In Japan, they called the blockade of the Kuriles a way to return the islands


All sorts of bellicose voices and calls for confrontation with Moscow over the Southern Kuriles, which in the Land of the Rising Sun are called "northern territories", continue to be heard in Tokyo. For example, 73-year-old Japanese political scientist, pro-American ex-Russian diplomat Akio Kawato, author of three books about Russia, called the blockade of the Soy (La Perouse) and Tsugaru (Sangar) straits a way to return the islands.


Kawato believes that Japan should at least show the Russian Federation its readiness to take such a step. Overlapping the message will allegedly contribute to the solution of the "territorial issue" in favor of Tokyo. At the same time, the publicist and former plenipotentiary minister of his country's embassy in Moscow did not specify that the actual implementation of what he said was tantamount to the resumption of the war with the corresponding consequences, given the absence of a peace treaty.

In order for the Russian authorities to realize the full importance of the problem, the Japanese government must show its ability to block the straits, which are the main supply routes between the mainland of Russia and the "northern territories" (the islands of Kunashir, Shikotan, Iturup and the Habomai ridge - ed.)

- he wrote in his article on the portal Newsweek Japan.

At the same time, Kawato, who delivered a lecture at St. Petersburg State University in October 2019, advised the Japanese authorities not to rush to resolve the "territorial issue". He recommended, without easing the pressure on Moscow, to wait until the moment when the power of Russia will be undermined again, as it was in the 1990s of the twentieth century.

Kawato explained that nothing will change in the coming years, so the Japanese need to "play long." For Tokyo, the most important thing now is the destruction of the diplomatic positions of the Russians. It is necessary to prove to all mankind that the Yalta Agreement of 1945 does not establish state borders between countries. He advised to be cool-headed and not create excessive media hype.

It is necessary to calmly, methodically and comprehensively build relations with the Russian Federation, gradually achieving the creation of moods in it that are beneficial to us

- summed up the Japanese expert on Russia.
  • Photos used: Ekaterina Vasyagina / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 11 March 2021 14: 52
    +1
    The Israelis are bombing those who have not signed a peace treaty with them ...
  2. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 11 March 2021 15: 03
    +1
    I remember the Japanese had already blocked the straits, it all ended with the defeat of the Japanese army in 45.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 11 March 2021 15: 13
    +3
    It is necessary to prove to all mankind that the Yalta Agreement of 1945 does not establish state borders between countries.

    Oh to all mankind ... Something that reminds me of what
    The whole world is with us fellow America will help us yes
    It will end like this - Hokkaido to home harbor soldier
    When will people start learning from other people's mistakes?
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 12 March 2021 08: 09
      +1
      Well, not that "home harbor", but the base will appear there for sure - in fulfillment of the Yankees' promises, when they promised an occupation zone - that the USSR would participate in the war against Japan.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 12 March 2021 09: 55
        +1
        Could be so. First the base, then the harbor. smile
        1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
          A.Lex (Secret information) 16 March 2021 15: 38
          +1
          In general, I have a question: do I have one acute feeling of an impending war?
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 16 March 2021 15: 49
            +2
            In general, I have a question: do I have one acute feeling of an impending war?

            So to speak. It has been going for a long time. The truth is "somewhere there." Contradictions are growing, the crisis helpfully offers a fox coat. The temptation to cut the Gordian knot of problems with one blow is extremely great. The likelihood of a global war is seriously increasing.
            1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
              A.Lex (Secret information) 16 March 2021 16: 22
              0
              Not. I'm talking about the war (full-fledged combat operations) near the borders of Russia.
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 16 March 2021 16: 43
                +2
                Not. I'm talking about the war (full-fledged combat operations) near the borders of Russia.

