Mega-project: Sakhalin dam will change the life of the whole Far East

The construction of the Crimean bridge is gradually reaching the finish line. The next Russian mega-project could be the Sakhalin bridge. At the same time, he runs the risk of getting several times more expensive than crossing the Kerch Strait. Already, its value is estimated at 540 billion rubles. Railway builders report:


If the government makes a positive decision, the start of work is scheduled for 2021




The railway bridge can be built in the Tatar Strait in its narrowest place and become part of the railway from the Khabarovsk Territory to the Sakhalin village Nysh. The need to build a transition is economically justified due to the high cost of logistics. However, experts offer more budget options for connecting the island and the mainland - an underwater tunnel or dam.

It was proposed to connect Sakhalin with the mainland in the time of the Russian Empire, but the project did not interest the authorities. Joseph Vissarionovich also planned to build an underwater tunnel under the Tatar Strait, but after Stalin's death the project was also quickly turned off. The expediency of connecting Sakhalin with the mainland of Russia by a railway bridge began to be discussed in the nineties. In 2013, Dmitry Medvedev instructed to work out all the options: a bridge, an underwater tunnel and a bulk dam with a shipping channel.

Building a bridge in itself will be an extremely expensive pleasure. A bridge crossing will cost at least 252,8 billion rubles. The remaining billions of 540 will go to the construction of railway sidings. From above, another 90 billion should be invested in modernizing the infrastructure of Sakhalin itself. A loaf of sliced ​​bread on the island is the most expensive in the country, but the fee for lowering its price will be very high. Experts believe that this project has potential only if Sakhalin joins the bridge with Japanese Hokkaido. Then Japan will get access to the Trans-Siberian Railway and will be able to send part of its cargo flow to Europe not by sea, but by land. Thus, Sakhalin and the Russian Far East will receive a serious stimulus for development.

Much more interesting to taxpayers may be the dam project through the Tatar Strait, which will turn Sakhalin from the island into a peninsula. Vladivostok City Duma deputy Alexander Prikhodko estimates that the construction of a bulk dam will cost the budget only 95 billion rubles, and long-term economic the effect can be estimated at 1,9 trillion rubles.

Mega-project: Sakhalin dam will change the life of the whole Far East


Moreover, the appearance of a dam in the Tatar Strait will lead to the fact that the cold current goes to the Pacific Ocean from the north, which will give an incredible climatic result. Sea ports of Sovgavan, De-Kastri, Vanino will become frost-free! And the Sakhalin Peninsula, Primorye and the Khabarovsk Territory itself can be overgrown with palm trees due to the inevitable warming. The consequences of improving the climate of the Far East have yet to be calculated, but the prospects are incredible.
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 17085 Offline 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 10 July 2018 06: 30
    +1
    And the fact that typhoons in Primorye, Amur Territory and Sakhalin only reach the end of July - August, when the water warms up above 20 C, they start to pour into this region one by one, does not lead to any idea? Palms will begin to grow, only typhoons will be like in the tropics, under 250 km per hour.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 July 2018 06: 43
      0
      Say also
      1. 17085 Offline 17085
        17085 (Dmitriy) 10 July 2018 19: 11
        +3
        Look at other regions of these latitudes, statistics of super typhoons are no secret, how often does the southern states of the SGA wash away?
        In our case, this is a shield from relatively cold waters, which simply does not let them to Primorye, most of the year. When they break through, it drowns everything and everyone, from Vladivostok to Khabarovsk.
        As soon as the dam is built, the climate will change dramatically, first of all, the unique flora and fauna of the Primorsky Territory will die, and then illnesses unknown until then will come, vast territories will turn into swamps, and the infrastructure built with great difficulty for dozens of generations will simply come in disrepair, it is not designed for tropical showers. The losses will be dramatic.
    2. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 11 July 2018 17: 06
      0
      If the average annual temperature rises by a couple or three (maximum five) degrees does not mean that palm trees can grow in Primorye. Talking about more significant warming is an idle talk.
      As for typhoons, this is a seasonal phenomenon. The countries south of us live and no one particularly whines.
      But the benefits of warming are incommensurably greater. Here is at least one of them. And very essential for the wallet of a simple layman. This is a reduction in the heating season. In addition, great prospects are opening up for the development of agriculture. This is the cultivation of new, more thermophilic crops. This is the arrival of warm winters in the more northern regions of the Primorsky Territory and the south of Khabarovsk.
      Enumerate all the advantages of space is not enough.
      1. 17085 Offline 17085
        17085 (Dmitriy) 14 July 2018 02: 56
        +2
        Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
        If the average annual temperature rises by a couple or three (maximum five) degrees does not mean that palm trees can grow in Primorye.

