страны. Так, на днях австралийское подразделение американской корпорации Boeing успешно испытало БПЛА Loyal Wingman – «Верный ведомый». Работы над данным аппаратом начались в 2019 году. Его задачей является огневая поддержка ведущего пилотируемого самолета, а также постановка помех. Австралийско-американский БПЛА будет управляться искусственным интеллектом и действовать в полуавтономном режиме. Считается, что один самолет сможет одновременно управлять и взаимодействовать с 16-ю «Верными ведомыми».


Для нас, против кого и разрабатывается подобное оружие, это не очень хорошие новости. Однако в России уже готов свой ответ – это сверхтяжелый ударный С-70 «Охотник». Он разработан с применением стелс-технологий по схеме «летающего крыла», будет вооружен ракетами, управляемыми и неуправляемыми бомбами. Изначально этот БПЛА создавался для взаимодействия с истребителем пятого поколения Су-57. Размеры «Охотника» позволят разместить на нем самое современное БРЭО, действовать в связке с самолетом против наземных и воздушных целей. Это означает, что наша страна идет в ногу со временем. И это далеко не все. Несколько меньше на слуху другой перспективный отечественный ударный БПЛА «Гром». Его разрабатывает та же компания «Кроншташт», что и «Охотника». Из ее официального пресс-релиза следует основное предназначения этого штурмовика:


Беспилотник «Гром» применяется в качестве «ведомого» в передовом эшелоне смешанных пилотируемо-беспилотных ударных авиационных групп. Это позволит сохранить жизни пилотов при преодолении зоны ПВО. Этот БЛА может быть вооружен ракетами класса воздух-земля и корректируемыми авиабомбами калибром от 100 до 500 кг.

Наш «Гром» является аналогом американского БПЛА XQ-58 Valkyrie производства компании Kratos Defense & Security Solutions. Имея взлетную массу в 7 тонн и грузоподъемность в 500 кг, российский беспилотный штурмовик сможет взаимодействовать в качестве ведомого не только с малозаметным Су-57, но и с многоцелевым сверхманевренным истребителем Су-35. Выходит, запустив все эти БПЛА в серию, Россия одним гигантским скачком догонит США, Израиль и прочих технологических лидеров, от которых вынужденно отстала в «лихие 90-е» и «нулевые?

Увы, все несколько сложнее, чем хотелось бы. Все, как в сказке: чем дальше, тем страшнее. Элементы ИИ в управлении беспилотной авиации – это день сегодняшний, но ближайшее будущее за полноценным искусственным интеллектом, управляющим ударными БПЛА и не только ими. Соединенные Штаты уже не первый год активно работают в данном направлении. Пентагон в 2019-м запустил проект под названием Alpha Dog Fight («Воздушный бой Альфа»), где столкнул в воздушном бою человека и ИИ. Американская компания Heron Systems со штатом всего в 30 человек разработала самообучающуюся компьютерную программу, которая в 2020-м году в пяти виртуальных поединках F-16 из пяти победила всухую опытного пилота-инструктора.

Честно говоря, это немного пугает. Под управлением ИИ истребитель мог совершать такие маневры, которые человек просто не выдержал бы. В результате его F-16 выходил на более выгодную позицию для атаки и уничтожал противника. При этом программа продолжала учиться на своих и чужих ошибках. Если это станет трендом, страна, обладающая такими технологиями, получит значительное преимущество перед своими противниками. Сегодня БПЛА, завтра – беспилотные самолеты, беспилотные танки, беспилотные корабли, беспилотные субмарины, а послезавтра, что – шагающие киборги, отстреливающие из плазмоганов людей? Вначале назначенных ему врагов, а потом ИИ сам будет решать, кто его враг? Где-то мы нечто подобное уже видели…
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 6 марта 2021 15:19
    +3
    Под управлением ИИ истребитель мог совершать такие маневры, которые человек просто не выдержал бы. В результате его F-16 выходил на более выгодную позицию для атаки и уничтожал противника.