                Here you are puzzled what Here you have to think. At first glance, something like this:
                And where? It is not expected in Karabakh. Georgia? They have no potential to step on a rake again. In Central Asia, "Western partners" do not have direct access, and it is difficult to throw firewood from afar. If only from Afghanistan ... but there they themselves are on bird rights. The Balts are poorly suited for this role, and neither is Moldova. Only Ukraine remains ... Until the pipeline is completed, such a possibility exists. The sooner it is completed, the better and calmer for everyone. Because then it will not interest anyone at all, the meaning of twitching disappears.
                Of course they can set them on, but what are they capable of? Twitch to Donbass? Blood of course will be shed, but the result? New boilers. There will be no more comfortable conditions for "Minsk".
                1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
                  A.Lex (Secret information) 18 March 2021 11: 58
                  0
                  So I think ... The Yankees will set Banderostan on the Donbass (and this seems to be a fait accompli), and we will have to intervene ... But then what? After all, the DPR and LPR will go further (maybe to Kiev ... FIG knows what will happen) .... And who will then control these territories, LPR? No, they will not be able to .... The Russian Federation will have to deal with this again. And then. that the population of these territories is not completely hostile to the Russian Federation, but to a large part - and this is a fact. And the number of "fighters against red" in our territory will increase by an order of magnitude - after all, they are not accustomed to work, a significant part of them passed through the atoms, and these "cadres" are a breeding ground for crime and the soil for destabilizing the situation not only, let's say, in the "liberated" territory , but they have the opportunity to penetrate more freely into the territory of the Russian Federation ... But will it not work out as after the Great Patriotic War - when the IVS regretted these shortcomings of the Banderaites (instead of CLEANSING this abomination, he simply jailed them, and Khrushch RELEASED them!) ? This - another mine will be under the walls NOW ALREADY - RF. After all, it's no secret that a significant part of these bastards, after their release "to freedom", penetrated into the government (and not they, so their children!) ...
                  1. 123 Offline 123
                    123 (123) 18 March 2021 13: 24
                    +2
                    Your doubts and fears are fully justified.
                    The LDNR servicemen are really not enough to control the territory of the whole Ukraine. They cannot do without help from the "east".
                    It is difficult to draw conclusions about the degree of "hostility" of the population. The majority of the population is passive. I suppose not everyone is satisfied with the current regime, at least for material reasons. In my opinion, one should not expect that people who endure it will suddenly begin to violently resist the new, especially if their financial situation begins to improve. Moreover, it will not look like an invasion, but a liberation campaign of the LDNR with the support of "volunteers".
                    Not a significant part of the "activists" of the current regime are all in plain sight, they had enough time to prove themselves.
                    In any case, it will not be about joining Russia, at least the entire territory of Ukraine, but about preserving the state of Ukraine within its former borders, but with a change in political course, including denazification, as it was in Germany.
                    To annex all of Ukraine to Russia, in my opinion, would be a rash decision. "Digesting" such a "fermented borscht" will be problematic and will require colossal costs and efforts.
                    I suppose the option with the accession of Ukraine to Russia, when Russia comes, will put things in order there, everything will be rebuilt and life will be adjusted rather by unscientific fantasy.
                    rather, the integration will be gradual and it is possible its degree will differ from region to region.
                    We will be full that it will not come to a strong exacerbation. The instinct of self-preservation still has to be, and the actions of the United States are becoming less and less adequate. No matter how dependent the Ukrainian authorities and oligarchs are, they do not want to burn in a fire and lose everything.
                    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
                      A.Lex (Secret information) 19 March 2021 23: 09
                      +1
                      If there is integration, then only separate regions and ANY Ukraine will not be part of the Russian Federation, although the "Ukrainian" nationality will remain. The state "Ukraine" can remain Galicia with the adjacent lands (and then if the psheki allow).
                      1. 123 Offline 123
                        123 (123) 20 March 2021 08: 56
                        +2
                        The state "Ukraine" can remain Galicia with the adjacent lands (and then if the psheki allow).

                        These citizens will allow laughing Vilno, Lviv ... This is a big hello not only to jumpers but also to the Balts winked

  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 March 2021 16: 30
    +2
    It will take a very long time to wait for the moment when the power of Russia will be undermined again, as it was in the 1990s. Russia has passed the stage of decline and is beginning to rise. And this is at least 300 years, judging by history.

В Японии назвали блокаду Курил способом вернуть острова


В Токио продолжают звучать всевозможные воинственные голоса и призывы к конфронтации с Москвой за Южные Курилы, которые в Стране восходящего солнца называют «северными территориями». Например, 73-летний японский политолог, проамериканский экс-дипломат-русист Акио Кавато, автор трех книг о России, назвал блокаду проливов Соя (Лаперуза) и Цугару (Сангарский) способом вернуть острова.


