Media: the United States will soon make a cyber attack on Russia


In the near future, the United States plans to carry out a massive hacker attack on Russian computer systems in response to cyberattacks attributed to Russians through SolarWinds software.


According to the New York Times, these attacks will not be pronounced, but the Russian authorities, as well as the army and intelligence services, will learn about them. These actions will be accompanied by sanctions against the Russian Federation.

US President Joseph Biden signed a series of decrees aimed at ensuring computer security and strengthening the protection of computer systems of government agencies in order to avoid future consequences from attacks by foreign hackers.

The Kremlin is behind the SolarWinds attacks, according to United States intelligence agencies. In March last year, cyber fraudsters launched a virus in the Orion update, which was later downloaded by a large number of the firm's customers, as well as about four hundred large US enterprises.

According to Vladimir Putin's press secretary Dmitry Peskov, Russia has nothing to do with such hacker manifestations, and attacks against Moscow fit into the general outline of Washington's anti-Russian and Russophobic rhetoric.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lime Bayun_2 Offline Lime Bayun_2
    Lime Bayun_2 (Lime Bayun) 8 March 2021 16: 50
    0
    Well, if ours would bend down, with the prospect of creating damage, then they would bend the Fed and open the Fort Knox video recording system, the effect would be much more interesting.
  2. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 8 March 2021 21: 08
    -1
    Don't worry so poor Americans !! Russia will invest in your state debt with its own money and will also borrow at interest)))) We will be told on TV that the dollar will collapse soon. They will sell you real gold for your candy wrappers, and they will bring us palm oil on them, everything will be fine!
  3. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 9 March 2021 14: 45
    +2
    There are no sudden cyberattacks. First you need to introduce worms, create backdoors, and generally search for vulnerabilities long and hard. If this is all done with a directive and under the leadership of the state, then this is a declaration of war.
    If we take into account that civil and military networks differ from each other not only in architecture and encryption methods, then the conclusion comes out: they want / pretend that they want to spoil in the civil / financial sector, or maybe they just take it out of fear.

СМИ: США в ближайшее время совершат кибернападение на Россию


В ближайшие планы Соединенных Штатов входит осуществление массированной хакерской атаки на компьютерные системы России в ответ на приписываемые россиянам кибератаки через программное обеспечение компании SolarWinds.


По информации New York Times, эти атаки не будут ярко выраженными, но о них узнают власти Россия, а также армия и разведслужбы. Эти действия будут сопровождаться направленными против РФ санкционными мерами.

Президент США Джозеф Байден подписал ряд указов, направленных на обеспечение компьютерной безопасности и усиление защиты компьютерных систем государственных учреждений, чтобы избежать в будущем последствий от атак зарубежных хакеров.

По информации разведывательных ведомств Соединенных Штатов, за атаками через ПО SolarWinds стоит Кремль. В марте прошлого года кибермошенники запустили вирус в обновление Orion, которое позже было загружено большим количеством клиентов фирмы, а также порядка четырехсот крупных предприятий США.

По словам пресс-секретаря Владимира Путина Дмитрия Пескова, Россия не имеет ничего общего с подобными хакерскими проявлениями, и нападки в адрес Москвы вписываются в общую канву антироссийской и русофобской риторики Вашингтона.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Лайм Баюн_2 Офлайн Лайм Баюн_2
    Лайм Баюн_2 (Лайм Баюн) 8 марта 2021 16:50
    0
    Ну если бы наши Нагибали, с перспективой создать урон, то нагибали бы ФРС и вскрывали бы систему видеофиксации Форт-Нокс, эффект был бы гораздо интереснее.
  2. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 8 марта 2021 21:08
    -1
    Не переживайте так бедные Американцы!! Россия вложится в Ваш гос долг своими деньгами и еще возьмет в долг под проценты)))) Нам расскажут по ТВ, что доллар скоро рухнет. Продадут вам реальное золото на ваши фантики, а на них завезут нам пальмового масла, все будет хорошо!
  3. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 9 марта 2021 14:45
    +2
    Внезапных кибератак не бывает. Для начала нужно внедрить червей, создать бэкдоры и вообще - долго и упорно искать уязвимости. Если это всё сделано с директивы и под руководством государства, то это объявление войны.
    Если учесть, что гражданские и военные сети друг от друга отличаются не только архитектурой и способами шифрования, то выходит вывод: нам хотят/делают вид, что хотят напакостить в гражданском/финансовом секторе, а может, просто на испуг берут.