Ankara threatened Washington with "back consequences" for pressure on the S-400


United States pressure on Turkey to force local politicians abandoning the use and further purchases of Russian anti-missile systems S-400 will have "opposite consequences." This was stated in an interview with Bloomberg by the representative of Recep Erdogan Ibrahim Kalyn.


This approach pushes us in other directions.

- warned the representative of the Turkish leader.

According to Kalyn, there were also contradictions between the Turkish and Russian sides, but they were overcome through a productive and honest exchange of views. The representative of the Turkish president called on the Americans to act in a similar vein.

Ibrahim Kalyn noted that Ankara can use the S-400 without negative consequences for the North Atlantic Alliance. Politicians in Washington must understand the seriousness with which the Turks approached the implementation of the idea of ​​purchasing Russian air defense systems - the Turkish authorities did not make a decision on the S-400 overnight.

Earlier, the United States offered to abandon Russian weapons for $ 100 billion, but the Turks did not agree, and the head of the Turkish defense complex Ismail Demir expressed his readiness to purchase a second set of anti-aircraft systems of the Russian Federation, subject to the transfer of the military by Moscow. of technologies.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Kashchei) 8 March 2021 15: 41
    0
    Well, they need technology, and the key to the safe, where the money is Mkhal Mkhalich.
  2. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 8 March 2021 17: 48
    +3
    The Turks tested the S-400 and were convinced that they needed it, it seems that more than .... Now they do not even remember the F-35, there is reason to think about a causal relationship.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 9 March 2021 00: 18
      -5
      Quote: chemyurij
      Now they don't even think about the F-35.

      Who told you such a story? They are already puffing with boiling water, so they want the F-35, but only so far everything is limited to Wishlist. And the Turks can threaten Washington in only one way - to quickly create their own fifth-generation fighter, which will be cooler than the American one. Only now the probability of such a development of events is zero. lol

Анкара пригрозила Вашингтону «обратными последствиями» за давление по С-400


Давление Соединенных Штатов на Турцию с целью заставить местных политиков отказаться от использования и дальнейших закупок российских противоракетных комплексов С-400 будет иметь «обратные последствия». Об этом в интервью изданию Bloomberg заявил представитель Реджепа Эрдогана Ибрагим Калын.


Такой подход подталкивает нас в других направлениях

– предупредил представитель турецкого лидера.

По словам Калына, между турецкой и российской сторонами тоже были противоречия, однако их смогли преодолеть путем продуктивного и честного обмена мнениями. Представитель турецкого президента призвал и американцев действовать в подобном ключе.

Ибрагим Калын отметил, что Анкара может использовать С-400 без негативных последствий для Североатлантического альянса. Политики в Вашингтоне должны понять всю серьезность, с которой турки подходили к реализации идеи закупок российских ЗРК – турецкие власти не за одну ночь приняли решение по С-400.

Ранее США предлагали за 100 млрд долларов отказаться от российских вооружений, однако турки не согласились, и глава оборонного комплекса Турции Исмаил Демир выразил готовность к покупке второго комплекта зенитных систем РФ при условии передачи Москвой военных технологий.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
    Hayer31 (Кащей ) 8 марта 2021 15:41
    0
    Ну им технологии нужна, и ключ от сейфа, где деньги лежат Мхал Мхалича.
  2. chemyurij Офлайн chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 8 марта 2021 17:48
    +3
    Турки протестировали С-400 и убедились в том что он им нужен, похоже на то что более чем .... Сейчас они даже не вспоминают об Ф-35, есть основания думать о причинно-следственной связи.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 9 марта 2021 00:18
      -5
      Цитата: chemyurij
      Сейчас они даже не вспоминают об Ф-35

      Это кто ж вам такую небылицу рассказал? Аж кипятком пысают, так хотят себе F-35, да только пока хотелками всё ограничивается. А Вашингтону турки могут грозить лишь одним способом - быстренько создать свой собственный истребитель пятого поколения, который будет круче американского. Только вот вероятность подобного развития событий нулевая. lol