Кавато считает, что Япония как минимум должна продемонстрировать РФ готовность пойти на подобный шаг. Перекрытие сообщения якобы будет способствовать решению «территориального вопроса» в пользу Токио. При этом публицист и бывший полномочный министр посольства своей страны в Москве не уточнил, что реальное осуществление указанного им, равносильно возобновлению войны с соответствующими последствиями, учитывая отсутствие мирного договора.

Для того чтобы российские власти осознали всю важность проблемы, правительство Японии должно показать свою способность блокировать проливы, являющиеся основными маршрутами снабжения и между материковой частью России, и «северными территориями» (островами Кунашир, Шикотан, Итуруп и грядой Хабомаи – ред.)

– написал он в своей статье на портале Newsweek Japan.

Одновременно с этим, читавший в октябре 2019 года лекцию в Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете Кавато посоветовал властям Японии не сильно спешить в решении «территориального вопроса». Он порекомендовал, не ослабляя давления на Москву, дождаться того момента, когда мощь России будет снова подорвана, как это было в 1990-е годы ХХ века.

Кавато пояснил, что в ближайшие годы ничего не изменится, поэтому японцам нужно «играть в долгую». Для Токио сейчас самым важным является разрушение дипломатических позиций россиян. Нужно доказать всему человечеству, что Ялтинское соглашение 1945 года не устанавливает государственные границы между странами. Он посоветовал быть хладнокровными и не устраивать чрезмерного ажиотажа в СМИ.

Необходимо спокойно, методично и комплексно выстраивать отношения с РФ, постепенно добиваясь создания в ней настроений, выгодных нам

– подытожил японский эксперт по России.
  • Использованы фотографии: Екатерина Васягина/wikimedia.org
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 11 марта 2021 14:52
    +1
    Израильтяне, бомбят тех, кто с ними не заключил мирный договор....
  2. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 11 марта 2021 15:03
    +1
    Помниться японцы уже проливы блокировали, закончилось все разгромом японской армии в 45 году.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 марта 2021 15:13
    +3
    Нужно доказать всему человечеству, что Ялтинское соглашение 1945 года не устанавливает государственные границы между странами.

    Ах всему человечеству... Что то это мне напоминает what
    Весь мир с нами fellow Америка нам поможет yes
    Закончится это так - Хоккайдо в родную гавань soldier
    Когда люди на чужих ошибках учится начнут?
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 12 марта 2021 08:09
      +1
      Ну не то чтобы "в родную гавань", но база там появится точно - во исполнение обещаний янки, когда те пообещали оккупационную зону - чтобы СССР участвовал в войне против Японии.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 12 марта 2021 09:55
        +1
        Можно и так. Сначала база, потом гавань. smile
        1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
          A.Lex (Секретная информация) 16 марта 2021 15:38
          +1
          А вообще у меня вопрос: у меня у одного острое ощущение надвигающейся войны?
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 16 марта 2021 15:49
            +2
            А вообще у меня вопрос: у меня у одного острое ощущение надвигающейся войны?

            Скажем так. Она уже давно идет. Правда "где то там". Противоречия нарастают, кризис услужливо предлагает песцовую шубку. Соблазн разрубить гордиев узел проблем одним ударом крайне велик. Вероятность возникновения глобальной войны серьезно возрастает.
            1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
              A.Lex (Секретная информация) 16 марта 2021 16:22
              0
              Нет. Я про войну (боевые действия полноценные) у границ России.
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 16 марта 2021 16:43
                +2
                Нет. Я про войну (боевые действия полноценные) у границ России.