        Vanging in this case, the thing is extremely ungrateful, a change in temperature by a fraction of a degree causes environmental disasters, and palm trees will not grow, for this they need to be planted first.

        Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
        As for typhoons, this is a seasonal phenomenon. The countries south of us live and no one particularly whines.

        The residents of Primorye and the Khabarovsk Territory whimper when they flood their gardens and houses. When local rivers carry coffins from washed out cemeteries and animal corpses from cattle cemeteries to picturesque bays. When bridges and roads are washed away completely. When the dam of the reservoirs erodes and the millionaire city sits without water under heavy rain for weeks.

        Quote: gorbunov.vladisl
        But the benefits of warming are incommensurably greater. Here is at least one of them. And very essential for the wallet of a simple layman. This is a reduction in the heating season. In addition, great prospects are opening up for the development of agriculture. This is the cultivation of new, more thermophilic crops. This is the arrival of warm winters in the more northern regions of the Primorsky Territory and the south of Khabarovsk.

        The advantages are very doubtful, except for rice in such a climate nothing will grow, and there are no places for agriculture there, because the north of Primorye is the mountains of the Sikhote-Alin ridge, and the south is the swamps around Lake Khanka. All agriculture in the floodplains of rivers and other "intermountains", which, if not swampy, then dry up and, as a result, become deserts, because the local flora is degrading.

