Russia and France secretly expel each other's diplomats


France and Russia exchanged diplomatic jabs in the form of expelling one diplomatic officer each. This is reported by the French newspaper Les Échos, citing its sources.


According to the sources of the publication, the exiled Russian diplomat, employee economic services of the Russian embassy in Paris, recognized persona non grata due to certain suspicions. After that, the Russian Federation expelled one of the French diplomats who worked in the department of the French embassy in Moscow.

Both countries did not report this and did not comment on the incident, which indicates the high diplomatic ethics of the parties. Unlike the states of Central and Eastern Europe, Russia and France did not make a scandal out of what happened.

No comments

- this is all that journalists in both countries have received.

However, Les Échos learned unofficial details from reliable informants. It turned out that the high-ranking Russian was really expelled after he was caught at the time of the act of espionage. After that, Moscow took a symmetrical step according to the tradition established by diplomats.

We remind you that in February 2021, several employees of the Russian embassy in the UK were also expelled from the country. Then this was explained by the standard rotation of personnel. Before that, there were expulsions of Russian diplomats from the Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Austria, which were accompanied by natural tantrums in the local media. Therefore, the behavior of the countries of "old Europe", including the mutual expulsion of each other's diplomats, is, albeit secret, but really demonstrative actions. They do not attract public attention and do not allow for a public outcry that harms the relationship.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tyk skit spat on the sly!
  2. Captain stoner Offline Captain stoner
    Captain stoner (Captain Stoner) 8 March 2021 07: 24
    -2
    Anatoly Golitsyn once said: “There is a spy in one of the French national defense units. In particular, he handed over to the KGB one very important NATO document. represent no more secret for Moscow. "
    After selecting about a hundred suspects - too many to be sure of success - French counterintelligence decided to test the defector's sincerity by offering him 30 secret NATO dossiers, among which there were several fake ones. Golitsyn did not make a single mistake. All the dossiers he had selected, which he allegedly already held in his hands in Moscow, turned out to be genuine.
    From that moment, UOT moved on to the second stage of the search. It was necessary to clarify the advancement of the NATO document, transmitted to Moscow through one of the French national defense services. It was enough to find out which of the workers knew about its existence before it fell into the hands of the KGB. The culprit was undoubtedly among them. After many months of searching, 14 names remained on the list of suspects. It was too much too. And time was in a hurry. It was about the security of the entire Western world.
    The next stage of selection made it possible to leave already five people: four military and one civilian. The biographies of these people, their connections, inclinations (even the most intimate) were studied in the most thorough way - all to no avail. For one reason or another, any of them could be a potential criminal. Whom to choose? How to decide? Interrogating each one in turn? Too risky. A real "mole", suspecting something was wrong, would immediately go into a hole, and the investigation would have failed. In addition, the interrogation of suspects (each of whom held high positions and had influential friends) could have a serious resonance in political circles. The situation could not be worse.

Россия и Франция тайно выслали дипломатов друг друга


Франция и Россия обменялись дипломатическими уколами в виде высылки по одному сотруднику дипломатического представительства. Об этом сообщает французская газета Les Échos, ссылаясь на свои источники.


По сведениям источников издания, высланного российского дипломата, сотрудника экономической службы посольства России в Париже, признали персоной нон грата из-за определенных подозрений. После этого РФ выслала одного из французских дипломатов, работавшего в отделе посольства Франции в Москве.

Обе страны не сообщали об этом и не комментировали произошедшее, что указывает на высокую дипломатическую этику сторон. В отличие от государств Центральной и Восточной Европы, Россия и Франция не устраивали скандала из случившегося.

Без комментариев

– это всё, чего удостоились журналисты в обеих странах.

Однако Les Échos узнала неофициальные подробности от надежных информаторов. Оказалось, что высокопоставленного россиянина действительно выдворили после того, как застали в момент совершения акта шпионажа. После этого Москва совершила симметричный шаг по заведенной у дипломатов традиции.

Напоминаем, что в феврале 2021 года несколько сотрудников российского посольства в Великобритании также были высланы из страны. Тогда это было объяснено стандартной ротацией кадров. Перед этим были высылки российских дипломатов из Чехии, Болгарии и Австрии, которые сопровождались натуральными истериками в местных СМИ. Поэтому поведение стран «старой Европы», включая взаимную высылку дипломатов друг друга, это хоть и тайные, но реально показательные действия. Они не привлекают общественное внимание и не позволяют устроить общественный резонанс, вредящий отношениям.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. тык скыть расплевались исподтишка!
  2. Captain Stoner Офлайн Captain Stoner
    Captain Stoner (Captain Stoner) 8 марта 2021 07:24
    -2
    Анатолий Голицын как-то заявил: "В одном из подразделений национальной обороны Франции работает шпион. Он, в частности, передал КГБ один очень важный документ НАТО. Этот агент имеет доступ к самым секретным досье. Благодаря ему вопросы обороны Франции и других западных государств не представляют больше никакого секрета для Москвы".
    Отобрав около сотни подозреваемых – слишком много, чтобы быть уверенным в успехе, – французская контрразведка решила проверить искренность перебежчика, предложив ему 30 секретных досье НАТО, среди кoтopыx было несколько фальшивых. Голицын не совершил ни одной ошибки. Все отобранные им досье, которые он якобы уже держал в своих руках в Москве, оказались подлинными.
    С этого момента УОТ перешло ко второму этапу поисков. Предстояло уточнить продвижение документа НАТО, переданного в Москву через одну из служб национальной обороны Франции. Достаточно было выяснить, кто из работников знал о его существовании, прежде чем он попал в руки КГБ. Преступник, несомненно, находился среди них. После многих месяцев поиска в списке подозреваемых осталось 14 фамилий. Это тоже было слишком много. А время торопило. Речь шла о безопасности всего западного мира.
    Следующий этап отбора позволил оставить уже пять человек: четверых военных и одного гражданского. Были самым тщательным образом изучены биографии этих людей, их связи, наклонности (даже самые интимные) – все безрезультатно. По той или иной причине любой из них мог быть потенциальным преступником. Кого выбрать? Как решиться? Допросить по очереди каждого? Слишком рискованно. Настоящий "крот", заподозрив неладное, сразу бы забился в нору, и расследование потерпело бы неудачу. Кроме того, допрос подозреваемых лиц (каждое из которых занимало высокие посты и имело влиятельных друзей) мог бы иметь серьезный резонанс в политических кругах. Ситуация – хуже не придумать.