Why Russia allowed "accidental corruption"


On the eve of the State Duma adopted in the first reading an interesting bill that removes responsibility from officials for the so-called "unintentional corruption". The ambiguity of the wording caused a corresponding negative reaction in the society, since the impression was created that domestic legislators were legalizing corruption. What is really behind this initiative?


Speaking about corruption, it is worth starting with its definition given in the Law on Combating Corruption of 2008:

Corruption is considered to be abuse of office, giving a bribe, accepting a bribe, abuse of authority, commercial bribery or other illegal use by an individual of his official position contrary to the legitimate interests of society and the state in order to obtain benefits in the form of money, valuables, other property or services of a property nature, etc. property rights for oneself or for third parties, or the illegal provision of such benefits to the specified person by other individuals, as well as the commission of these acts on behalf of or in the interests of a legal entity.

After reading it, a natural question immediately arises: what can be "accidental" here, what needs to be legalized? Corruption is one of the main problems of Russia, which is included in the list of the 50 most corrupt countries in the world. Many Russians in one way or another have come across its manifestations in real life. This is the extortion of bribes by officials for the performance of their official duties, and the employment of "thieves" children of officials for "bread" positions, and unheard of business preferences provided to relatives and friends of high-ranking civil servants, on which assets are then re-registered, etc. It should also be noted those generally accepted methods that are considered necessary for the fight against corruption. These include: real separation of the branches of government, real independence of the judiciary, creation of a real socially oriented state, reduction of the "secret" share of the federal budget, as well as getting rid of legislation from "holes", loopholes and ambiguities. With this input, we go further.

So, what did the State Duma deputies vote for on the eve? From the explanatory note to the draft law, it follows that a certain individual may be exempted from liability for violation of anti-corruption laws if the failure to comply with the restrictions and prohibitions imposed by them was the result of circumstances beyond his control. The latter are understood as natural disasters, earthquakes, hurricanes and floods, fires and strikes, terrorist attacks and military operations, as well as mass diseases, in other words, force majeure. The new law "covers" a wide range of state and municipal employees, which include: deputies, prosecutors, judges, military personnel, police officers, customs officers, employees of the Federal Penitentiary Service, the Security Council, the Accounts Chamber and the Bank of Russia. In accordance with the legislative novelty, all of them can be exempted from responsibility for “unintentional corruption”.

It sounds extremely intriguing and, at first glance, completely incomprehensible. However, State Duma deputy Ernest Valeev still explained what exactly was meant. According to him, some citizens of the Russian Federation living in Crimea and Sevastopol cannot get access to information about their bank accounts left in Ukraine, which is why they are unable to comply with the requirements of the anti-corruption legislation of Russia to submit a tax return. Now it became a little clearer what was meant. True, the example with Ukraine seems a little far-fetched. The increased risk of government officials to fall under Western sanctions seems somewhat more realistic. For example, a "servant of the people" has some real estate in Italy or an account in a Swiss bank, but he himself was included in the sanctions lists of the European Union and the United States and is not able to personally fly to get a certificate, and local lawyers are afraid to work with him. Thus, the “sovereign's husband”, who does not provide the declaration of property in a timely manner, turns into a violator of anti-corruption legislation. The new law on "unintentional corruption" is designed to cover it up.

Let's also pay attention to this type of force majeure as a mass disease. Obviously, certain conclusions were drawn from the forced "lockdown" when state bodies and institutions could not function normally. All officials listed in the bill are given a month to eliminate violations after the termination of force majeure circumstances. Is that all, is this an acute question settled?

No, not at all. The fact is that this legislative initiative is clearly redundant. Legal norms requiring disciplinary commissions to take into account all the circumstances, reasons and factors that led to the violation of anti-corruption legislation when determining punishment, existed before. Instead of helping to eliminate loopholes and ambiguities, the new law can only add them. In addition to the requirements for timely submission of declarations, there is, for example, the problem of conflict of interest. This is a situation in which the direct or indirect interest of an official affects the proper performance of his official duties. Here is what the State Duma website says about this:

The draft law stipulates that an individual is released from liability in the event that failure to comply with restrictions and prohibitions, requirements for the prevention or settlement of conflicts of interest and failure to fulfill obligations established in order to combat corruption is recognized as a consequence of circumstances beyond his control.