        Reducing the heating season is a plus, you can throw your own houses, which are already with raw basements and go into hills, with sawn-off shotguns, to hunt for the police.
        1. Peter Volkov Offline Peter Volkov
          Peter Volkov (Peter) 20 November 2018 14: 50
          +1
          This is because you have such enormous thoughts that the police still have not forced you to build dams, drain swamps and level the hills, as in Holland, for example. Now there are fields and plantations, although they live 2 meters below sea level.
  2. Victor N Offline Victor N
    Victor N (Victor n) 10 July 2018 10: 05
    +2
    The idea of ​​connecting Sakhalin with the mainland is abstractly interesting, but the economic feasibility is very doubtful. Even when connecting the island with Hokkaido, Japanese cargo will run into the low capacity of the BAM and the Trans-Siberian Railway. Of course, in any case, the transport system needs to be developed, but it will require tremendous money and time. Gigantic infrastructure projects are untimely, since it is ACROSSLY NECESSARY to renew the housing stock (replace Khrushchev and not only) and restore the utterly worn-out housing and communal services infrastructure, which will require TEN times more funds than on the Sakhalin bridge.
    1. Foxsvl Offline Foxsvl
      Foxsvl (Vladimir) 11 July 2018 01: 21
      0
      The problems of the people are their problems. The state has eliminated itself. It’s necessary to build a foundation, take loans and build.
  3. Elephant Offline Elephant
    Elephant 10 July 2018 14: 24
    +1
    In fact, a dam would be the most interesting option! The Trans-Siberian Railway and the BAM are enough for Chinese transit. On the bridge with the Japanese - you need to think carefully, because Japan is a US military ally ...
    1. Peter Volkov Offline Peter Volkov
      Peter Volkov (Peter) 20 November 2018 14: 41
      +1
      So why is Japan an ally of the USA? Just because the only transport linking Japan with the rest of the world is the sea. And the United States is the closest trading partner with a developed economy, but with a lack of resources. With the commissioning of the Sakhalin bridge and the bridge to Hokkaido, at least rail transport will also appear, which will connect Japan with Eurasia and provide it with the necessary Siberian resources. And the alliance with the United States is hanging in the air, as well as the air base in Okinawa.
  4. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 11 July 2018 16: 30
    +1
    Well, here again ... this time the ignorance of geography.
    This is not about the Tatar Strait, but about the Nevelsky Strait. The bottleneck between Sakhalin and the mainland, where they are planning to build a bridge, is the Nevelsky Strait.
  5. Greenwood Offline Greenwood
    Greenwood 11 July 2018 16: 38
    0
    Lord, why publish such nonsense here at all ?! This deputy Prikhodko is a local clown with his crazy ideas.
    1. 17085 Offline 17085
      17085 (Dmitriy) 14 July 2018 03: 10
      +1
      Why is he a deputy? Take a vote of no confidence and wrap it in a circus ...
      He has not yet tracked the Formula 1 track around the Russian?
  6. Warfloom Offline Warfloom
    Warfloom (Bartholomew) 14 July 2018 16: 28
    +1
    Life under palm trees ... a dream ... Lie under a palm tree in a shadow (warmly hezh), catch bananas, chew. I fretted, and continued to sleep. Neither you need housing, nor grub. Lucky Sakhalin residents. Sea, sand, palm trees, bananas. And bridge. Crimea. Your northern cried, Sakhalin residents ...
  7. shura7782 Offline shura7782
    shura7782 (Alexander) 15 July 2018 08: 54
    0
    I’m certainly not an expert, but in order to preserve as much as possible what is available now i.e. (climate in this area) on the dam, you can arrange a bridge to pass this very current.
  8. Misha Kvakina Offline Misha Kvakina
    Misha Kvakina (Misha) 26 July 2018 11: 35
    +1
    Of course, the dam will change the flora and fauna somewhat, but still the climate will become less changeable, as the temperature difference will decrease !!! The experience of building a hydropower plant, taught a lot ... And there is not only a negative experience, but also a positive one. It is necessary to take into account technological development! There is a difference in the times of the construction of the Dnieper hydroelectric station and the Zeya hydroelectric station !! ?? And alas, typhoons are not born in the Tatar Strait, but they will lose their strength more, due to the stability of the climate.
  9. Peter Volkov Offline Peter Volkov
    Peter Volkov (Peter) 20 November 2018 13: 54
    +1
    Well, the issue with palm trees is rather controversial, the dam will not block the way to the north winds, but getting an ice-free port in the east is a very tempting idea. And how the bridge differs from the dam, in addition to the gigantic difference in price, I do not see. One way or another, the main capital investments will have to be made in the infrastructure of the island and the mainland, regardless of whether it is a bridge, dam, or tunnel. Only the cost of infrastructure will have to add the cost of this 8-kilometer artificial structure. For without a powerful and modern infrastructure, this whole undertaking is meaningless.
  10. Lyabaka Lubyantsev (Lyabaka Lubyantsev) 25 November 2018 00: 30
    +1
    Now it’s cold in the Far East, and warm in Japan. If you build a dam, it will be the other way around. We will be warm, and cold in Japan. Major international scandal with a 100% guarantee. There are very powerful tides. Actually, you can make a large tidal power station. Just because the bridge is not reasonable.
  11. The tunnel is the best.

Мега-проект: Сахалинская дамба изменит жизнь всего Дальнего Востока

Строительство Крымского моста постепенно выходит на финишную прямую. Следующим российским мега-проектом может стать Сахалинский мост. При этом он рискует по цене выйти в несколько раз дороже, чем переправа через Керченский пролив. Уже сейчас его стоимость оценивается в 540 миллиардов рублей. Железнодорожные строители сообщают:

В случае принятия правительством положительного решения начало работ намечено на 2021 год






Железнодорожный мост может быть возведен в Татарском проливе в самом узком его месте и стать частью железной дороги от Хабаровского края до сахалинского поселка Ныш. Необходимость строительства перехода экономически оправданна из-за высокой стоимости логистики. Однако эксперты предлагают и более бюджетные варианты соединения острова и материка – подводным туннелем или дамбой.

Соединить Сахалин с материком дамбой предлагали еще во времена Российской империи, но проект не заинтересовал власти. Построить подводный тоннель под Татарским проливом планировал еще Иосиф Виссарионович, но после смерти Сталина проект также быстро свернули. О целесообразности соединения Сахалина с континентальной частью России железнодорожным мостом начали говорить в девяностых. В 2013 году Дмитрий Медведев дал поручение проработать все варианты: мост, подводный тоннель и насыпную дамбу с судоходным каналом.