                Вот вы озадачили what Тут думать надо. На первый взгляд примерно так:
                А где? В Карабахе не предвидится. Грузия? Нет у них потенциала снова на грабли шагнуть. В Средней Азии у "западных партнеров" прямого доступа нет, издалека дровишки подкидывать сложно. Если только из Афганистана... но там они сами на птичьих правах. Прибалты на эту роль слабо подходят, да и Молдавия тоже. Остается Украина... Пока не достроена труба такая возможность существует. Чем скорее ее достроят, тем лучше и спокойней для всех. Потому что потом это вообще ни кого интересовать не будет, смысл дергаться пропадает.
                Натравить то их конечно могут, но на что они способны? Дернуться на Донбасс? Крови конечно прольется, а результат? Новые котлы. Комфортных условий "Минска" больше не будет.
                1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
                  A.Lex (Секретная информация) 18 марта 2021 11:58
                  0
                  Вот и я думаю...Янки натравят бандеростан на Донбасс (а это уже, похоже, свершившийся факт), а мы вынуждены будем вмешаться...А вот потом что? Ведь ДНР и ЛНР пойдут дальше (может и до Киева...фиг знает что будет)....А кто контролировать эти территории потом будет, ЛДНР? Нет , они не смогут....Придётся опять РФ заниматься этим. А то. что население этих территорий не полностью враждебно к РФ, но в значительной части - и это факт. И количество "борцов с рЫжЫмом" на нашей территории увеличится на порядок - ведь трудиться они не приучены, значительная часть их прошла ато, а эти "кадры" - рассадник криминала и почва для дестабилизации ситуации не только, условно скажем, на "освобождённой" территории, но у них появляется возможность проникать более свободно на территорию РФ...А не получится ли как после Великой Отечественной - когда ИВС пожалел этих недобитков бандеровцев (вместо того, чтобы ЗАЧИСТИТЬ эту мерзость, он их просто пересажал, а Хрущ их ВЫПУСТИЛ!)? Это - очередная мина будет под стены ТЕПЕРЬ УЖЕ - РФ. Ведь не секрет что значительная часть этих сволочей после выхода "на свободу" проникла во власть (а не они , так их детки!)...
                  1. 123 Офлайн 123
                    123 (123) 18 марта 2021 13:24
                    +2
                    Ваши сомнения и опасения вполне оправданы.
                    Военнослужащих ЛДНР для контроля территории всей Украины действительно не достаточно. Без помощи с "востока" им не обойтись.
                    Насчет степени "враждебности" населения трудно делать выводы. Большинство населения пассивно. Полагаю далеко не всех устраивает нынешний режим, хотя бы по материальным соображениям. По моему не стоит ожидать что люди терпящие его, вдруг станут яростно сопротивляться новому, тем более если их материальное положение начнет улучшаться. Тем более что это будет выглядеть не как вторжение, а освободительный поход ЛДНР при поддержке "добровольцев".
                    Не значительная часть "активистов" нынешнего режима вся на виду, у них было достаточно времени проявить себя.
                    В любом случае речь будет идти не о присоединении к России, во всяком случае всей территории Украины, а о сохранении государства Украина в прежних границах, но с изменением политического курса, включая денацификацию как это было в Германии.
                    Присоединить к России всю Украину по моему будет опрометчивым решением. "Переваривать" такой "забродивший борщ" будет проблематично и потребует колоссальных затрат и усилий.
                    Полагаю вариант с присоединением Украины к России, когда придет Россия, наведет там порядок, все отстроит и наладит жизнь скорее ненаучная фантастика.
                    скорее интеграция будет постепенной и возможно ее степень будет отличаться по регионам.
                    Будем наедятся что до сильного обострения не дойдет. Инстинкт самосохранения все таки должен быть, да и действия США все менее адекватны. Какими бы зависимыми не были украинские власти и олигархи, сгореть в пожаре и потерять все им не хочется.
                    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
                      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 19 марта 2021 23:09
                      +1
                      Если интеграция и будет, то только отдельными областями и НИКАКОЙ Украины в составе РФ не будет, хотя национальность "украинец" останется. Государством "украиной" может остаться галиция с прилегающими землями (и то если пшеки позволят).
                      1. 123 Офлайн 123
                        123 (123) 20 марта 2021 08:56
                        +2
                        Государством "украиной"может остаться галиция с прилегающими землями (и то если пшеки позволят).

                        Эти граждане позволят laughing Вильно, Львов... Это большой привет не только попрыгунчикам но и прибалтам winked

  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 марта 2021 16:30
    +2
    Дожидаться того момента, когда мощь России будет снова подорвана, как это было в 1990-е годы ХХ века, прийдется очень долго. Россия прошла стадию упадка и начинает стадию подъема. А это минимум лет на 300, судя по истории.