    А некоторые поклонники творения заокеанского сумеречного гения утверждают что сверхманевренность не важна, дескать главное незаметность. smile
    1. ТРОН Офлайн ТРОН
      ТРОН (Andrii Shevchyk) 6 марта 2021 15:26
      -3
      На учениях РедФлаг 17, самолеты стэлс Ф-35+Ф-22 победили самолеты 4 поколения со счетом 146-7, или 1 к 20. Самолеты 4 поколения смогли навязать бой только на близком расстоянии.
      Если взять лучший российский истрибитель Су-35 с радаром IRBIS-E, то он имеет уровнь разрешения SAR (Synthetic Aperture Radar (SAR) resolution) всего 3 метра, что соотвествует уровню радара Ф-15 APG-70 из 80-х годов.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 6 марта 2021 15:42
        +2
        На учениях РедФлаг 17, самолеты стэлс Ф-35+Ф-22 победили самолеты 4 поколения со счетом 146-7, или 1 к 20. Самолеты 4 поколения смогли навязать бой только на близком расстоянии.

        И я так понимаю на близком расстоянии им как принято выражаться "надрали... ну в общем тыльную сторону"?
        Они уже пробовали сравнивать F-35 c F-16
        https://rg.ru/2015/07/01/f35-site.html

        А сам F-16 c российскими истребителями.
        https://rg.ru/2015/09/02/istrebiteli.html

        Судя по статье, появление беспилотных истребителей не за горами. И что они собираются им противопоставить? Только держать дистанцию и стараться не попасть на глаза?
        Так поговаривают не только о беспилотных истребителях, но и фотонном радаре.
        https://polit.info/507118-noveishii-fotonnyi-radar-rf-bez-problem-zasechet-amerikanskie-stels-samolety?utm_source=warfiles.ru

        Полагаю ставка на незаметность не имеет перспективы.
      2. mark1 Офлайн mark1
        mark1 6 марта 2021 16:17
        +1
        Беда даже не в том, что вы врете (брэшэте) а в том. что вы в это сами верите.
    2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 7 марта 2021 08:59
      -2
      А некоторые поклонники творения заокеанского сумеречного гения утверждают что сверхманевренность не важна, дескать главное незаметность.

      Все было бы проще, постарайся вы углубиться в тему и подумать своей головой.

      Ответ на вопрос, почему в этих испытаниях такле внимание уделено маневренности, очень простой:
      Под управлением ИИ истребитель мог совершать такие маневры, которые человек просто не выдержал бы.

      Любой маневр самолета сопровождается перегрузками для самой машины и ее пилота. Читаем:

      Тренированные пилоты в противоперегрузочных костюмах могут переносить перегрузки от −3…−2 g до +12 g[4]. Обычно при положительной перегрузке 7—8 g в глазах «темнеет», пропадает зрение, и человек постепенно теряет сознание из-за отлива крови от головы. Сопротивляемость к отрицательным, направленным вверх перегрузкам, значительно ниже.

      Максимальная эксплуатационная перегрузка у F-35 и F-22 составляют 8-9 g - это как раз тот порог, за которым у пилота начинается потеря зрения и "отключка". Перегрузку в 10-11 g может выдержать (и то кратковременно) только специально подготовленный пилот - испытатель или участник пилотажной группы. Таких летчиков специально готовят для того, чтобы выжимать из машины (и заодно из себя) все возможности.

      Уровень физической выносливости строевых пилотов, которые и ведут реальные боевые действия, ниже. Поэтому ближний воздушный бой с активным маневрированием и высокими перегрузками, превышающими 9 g - это исключение на уровне статистической погрешности. Об этом говорит и статистика воздушных боев:

      в период с 1965 по 1969 год огнем пушек и пулеметов сбивались, по данным CSBA, 65% самолетов, то с 1990 по 2002 за счет меткости пилотов в воздушных боях было сбито всего 5% вражеских боевых машин. Остальное сделали ракеты.