Let's try to imagine not only a positive but also a negative scenario. During force majeure, a wide space for the flight of creative imagination will open up for "knowledgeable" people. In case of fires and floods, hurricanes and earthquakes, strikes and mass diseases, all kinds of “corrupt” documents can be “accidentally” signed, but the “sovereigns” who have allowed a conflict of interests will now have something to cover up “one place” for themselves. Therefore, I would like to ask our legislators, why do they write about the “conflict of interest” separated by commas with “failure to fulfill the duties established in order to combat corruption”?
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 11 March 2021 13: 14
    +3
    Because they cannot defeat her - there is no way without executions !!!
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 11 March 2021 13: 17
      0
      Ukrainians will be the first to scream and shout about genocide laughing
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 11 March 2021 13: 47
    -1
    Everything new is well forgotten old.

  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 March 2021 13: 57
    -1
    A logical step. The chief was imprisoned, now it is necessary to "accidentally" return everything back.

    extortion of bribes by officials for the performance of their official duties, and employment of "thieves" children of officials for "bread" positions, and unheard of business preferences provided to relatives and friends of high-ranking civil servants, on which assets are then re-registered, etc.

    - gradually, step by step, will blur ...
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 12 March 2021 18: 26
      0
      Who is the "chief" here?
  4. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 11 March 2021 15: 28
    0
    Why?
    Russia is a state of mind!
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 11 March 2021 15: 36
      +1
      The hyena of Europe took the floor laughing
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 March 2021 15: 44
    -1
    Here's how not to admire Stalin? No wonder Mao quarreled with Khrushchem. In China, 2000 officials have been executed since 10.

    In 2 years, China produced more cement than the United States in the entire 20th century. The length of the roads is 4 million km. 300 thousand bridges across the country. Of these, 1000 more km. During the year, the vehicle fleet increases by 20 million vehicles. 100 airports are built every year. In 10 years, there will be 220 cities in China with a population of more than 1 million people.

    tick tock.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 12 March 2021 18: 28
      0
      Cement is not a technology. Any peasant will produce by burning poop even.
    2. Cyril Online Cyril
      Cyril (Kirill) 17 March 2021 16: 55
      -1
      Read about Cannibal Island and see how not to admire it.
  6. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 11 March 2021 21: 07
    -1
    After the landing of the main "fighter against corruption" Alyosha Navalny, Mr. Marzhetsky was somehow completely torn.

    They say there will be a large redistribution of donations from "school lunches". wink
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 March 2021 07: 16
      +1
      It would not hurt you to heal your head, in my opinion. hi
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 12 March 2021 20: 43
        -1
        They are treating Navalny's head.
        I hope the session will be long enough.
        However, his adherents are still at large and are in a hurry to push more opuses with the next "revelations".
  7. Evgeny Dikov Offline Evgeny Dikov
    Evgeny Dikov (Eugene) April 16 2021 14: 09
    0
    Apparently, under the influence of force majeure, everything was reset.

Для чего в России разрешили «нечаянную коррупцию»


Накануне Государственная дума приняла в первом чтении любопытный законопроект, снимающий ответственность с чиновников за так называемую «нечаянную коррупцию». Неоднозначность формулировок вызвала соответствующую негативную реакцию в обществе, поскольку создалось впечатление, что отечественные законодатели легализуют коррупцию. Что же на самом деле стоит за этой инициативой?