Само по себе строительство моста будет чрезвычайно дорогим удовольствием. Мостовой переход будет стоить минимум 252,8 миллиардов рублей. Остальные миллиарды из 540-ка пойдут на строительство железнодорожных подъездных путей. Сверху надо накинуть еще 90 миллиардов на модернизацию инфраструктуры собственно Сахалина. Батон нарезного хлеба на острове самый дорогой в стране, но плата за снижение его цены будет весьма высока. Эксперты считают, что потенциал у этого проекта есть лишь в случае соединения Сахалина мостом с японским Хоккайдо. Тогда Япония получит выход на Транссибирскую магистраль и сможет отправить часть своего грузопотока в Европу не морем, а сухопутным путем. Таким образом, Сахалин и Дальний Восток России получат серьезный стимул развития.

Гораздо интереснее налогоплательщикам может быть проект дамбы через Татарский пролив, который превратит Сахалин из острова в полуостров. Депутат Думы г. Владивостока Александр Приходько подсчитал, что строительство насыпной дамбы обойдется бюджету всего в 95 миллиардов рублей, а долгосрочный экономический эффект может быть оценен в 1,9 триллиона рублей.

Мега-проект: Сахалинская дамба изменит жизнь всего Дальнего Востока


Более того, появление дамбы в Татарском проливе приведет к тому, что холодное течение уйдет в Тихий океан с севера, что даст невероятный климатический результат. Морские порты Совгавань, Де-Кастри, Ванино станут незамерзающими! А сам полуостров Сахалин, Приморье и Хабаровский край могут зарасти пальмами благодаря неизбежному потеплению. Последствия улучшения климата Дальнего Востока еще предстоит просчитать, но перспективы открываются невероятные.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://tourister.ru/f

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 17085 Офлайн
    17085 (Dmitriy) 10 июля 2018 06:30
    +1
    А то что тайфуны в Приморье, Амурском крае и на Сахалин доходят только в конце июля - августе, когда вода прогревается выше 20 С, начинают в этот регион переть один за одним, не на какую мысль не наводит? Пальмы начнут расти, только и тайфуны будут как в тропиках, под 250 км в час.
    1. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 10 июля 2018 06:43
      0
      Скажете тоже
      1. 17085 Офлайн
        17085 (Dmitriy) 10 июля 2018 19:11
        +3
        Посмотрите на другие регионы этих широт, статистика супертайфунов не секрет, как часто южные штаты СГА смывает?
        В нашем случае - это щит из относительно холодных вод, который просто не пускает их к Приморью, большую часть года. Когда же они прорываются, то топит все и вся, от Владивостока до Хабаровска.
        Как только дамба будет построена, климат изменится кардинально, в первую очередь погибнет уникальный животный и растительный мир Приморского края, а потом придут не известные до этого времени болезни, огромные территории превратятся в болота, а инфраструктура, построенная с огромным трудом десятками поколений, просто придет в негодность, не рассчитана она на тропические ливни. Убытки будут драматическими.
    2. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 11 июля 2018 17:06
      0
      Если среднегодовая температура поднимется на пару-тройку (максимум пять) градусов не означает, что в Приморье смогут расти пальмы. Разговоры о более значительном потеплении это пустой трёп.
      Что касается тайфунов, то это явление сезонное. Страны южней нас живут и никто особо не скулит.
      А вот плюсы от потепления несоизмеримо больше. Вот хотя бы один из них. И весьма существенный для кошелька простого обывателя. Это сокращение отопительного сезона. Кроме этого открываются большие перспективы для развития сельского хозяйства. Это выращивание новых, более теплолюбивых культур. Это приход тёплых зим в более северные регионы Приморского края и юг Хабаровского.
      Перечислять все плюсы места не хватит.
      1. 17085 Офлайн
        17085 (Dmitriy) 14 июля 2018 02:56
        +2
        Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
        Если среднегодовая температура поднимется на пару-тройку (максимум пять) градусов не означает, что в Приморье смогут расти пальмы.

        Вангования в данном случае, вещь крайне не благодарная, изменение температуры на доли градуса вызывает экологические катастрофы, а пальмы точно расти не будут, для этого их нужно высадить сначала.

        Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
        Что касается тайфунов, то это явление сезонное. Страны южней нас живут и никто особо не скулит.

        Скулят сами жители Приморья и Хабаровского краев, когда их огороды и дома заливает. Когда местные речки выносят в живописные бухты гробы с размытых кладбищ и трупы животных из скотомогильников. Когда мосты и дороги смывает напрочь. Когда дамбы водохранилищ размывает и город-миллионник сидит без воды под проливным дождем неделями.