      Кроме того:

      Данные манёвры требуют высокой квалификации летчика и должны выполняться на относительно небольших скоростях, примерно до 500 км/ч, из-за ограничений по прочности планера, поэтому, в реальных боевых условиях, их применение с высокой долей вероятности может привести к поражению в бою.

      Иными словами, сверхманевренность с перегрузками в 10-12 g, которые могут выдерживать Су-35 или Су-57, для современного воздушного боя - вещь избыточная. Как по техническим, так и по биологическим причинам.

      У беспилотного аппарата, управляемого ИИ, ограничения "кожаных мешков с мясом" отсутствуют. Он может маневрировать хоть с перегрузками в 30 g.

      Поэтому да, для пилотируемых самолетов куда важнее ударить по противнику с дальнего или среднего расстояния - а для этого нужна малозаметность, а не сверхманевренность.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 марта 2021 15:44
    +2
    Ведомый ведущего стал ведущим ведомого, приказы ведомого - директивой. Если сбит управляющий узел, то тогда на ком или на чём будет ответственность? Что будет делать рой синтетических убийц?

    Вопрос в пустоту.
    1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
      mark1 6 марта 2021 16:12
      0
      почему синтетических?
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 7 марта 2021 08:15
      0
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Ведомый ведущего стал ведущим ведомого, приказы ведомого - директивой. Если сбит управляющий узел, то тогда на ком или на чём будет ответственность? Что будет делать рой синтетических убийц?

      Если вы прочитаете статью до конца, то узнаете, что решения будут принимать сами убийцы при помощи своего ИИ
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 марта 2021 16:38
    +2
    Какой кошмар...
    хаха.
    Никто чтоли в ависимуляторы не играл, где на высокой сложности победить компьютер очень сложно???
    Вот и весь виртуальный бой. Известный лет 20.
    Адаптация к также давно известным виртуальным учебным классам, а потом и к управлению БПЛА - дело времени и хотелки. У всех.

    Но если ты можешь построить в год 1н супернавороченный БПЛА, а противник 100 - то никакой ИИ тебе не поможет. А если 10 000, но простых, двигатель с процессором, то каюк вообще.

    Поэтому все мечтают о РОЕ - дешево, сердито, много, но нужна развитая промышленность...
  4. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 6 марта 2021 19:55
    -5
    Всё как обычно - новая российская техника пока лишь на стадии разработки, в то время как её многочисленные зарубежные аналоги давно и успешно выполняют боевые задачи на полях сражений, а г. Маржецкий уже спешит заявить о прорыве России в создании собственной беспилотной авиации. Правда потом автор всё-же сокрушается и даже пугается успеха западных разработчиков в создании ИИ. Что ж, опасения эти не напрасны, пока в России пытаются выйти на уровень США и Израиля 20-летней давности, тамошние специалисты тоже не сидят без дела и успешно продвигаются вперед. Беспилотные танки, корабли и субмарины уже реальность, вот киборги как-то пока не востребованы, но если надо будет - сделают и киборгов. good
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 7 марта 2021 08:16
      +3
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      Что ж, опасения эти не напрасны, пока в России пытаются выйти на уровень США и Израиля 20-летней давности, тамошние специалисты тоже не сидят без дела и успешно продвигаются вперед. Беспилотные танки, корабли и субмарины уже реальность, вот киборги как-то пока не востребованы, но если надо будет - сделают и киборгов.

      В России своих программистов тоже хватает. Русские долго запрягают, но быстро ездят.
      Я уже говорил, что в итоге Израилю с его понтами придется на рынке БПЛА подвинуться.
      Россия сделает свои беспилотники, которые будут простыми, надежными и недорогими, как "Калаш".
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 8 марта 2021 23:11
        -3
        Цитата: Маржецкий
        Россия сделает свои беспилотники, которые будут простыми, надежными и недорогими, как "Калаш".

