Hypersonic "Gremlin" will bring Russian aerospace systems to a qualitatively new level


Bench firing tests of the engine for the new Gremlin hypersonic missile have started in Russia. The power plant for the secret ammunition was codenamed "Product 70".


In general, our country is doing quite well with hypersonic weapons. Russia has already created several missiles that in the coming decades will not be able to be intercepted by the air defense / missile defense of a potential adversary. This fact alone should cool the ardor of NATO and discourage the "Western partners" to carry out any aggressive actions towards Russia.

However, our missiles also have a small drawback. The weight and size of the existing ammunition, the same Kh-47M "Dagger", allows them to be used only on specialized MiG-31K, as well as on Tu-160 and Tu-22M3 bombers. Simply put, there are not so many effective carriers for hypersound in Russia.

It is worth noting that the promising Gremlin is designed to solve the above problem. The characteristics of the missile are strictly classified, but there are preliminary data on the size and weight of the future ammunition, which do not exceed 4,5 meters and 1,5 tons.

Thus, the stealthy Su-57, super-maneuverable Su-35 and multipurpose Su-30SM can become the carrier of the newest Gremlin, which will bring our VKS to a qualitatively new level. In turn, NATO will have to once again redraw all plans for a war on the European continent.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Гиперзвуковой «Гремлин» выведет российские ВКС на качественно новый уровень


В России стартовали стендовые огневые испытания двигателя для новой гиперзвуковой ракеты «Гремлин». Силовая установка для секретного боеприпаса получила кодовое название «Изделие 70».


В целом, у нашей страны с гиперзвуковым оружием дела и так обстоят весьма неплохо. Россия уже создала несколько ракет, которые в ближайшие десятилетия не смогут быть перехвачены средствами ПВО/ПРО потенциального противника. Один только этот факт должен остудить пыл НАТО и отбить охоту у «западных партнеров» осуществлять какие-либо агрессивные действия по отношению к России.

Впрочем, имеется у наших ракет и небольшой недостаток. Вес и размер существующих боеприпасов, того же Х-47М «Кинжал», позволяют использовать их лишь на специализированных МиГ-31К, а также на бомбардировщиках Ту-160 и Ту-22М3. Проще говоря, действующих носителей для гиперзвука у России не так и много.

Стоит отметить, что перспективный «Гремлин» как раз и призван решить вышеупомянутую проблему. Характеристики ракеты строго засекречены, но имеются предварительные данные о размере и весе будущего боеприпаса, которые не превышают 4,5 метров и 1,5 тонны.

Таким образом, носителем новейшего «Гремлина» смогут стать малозаметные Су-57, сверхманёвренные Су-35 и многоцелевые Су-30СМ, что выведет наши ВКС на качественно новый уровень. В свою очередь, НАТО придётся в очередной раз перекраивать все планы войны на Европейском континенте.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.