Рассуждая о коррупции, стоит начать с ее определения, данного в законе «О противодействии коррупции» от 2008 года:

Коррупцией считается злоупотребление служебным положением, дача взятки, получение взятки, злоупотребление полномочиями, коммерческий подкуп либо иное незаконное использование физическим лицом своего должностного положения вопреки законным интересам общества и государства в целях получения выгоды в виде денег, ценностей, иного имущества или услуг имущественного характера, иных имущественных прав для себя или для третьих лиц либо незаконное предоставление такой выгоды указанному лицу другими физическими лицами, а также совершение указанных деяний от имени или в интересах юридического лица.

После прочтения сразу возникает закономерный вопрос, а что же тут может быть «нечаянного», что необходимо легализовывать? Коррупция является одной из основных проблем России, которая входит в список 50 самых коррумпированных стран мира. Многие россияне так или иначе сталкивались с ее проявлениями в реальной жизни. Это и вымогание взяток чиновниками за выполнение ими своих служебных обязанностей, и трудоустройство «блатных» детей чиновников на «хлебные» должности, и неслыханные бизнес-преференции, предоставляемые родственникам и друзьям высокопоставленных госслужащих, на которых потом переоформляются активы, и т.д. Также необходимо отметить те общепризнанные способы, что считаются необходимыми для борьбы с коррупцией. К ним относятся: реальное разделение ветвей власти, реальная независимость судебной системы, создание настоящего социально-ориентированного государства, снижение «засекреченной» доли федерального бюджета, а также избавление законодательства от «дыр», лазеек и двусмысленностей. С этими вводными данными идем далее.

Итак, за что же там проголосовали накануне депутаты Госдумы? Из пояснительной записки к законопроекту следует, что некое физическое лицо может быть освобождено от ответственности за нарушение законов о противодействии коррупции, если несоблюдение введенных ими ограничений и запретов стало следствием независящих от него обстоятельств. Под последними понимаются стихийные бедствий, землетрясения, ураганы и наводнения, пожары и забастовки, теракты и военные действия, а также массовые заболевания, иначе говоря, форс-мажоры. Новый закон «прикрывает» широкий круг государственных и муниципальных служащих, к которым относятся: депутаты, прокуроры, судьи, военнослужащие, полицейские, таможенники, сотрудники ФСИН, Совбеза, Счетной палаты и Банка России. В соответствии с законодательной новеллой, все они могут быть освобождены от ответственности за «нечаянную коррупцию».

Звучит крайне интригующе и, на первый взгляд, совершенно непонятно. Однако депутат Государственной думы Эрнест Валеев все-таки пояснил, что конкретно имелось в виду. С его слов, некоторые граждане РФ, проживающие в Крыму и Севастополе, не могут получить доступ к сведениям о своих банковских счетах, оставшихся на Украине, из-за чего не в силах выполнить требования антикоррупционного законодательства России по предоставлению налоговой декларации. Теперь стало чуть яснее, что имелось в виду. Правда, пример с Украиной кажется немного притянутым за уши. Несколько более реалистичным представляется возросший риск государственных чиновников попасть под западные санкции. Например, у «слуги народа» имеется некая недвижимость в Италии или счет в швейцарском банке, но сам он попал в санкционные списки Европейского союза и США и лично полететь получить справку не в состоянии, а местные юристы с ним работать опасаются. Таким образом, «государев муж», который своевременно не предоставляет декларацию об имуществе, превращается в нарушителя антикоррупционного законодательства. Новый закон о «нечаянной коррупции» как раз и призван его прикрыть.

Также обратим внимание на такой вид форс-мажора, как массовое заболевание. Очевидно, что из вынужденного «локдауна», когда государственные органы и учреждения не могли нормально работать, были сделаны определенные выводы. Всем перечисленным в законопроекте чиновникам предоставляется месяц для устранения нарушений после прекращения действия форс-мажорных обстоятельств. Все, на этом острый вопрос исчерпан?