        Ув. г.Маржецкий, как человек, которому довелось пострелять вдоволь из "Калаша", М-16, М-4, Galil, TAR-21 и др. моделей автоматического оружия, могу вам сказать уверенно - "Калаш" в сравнении со многими зарубежными аналогами примерно как горбатый "Запорожец" рядом с "Мерседесом". Но в одном вы, несомненно, правы - "Запорожец" существенно дешевле, правда это единственное его преимущество...
        Так что если подобным качеством будут обладать и российские беспилотники то израильским производителям банкротство не грозит. tongue
  5. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 марта 2021 09:01
    +1
    Цитата: Маржецкий
    Цитата: Дмитрий С.
    Ведомый ведущего стал ведущим ведомого, приказы ведомого - директивой. Если сбит управляющий узел, то тогда на ком или на чём будет ответственность? Что будет делать рой синтетических убийц?

    Если вы прочитаете статью до конца, то узнаете, что решения будут принимать сами убийцы при помощи своего ИИ

    Вопрос в том, что статус ИИ юридически не определен. Соответственно, некому нести ответственность за его действия.
    Приведу забавный пример: Google неоднократно "переучивали" и на запрос ""президент" значение слова" на русском и английском, поисковик на основе ИИ отвечал: " Путин" - в штатах зубами скрипели, но давились и ели. Ответственность за действия ИИ никто не понес. А что будет в боевой обстановке, какая и на ком будет лежать ответственность? Если дрон без маркировок и опознавательных знаков на кого-то напал - он дикий и бешеный, а может - добрый, но кто-то потревожил его гнездо, в котором его детки свой ИИ прокачивают?
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 8 марта 2021 09:45
    0
    Цитата: 123
    Под управлением ИИ истребитель мог совершать такие маневры, которые человек просто не выдержал бы. В результате его F-16 выходил на более выгодную позицию для атаки и уничтожал противника.

    А некоторые поклонники творения заокеанского сумеречного гения утверждают что сверхманевренность не важна, дескать главное незаметность. smile

    - Так ведь там речь идёт о высокой маневренности, а не о сверхманевренности, господин "чайник", - так до сих пор "диванные хомячки" не научились отличать одно от другого? laughing
    Маневренность - (с помощью которой ЛА уходит, например, от вражески ракет, или в догфайте на пушках заходит в хвост противнику) - способность самолёта с максимальной перегрузкой (и скоростью) перемещать в пространстве свой центр масс. Обеспечивается минимальной удельной нагрузкой на крыло при максимальной тяговооружённости и эксплуатационной перегрузке.
    Сверхманевренность - способность ЛА изменять свою угловую скорость относительно центра масс вокруг одной, двух, или трёх осей при помощи управляемого вектора тяги, перегрузка при этом обычно не более 4-х единиц.
  7. МАП Офлайн МАП
    МАП (Алексей Зигалов) 13 марта 2021 11:09
    0
    Сергей, спасибо за статью, но анализ не точный. Не хватает летчиков, но любая война выигрывается воспроизводством оружия. Вторая мировая - один завод в месяц делал 30-40 шт. самолетов или танков. Сейчас один самолет или вертолет за полтора два месяца. Например у нас 2 000 вертолётов, а у Американцев и НАТО 15 000, которые будут на Украине в течение месяца. Самолет БПЛА указанный взлетный 7 тонн, полезная 500 кг. Начало прошлого столетия.

    Второе. Вы, Сергей, сильно ошибаетесь горизонтальный полет, вираж, бочка, горка и т.д. не искусственный интеллект это обычная формула и самообучающийся компьютер очень быстро (несколько лет) может освоить все фигуры высшего пилотажа. Автопилот не искусственный интеллект.

    Третье. Ракета воздух-воздух ближнего действия летит с перегрузкой 40-60g, это тот же БПЛА. Системы ПВО работают с объектами летящими не более 25g.

    Четвертое, это война и они автономно летающего боевого Комплекса сами должны принимать решение на атаку. Системы свой-чужой и техническое зрение дают такую возможность.

    Пятое у Вас не правильная тактика применения БПЛА.

    Шестое мы опоздали лет на двадцать и война уже началась...... Мы уже не успели заскочить на подножку и будем расплачиваться жизнями солдат.