        Цитата: gorbunov.vladisl
        А вот плюсы от потепления несоизмеримо больше. Вот хотя бы один из них. И весьма существенный для кошелька простого обывателя. Это сокращение отопительного сезона. Кроме этого открываются большие перспективы для развития сельского хозяйства. Это выращивание новых, более теплолюбивых культур. Это приход тёплых зим в более северные регионы Приморского края и юг Хабаровского.

        Плюсы весьма сомнительны, кроме риса в таком климате ничего расти не будет, да и нет там мест для сельского хозяйства, от того что север Приморья - это горы Сихотэ-Алиньского хребта, а юг это болота вокруг озера Ханка. Все сельское хозяйство в поймах рек и других "междугорий", которые если не заболотятся, то высохнут и как следствие станут пустынями, от того что местная флора деградирует.

        Сокращение отопительного сезона - это да плюс, можно будет бросать свои дома, которые и без того с сырыми подвалами и идти в сопки, с обрезами, на полицию охотиться.
  2. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 10 июля 2018 10:05
    +2
    Идея соединения Сахалина с материком абстрактно интересна , но экономическая целесообразность очень сомнительна. Даже при соединении острова с Хоккайдо японские грузы упрутся в низкую пропускную способность БАМа и Транссибирской магистрали. Конечно, по-любому, транспортную систему нужно развивать, но на это потребуются огромнейшие деньги и время. Гигантские инфраструктурные проекты несвоевременны, поскольку ОСТРО НЕОБХОДИМЫ обновление жилого фонда ( замена хрущёвок и не только) и восстановление донельзя изношенной инфраструктуры ЖКХ, на что потребуется средств в ДЕСЯТКИ раз больше, чем на сахалинский мост.
    1. Foksvl Офлайн
      Foksvl (Vladimir ) 11 июля 2018 01:21
      0
      Проблемы народа, это его проблемы. Государство самоустранилось. Надо жил фонд строить, берите кредиты и стройте.
  3. Слон Офлайн
    Слон 10 июля 2018 14:24
    +1
    Реально дамба была бы самым интересным вариантом! Транссиба и БАМа хватит для китайского транзита. О мосте с японцами - надо хорошо подумать, ведь Япония военный союзник США...
  4. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 11 июля 2018 16:30
    +1
    Ну, вот опять... на этот раз незнание географии.
    Речь идёт не о Татарском проливе, а о проливе Невельского. Самое узкое место между Сахалином и материком, где и собираются строить мост, это пролив Невельского.
  5. Greenwood Офлайн
    Greenwood 11 июля 2018 16:38
    0
    Господи, зачем вообще публиковать такую ахинею здесь?! Этот депутат Приходько - местный клоун со своими бредовыми идеями.
    1. 17085 Офлайн
      17085 (Dmitriy) 14 июля 2018 03:10
      +1
      А чего он депутат? Вынесите вотум недоверия и заверните в цирк...
      Он трассу формулы 1 вокруг Русского еще не втюхивал?
  6. Варфоломей Офлайн
    Варфоломей (Варфоломей) 14 июля 2018 16:28
    +1
    Жизнь под пальмами... мечта... Лежи под пальмой в тенечке (тепло жеж), лови бананы, жуй. Счавкал, и дальше спать. Ни жилья тебе не надо, ни жратвы. Повезло сахалинцам. Море, песок, пальмы, бананы. И мост. Крым. Плакали ваши северные, сахалинцы...
  7. shura7782 Офлайн
    shura7782 (Александр) 15 июля 2018 08:54
    0
    Я конечно не специалист , но что бы максимально сохранить то , что имеется сейчас т.е. (климат в этом районе ) на дамбе можно организовать мост для прохода этого самого течения.
  8. Миша Квакин Офлайн
    Миша Квакин (Миша) 26 июля 2018 11:35
    +1
    Дамба конечно флору и фауну несколько изменит, но всё таки климат станет менее переменчивым, как и уменьшится температурный перепад!!! Опыт строительства ГЭС, научил многому... И там не только отрицательный опыт, но и положительный. Нужно учитывать и технологическое развитие! Есть разница во временах строительства ДнепроГЭСа и Зейской ГЭС!!?? И увы, в Татарском проливе тайфуны не рождаются, а вот терять свою силу станут больше, в силу устойчивости климата.