Нет, не совсем. Дело в том, что данная законотворческая инициатива носит явно избыточный характер. Правовые нормы, требующие от дисциплинарных комиссий при определении наказания учитывать все обстоятельства, причины и факторы, приведшие к нарушению антикоррупционного законодательства, существовали и ранее. Вместо того чтобы способствовать устранению «лазеек» и двусмысленностей, новый закон может их только добавить. Помимо требований о своевременном предоставлении деклараций, существует, например, еще и проблема конфликта интересов. Это ситуация, при которой прямая или косвенная заинтересованность чиновника влияет на надлежащее исполнение им своих служебных обязанностей. Вот что по этому поводу сказано на сайте Госдумы:

Законопроектом предусмотрено, что физическое лицо освобождается от ответственности в случае, если несоблюдение ограничений и запретов, требований о предотвращении или об урегулировании конфликта интересов и неисполнение обязанностей, установленных в целях противодействия коррупции, признается следствием независящих от него обстоятельств.

Давайте попытаемся представить себе не только позитивный, но и негативный сценарий. Во время форс-мажоров для «знающих» людей будет открываться широкое пространство для полета творческой фантазии. При пожарах и наводнениях, ураганах и землетрясениях, забастовках и массовых заболеваниях могут быть «нечаянно» подписаны всякие «коррупционные» документы, но у «государевых мужей», допустивших конфликт интересов, теперь будет чем прикрыть себе «одно место». Поэтому хочется спросить наших законодателей, а зачем они про «конфликт интересов» пишут через запятую с «неисполнением обязанностей, установленных в целях противодействия коррупции»?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 11 марта 2021 13:14
    +3
    Потому что победить её не могут - без расстрелов никак!!!
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 11 марта 2021 13:17
      0
      первыми взвоют хохлы и будут орать о геноциде laughing
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 11 марта 2021 13:47
    -1
    Все новое - это хорошо забытое старое.

  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 марта 2021 13:57
    -1
    Логичный шаг. Главного посадили, теперь надо "нечаянно" все вернуть обратно.

    вымогание взяток чиновниками за выполнение ими своих служебных обязанностей, и трудоустройство «блатных» детей чиновников на «хлебные» должности, и неслыханные бизнес-преференции, предоставляемые родственникам и друзьям высокопоставленных госслужащих, на которых потом переоформляются активы, и т.д.

    - постепенно, шаг за шагом, будут размывать......
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 12 марта 2021 18:26
      0
      Это кто у нас тут "главный"?Сажают батенька.Сажают.
  4. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 11 марта 2021 15:28
    0
    Почему?
    Россия это состояние души!
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 11 марта 2021 15:36
      +1
      Гиена европы взяла слово laughing
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 марта 2021 15:44
    -1
    Вот как Сталиным не восторгаться? Не зря Мао с Хрущём разругался. В Китае с 2000 г. казнили 10 тыс чиновников.

    За 2 года Китай произвёл больше цемента чем США за весь 20-й век. Длина дорог 4 млн км. 300 тыс мостов по всей стране. Из них 1000 больше км. За год автопарк увеличивается на 20 млн.авто. Каждый год строят 100 аэропортов. Через 10 лет в Китае 220 городов будут с населением больше 1 млн чел.

    тик-ток.
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 12 марта 2021 18:28
      0
      Цемент это не технологии.Любой крестьянин произведет путем сжигания какашек даже.
    2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
      Cyril (Кирилл) 17 марта 2021 16:55
      -1
      Почитайте про Остров Людоедов и поймете, как им не восторгаться.
  6. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 11 марта 2021 21:07
    -1
    После посадки главного "борца с коррупцией" Алёши Навального , г-на Маржетского как-то совсем порвало.

    Говорят , будет большое перераспределение потоков донатов с "школьных завтраков" . wink
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 12 марта 2021 07:16
      +1
      Вам бы голову подлечить не мешало, на мой взгляд. hi
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 12 марта 2021 20:43
        -1
        Лечат голову Навального.
        Надеюсь сеанс будет достаточно длительным.
        Однако адепты его ещё на воле и торопятся натискать побольше опусов с очередными "разоблачениями".
  7. евгений диков (Евгений) 16 апреля 2021 14:09
    0
    Видимо под действием непреодолимой силы всё обнулили.